Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

Item #:143228
Average Customer Rating:
4.136 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(191 Reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(110)
4 stars
(41)
3 stars
(13)
2 stars
(10)
1 star
(17)
153 of 182(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
Review 1 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 26, 2015
Scotty
Honolulu, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

worthwhile purchase

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
physical setup and loading printer software into my laptop was straightforward, Printer has functioned as requested since initial activation . Sales clerk knowledgable and helpful. Checkout straightforward.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 26, 2015
janh
Pottstown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Printer

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Performance
Cons: needed a little better instructions.
Very happy with this. It took me a while to get this to work because I have one company for computer/phone and different one for TV. Kept giving me wrong company on printer. Could not get the Wizard on Printer but finally got the right company on and Wizard then came up.
Need a little better instructions on how to do that. I am not real good at doing things like this. But if I can anyone can. Takes some common sense and patience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 26, 2015
jmbr
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good choice

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I've always used Lexmark inkjet printers in the past. This time I purchased the HP4500e and I've been satisfied with it so far. I've only had it a couple of weeks, but I've had projects that has caused me to use the printer more than usual and there was not much of a learning curve. So far, so good.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 26, 2015
BIGCAL
NEW ORLEANS,LA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

GOOD PURCHASE

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
IT WORKS ALMOST THE SAME AS MY ENVY 5535, PLUS USES THE SAME CARTRIDGE AS MY OTHER THREE HP PRINTERS. THAT SAVES ME STOCKING ASSORTED CARTRIDGES TO KEEP TRACK OF
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 25, 2015
LittleDebbie
Wildwood, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Perfect Printer for My Needs

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up
Easy to set up and print from an i-Phone, i-Pad or Mac. Also fits nicely in the cabinet space that is available. It's perfect for all my needs!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 22, 2015
MiddleChild
Mid-South
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Don't buy unless you have endless ink supply. . .

Pros: Easy to Set Up
Cons: uses too much ink
The copies look good. The printer scans and prints quickly, however, even on draft mode, it blows through ink cartridges like smoke in the wind! The ink is not as expensive as some others, but I feel like it is a terrible waste of my money. Don't buy this if you are going to use it to print more than once a month.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 22, 2015
Lynne
Jonesville, Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

3 in one printer

Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Slow
Had to exchange the first one because it did not work.
The replace ment is great so far, but I've only used it 3 days so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 20, 2015
Fred
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Works well enough, but the Control Panel is confusing - Buttons do not always respond quickly and require too much pressure - some. llike the Up and Down and the ?Help button do not light-up and are almost invisible
Ink consumption seems excessive - after printing just three 4x6 photos, the level is down by about 20% - black ink similarly..
Print quality is very good.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 19, 2015
Steve
Fort Lauderdale, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP Envy 4500 all-in-one Printer

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up
Friendly staff and excellent customer service.
Good product at competetive price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 19, 2015
wsuamy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

okay but loud

Cons: Loud
This printer is louder than the last HP that we owned (purchased at a similar price point).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 12, 2015
Genie
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Very easy to use

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I recently purchaces the HP Envy wireless printer and am very pleased with its ease of use and convenience. The price was VERY reasonable too.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 12, 2015
Elaine
New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Hard to set up requires support

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
Cons: Difficult to Set Up
The printer itself is very nice. However, there are minimal instructions with the product and the instructions on the disk are difficult. I had to call HP support for help to set up this wireless printer.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
January 5, 2015
HappyPurchaser
Columbus. GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

happy with purchase

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
great printer purchase, happy with quality, speed, colors.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
December 29, 2014
Ginny
St. louis MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

just what I needed/good price

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
Seems to be working well after installation. My son helped me install the printer. Will need to get use to putting in the ink cartridges, a bit different from previous HP. I like the way locks in place.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
December 29, 2014
firefly
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

love it!!!

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Clear Display
Easy set up ,as long as you remember what your WiFi password is its a piece of cake. I can print from my kindle or phone. Get it!!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
December 22, 2014
LianneMigiano
The Villages, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Affordable printer

Pros: Good Value
Cons: Performance
I printed the same Excel spreadsheet on my old and then this new printer - and my old printer (which miss feeds paper frequently) did a much better job - sorry! This should be fine for a backup printer.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
December 22, 2014
Shadowman
Farmington Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Very Satisfied

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Great Price on A Great Product. Good Job HP !
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
December 19, 2014
jann
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Works great.

Easy to operate. Great buy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
December 17, 2014
pap2
Layton ,UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Best purchase

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Very good item , ease to use, best price ever ($49.99)! Excellent purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner
December 16, 2014
Luyzah
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP Envy 4500 e-All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
Love this printer! Hopefully it is going to serve me for a long time. Make sure you put it on hard flat surface otherwise it won't print right. I loved the fast shipping and the great service! Thanks!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>