Office Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Office Depot
Shop Clocks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for HP Pavilion g6-2237us Laptop Computer With 15.6 Screen & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Office Depot.

HP Pavilion g6-2237us Laptop Computer With 15.6 Screen & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor

Item #:101023
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(12)
4 stars
(2)
3 stars
(1)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(1)
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP Pavilion g6-2237us Laptop Computer With 15.6 Screen & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
Review 1 for HP Pavilion g6-2237us Laptop Computer With 15.6 Screen & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
May 18, 2013
Peter
Hollywood, fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65

Nice laptop for the bucks

Pros: Good Value, Lightweight, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I bought the g6-2237us on April 28th and have played around with it for a few weeks. It is quick but I added another 4 gigs of ram and it flies now. The HDMI port sometimes does not transmit the signal to my Sam 52 inch tv so you have to play around with it at times.. Not sure why as I have changed cords and settings but it is great to use the tv as your monitor. I also have a wireless keyboard and mouse so use it from far away... The laptop feels good and flips well between desktop and starting screen. Windows 8 has some drawbacks but hopefully the 8.1 upgrade will fix a few shortcomings.
Over all I would buy this laptop again, the price is a good buying point for what you get.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavilion g6-2237us Laptop Computer With 15.6 Screen & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
May 13, 2013
Lily
Hialeah, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Amateur
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:66 and above

Very Good Purchase

Pros: Sound Quality, Good Value, Display Screen, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I was afraid of window 8. I'm a older person, after going thru is no that bad, as soon as you are used to, there is not problem, even thou I prefer older window
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavilion g6-2237us Laptop Computer With 15.6 Screen & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
May 12, 2013
not happy
San Antonio .Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a(n):Amateur
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65

Blue Ray Disappointed

Pros: Sound Quality, Display Screen, Lightweight, Performance
Cons: battery life, Design, Difficult to Set Up, Difficult to Use
What is not mentioned is that this laptop does not play Blue Ray Movies In this day and age that is like selling a car without a/c..
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion g6-2237us Laptop Computer With 15.6 Screen & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
February 17, 2013
scballa843
Conway, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:26 - 35

best laptop

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Battery Life, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
Pros: great price, light weight, extremely fast, sharp look, great customer service at my local store. I absolutely love this laptop.
Cons: If you know nothing about Windows 8, do your research.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavilion g6-2237us Laptop Computer With 15.6 Screen & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
February 17, 2013
PC Lover
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:36 - 45

Great Laptop for the price

Pros: Value for Money, Easy to Use, Performance
Great Laptop for the price. It is little bulky but it has good specs and works great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion g6-2237us Laptop Computer With 15.6 Screen & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
February 9, 2013
Stacy
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Student
Primary Use:School User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:16 - 25

Great Computer!

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Battery Life, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
Cons: the cd rom port is not very stable
I bought this computer during the Black Friday sale (so I got a little bit more of a deal!) But it was the best decision ever I absolutely love it! I'm a college student and use it daily and it's great. Looks great and works great! Even though it is not extremely expensive, as a college student money can be tight and I'll have to say it was WELL SPENT! Much better then my last HP laptop that was not even that old. LOVE IT! Only down fall is when I hold the laptop in a certain way, the CD Rom port on the right side kind of shifts and seems like it's something bad so I have to be cautious how I position my hands so I don't mess it up somehow, other then that it's perfect.
Definitely recommend it to anyone!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion g6-2237us Laptop Computer With 15.6 Screen & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
January 31, 2013
My3sonsand1
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:36 - 45

Highly Recommend This Laptop

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Battery Life, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
This is a wonderful laptop. Don't let the low price fool you, there's NO compromise on HP's quality. I'd recommend this laptop to everyone. It really is a wonderful computer. It's like a desktop in a laptop. I've had this computer for a few months now and can find nothing to complain about.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavilion g6-2237us Laptop Computer With 15.6 Screen & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
January 27, 2013
widge
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online

Great Laptop

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Battery Life, Quiet, Display Screen, Performance
With the Season's Saving discount and the quality of the laptop, all I can say is it was a good buy. Windows 8 takes some getting used to but one can always go back to Windows 7 on the same computer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion g6-2237us Laptop Computer With 15.6 Screen & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
January 26, 2013
Durvad1
West Islip,NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65
Gender of user:Male
Age of user:51 - 60

