Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Office Depot.

Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet

Item #:112034
Average Customer Rating:
2.567 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 59
24 of 52(46%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
Review 1 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not worth buying

Louis
March 22, 2014
Constantly lags and freezes up. Screen varies between being overly sensitive and clicking at the slightest touch (especially while trying to drag), or not responding at all.
Cons: value, Performance
Louis
Review 2 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

a toy at best

robkay
FL
March 14, 2014
Good as a child's gift,but extremely slow in receiving wifi signals when sitting next to router & frequently freezes/non responsive on basic tasks,emails.Low resolution Camera in front,but not facing normally outward?Cannot use for mobile payments w/google play and does not communicate w/computer.No pamphlet for software info and cannot be found anywhere on the internet,not even in chinese.I would have returned this item to the store if I was near home at the time.
Pros: Display Screen, Lightweight
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Performance, camera
robkay
FL
Primary Use:Home User
Review 3 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

You get what you pay for

Depotnista
NYC, NY
March 13, 2014
This is a decent beginner's tablet, I bought it because my nephew destroyed my Le Pan (which was much faster, efficient and clearer than this Apex) but I couldn't afford to replace it at the moment so I got something cheaper that still gets the job done. I use apps mostly, so the slowness of the internet doesn't bother me that much because I rarely have to use the browser portion of this tablet.
Pros: Easy to Use, Lightweight, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Display Screen, Quality, Performance
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Depotnista
NYC, NY
Primary Use:Home User
Review 4 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good for my kids

disappointed
Gosport, in
March 10, 2014
My kids like them...runs to slow for me...
Pros: value, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Quality, Performance
disappointed
Gosport, in
Primary Use:Home User
Review 5 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

ok

costmer
iowa
March 1, 2014
it was an ok tablet except it ran slow and the battery only lasted 2 hours fully charged and horribly overheated after an hour on
Pros: Sound Quality, value, Screen/Display, Easy to Use, Lightweight, Well Built/Quality, Easy to Set Up
Cons: battery life, Speed/Performance, heated up
costmer
iowa
Primary Use:Home User
Review 6 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good purchase--good price

Barb
St. Louis, Mo
March 1, 2014
Have been wanting a tablet for some time but did not want to pay a big price, because I was not sure if I had a good use for it. Also wasn't sure if I could learn to use it.
Pros: Sound Quality, value, Screen/Display, Lightweight, Well Built/Quality, Speed/Performance
Cons: battery life, Difficult to Set Up, Difficult to Use
Barb
St. Louis, Mo
Primary Use:Home User
Review 7 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unable to use apps for children

Ace
St. Pete, FL
February 10, 2014
Bought specifically for my daughter to use app for Furby Boom, Was not supported by OS. Product was worthless for what we bought it for although we were assured that it would run all the apps we asked about including the Furby app.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: battery life, Difficult to Use, Quality, Performance, screen very unresponsive to touch
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Ace
St. Pete, FL
Primary Use:Home User
Review 8 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Okay But 1st Purchase Was Damaged

Tess
Jackson, MS
February 2, 2014
The tablet is okay for general use. But I had to return the first one because it was damaged and had been previously used.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Tess
Jackson, MS
Primary Use:School User
Review 9 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great purchase

Grandmother
Southaven,MS
January 25, 2014
I bought this for my Grandson. It was easy to set up. He uses it a lot. Made me very happy.
Pros: value, Lightweight, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Grandmother
Southaven,MS
Primary Use:School User
Review 10 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tablet under $100

BDUB
Arlington, Wa.
January 19, 2014
This is the best tablet for under $100 I have come across yet. The battery last for a good 6 to 10 hours.
Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
BDUB
Arlington, Wa.
Primary Use:Home User
Review 11 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wasted money

chris
January 12, 2014
VERY slow. Screen won't stay on even with full battery. Keeps saying NOT RESPONDING and making a doomsday sound.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Performance
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
chris
Primary Use:Home User
Review 12 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great for Kids

cohbrbst
Pompano Beach, FL
January 7, 2014
I purchased 2 for my children. They were really easy to setup and use. My 6 year old has been able to download games using voice recognition, which he figured out on his own.
Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
cohbrbst
Pompano Beach, FL
Primary Use:Home User
Review 13 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

apex table

rubmon 52
January 2, 2014
i dont undertand why this product was cancelled
Pros: Easy to Use
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
rubmon 52
Primary Use:Home User
Review 14 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good tablet broke easily

Questa
Missouri
January 1, 2014
Daughter had tablet for 6 days fell with it and shattered the screen warranty covers nothing they can replace the screen for the same price as a brand new one . wow so much for warranties.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Quality, shattered easily
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Questa
Missouri
Primary Use:School User
Review 15 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

HORRIBLE ITEM

JOJO
Florida,FI
December 28, 2013
Worst thing I've ever bought its so slow and it always glitches DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM.
Pros: Easy to Use, Battery Life, Lightweight, Easy to Set Up
Cons: value, Difficult to Use, Display Screen, Quality, Performance
JOJO
Florida,FI
Primary Use:Home User
Review 16 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Deal

Jeannie
Melbourne, Florida
December 28, 2013
We bought the Apex tablet as a gift for a young girl, it worked so well and at such a good price we bought a second one for a friend .
We have had no problems with it.,
Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up
Jeannie
Melbourne, Florida
Primary Use:School User
Review 17 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

junk

gizmo555
Seattle
December 28, 2013
screen is unresponsive
processor is advertised as fast, but creeps
Pros: Easy to Set Up
Cons: Difficult to Use, Display Screen, Quality, Performance
gizmo555
Seattle
Primary Use:Home User
Review 18 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great for the Price

Frank61
SanAntonio
December 28, 2013
I purchased this for someone who has EXTREME Bi Polar Disease and he loves it. That sincere Grin from face to face was worth it alone. I downloaded a lot of games for him.Set an easy security code for him to "lock out" anyone who steals it. Gave it to him for Christmas. He is enjoying it so far. The price of $49.99 was so inexpensive that it is worth it even if it had been lesser quality......But it isn't....It is great Quality so far.
Pros: value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
Frank61
SanAntonio
Primary Use:Home User
Review 19 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good entry level tablet

FrugalDad
Springboro, OH
December 28, 2013
Purchased two as Christmas presents for our 10 and 8 year old kids. They love the tablets! I also added a 16 GB MicroSD card to beef up the storage for all the apps and games that they will be downloading.
The touch screen is a little tricky for big fingers and the apps launch slower than my Samsung Galaxy S3. Still, this is a bargain compared to the Kindles, IPads, and Samsung tablets out there. Plus, I get my phone back for my own use now!
Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Easy to Set Up
Cons: battery life
FrugalDad
Springboro, OH
Primary Use:Home User
Review 20 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not good at all

Tita
Texas
December 28, 2013
2 out of 4 products instantly were not functioning, three days later the other 2 out of no where just freeze...
Tita
Texas
Primary Use:School User
1 2 3 next>>