Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)

HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)

Item #:126405
Average Customer Rating:
3.255 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(302 Reviews) 291
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(120)
4 stars
(34)
3 stars
(33)
2 stars
(33)
1 star
(82)
182 of 299(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
Review 1 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
March 27, 2015
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

I always get my hp ink at office depot

Pros: value, Long Cartridge Life, easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors, Clean Replacement, dries quickly
Wont buy anywhere else, best quality and best price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
March 16, 2015
Louisville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Always good

Pros: value, Long Cartridge Life, easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors, Clean Replacement, dries quickly
I buy all of my product's at Office Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
March 10, 2015
Slidell, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP 564 Black #126405

Pros: easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors
It last a long time and gives me a nice print in black
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
March 9, 2015
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

good product

Pros: value, Long Cartridge Life, easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors, Clean Replacement, dries quickly
the product works well. I would recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
March 3, 2015
Sequim WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP 564 Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)

Cons: value, Short Cartridge Life
Represents less product for more money.
Not long ago a single cartridge cost $13 and lasted for a reasonable period of time.
Now the cost is $15.99 and the life is shorter.
I'm making HP rich on printer toner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
March 2, 2015
Anderson, S. C.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Ink cartridge review

Cons: Short Cartridge Life, replacement cartridges failed (x 2)
I putchased this cartridge only after two (2) extra capacity black ink cartridges for my printer, an HP, failed to work, even though both of those cartridges were brand new and still in the wrapper. If this is any indicator of the reliability of HP cartridges/printers, then I think from now on, I will stick with Epson. In 20+ years of using printers, all of which were Epson, before I purchased my first HP, I never had one instance of cartridge failure or printer failure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
March 2, 2015
Pawleys Island, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Captive audience

Pros: easy to replace
Cons: Short Cartridge Life
I will not consider purchasing a non-HP cartridge for my printer. I imagine that a large percentage of HP printer users feel the same way.
It is unfortunate that HP takes advantage of us by pricing their cartridges at about double their generic counterparts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
February 17, 2015
Carson, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Product Rating

Pros: easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors, Clean Replacement
Cons: Short Cartridge Life
HP 564 ink jet cartridges are very good, however(and I'm not the first to "say" this), they are designed to last a very short time, so I don't get enough BANG FOR MY BUCKS. Other than that, the product is fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
February 7, 2015
texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

short cartridge life

Cons: Short Cartridge Life
I already need to buy another cartridge, My son has not printed very many for a replacement, too expensive to be replaced so soon.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
February 2, 2015
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Light

good bright light. Give seniors a discount every item. it will help us.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
January 19, 2015
Woodbridge, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good purchase

Pros: value, easy to replace
Great value on my printer ink. Will purchase again from Office Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
January 19, 2015
Portland, OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Good Ink, Horrible Value

Pros: easy to replace, dries quickly
Cons: value, Short Cartridge Life
The ink does a good job, but Office Depot just made a bad value worse; they raised the price. Later I checked the HP website; HP had not raised the price. For low volume infrequent printing, I get a fraction of HP"s estimate on paper. I rarely print photos since I'm a B&W film and darkroom photographer. But, some of my printing requires color consistency so I will stick with HP ink rather than take a chance on third party inks.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
December 15, 2014
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

great

this ink is as always great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
December 8, 2014
Dartmouth, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Other

Does not last

Cons: Short Cartridge Life
I replaced the cartridge then made copies, less than an inch of copies and the ink already ran out. Very frustrating.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
December 8, 2014
Milford, ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Expensive

Cons: value, Short Cartridge Life
This is the only ink I can use in my printer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
December 1, 2014
Boise
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Lost the ink upon opening

Pros: easy to replace
Cons: Messy Replacement
Usually easy to open and install. When I removed the orange "tab", black ink landed upon my hands and on the carpet. I had to buy a replacement cartridge. Hopefully, Office Depot will reimburse me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
August 9, 2014
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Always Great

Pros: easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors, Clean Replacement, dries quickly
HP ink always works well. Office Depot brand works almost as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
June 16, 2014
garland, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

great purchase

love getting this product quickly without going to the store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
March 16, 2014
Katy, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Price!

Pros: value, easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors, Clean Replacement
This was the best price I have found anywhere for this ink!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
October 7, 2013
Atlanta, GA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Gotta Have Them

Pros: value, easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors, Clean Replacement, dries quickly
This ink is a must at all times in the office. It prints neatly without smudges and a sufficient amount of pages. Gotta have this ink in the office at all times.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>