Broken Laptop

Cons: blank screen
Did not work right out of the box. Bad processor. Returned, still waiting for refund after over a week later!
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Pavilion g6-2237us Laptop Computer With 15.6 Screen & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
January 20, 2013
Meka
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:School User
Bought this product:Online

My first HP

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Quiet, Easy to Use, Design, Performance
Cons: Short Battery Life
As titled this is my first HP. Before I had 2 Toshiba's which I loved but their only downfall for me was the volume. I download lots of music and movies so volume is much needed and wanted. I have only had this laptop for 2 days now sure I love it. Although I was mistaken in size but I guess a bigger screen is good for movies. I thought my previous laptop was a 15.6 but after I got this one I realized my previous had to have been 14'. Windows 8 definitely is taking some time to get use to. One thing I do like and I'm sure it came with Windows is how spell check is not only for Microsoft word anymore. I can be typing something on the internet and if its misspelled I get the squiggly red lines just like in word, so that's cool. I can say a lot about Windows 8 I don't like but review is for the laptop itself so I will stick with that. I'm not sure how a few reviewers are getting good battery life here because I'm not. It's been plugged up all night and I have only been on it for 3 hours now and already I got the alert that I had about 31 min to plug up the laptop. You have to be kidding me even Toshiba has longer battery life. Not fund of the click feeling you get when you click on right or left of mouse. I feel like I'm typing in the office on an actual desktop rather than a laptop.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Pavilion g6-2237us Laptop Computer With 15.6 Screen & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
January 5, 2013
Peel
Lapeer, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:26 - 35

Satisfied

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Battery Life, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
I really like the computer. As with everyone else, Windows 8 has taken some getting used to (still not a big fan). But the overall speed, graphics and usage of the computer is above what I expected. I gave a 4 on meets expectations, only because of how difficult Windows 8 has been to use so far.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Pavilion g6-2237us Laptop Computer With 15.6 Screen & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
December 27, 2012
Grammy
South Alabama
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a(n):Amateur
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65
Gender of user:Female

First laptop

Pros: Value for Money, Battery Life, Display Screen, Performance
Cons: Difficult to Use
I bought this for myself. The graphics are so good but I find Windows 8 to be very confusing and hard to use. That is my only complaint. I haven't had a chance yet to explore all there is to find out about this computer.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Pavilion g6-2237us Laptop Computer With 15.6 Screen & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
December 20, 2012
DELRAKS
CHARLOTTE, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:26 - 35

EXCELLENT LAPTOP

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
THIS IS A EXCELLENT PRODUCT, WITH EXCELLENT PERFORMANCE, AND GOOD QUALITY. THE SOUND IS VERY GOOD AND THE SCREEN RESOLUTION TOO AND GOOD TECNOLOGY SUCH AS HP COOL SENSE, AND HARD DRIVE PROTECTION. VERY GOOD PRICE!!!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Pavilion g6-2237us Laptop Computer With 15.6 Screen & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
December 11, 2012
taxpro
Port Arthur, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65

Great Deal

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design
I was looking for a PC laptop to run my tax software for my business. I found this on a special purchase for Cyber Week and could not be more pleased with the purchase. I am an avid Mac user but could not afford to purchase a dual boot Macbook at this time to simply use for a startup business. After vetting many laptops available this was a great deal with optimal performance.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Pavilion g6-2237us Laptop Computer With 15.6 Screen & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
November 20, 2012
Mark
North Miami Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a(n):Student
Primary Use:School User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:26 - 35

Great Purchase

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Performance, Battery Life, Quiet, Display Screen, Design
Cons: Sound Quality, non-backlit keyboard
Bought this notebook for school use and to test out Windows 8. The performance was better than I expected.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Pavilion g6-2237us Laptop Computer With 15.6 Screen & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i3 Processor
November 19, 2012
Wyo Granny
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Amateur
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65
Gender of user:Female
Age of user:51 - 60

Very Happy

Pros: Value for Money, Battery Life, Display Screen, Design
Cons: hard to get navigation icons to image
I was pleased to get my new HP laptop. My husband bought it as an early birthday present. While I do not care for all the new icons for Windows 8, I am fairly pleased with the ease of operating the computer. It is a little difficult to get the icons to image when I want them to so I can navigate, but I'm hoping that will improve as I become more familiar with the computer.
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.