Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

Item #:143228
Average Customer Rating:
4.137 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(92)
4 stars
(29)
3 stars
(8)
2 stars
(9)
1 star
(15)
124 of 149(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
Review 1 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
November 17, 2014
sookie
Detroit MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Shoulda bought it last year

Pros: Easy to Use
Can't believe it's so easy for a senior like me to operate all of its functions.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
October 30, 2014
LLPTB
Oak View, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Excellant

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I love this. My old scanner froze up & my printer was old. I got this & I love how compact, it is & has everything I need all in one!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
October 20, 2014
Barbett
Whittier, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Excellent Purchase

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up
I was really surprised with the product I received versus the price. This is an excellent all in one printer - I love it. It was easy to set up for the wireless, easy to use.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
October 3, 2014
collegemom
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

Good printer for college kid

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
My daughter needed an inexpensive yet functional printer. Office Depot had this one on sale and it meets all of her needs. She can print in her dorm room, can control the ink level and usage, and can make copies for her friends. It was exactly what she needed.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
September 29, 2014
Barnabas
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

So far so good!

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
We have been happy with this purchase so far. Seems to print very well. Photo quality prints. :)
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
September 18, 2014
SUNNY
MAUI, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

GREAT PRINTER

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
JUST WHAT I NEED FOR PERSONAL USE. VERY COMPACT PRINTS GREAT I HAD A LEXMARK BEFORE THIS THE HP IS SO MUCH BETTER,
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
September 16, 2014
Floridaboy7
Arlington, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP Prinyer

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Quality, Performance, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Slow, Pricey/Poor Value, ink cartridges difficult to get in 1st time.
My friends said I paid a little too much for this printer. That being said, what a great printer!! It's the perfect size, style and shape for me personally. The glossy black finish is awesome! I like the way it works for me and all that it's capable of. I would highly recommend this printer to anyone. Job well done!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
September 15, 2014
Cestlavie
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Value!

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, Performance
The features that are available on this product are amazing for the price. In fact, I was so satisfied I bought a second one!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
September 8, 2014
angelmom
Springfield MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

GREAT PRINTER

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: no usb cable
Just received the printer the other day. Set up was a snap. My son programed our router number into the printer per instructions, then we went to the web site and downloaded per instructions. No problem at all. We now have two computers hooked up to print wireless. Made a few copies, one using the copier and the other one from the web. Even printed out pictures. All great copies. Office Depot had the best price to. Did not come with a USB cable, but did not need one as we downloaded from the web site.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
September 8, 2014
ardis
byers, Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

good product

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Set Up
This is my first wireless printer, I was amazed at how easy it was to set up. I am not a tech person, being 71 years old. My husband thought I would not be able to set the wireless up, but within minutes, it was done!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
September 2, 2014
Kiki8
Knox, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Perfedct fit

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Slow
wireless for laptop works well, but slow
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
August 18, 2014
Lydia
Bloomington, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

New Printer

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up
High quality - good price!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
August 10, 2014
Bill
New Orleans
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

MIcrosoft users beware

Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Set Up
Set up instruction sheet is small two sided page without instruction words so some of the set up is by trial and error. Once set up everything worked well except the printer would not print documents. I worked on this without success until I noted in Troubleshooter a note about Windows. This led me to a July 2014 HP download for Microsoft users. After this was downloaded printer worked fine. I have Windows 8.1
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
August 2, 2014
Hokie
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Much improved

Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up
This is an improvement over my older wireless printer. Easy set up. Ran out of ink quicker than expected but shouldn't be a problem with enrollment in the instant ink program.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
July 15, 2014
jimmy8711
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP Envy 4500

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Slow
Compact, excellent printer.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
July 12, 2014
TNjune
Sevierville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great purchase

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Performance, light weight
Cons: Difficult to Set Up
Bought a wireless computer and needed a wireless printer. For the money, the HP Envy 4500 all-in-one is a great buy. Works like a charm and can print 2-sided copies.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
July 5, 2014
rosmit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Easy set-up

Pros: easy set-up
Was easy to set-up multiple devices to the printer.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
June 21, 2014
Kirby's mommy
Lima, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Really dependable

Pros: never fails
This is a great printer, very easy to install and always does as it is supposed to .
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
June 19, 2014
Don
Fort Smith, Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

good machine

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: jams but not easily
The printer works good. The paper storage could be better as when the storage door is closed for several hours it turns up the end of the paper which encourages paper jams.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
June 14, 2014
strategichr
cincinnati, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Perfect for Small Office

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Easy to Set Up, Performance
This was my second purchase of this printer. I bought one for my home office and liked it so well that I bought second for my office at work to have a printer on my desk.
Works great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>