Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

Item #:143228
Average Customer Rating:
4.045 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(51)
4 stars
(17)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(10)
71 of 87(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
Review 1 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
March 22, 2014
Eddie
Tampa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Other

EZ

I've used HP printers for years and have always been satisfied with their products. The set up has gotten easier, although I'm old fashioned and stick with a USB connection. I'm looking forward to getting started with the Instant Ink program as I make a lot of photographic prints. So far the picture quality is as good as I've come to expect.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
March 22, 2014
Dodie
Two Harbors MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

setup problem

I paid a computer technician to set up this printer and sync it with my wireless MacBook--he couldn't get it to scan. It messaged something about downloading a program. He has to come back to fool with it some more. I call that a problem for a very basic printer not to easily work.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
February 15, 2014
SueC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Well satisfied

Pros: quick printing, good sale price, easy set up
Cons: haven't found any yet
I purchased this to replace an old HP printer that was a workhorse for me. I was finding it harder to find the ink for the old one. I am very happy with this new printer. Set up was easy and the price was great. I use wired printing for my desktop and can easily switch to wireless printing for my laptop. I've printed both photos and regular text. I'm happy with the quality and the speed.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
February 8, 2014
Bevie
Agawam, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Love This Printer

This is by far the best printer I have ever owned! It is easy to use and prints beautifully. I love that I can print from my phone! Great price too!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 22, 2014
GadgetSavvy
New Berlin, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Scanning when ink is low - Question

Have you been able to scan even though ink is low in color and black?
I need to be able to scan to my PC and then email. However, when ink is low, scanner will not scan. Anyone else facing this issue?
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
December 28, 2013
Crick
Hernando, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Does everything I need it to do

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up
We have one desktop computer, 1 ipad, 1 macbook, 1 iphone, and 1 android phone. With this HP Envy we can print from all of our devices, and it prints from anywhere in our home without any cables! The price was great to solve so many wireless printing jobs...
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
December 23, 2013
liltxgal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Love it!

Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up
Absolutely love it. I love the convenience of the wireless printing and being able to print from my iPhone or iPad.
Review 8 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
December 9, 2013
n2dstorm
SF Bay Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Awesomely easy installation, works great!

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I was on a tight timeline when this printer came in. I set it up and got it working wirelessly while surrounded by distractions. It works flawlessly!
Initial setup was with a Windows laptop. I was needlessly worried about how my Linux laptop would work with the printer - I shouldn't have been. My Ubuntu just searched the local network and immediately found and set up the printer. Again - it worked flawlessly.
I've printed using plain paper and label sheets. Everything works great so far.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
November 30, 2013
Gray-haired Grandma
St. Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Enjoying Greatly

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
This printer is compatible with Windows 8 which was very important to me.
Review 10 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
November 23, 2013
nan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

excellent printer

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I love this new Envy 4500, however still unable to print out the manual for some unknown reason.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
November 23, 2013
none
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

ENVY 4500 Printer

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Performance
Cons: Difficult to Set Up
Works great - but had a hard time installing it - but HP was very helpful and took the time to help me.
Do not send me info all the time on my email address!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
November 16, 2013
techman
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Printer

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
After doing some research on all in one wireless printers, I chose the HP Envy 4500. Great printer, easy to install and all functions work great. Very satisfied with the printer.
Review 13 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
November 7, 2013
Realestategrl
Cordova, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Awful Printer

Cons: Slow
I just returned this printer to the store last night. It was the slowest printer I've ever owned. It would start printing and would stop in the middle of printing 1 page and then it would take another 5 mins to continue. This was very frustrating. I tried to convince myself that I could deal with this, but it was just too long having to wait for 1 page!
I would not recommend this printer to anyone! Not only that, you will have to download a driver from Microsoft's website in order to use it if you have Windows 8.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
October 29, 2013
GMK.
Sedro Woolley, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Noisy

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: noisy
The first time I used this, it startled me when it started. It works great but it is very noisy.
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
October 26, 2013
sharon
massillon, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

great printer, great price

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
This was a wonderful deal for a wifi printer. It has so far done everything I need it to do. No problems!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
October 26, 2013
Muoi
Altadena, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Best Purchase

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Best Purchase.Delivery time is somehow acceptable.
Review 17 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
October 14, 2013
caroline
san francisco, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Other

Very limited and very slow

Cons: Slow
I had to use this printer at a job. It is soooo slow and particular. It shuts itself off and then has to restart and wait again. It adjusts itself for minutes until it finally decides to print. There is no document feeder so you have to pick up the paper and do one page at a time for multiple sheet reports. The connectivity to the mac is not good, and you have to struggle to get the document to print properly. I do not recommend this product.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
October 8, 2013
gran
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Printer

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
This a wonderful little 3 in 1. It was very easy to install, and easy to use.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
October 7, 2013
SunnyPetkov
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great printer for a great price

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I was very impressed with this printer. It prints quick and wireless hookup was quick and easy! I definitely recommend this printer if you want an All in One on a budget. I think is a great value and does exactly what is stated in ad.
Review 20 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
October 5, 2013
IH763
Roseville,MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

Great college printer

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up
It has been everything I needed in a printer with no issues so far.
1 2 next>>