Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso

Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso

Item #:101095
Average Customer Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(423 Reviews) 420
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(243)
4 stars
(121)
3 stars
(26)
2 stars
(13)
1 star
(20)
348 of 385(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
Review 1 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
June 22, 2015
Gaithersburg Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Looks great

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Appearance/Design, Well Made/ Sturdy
Looks great, easy to assemble but took some time, great price
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
June 22, 2015
Longwood,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great product

Pros: Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
Great quality product. very easy to follow instructions. even the nuts and bolts are packed into separate parts according to the assembly steps
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
June 19, 2015
Eagle Lake, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Excellent product

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
The desk is what I thought it would be and more! It is well made and is perfectly functional!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
June 18, 2015
Long Beach, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great bargain

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
Good price for a great desk. Was impressed by how easy it was to put together. The screws etc. were in a separate pack for each step of construction. It recommends two people, but I did it by myself with no problem
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
June 12, 2015
Cali
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Beautiful Desk

Pros: Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: Packaging, Easily Damaged, Difficult to Assemble, Size & Weight
It's a beautiful desk, once put together. The drawers didnt line up at the end, but the way its designed allowed to adjust them into alignment. Removes two stars due to it taking 4+ hours to assemble all the pieces, with two people working on it.
This box this desk is contained in is not female friendly and weigh over 100 lbs. Would have preferred it in divided into manageable boxes - if I had not had my boyfriend with me, it would have been a disaster.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
June 9, 2015
Birmingham, al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

2 Years Later review

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Functional, Appearance/Design, Well Made/ Sturdy, can use top piece on either side
Cons: Quality: Flimsy, keyboard trey comes loose, drawers occassionally slide open
I have now had this desk for just at 2 years and its a great desk. I work form home around 45 HRS a week and am at this desk all day. For the price this is an amazing desk that is well worth the $300 including tax. I have moved it in my office 3 times now without breaking any parts so it is someone moveable in a room with 3 people due to akward size. The top shelf I purchased as well and it can be used on either side of the desk as both peices are the same size.
THE NEGATIVES:
After 2 years, I have had to move/ reposition the keyboard trey 3 times as the screws workt their way loose over time, AND THE LARGE FILING DRAWER if you load heavier items in front rather than back it will slide open on its own at random. I use coasters 80% of the time but if water or moisture gets in the corners of the desk it will cause buckling as it isn't real wood.
Both of the top slide drawers are heavily marred and nicked from my desk chair hitting them but this desk is a great fit.
I run 3 20" monitors on one side of the desk and still ahve room for a person to sit opposite of me on the other side. Great desk for the money I'd buy it again if I were to purchase another desk.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
June 1, 2015
Albany, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Realspace Magellan L=shaped desk/

This desk gave me the room I needed to spread put reference materials while I work. The drawers hold all office essentials without crowding and all are within easy reach. Function, features. and appearance are all above average. However, it was a bear to put together/
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
June 1, 2015
Plumas Lake, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Pleased overall

Pros: Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: Packaging, Easily Damaged, Unaligned
I think this is a good desk, and I am pleased with the purchase. My only issue with the product was the packing. Some of the pieces were scratched and a couple have small chips and dings. Except for a few of the steps, the instructions were easy to follow and all the screws, nuts and dowels were packaged in there own little pouches labeled by step. The CPU cabinet is not deep enough once you put all your cords into your computer. It fits but I can't close the door. The CPU cabinet needs more ventilation holes there is just a small one on the back and one on the side for wires. I think for the price its a good choice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
June 1, 2015
belair, md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Solid Desk

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Well Made/ Sturdy
Building the desk was easy, all the parts were stored in numbered bags that made putting this together a snap.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
May 26, 2015
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Impressive Quality for the Price

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
Cons: Easily Damaged, Difficult to Assemble
This desk looks a lot more expensive than it is. The only issue we had was a few scuff marks on some of the pieces and one of the corner was separated a little, not enough to prevent us from assembling it but frustrating because we didn't notice until the very end. There are 27 steps to assemble this desk and it's much easier to do with two people. The parts are all well labeled and easy to understand. It was incredibly heavy in the box so we assembled most of the pieces in our garage and then moved them inside for the final assembly steps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
May 25, 2015
Antioch
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Best Purchase Ever

Pros: Appearance/Design
If you need a office desk this is the best one for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
May 22, 2015
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Nice solid desk, but be aware...

Pros: Functional, solid build
Cons: Easily Damaged, wood coating scratches & peels
I have had this desk (with hutch) for 6+ years. It is a very solid piece of furniture with a nice amount of storage.
However, I use this desk for several hours daily and after about 1 year of use, the facing where my arms touch (on the front lip over the keyboard tray) began to wear away, which reveals the light brown wood underneath. At first I just touched up with a permanent marker but, pretty soon, larger sections of the facing started peeling off.
I think this is a great desk for a light-duty work surface, but would not recommend for full time home office purposes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
May 18, 2015
Buffalo, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Deal

Pros: Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
I got this desk on sale. It looks good and easily holds the electronics I need when I work from home a couple of days a week. It is a bit of a pain to put together. For example, some of the screws/nails were too small for the pre-drilled holes and we had to make the holes bigger. Took a few hours to put together but the end result met my needs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
May 18, 2015
Brenda
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

magellan L Desk

Pros: Quality of Material, Appearance/Design, Well Made/ Sturdy
I love this desk, took my son a couple of hours to put together but very well made and directions were very clear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
May 18, 2015
Clearwater, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

great desk for the price

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
We use these for our Travel Office and my agents love the desks,.. lots of storage, takes a while to put together,.. about 3 hrs with two people. Desk looks good and sturdy,.. Highly recommend,.. we now have 4 of these.. makes the office look great at a wonderful price,..!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
May 17, 2015
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Love it

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design
Cons: time consuming to assemble
Very good looking, drawers smooth
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
May 16, 2015
Delray Beach, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Functional at a fair price.

Pros: Functional, Well Made/ Sturdy
Cons: Easily Damaged, Difficult to Assemble
Difficult to assemble. Very heavy because it is pressed composite board with very thin layer finish. Chips and scratches very easily. Good work area at a fair price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
May 12, 2015
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

excellent price when on sale

Pros: Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, nice color
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, not pre assembled
When I took it home, After assembling it I found out the desk was not the rite model. I bought the one I wanted but I was given the wrong one. When I made it back to the store to talk with the Manager (Jeff) He was very understanding and brought the correct L shaped desk to my house and took the wrong desk with him. That was excellent customer service. You now have a customer for life. I have been sharing my experience with friends. Jeff did a great job with how to turn an unpleasant experience into a positive one. He should be commended for going above and beyond.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
May 12, 2015
Anna, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Best desk we have had

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Appearance/Design, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
This desk is steady and has a heavy weight to it. We were afraid it would have been too brown but it shows darker close to a black tint it fits great and no issues with the drawers. We love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Realspace® Magellan Collection L-Shaped Desk, 30H x 58 3/4W x 18 3/4D, Espresso
May 12, 2015
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great purchace

Pros: Appearance/Design
We love the desk!!!! Looks Great!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>