Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)

HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)

Item #:126405
Average Customer Rating:
3.296 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(318 Reviews) 305
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(127)
4 stars
(39)
3 stars
(36)
2 stars
(33)
1 star
(83)
196 of 314(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
Review 1 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
May 26, 2015
Florence, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

convenient

Pros: easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors, Clean Replacement
Cons: smears easily
was right in neighborhood and purchased ink... thnx!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
May 25, 2015
Sun City West, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Usual

Pros: easy to replace, Clean Replacement, dries quickly
Cons: Short Cartridge Life
I tried to do this Review previously. Your site was too strict in needing info, just precisely the way you wanted it to finish the review.
I'll try one more time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
May 18, 2015
Oak Ridge North, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP Ink

Pros: easy to replace
Cons: Short Cartridge Life
What can I say, it works. HP ink just cost too much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
May 14, 2015
winson salem nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

not a good purchase

Cons: will not prink in black
third purchase - first two I purchased was ok, however, just purchased a 564 on may 12 and it appears it is old, nothing will print in black ink. taking it back and hope office depot does not give me a hard time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
May 2, 2015
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

good product

Pros: value, Long Cartridge Life, easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors
HP ink cartridges are very useable, work well, easy to put in printer and just overall a very good product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
April 27, 2015
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

great value for the money

Pros: value, Long Cartridge Life, easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors
goes farther than other brands i have used
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
April 27, 2015
Puerto Rico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good printing

Pros: easy to replace
Cons: value, Short Cartridge Life
Does a good job. A little over priced though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
April 21, 2015
castle rock, co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

priced a little high

Pros: easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors, Clean Replacement, dries quickly
HP product for HP printer works best..
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
April 21, 2015
Naples, Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

serves its purpose

Cons: Short Cartridge Life
it is the ink I need for my HP printer..I don't feel it lasts as long as it should but I have no alternative
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
April 20, 2015
KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

very satisfied

Pros: easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors
The cartridges are good and I will continue to buy them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
April 20, 2015
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

always dependable

Pros: value, Long Cartridge Life, easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors, Clean Replacement, dries quickly
Excellent solid black ink ...... good lasting power
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
April 20, 2015
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Good value product

Pros: value
Cons: Short Cartridge Life
I use this cartridge frequently and am always satisfied. I wish it would last longer but it does a nice printed job.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
April 6, 2015
palm bay,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

ink cartridge

Pros: value, easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors, Clean Replacement, dries quickly
works nice,great color AAA
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
April 6, 2015
SLC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

I need it

Pros: value, easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: Short Cartridge Life
Satisfactory, I probably need a bigger cartridge.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
March 27, 2015
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

I always get my hp ink at office depot

Pros: value, Long Cartridge Life, easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors, Clean Replacement, dries quickly
Wont buy anywhere else, best quality and best price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
March 16, 2015
Louisville, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Always good

Pros: value, Long Cartridge Life, easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors, Clean Replacement, dries quickly
I buy all of my product's at Office Depot.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
March 10, 2015
Slidell, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP 564 Black #126405

Pros: easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors
It last a long time and gives me a nice print in black
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
March 9, 2015
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

good product

Pros: value, Long Cartridge Life, easy to replace, Sharp Tones & Colors, Clean Replacement, dries quickly
the product works well. I would recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
March 3, 2015
Sequim WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP 564 Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)

Cons: value, Short Cartridge Life
Represents less product for more money.
Not long ago a single cartridge cost $13 and lasted for a reasonable period of time.
Now the cost is $15.99 and the life is shorter.
I'm making HP rich on printer toner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP 564, Black Original Ink Cartridge (CB316WN)
March 2, 2015
Anderson, S. C.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Ink cartridge review

Cons: Short Cartridge Life, replacement cartridges failed (x 2)
I putchased this cartridge only after two (2) extra capacity black ink cartridges for my printer, an HP, failed to work, even though both of those cartridges were brand new and still in the wrapper. If this is any indicator of the reliability of HP cartridges/printers, then I think from now on, I will stick with Epson. In 20+ years of using printers, all of which were Epson, before I purchased my first HP, I never had one instance of cartridge failure or printer failure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>