Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

Item #:143228
Average Customer Rating:
4.156 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(173 Reviews) 171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(103)
4 stars
(35)
3 stars
(10)
2 stars
(9)
1 star
(16)
139 of 166(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
Review 1 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
December 17, 2014
pap2
Layton ,UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Best purchase

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Very good item , ease to use, best price ever ($49.99)! Excellent purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
December 16, 2014
Luyzah
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
Love this printer! Hopefully it is going to serve me for a long time. Make sure you put it on hard flat surface otherwise it won't print right. I loved the fast shipping and the great service! Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
December 15, 2014
Kawidave
Southeast Wisconsin
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Bad News

Cons: Difficult to Set Up, Difficult to Use
The worst "so called' instructions that I have ever seen!
It has been a week now and I still can't use it.
I DON"T want to buy products from Office Depot that can't be properly connected.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
December 15, 2014
turkeypb
Hollywood, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, price
Purchased this printer for my brother to replace his Kodak printer/scanner/copier that I purchased just two years earlier. So far this is a major upgrade. My brother loves this with its smaller size and all the functions.
Easy to use.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
December 15, 2014
Darcel
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Love the product

Pros: Easy to Use
Easy to learn how to operate the printer. Just the right side for the area to be stored in home office.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
December 15, 2014
MaryT
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Printer

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I just got this printer in early December. The set-up was not a problem because the online directions were very clear. I have had no difficulties with this printer at all. It is just perfect for my needs in a home office for my teaching materials and personal business.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
December 15, 2014
Barb
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

good product at a good price

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I can't believe all the things the HP Envy 4500 does. I keep finding new ways to play with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
December 15, 2014
Disappointed
Houston, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Disappointed

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Quality
Purchased two online black Friday. The power supplies on both made an audible high pitch sound. Called OD 800 number and was told to ship them back. Local OD store swapped them for two new ones that were both fine. Obviously, first two were from a defective batch. I've had problems with HP computers, so no surprise at the lack of quality control.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
December 15, 2014
Skater
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Fits the bill

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
Easy to set up and seems to work fine. I am not very computer literate, so this is important to me. Haven't had it long enough to find cons.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
December 15, 2014
AZJohn
Peoria, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Excellent Performance

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance, Quiet
Cons: only 1 year warranty
The design configuration of this product is great. Excellent performance. Exceptionally user friendly. I have never had a product that was so easy to set up. Many features and benefits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
December 15, 2014
Doug
Atlanta,ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great desktop option

Pros: Easy to Set Up
Small and good quality printer/scanner. Could not have done better for the price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
December 10, 2014
Wood06
Prince Frederick MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Purchase

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
East to set up. Works great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
December 8, 2014
BMan1
Washington, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

A+++++++

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Slow
Easy to install, easy to use. does it all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
December 8, 2014
Tony
Doral, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Excelent

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up
Very good, very satisfy, easy to install and to operate, no complains.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
December 8, 2014
Joyce
LaPorte IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Delivery condition

Cons: Difficult to Set Up
the condition of the box for the printer was all beat up.I wasn't at home when it was deliverd. All I wanted to do was set up with a
usb cord. That took some doing they ask for a pass word from hp which I could not down load. Instructions where not very cleear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
December 6, 2014
Darcy
Cheyenne, WY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

A Little Quirky at First, But Turned Out Fine

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: noisy
I purchased this printer on Black Friday for only $50. That being said, it is amazing for the price. As somebody from the print industry (Xerox and HP), I can tell you that this is a great little home printer. It has a nice quality print (I have not tested it for photos yet), and is very easy to set up. The one snag is that it required a few updates shortly after installation. Prior to these updates, the printer would start to print, but then stop mid print. Ultimately, the print job would take forever, BUT it has been great ever since it updated itself. The only other down side is that it is quite loud. Not horribly loud, but noticeably. I would recommend the printer for light home use. If you're looking for a home office model then look for a printer with an auto document feeder and a fax.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
December 5, 2014
tupperwarejustine
Gulf Breeze, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

best printer ever!

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
EASY, great product! Great ink program!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
December 2, 2014
RF52
Bradenton, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: no fax single sheet scan
Great little machine for the money. Prints and scans relatively quickly with very good print quality. It doesn't have a fax (which, sadly, I have learned some businesses and government organizations still insist on receiving documents by this antiquated technology). It is also just a a single sheet scanner. Fine for most things I do, but when you have a 10 or more page document to scan and email, it gets a little cumbersome. "A" for effort relative to the price of the machine. I'm trying the HP ink by mail feature and will see how that goes as the machine tells HP when to send me ink.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
December 1, 2014
Juan
Guatemala
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

EMVY 4600 review

Bought for sister. Installation was easy and use is simple. Good buy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
November 17, 2014
sookie
Detroit MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Shoulda bought it last year

Pros: Easy to Use
Can't believe it's so easy for a senior like me to operate all of its functions.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>