Office Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Office Depot
Shop Clocks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

Item #:143228
Average Customer Rating:
4.135 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(113)
4 stars
(46)
3 stars
(13)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(17)
161 of 190(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
Review 1 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
February 23, 2015
Pinellas Park,F
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Printer

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Performance, Slow, priner will only work on y microsoft 7
Not installabel on my other 4 computers. Not recognized by musimatch plus.Was my main reason for buying that printer as recommended by a friend. Disappointed. Harvey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
February 23, 2015
Clarksville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Just what we wanted

Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
this printer is just what we were looking for, smaller, yet does everything we need to do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
February 10, 2015
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Product

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Quality
Wireless printer easy to set up for laptop applications and copier. Have yet to figure out how to set up printing from my android smart phone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
February 9, 2015
Wailuku, HI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Easy set up

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
Setting up printer was easy (user friendly) - only printed a few items, but no problems
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
February 9, 2015
Knoxville Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Real nice printer

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: Slow
This makes the 3rd hp printer I've owned. All have been great.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
February 9, 2015
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good value

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Inexpensive yet does everything I want an all-in-one to do.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
February 9, 2015
Nashua NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great home printer

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Performance
Cons: Difficult to Set Up
The set up (software) was a pain but now it's awesome. I love the 2 sided printing I'm saving tons of paper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
February 2, 2015
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

exactly what i wanted and needed

exactly what I wanted and needed although I am disappointed that less than two weeks after purchase you dropped price to $10 less.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 30, 2015
Hendersonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good printer with easy set up

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Have only used this printer for a week but it was super easy to set up from my computer. Didn't even need the CD included for set up. So far it does a better job than my previous HP Deskjet, though it is a little slower and a little noisier, but not so as to make it annoying. I would definitely recommend this printer.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 26, 2015
Honolulu, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

worthwhile purchase

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
physical setup and loading printer software into my laptop was straightforward, Printer has functioned as requested since initial activation . Sales clerk knowledgable and helpful. Checkout straightforward.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 26, 2015
Pottstown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Printer

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Performance
Cons: needed a little better instructions.
Very happy with this. It took me a while to get this to work because I have one company for computer/phone and different one for TV. Kept giving me wrong company on printer. Could not get the Wizard on Printer but finally got the right company on and Wizard then came up.
Need a little better instructions on how to do that. I am not real good at doing things like this. But if I can anyone can. Takes some common sense and patience.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 26, 2015
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good choice

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I've always used Lexmark inkjet printers in the past. This time I purchased the HP4500e and I've been satisfied with it so far. I've only had it a couple of weeks, but I've had projects that has caused me to use the printer more than usual and there was not much of a learning curve. So far, so good.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 26, 2015
NEW ORLEANS,LA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

GOOD PURCHASE

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
IT WORKS ALMOST THE SAME AS MY ENVY 5535, PLUS USES THE SAME CARTRIDGE AS MY OTHER THREE HP PRINTERS. THAT SAVES ME STOCKING ASSORTED CARTRIDGES TO KEEP TRACK OF
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 25, 2015
Wildwood, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Perfect Printer for My Needs

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up
Easy to set up and print from an i-Phone, i-Pad or Mac. Also fits nicely in the cabinet space that is available. It's perfect for all my needs!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 22, 2015
Mid-South
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Don't buy unless you have endless ink supply. . .

Pros: Easy to Set Up
Cons: uses too much ink
The copies look good. The printer scans and prints quickly, however, even on draft mode, it blows through ink cartridges like smoke in the wind! The ink is not as expensive as some others, but I feel like it is a terrible waste of my money. Don't buy this if you are going to use it to print more than once a month.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 22, 2015
Jonesville, Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

3 in one printer

Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Slow
Had to exchange the first one because it did not work.
The replace ment is great so far, but I've only used it 3 days so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 20, 2015
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Works well enough, but the Control Panel is confusing - Buttons do not always respond quickly and require too much pressure - some. llike the Up and Down and the ?Help button do not light-up and are almost invisible
Ink consumption seems excessive - after printing just three 4x6 photos, the level is down by about 20% - black ink similarly..
Print quality is very good.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 19, 2015
Fort Lauderdale, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP Envy 4500 all-in-one Printer

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up
Friendly staff and excellent customer service.
Good product at competetive price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 19, 2015
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

okay but loud

Cons: Loud
This printer is louder than the last HP that we owned (purchased at a similar price point).
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 12, 2015
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Very easy to use

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I recently purchaces the HP Envy wireless printer and am very pleased with its ease of use and convenience. The price was VERY reasonable too.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>