Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Office Depot.

HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor

Item #:202498
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(6)
4 stars
(0)
3 stars
(0)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(2)
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor
Review 1 for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor
August 4, 2013
tvfats
North Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Went In And Left With This

Pros: value, Features, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
Headed to the store to get a newer link system for the house...Saw this 23 incher on display and quickly saw how many bells and whistles were aboard...Then checked the price and pulled out the credit card...My lady had a computer for nearly 15 years and she was ready for an up grade...Bought it and headed home to surprise her with her new HP...This is better than I thought...Great screen shows graphics and vids at tremendous resolution...Plenty fast on the web...Full featured and totally wireless...This frees up so much space on her office desk...I say for the price you just have to go with this...Great deal for the bucks...You will not be sorry to have this All-In-One in your home...
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor
June 19, 2013
sabella
Central Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:36 - 45

Beautiful design

I was skeptical when I bought this but I've been using it for a few months now and love it. The monitor is amazing, everything works, there's no overheating when using CPU intensive applications. Just great. And the size is perfect. I told my husband that if our TV goes out, we can just use my computer! Very nice product.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor
April 21, 2013
cj
Chicagoland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65

Great

Pros: value, Features, Performance, Battery Life, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen
I'm not a gamer, or techie, but my cp is for home use and small business, and for this it's great. I liked the price, affordable, the memory is more than enough, and since my eyes aren't as great as they used to be, the large screen is wonderful. Once I figured out how Window 8 works, it was fine, except I'm having trouble with some websites not allowing me to type bodies of messages.
I'm buying another one for my son if he gets all A's on his report card.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor
March 30, 2013
monk
Landers, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:66 and above

HP 23

Pros: value, Features, Quiet, Display Screen, Design, Performance
So far no problems, I just have to get used to using Windows 8.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor
March 6, 2013
Werndog
San Antonio, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:36 - 45

Crashed first week

Pros: Display Screen
Cons: Performance
Crashed first week. Crashed again second week. Did full system restore and then it crashed again the third week. Having to send it off for repair. When it was working, it was very slow.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor
February 28, 2013
Businessmomma
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:16 - 25

Love it!

Pros: value, Display Screen, Performance
I love this computer. I debated between the 23" screen and the 20" and am glad I decided to go with the bigger one. The Windows 8 is hard to get used to but I'm getting better. Runs fast, does everything I need! Perfect for my small business!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor
February 7, 2013
Northstar243
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:36 - 45

Simple design equals perfect solution

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design
Cons: win 8 with no touchscreen
I own a business and have a conference room to meet with clients. This pc is perfect for my needs. While there are complaints about Win 8 or MS Office with this, notice the complaints have nothing to do with the unit. To keep costs down and compete for the dollar of us "educated" consumers, computers frequently only come with trial versions of products such as MS Office (including Word). In addition, Win 8 is going to have a learning curve (and yes, Win 8 does have a traditional Win 7 screen and interface for those that prefer the older style desktop)..
PROS
Amazingly simple design, very space efficient
Wireless keyboard and mouse have good range and keep everything clean looking and easily moved where needed.
Setup on WiFi, the ONLY cord is the power cord! Somehow I don't see a wireless power cord anytime soon, but I am sure the day is coming.
Portable - Yes, strange description for a desktop replacement, but throw the keyboard, mouse, and power adapter in a bag, then invert the monitor and use that long bar at the bottom of the screen as a handle and this thing goes places!
Windows 8 - Current operating system with full ability to emulate older Windows 7 desktop and interface. This ensures your operating system lasts a few years longer in the useability cycle. Windows 8 also creates a more modern and user friendly interface expected of today's touch screen generation.
Quiet - No large volume fans running or even hard drive noises to note.
Built in Radeon graphics deliver great display and options.
Built in speakers perform well and have fuller sound than you would expect. They are not home theater, but definately fuller sounding than you would expect from something this size.
Peripheral connections on the side and the back allow ease of access.
Plenty of speed and power for daily office tasks and MS Office applications. I am not a gamer so I cannot speak for more graphics intensive needs.
Built in memory card reader
CONS
Windows 8 was really built around a touch screen interface. Using a mouse is functional, but not optimal. I find myself using the Windows 7 interface as much as the Windows 8 one.
Built in optical drive on the side means when the monitor is at a convenient distance to view, it may be at a full arms reach to use the optical drive when you need to put a disc in. This is just a design compromise with the all in one type unit, not particular to this HP.
Not wall mountable.
Keyboard has basic controls such as media playback and volume but lacks one touch keys like email and web that many traditional desktop keyboards have.
No HDMI or monitor out connections limit the use of the display for other purposes or adding another monitor to the setup.
Full 1080 display but no BluRay optical drive.
In the end, the unit again is perfectly matched to my expectations. This is not fully portable like a laptop nor highly upgradeable like a desktop. It is a simple design that performs exactly like those who purchase it will expect. The greatest con to it would have to be the lack of a touchscreen, which again is only missed because it uses Windows 8. But for the price, what more could HP possibly pack into this unit?
36 of 36 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor
December 1, 2012
PYTHAGORAS
California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Traditional Office
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male

PROBLEMS ALREADY

Pros: Display Screen
Cons: Performance, Expensive
The unit I have is only a month old and already is having functional problems. Frequent page freezes and faulty scrolling are only two of the problems.
It does save some space compared to the column PCs, as it is an all-in-one, but due to its wide screen takes more space on your desktop than probably expected.
A plus is an ultra clear sharp image and good color differential.
If I had it to do again though, I would not purchase this unit.
When I bought it a month ago, it was supposedly on sale for $799.99 and now here they are offering it for $599. Also I could not use any Microsoft Word programs without buying a "key" for another $100, which I felt was a deception. I assumed it would at least be loaded with Microsoft Word, but it wasn't. But, I was stuck buying that.
So, with taxes, I paid over $1100. Not a good deal. I'd like to return the product if I could.
16 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor
November 12, 2012
TaTa
Greensboro
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Amateur
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:66 and above

No touch screen

Pros: Quiet, Display Screen, Design
Cons: Performance, Difficult to Use, windows 8 without touch screen
This appeared to be a good value. Windows 8 without a touch screen is almost impossible to use.
Wish I had Windows 7, it was an interface ou could use with a keyboard and a mouse.
19 of 32 people found this review helpful.