Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Office Depot.

Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet

Item #:112034
Average Customer Rating:
2.603 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 62
26 of 55(47%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
Review 1 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

kidd

puddy
erie,pa
September 15, 2014
Great price for children but the freezing issue every other day. Reset it and still won't go on. Sad.. beside that if I can get to reset it would be better but it is frozen on the GO screen.
Pros: value
Cons: freezes to much
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
puddy
erie,pa
Primary Use:Other
Review 2 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value! This Tablet Pays for Itself!

DigiGirl
San Francisco, CA
July 8, 2014
I bought the tablet on sale for $59.99 at Office Depot.
What a GREAT VALUE!
I use it with Skype (in substitute of my $55 per month cell phone). I'm saving nearly $50 per month since I cancelled cell service.
This tablet paid for itself in a little over a month!
Downfalls: battery life could be longer, power cord could be longer, but I cannot complain because I only paid $59.99! WHAT A DEAL!
Thanks Apex and Office Depot!
Pros: Sound Quality, value, Screen/Display, Easy to Use, Lightweight, Well Built/Quality, Easy to Set Up, Speed/Performance
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
DigiGirl
San Francisco, CA
Primary Use:Business User
Review 3 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worse Tablet Ever

Kym0228
Conyers, GA
May 12, 2014
The tablet stopped working about a few days.
Cons: battery life, Poorly Built/Quality, Speed/Performance, Screen/Display
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Kym0228
Conyers, GA
Primary Use:Business User
Review 4 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not worth buying

Louis
March 22, 2014
Constantly lags and freezes up. Screen varies between being overly sensitive and clicking at the slightest touch (especially while trying to drag), or not responding at all.
Cons: value, Performance
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Louis
Review 5 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

a toy at best

robkay
FL
March 14, 2014
Good as a child's gift,but extremely slow in receiving wifi signals when sitting next to router & frequently freezes/non responsive on basic tasks,emails.Low resolution Camera in front,but not facing normally outward?Cannot use for mobile payments w/google play and does not communicate w/computer.No pamphlet for software info and cannot be found anywhere on the internet,not even in chinese.I would have returned this item to the store if I was near home at the time.
Pros: Display Screen, Lightweight
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Performance, camera
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
robkay
FL
Primary Use:Home User
Review 6 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

You get what you pay for

Depotnista
NYC, NY
March 13, 2014
This is a decent beginner's tablet, I bought it because my nephew destroyed my Le Pan (which was much faster, efficient and clearer than this Apex) but I couldn't afford to replace it at the moment so I got something cheaper that still gets the job done. I use apps mostly, so the slowness of the internet doesn't bother me that much because I rarely have to use the browser portion of this tablet.
Pros: Easy to Use, Lightweight, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Display Screen, Quality, Performance
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Depotnista
NYC, NY
Primary Use:Home User
Review 7 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good for my kids

disappointed
Gosport, in
March 10, 2014
My kids like them...runs to slow for me...
Pros: value, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Quality, Performance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
disappointed
Gosport, in
Primary Use:Home User
Review 8 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

ok

costmer
iowa
March 1, 2014
it was an ok tablet except it ran slow and the battery only lasted 2 hours fully charged and horribly overheated after an hour on
Pros: Sound Quality, value, Screen/Display, Easy to Use, Lightweight, Well Built/Quality, Easy to Set Up
Cons: battery life, Speed/Performance, heated up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
costmer
iowa
Primary Use:Home User
Review 9 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good purchase--good price

Barb
St. Louis, Mo
March 1, 2014
Have been wanting a tablet for some time but did not want to pay a big price, because I was not sure if I had a good use for it. Also wasn't sure if I could learn to use it.
Pros: Sound Quality, value, Screen/Display, Lightweight, Well Built/Quality, Speed/Performance
Cons: battery life, Difficult to Set Up, Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Barb
St. Louis, Mo
Primary Use:Home User
Review 10 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unable to use apps for children

Ace
St. Pete, FL
February 10, 2014
Bought specifically for my daughter to use app for Furby Boom, Was not supported by OS. Product was worthless for what we bought it for although we were assured that it would run all the apps we asked about including the Furby app.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: battery life, Difficult to Use, Quality, Performance, screen very unresponsive to touch
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Ace
St. Pete, FL
Primary Use:Home User
Review 11 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Okay But 1st Purchase Was Damaged

Tess
Jackson, MS
February 2, 2014
The tablet is okay for general use. But I had to return the first one because it was damaged and had been previously used.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Tess
Jackson, MS
Primary Use:School User
Review 12 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great purchase

Grandmother
Southaven,MS
January 25, 2014
I bought this for my Grandson. It was easy to set up. He uses it a lot. Made me very happy.
Pros: value, Lightweight, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Grandmother
Southaven,MS
Primary Use:School User
Review 13 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tablet under $100

BDUB
Arlington, Wa.
January 19, 2014
This is the best tablet for under $100 I have come across yet. The battery last for a good 6 to 10 hours.
Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
BDUB
Arlington, Wa.
Primary Use:Home User
Review 14 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wasted money

chris
January 12, 2014
VERY slow. Screen won't stay on even with full battery. Keeps saying NOT RESPONDING and making a doomsday sound.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Performance
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
chris
Primary Use:Home User
Review 15 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great for Kids

cohbrbst
Pompano Beach, FL
January 7, 2014
I purchased 2 for my children. They were really easy to setup and use. My 6 year old has been able to download games using voice recognition, which he figured out on his own.
Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
cohbrbst
Pompano Beach, FL
Primary Use:Home User
Review 16 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

apex table

rubmon 52
January 2, 2014
i dont undertand why this product was cancelled
Pros: Easy to Use
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
rubmon 52
Primary Use:Home User
Review 17 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good tablet broke easily

Questa
Missouri
January 1, 2014
Daughter had tablet for 6 days fell with it and shattered the screen warranty covers nothing they can replace the screen for the same price as a brand new one . wow so much for warranties.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Quality, shattered easily
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Questa
Missouri
Primary Use:School User
Review 18 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

HORRIBLE ITEM

JOJO
Florida,FI
December 28, 2013
Worst thing I've ever bought its so slow and it always glitches DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM.
Pros: Easy to Use, Battery Life, Lightweight, Easy to Set Up
Cons: value, Difficult to Use, Display Screen, Quality, Performance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
JOJO
Florida,FI
Primary Use:Home User
Review 19 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Deal

Jeannie
Melbourne, Florida
December 28, 2013
We bought the Apex tablet as a gift for a young girl, it worked so well and at such a good price we bought a second one for a friend .
We have had no problems with it.,
Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Jeannie
Melbourne, Florida
Primary Use:School User
Review 20 for Apex® Tablet 7 (AP-7S118) 7 Tablet
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

junk

gizmo555
Seattle
December 28, 2013
screen is unresponsive
processor is advertised as fast, but creeps
Pros: Easy to Set Up
Cons: Difficult to Use, Display Screen, Quality, Performance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
gizmo555
Seattle
Primary Use:Home User
1 2 3 4 next>>