Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

Item #:143228
Average Customer Rating:
4.197 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(310 Reviews) 308
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(185)
4 stars
(63)
3 stars
(24)
2 stars
(14)
1 star
(24)
252 of 295(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
Review 1 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
June 29, 2015
charlotte
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

getting jamed frequently

getting jammed frequently and ink also getting dried frequently
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
June 29, 2015
Honolulu, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Purchase

The printer that I purchased was a great deal. Also, the installation was
very easy and simple.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
June 29, 2015
Wauwatosa, wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Other

nice printer for the price

Pros: n
I was looking for an affordable printer y o do just basic home and boy scout printing. I did not want to pay a lot. This printer was easy to set and seems to be working good.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
June 29, 2015
Sterling Heights, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

You came through for me

I can't be without a printer as I use it every day. I went to another store and they wouldn't deal with me at all. Since I needed it, I bought it only to see your ad the next day offering me $50.00 off the same printer. I bought yours and took the other one back. When they asked me why I held up your receipt for them to see. Thanks for the great deal.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
June 29, 2015
Virginia Beach, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Good Printer

We had a problem with installing the printer; not that is was a printer problem, but out computer was running XP and it did not recognize the printer; so we had to call it something else. It works ok, just what we wanted it to do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
June 29, 2015
Boynton Beach, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

not enough information,ie: colors printing?

Pros: good printing jobs, automatic printer, saves electricity
Cons: not enough info on machine, takes toooo much time to print jobs
Satisfied with new connections. Good printing...
Enjoy this printer even though not enough info on face of printer. .
Good jam paper release. large for desk
Would definitely recommend.. Great printer for the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
June 24, 2015
La Puente CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Printer

Pros: easy setup
Easy to set up. The wireless direct is a great option. Can print from phone or Tablet. Have SG5 and a Nexus. Great print quality. Very happy with purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
June 22, 2015
Camp Pendleton, Calif
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP ENVY 4500

Pros: small and compact, easy to change cartridges
Cons: turns itself off, must manually turn it back on
Small, compact and does all it advertises to do. I don't like that it turns itself completely OFF instead of going into a SLEEP mode when not used for 15 minutes. You have to manually turn it on again when you submit a print job. The enclosed CD is worthless for setup. It doesn't provide anything for you. Just connect everything and turn it on... it then automatically takes you thru the steps to set up and register.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
June 22, 2015
Tampa, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Crisp clean print

This printer works well with my Mac printing wireless. A little slow from the time I hit print till the actual document begins to print which is the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. Once the printer begins its print job it is pretty fast.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
June 22, 2015
Senoia, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Simple Printer

The HP Envy 4500 does every thing I need for a home printer - print, scan and copy. It is small and produces good printing.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
June 22, 2015
Kenner,LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Best deal on printer ever

It's an ideal printer that I'm happy with and I got it at a good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
June 22, 2015
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP vs Epson

I have used only HP products for a long time. Recently, though, I thought I'd try an Epson printer. BIG mistake. After less than a month I switched back to HP and ordered this little gem. What a differrence from the Epson. The setup was super easy and I was also able to set up all my devices to print with no problem whatsoever. The Epson cost me $149 down the toilet. For less than half that price I have the perfect printer and no more headaches.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
June 22, 2015
Duck Key, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Ironing out a few

hooked up easily and prints fine as long as it is attached to the computer... however, I haven't been able to engage the wireless printing by either computer or iPhone... this is disturbing since that is the reason I bought the computer in the first place. I really need it to perform wirelessly before I can be happy with my purchase. It shows up on both my computer and iPhone, but says it is "searching for printer" when it is not cable attached to the laptop. Very disappointing but if I can get it to respond wirelessly, I will be thrilled.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
June 21, 2015
casper, wy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

printer review

So far I have been very satisfied with the printer. I have not yet used the copy or scans features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
June 16, 2015
Minneapolis MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Skip this printer

This HP printer is the hardest printer to setup I have every bought from HP. I almost threw it away before i used it. It still does not work properly. I tried to print a picture from mobile using wireless. The picture was nice and clear on my phone but was all grey where it was white on my mobile. It wastes lots of ink. My last HP printer D110 printer excellent pictures.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
June 15, 2015
Punta Gorda, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

It works!

Pros: wireless
Prints from both computers with no problem. Rare anymore
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
June 15, 2015
lafayette, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good purchase

It's working well.
When a paper did get jammed, I didn't shut a part down properly, but my son corrected the problem and have not had any problem since.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
June 15, 2015
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

I love this printer

I love this printer, it is not big and oversized. Most of all it only uses 2 ink, not like my other printer where I had to purchase 4 ink in order for it to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
June 9, 2015
Douglasville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Nice printer

I am enjoying the use of my Envy printer. It is all that I need and it does everything I want.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
June 9, 2015
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good personal printer

Not as fast as my previous HP printer, but still does a good job for simple home needs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>