Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso

Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso

Item #:101095
Average Customer Rating:
4.382 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(322 Reviews) 319
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(196)
4 stars
(89)
3 stars
(15)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(14)
268 of 296(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
Review 1 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
December 22, 2014
Amanda
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Desk

Pros: Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Desk is beautiful and easy to assemble. Very heavy so be sure to put it together close to where you are wanting it to stay. The pieces that come with it seem like it is going to be hard to put together but the directions are very well written and even the hardware is put together by the steps. Love the look of the desk!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
December 17, 2014
ven
wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Best Purchase

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Good office table for home office
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
December 15, 2014
DeskNinja
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Fit

Pros: Functional, Appearance/Design
Bought this for my son and I'm very happy with the result. Took a couple hours to assemble. Some of the drawers rub but that may have more to do with our assembling the desk and not necessarily with the desk itself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
December 15, 2014
jason808080
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Desk!!

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
I’m very happy with my purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
December 15, 2014
JRobinson
Roswell, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Desk

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Appearance/Design, Well Made/ Sturdy
My wife and I were looking for a desk and found this one. We decided to put it together ourselves and it was so easy. Great instructions and was put together in about an hour. Looks great and is all around a good purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
December 8, 2014
AJ
Clifton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Beautiful desk, Best purchse ever

Pros: Quality of Material, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
I loved the appeaarance online and even more at home.Easy to assemble and fits in a small space, but enough room for what I needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
December 8, 2014
Man952
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Easy to assemble

Pros: Functional, Appearance/Design, Size & Weight, Easy to Assemble
This is the first piece of kit furniture that I have assembled that keeps the hardware separate for each step of the process. If you have assembled any piece of premade furniture you will have no problem with assembly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
December 1, 2014
LorriB
Centralia, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Desk

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Had problems getting it delivered but this is an excellent quality desk. Well made and sturdy. Looks like a far more expensive desk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
November 25, 2014
Moe
Belton, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Not what I expected for the price

Cons: Packaging, Easily Damaged, Difficult to Assemble, Appearance, Size & Weight, Quality: Flimsy, useability
The desk is made of press wood/particle board. Not a surprise, the lamination s extremely thin, cheap and was scratched when it arrived. Pre drilled holes were almost the same size as the screws so they really never tightened. After assembly which takes 2 people and a while to complete. The PC bay is too small for a full sized tower and is poorly ventilated. Holes for wires are incorrectly placed and there isn’t one in the top of the desk leaving you with wires running along the back of the desk. Draws are adequate but the open into the small area where you would be sitting. The keyboard trey is too small to place a wireless mouse on so you are left with the mouse on top of the desk which places the user in a horrible ergonomic position. Overall this is probably the worse design I have ever used. I will be returning the desk as soon as I can. I would rate this desk a zero stars but there isn’t a way to do that.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
November 12, 2014
OMAOFZNE
Oklahoma City
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Purchase for a detective!

Pros: value
Cons: smudges
Purchased the desk for our office. Easily assembled but we did glue down some pieces so that it fit more snugly. The thing I do not like and what prompted me to do a review is that the desk shows every fingerprint and smudge and so I am constantly cleaning it but truly I am wasting my time. Other than that for the price it is a great desk. I would recommend to others with the knowledge that it is super hard to keep clean.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
October 28, 2014
Cass
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

Nice desk but...

Pros: Functional, Features, Appearance/Design
Cons: Easily Damaged, Difficult to Assemble, Unaligned
It took me just over 3 hours to put it together (compared to other reviews this is speedy fast!). It's a great desk but the top piece with the leather-textured mat on it had a screw misaligned. Essentially when I went to fit it in with the bottom pieces of the desk, it would not fit and one screw ended up busting through the side of the desk while I was trying to get it to fit. I ended up just removing that screw entirely (including the wooden pin) so that the top would fit down nicely.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
October 27, 2014
KellyB
Glendale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Highly recommend this desk!

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight, packaging upon arrival
So glad I purchased this desk! I was a little nervous to have it delivered to my home, but I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived without a scratch on it..packaged very well. I then took on the daunting task to put it together. But it was really easy. Everything was labeled properly and the hardware was individually packaged per step (GENIUS!) It was a piece of cake, but it did take a couple hours. I'm impressed with the quality and how nice it looks. This was by far one of the best purchases I made of a product I had to put together. I love it. I've also ordered the lateral file.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
October 22, 2014
Admin
Portland, Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Worst Purchase I have ever made

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Cons: Easily Damaged, Appearance
This desk is peeling apart every where. I use this desk every day and it isn't build to last. The paint is coming off from underneath my wireless mouse. Parts of my desk look like they have pink stains all over. I've only had this desk for half a year now and I regret buying this product from office depot. Cheap cheap cheap!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
October 21, 2014
Sparky
Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Okay.

Cons: Packaging
I liked the product however there were two scratches and a chip on the one desk I unboxed. Wasn't real happy about that.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
October 20, 2014
LeAnn
Sarasota, Fl.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Regret the purchase

Pros: Functional
Cons: Packaging, Easily Damaged
Item has several damage markings.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
October 20, 2014
Rocky
Santa Clara, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Nice table

Pros: Functional, Appearance/Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
The assembly has 27 steps. Took so long to assemble. But all the details are well done including the packaging of screws. One problem though happened when we install the left side drawer, it didn't fit. We realized that the pre installed rails are wrongly placed. We uninstalled it and corrected then it fit well.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
October 20, 2014
Junior
Dyer, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good price for average product

Pros: Appearance/Design
Cons: Quality: Flimsy
Item was ordered online, on sale with free delivery. We also ordered the hutch. Saw the products in store, visually looked good and nice size for home office. Once products where deliver, they where just left on the porch. When opening the box we right away saw a shelf cracked. While assembling desk another piece cracked. Customer service offered exchange but we took a partial refund to not deal with the repackaging of desk.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
October 20, 2014
Karen
Annapolis, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Love It!

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
This is a really nice desk. I highly recommend it for a corner desk! It is very sturdy and well made.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
October 17, 2014
Mervin
Seattle WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Laminate peels off with post-it notes

Pros: Functional
Cons: Easily Damaged, Difficult to Assemble, Quality: Flimsy
Bought this for our office room. Had kept some post-it notes on the desk. Upon removing the post-its guess what, the laminate simply peeled off and now I have a desk with exposed particle board and looks very shabby.
Didnt realize this desk would be so flimsy. Totally disrecommend!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
October 13, 2014
Gabriella
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

disappointed consumer

Cons: Easily Damaged, Difficult to Assemble
Was disappointed in the product. It was already damaged on the top surface of the desk, but was in need of a desk and didn't have the time to send back and receive another one. Took over 3 ours to put together. It's usable, but poor quality
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>