Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)

HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)

Item #:126405
Average Customer Rating:
3.299 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(314 Reviews) 301
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(126)
4 stars
(39)
3 stars
(34)
2 stars
(33)
1 star
(82)
193 of 310(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
Review 1 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
May 2, 2015
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

good product

Pros: value, Long Cartridge Life, easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors
HP ink cartridges are very useable, work well, easy to put in printer and just overall a very good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
April 27, 2015
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

great value for the money

Pros: value, Long Cartridge Life, easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors
goes farther than other brands i have used
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
April 27, 2015
Puerto Rico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good printing

Pros: easy to replace
Cons: value, Short Cartridge Life
Does a good job. A little over priced though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
April 21, 2015
castle rock, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

priced a little high

Pros: easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors, Clean Replacement, dries quickly
HP product for HP printer works best..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
April 21, 2015
Naples, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

serves its purpose

Cons: Short Cartridge Life
it is the ink I need for my HP printer..I don't feel it lasts as long as it should but I have no alternative
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
April 20, 2015
KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

very satisfied

Pros: easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors
The cartridges are good and I will continue to buy them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
April 20, 2015
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

always dependable

Pros: value, Long Cartridge Life, easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors, Clean Replacement, dries quickly
Excellent solid black ink ...... good lasting power
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
April 20, 2015
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Good value product

Pros: value
Cons: Short Cartridge Life
I use this cartridge frequently and am always satisfied. I wish it would last longer but it does a nice printed job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
April 6, 2015
palm bay,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

ink cartridge

Pros: value, easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors, Clean Replacement, dries quickly
works nice,great color AAA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
April 6, 2015
SLC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

I need it

Pros: value, easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: Short Cartridge Life
Satisfactory, I probably need a bigger cartridge.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
March 27, 2015
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

I always get my hp ink at office depot

Pros: value, Long Cartridge Life, easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors, Clean Replacement, dries quickly
Wont buy anywhere else, best quality and best price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
March 16, 2015
Louisville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Always good

Pros: value, Long Cartridge Life, easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors, Clean Replacement, dries quickly
I buy all of my product's at Office Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
March 10, 2015
Slidell, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP 564 Black #126405

Pros: easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors
It last a long time and gives me a nice print in black
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
March 9, 2015
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

good product

Pros: value, Long Cartridge Life, easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors, Clean Replacement, dries quickly
the product works well. I would recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
March 3, 2015
Sequim WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP 564 Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)

Cons: value, Short Cartridge Life
Represents less product for more money.
Not long ago a single cartridge cost $13 and lasted for a reasonable period of time.
Now the cost is $15.99 and the life is shorter.
I'm making HP rich on printer toner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
March 2, 2015
Anderson, S. C.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Ink cartridge review

Cons: Short Cartridge Life, replacement cartridges failed (x 2)
I putchased this cartridge only after two (2) extra capacity black ink cartridges for my printer, an HP, failed to work, even though both of those cartridges were brand new and still in the wrapper. If this is any indicator of the reliability of HP cartridges/printers, then I think from now on, I will stick with Epson. In 20+ years of using printers, all of which were Epson, before I purchased my first HP, I never had one instance of cartridge failure or printer failure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
March 2, 2015
Pawleys Island, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Captive audience

Pros: easy to replace
Cons: Short Cartridge Life
I will not consider purchasing a non-HP cartridge for my printer. I imagine that a large percentage of HP printer users feel the same way.
It is unfortunate that HP takes advantage of us by pricing their cartridges at about double their generic counterparts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
February 17, 2015
Carson, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Product Rating

Pros: easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors, Clean Replacement
Cons: Short Cartridge Life
HP 564 ink jet cartridges are very good, however(and I'm not the first to "say" this), they are designed to last a very short time, so I don't get enough BANG FOR MY BUCKS. Other than that, the product is fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
February 7, 2015
texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

short cartridge life

Cons: Short Cartridge Life
I already need to buy another cartridge, My son has not printed very many for a replacement, too expensive to be replaced so soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
February 2, 2015
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Light

good bright light. Give seniors a discount every item. it will help us.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>