Office Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Office Depot
Shop Clocks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

Item #:143228
Average Customer Rating:
4.112 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(206 Reviews) 204
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(114)
4 stars
(48)
3 stars
(15)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(18)
166 of 196(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
Review 1 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
March 24, 2015
Hamburg, N.Y
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

not satisfied with the print from computer

Cons: small print
I would like the print larger when I want to print from my computer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
March 24, 2015
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Nice printer

I am happy with my hp envy 4500 printer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
March 9, 2015
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

So far so good

Pros: god print quality even in draft
Cons: none
I must've looked on line at 6 or 7 different HP printers under $150. I didn't need anything overly special as far as features. I am an elementary teacher. It even does light cardstock, which is great, since I make learning games. My son set it up making it wireless. I was delighted with how easy it went. I jammed the paper once, because I reused a piece of paper that was folded on the corner, but it was simple to remove and the screen told me exactly what to do. I've had it less than 2 weeks and have used it everyday. So far so good. I am very pleased.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
March 5, 2015
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Poor Performance

I just returned this product because I'd had enough after a month. If I printed a document more than 2 pages long, there was an error and at least 1 or 2 pages didn't print. The scanner worked only rarely. It was slow to print, and I had to replace the ink already in less than a month. I also realized how much I miss having a document feeder option for scanner more than one page. If you plan on printing one page at a time, very infrequently and very slowly, then this is the printer for you.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
March 2, 2015
Darien, Georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

new printer

Cons: slow to print
It's a little slower than my other HP printer that I had. But, since I don't print alot with it, it will be ok.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
March 2, 2015
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good purchase

Pros: easy installation
Needed to purchase a printer in a hurry, I love HP printers and this was an excellent purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
February 23, 2015
Pinellas Park,F
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Printer

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Performance, Slow, priner will only work on y microsoft 7
Not installabel on my other 4 computers. Not recognized by musimatch plus.Was my main reason for buying that printer as recommended by a friend. Disappointed. Harvey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
February 23, 2015
Clarksville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Just what we wanted

Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
this printer is just what we were looking for, smaller, yet does everything we need to do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
February 10, 2015
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Product

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Quality
Wireless printer easy to set up for laptop applications and copier. Have yet to figure out how to set up printing from my android smart phone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
February 9, 2015
Wailuku, HI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Easy set up

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
Setting up printer was easy (user friendly) - only printed a few items, but no problems
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
February 9, 2015
Knoxville Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Real nice printer

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: Slow
This makes the 3rd hp printer I've owned. All have been great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
February 9, 2015
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good value

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Inexpensive yet does everything I want an all-in-one to do.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
February 9, 2015
Nashua NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great home printer

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Performance
Cons: Difficult to Set Up
The set up (software) was a pain but now it's awesome. I love the 2 sided printing I'm saving tons of paper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
February 2, 2015
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

exactly what i wanted and needed

exactly what I wanted and needed although I am disappointed that less than two weeks after purchase you dropped price to $10 less.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 30, 2015
Hendersonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good printer with easy set up

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Have only used this printer for a week but it was super easy to set up from my computer. Didn't even need the CD included for set up. So far it does a better job than my previous HP Deskjet, though it is a little slower and a little noisier, but not so as to make it annoying. I would definitely recommend this printer.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 26, 2015
Honolulu, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

worthwhile purchase

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
physical setup and loading printer software into my laptop was straightforward, Printer has functioned as requested since initial activation . Sales clerk knowledgable and helpful. Checkout straightforward.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 26, 2015
Pottstown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Printer

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Performance
Cons: needed a little better instructions.
Very happy with this. It took me a while to get this to work because I have one company for computer/phone and different one for TV. Kept giving me wrong company on printer. Could not get the Wizard on Printer but finally got the right company on and Wizard then came up.
Need a little better instructions on how to do that. I am not real good at doing things like this. But if I can anyone can. Takes some common sense and patience.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 26, 2015
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good choice

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I've always used Lexmark inkjet printers in the past. This time I purchased the HP4500e and I've been satisfied with it so far. I've only had it a couple of weeks, but I've had projects that has caused me to use the printer more than usual and there was not much of a learning curve. So far, so good.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 26, 2015
NEW ORLEANS,LA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

GOOD PURCHASE

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
IT WORKS ALMOST THE SAME AS MY ENVY 5535, PLUS USES THE SAME CARTRIDGE AS MY OTHER THREE HP PRINTERS. THAT SAVES ME STOCKING ASSORTED CARTRIDGES TO KEEP TRACK OF
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 25, 2015
Wildwood, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Perfect Printer for My Needs

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up
Easy to set up and print from an i-Phone, i-Pad or Mac. Also fits nicely in the cabinet space that is available. It's perfect for all my needs!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>