Office Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Office Depot
Shop Clocks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

Item #:143228
Average Customer Rating:
4.128 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(211 Reviews) 209
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(118)
4 stars
(49)
3 stars
(15)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(18)
171 of 201(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
Review 1 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
April 21, 2015
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP Envy 4500.

Cons: just a little noisy when printing.
This is a replacement for my Canon Pixma. This is much smaller and sleek looking. It has been working great so far. The installation was super easy, and even the connection to the iPad and iPhone were easy.
I love it. It works just great for some occasional printing, scanning and copying. There is no fax on this machine - obsolete in my opinion.
Very easy to use and install, looks good. I love it much better than my Canon. Takes only 2 small ink cartridges, one black and one multi color.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
April 20, 2015
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

good printer for price

Pros: good for what it does
Cons: this printer seems to use more ink than others
had to buy this printer on the fly because son needed to print pages for school project. Had similar printer which stop working after 14 months. Will give kudos to HP tech support because they tried for almost 2hrs to help me get the previous printer working.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
April 19, 2015
St Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good purchase

The printer works very well. It is relatively quiet. The print quality is clear and also very good. I am happy with this purchase
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
April 13, 2015
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

excellent purchase

Pros: great machine
Cons: none to date
My new HP Envy 450 All-In-One is working really well. No problems to date. I'm hope full that all continues. I need time to study all the great features.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
April 3, 2015
Ellisville,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

nice printer

Pros: small size loads from front
I have used it for a month now.
and it works well,
via wifi takes about 3 seconds to send data to tell it to print.
worked off phone and any printer in my house.
i had no issues in setting it up and took only a few minutes,
Only problem i ran into was on a bank web site it would print over sensitive data in solid black , if i saved the data it would print normal, so there must be some kind of security measures going on behind the scenes.
but over all it works well and I dont find it any nosier than any other printer I have had.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
March 24, 2015
Hamburg, N.Y
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

not satisfied with the print from computer

Cons: small print
I would like the print larger when I want to print from my computer
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
March 24, 2015
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Nice printer

I am happy with my hp envy 4500 printer.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
March 9, 2015
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

So far so good

Pros: god print quality even in draft
Cons: none
I must've looked on line at 6 or 7 different HP printers under $150. I didn't need anything overly special as far as features. I am an elementary teacher. It even does light cardstock, which is great, since I make learning games. My son set it up making it wireless. I was delighted with how easy it went. I jammed the paper once, because I reused a piece of paper that was folded on the corner, but it was simple to remove and the screen told me exactly what to do. I've had it less than 2 weeks and have used it everyday. So far so good. I am very pleased.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
March 5, 2015
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Poor Performance

I just returned this product because I'd had enough after a month. If I printed a document more than 2 pages long, there was an error and at least 1 or 2 pages didn't print. The scanner worked only rarely. It was slow to print, and I had to replace the ink already in less than a month. I also realized how much I miss having a document feeder option for scanner more than one page. If you plan on printing one page at a time, very infrequently and very slowly, then this is the printer for you.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
March 2, 2015
Darien, Georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

new printer

Cons: slow to print
It's a little slower than my other HP printer that I had. But, since I don't print alot with it, it will be ok.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
March 2, 2015
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good purchase

Pros: easy installation
Needed to purchase a printer in a hurry, I love HP printers and this was an excellent purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
February 23, 2015
Pinellas Park,F
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Printer

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Performance, Slow, priner will only work on y microsoft 7
Not installabel on my other 4 computers. Not recognized by musimatch plus.Was my main reason for buying that printer as recommended by a friend. Disappointed. Harvey
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
February 23, 2015
Clarksville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Just what we wanted

Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
this printer is just what we were looking for, smaller, yet does everything we need to do.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
February 10, 2015
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Product

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Quality
Wireless printer easy to set up for laptop applications and copier. Have yet to figure out how to set up printing from my android smart phone.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
February 9, 2015
Wailuku, HI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Easy set up

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
Setting up printer was easy (user friendly) - only printed a few items, but no problems
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
February 9, 2015
Knoxville Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Real nice printer

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: Slow
This makes the 3rd hp printer I've owned. All have been great.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
February 9, 2015
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good value

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Inexpensive yet does everything I want an all-in-one to do.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
February 9, 2015
Nashua NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great home printer

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Performance
Cons: Difficult to Set Up
The set up (software) was a pain but now it's awesome. I love the 2 sided printing I'm saving tons of paper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
February 2, 2015
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

exactly what i wanted and needed

exactly what I wanted and needed although I am disappointed that less than two weeks after purchase you dropped price to $10 less.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 30, 2015
Hendersonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good printer with easy set up

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Have only used this printer for a week but it was super easy to set up from my computer. Didn't even need the CD included for set up. So far it does a better job than my previous HP Deskjet, though it is a little slower and a little noisier, but not so as to make it annoying. I would definitely recommend this printer.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>