Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)

HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)

Item #:126405
Average Customer Rating:
3.32 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(328 Reviews) 315
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(132)
4 stars
(41)
3 stars
(38)
2 stars
(34)
1 star
(83)
204 of 323(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
Review 1 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
June 29, 2015
Belleville
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Hp cartridge

Pros: Clean Replacement
Cons: Short Cartridge Life
No problem with cartridge except the prices are very high and life of cartridge has shortened!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
June 29, 2015
BELLINGHAM WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

OK

Pros: value, Sharp Tones & Colors, Clean Replacement, dries quickly
Cons: Difficult to Replace
FIRST TIME I HAVE DONE A REFILL WITH THIS PRODUCT tHE ORIGIONAL IN THE MACHINE WAS VERY GOOD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
June 22, 2015
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Ink

Pros: Long Cartridge Life, easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors, Clean Replacement, dries quickly
My printer does better with HP ink, I have tried generic cartridges and they won't stay installed correctly in the printer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
June 15, 2015
Reston,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Laptop,inks amd prints

Pros: value, Long Cartridge Life, easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors, Clean Replacement
Very satisfied with our purchases and the customer services offerred by your associates. Very polite & professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
June 15, 2015
Pensacola,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Price for Ink/Toner

Pros: value, easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors, Clean Replacement
I like to shop at Office Depot/Max because I get great personal service, good prices, and quality products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
June 9, 2015
Aloha, Or.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Black ink

Pros: easy to replace
First was defecctive but were given a replacement...made us happy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
June 9, 2015
Phoenix, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

IT'S INK

Pros: easy to replace
Cons: value
I always buy brand name HP - your refurbished product is not good and never lasts as long as the new one.
It just costs WAAAYYY too much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
June 2, 2015
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Best Printer and Ink Available

Pros: value, easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors, Clean Replacement, dries quickly, Long Cartridge Life, true color reproduction
I purchased an HP Printer along with an HP Desk Top Computer some years ago. I've had faultless printer performance ever since. The ink is relatively inexpensive and I really like the fact that there is an individual cartridge for each of the three primary colors as well as black. I've never had a problem with the HP cartridges or ink, nor have I had to clean the printer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
May 26, 2015
Florence, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

convenient

Pros: easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors, Clean Replacement
Cons: smears easily
was right in neighborhood and purchased ink... thnx!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
May 25, 2015
Sun City West, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Usual

Pros: easy to replace, Clean Replacement, dries quickly
Cons: Short Cartridge Life
I tried to do this Review previously. Your site was too strict in needing info, just precisely the way you wanted it to finish the review.
I'll try one more time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
May 18, 2015
Oak Ridge North, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP Ink

Pros: easy to replace
Cons: Short Cartridge Life
What can I say, it works. HP ink just cost too much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
May 14, 2015
winson salem nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

not a good purchase

Cons: will not prink in black
third purchase - first two I purchased was ok, however, just purchased a 564 on may 12 and it appears it is old, nothing will print in black ink. taking it back and hope office depot does not give me a hard time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
May 2, 2015
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

good product

Pros: value, Long Cartridge Life, easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors
HP ink cartridges are very useable, work well, easy to put in printer and just overall a very good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
April 27, 2015
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

great value for the money

Pros: value, Long Cartridge Life, easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors
goes farther than other brands i have used
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
April 27, 2015
Puerto Rico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good printing

Pros: easy to replace
Cons: value, Short Cartridge Life
Does a good job. A little over priced though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
April 21, 2015
castle rock, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

priced a little high

Pros: easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors, Clean Replacement, dries quickly
HP product for HP printer works best..
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
April 21, 2015
Naples, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

serves its purpose

Cons: Short Cartridge Life
it is the ink I need for my HP printer..I don't feel it lasts as long as it should but I have no alternative
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
April 20, 2015
KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

very satisfied

Pros: easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors
The cartridges are good and I will continue to buy them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
April 20, 2015
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

always dependable

Pros: value, Long Cartridge Life, easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors, Clean Replacement, dries quickly
Excellent solid black ink ...... good lasting power
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
April 20, 2015
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Good value product

Pros: value
Cons: Short Cartridge Life
I use this cartridge frequently and am always satisfied. I wish it would last longer but it does a nice printed job.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>