Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Office Depot.

Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet

Item #:112034
Average Customer Rating:
2.567 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(9)
4 stars
(9)
3 stars
(12)
2 stars
(7)
1 star
(23)
24 of 52(46%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
Review 1 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
March 22, 2014
Louis
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not worth buying

Cons: value, Performance
Constantly lags and freezes up. Screen varies between being overly sensitive and clicking at the slightest touch (especially while trying to drag), or not responding at all.
Review 2 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
March 14, 2014
robkay
FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

a toy at best

Pros: Display Screen, Lightweight
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Performance, camera
Good as a child's gift,but extremely slow in receiving wifi signals when sitting next to router & frequently freezes/non responsive on basic tasks,emails.Low resolution Camera in front,but not facing normally outward?Cannot use for mobile payments w/google play and does not communicate w/computer.No pamphlet for software info and cannot be found anywhere on the internet,not even in chinese.I would have returned this item to the store if I was near home at the time.
Review 3 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
March 13, 2014
Depotnista
NYC, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

You get what you pay for

Pros: Easy to Use, Lightweight, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Display Screen, Quality, Performance
This is a decent beginner's tablet, I bought it because my nephew destroyed my Le Pan (which was much faster, efficient and clearer than this Apex) but I couldn't afford to replace it at the moment so I got something cheaper that still gets the job done. I use apps mostly, so the slowness of the internet doesn't bother me that much because I rarely have to use the browser portion of this tablet.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
March 10, 2014
disappointed
Gosport, in
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good for my kids

Pros: value, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Quality, Performance
My kids like them...runs to slow for me...
Review 5 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
March 1, 2014
costmer
iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

ok

Pros: Sound Quality, value, Screen/Display, Easy to Use, Lightweight, Well Built/Quality, Easy to Set Up
Cons: battery life, Speed/Performance, heated up
it was an ok tablet except it ran slow and the battery only lasted 2 hours fully charged and horribly overheated after an hour on
Review 6 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
March 1, 2014
Barb
St. Louis, Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good purchase--good price

Pros: Sound Quality, value, Screen/Display, Lightweight, Well Built/Quality, Speed/Performance
Cons: battery life, Difficult to Set Up, Difficult to Use
Have been wanting a tablet for some time but did not want to pay a big price, because I was not sure if I had a good use for it. Also wasn't sure if I could learn to use it.
Review 7 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
February 10, 2014
Ace
St. Pete, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Unable to use apps for children

Pros: Lightweight
Cons: battery life, Difficult to Use, Quality, Performance, screen very unresponsive to touch
Bought specifically for my daughter to use app for Furby Boom, Was not supported by OS. Product was worthless for what we bought it for although we were assured that it would run all the apps we asked about including the Furby app.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
February 2, 2014
Tess
Jackson, MS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

Okay But 1st Purchase Was Damaged

The tablet is okay for general use. But I had to return the first one because it was damaged and had been previously used.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
January 25, 2014
Grandmother
Southaven,MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

Great purchase

Pros: value, Lightweight, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
I bought this for my Grandson. It was easy to set up. He uses it a lot. Made me very happy.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
January 19, 2014
BDUB
Arlington, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Best tablet under $100

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
This is the best tablet for under $100 I have come across yet. The battery last for a good 6 to 10 hours.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
January 12, 2014
chris
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Wasted money

Cons: Difficult to Use, Performance
VERY slow. Screen won't stay on even with full battery. Keeps saying NOT RESPONDING and making a doomsday sound.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
January 7, 2014
cohbrbst
Pompano Beach, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great for Kids

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I purchased 2 for my children. They were really easy to setup and use. My 6 year old has been able to download games using voice recognition, which he figured out on his own.
Review 13 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
January 2, 2014
rubmon 52
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

apex table

Pros: Easy to Use
i dont undertand why this product was cancelled
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
January 1, 2014
Questa
Missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

Good tablet broke easily

Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Quality, shattered easily
Daughter had tablet for 6 days fell with it and shattered the screen warranty covers nothing they can replace the screen for the same price as a brand new one . wow so much for warranties.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
December 28, 2013
JOJO
Florida,FI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HORRIBLE ITEM

Pros: Easy to Use, Battery Life, Lightweight, Easy to Set Up
Cons: value, Difficult to Use, Display Screen, Quality, Performance
Worst thing I've ever bought its so slow and it always glitches DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM.
Review 16 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
December 28, 2013
Jeannie
Melbourne, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

Great Deal

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up
We bought the Apex tablet as a gift for a young girl, it worked so well and at such a good price we bought a second one for a friend .
We have had no problems with it.,
Review 17 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
December 28, 2013
gizmo555
Seattle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

junk

Pros: Easy to Set Up
Cons: Difficult to Use, Display Screen, Quality, Performance
screen is unresponsive
processor is advertised as fast, but creeps
Review 18 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
December 28, 2013
Frank61
SanAntonio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great for the Price

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
I purchased this for someone who has EXTREME Bi Polar Disease and he loves it. That sincere Grin from face to face was worth it alone. I downloaded a lot of games for him.Set an easy security code for him to "lock out" anyone who steals it. Gave it to him for Christmas. He is enjoying it so far. The price of $49.99 was so inexpensive that it is worth it even if it had been lesser quality......But it isn't....It is great Quality so far.
Review 19 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
December 28, 2013
FrugalDad
Springboro, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good entry level tablet

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Easy to Set Up
Cons: battery life
Purchased two as Christmas presents for our 10 and 8 year old kids. They love the tablets! I also added a 16 GB MicroSD card to beef up the storage for all the apps and games that they will be downloading.
The touch screen is a little tricky for big fingers and the apps launch slower than my Samsung Galaxy S3. Still, this is a bargain compared to the Kindles, IPads, and Samsung tablets out there. Plus, I get my phone back for my own use now!
Review 20 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
December 28, 2013
Tita
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

Not good at all

2 out of 4 products instantly were not functioning, three days later the other 2 out of no where just freeze...
1 2 3 next>>