Office Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Office Depot
Shop Clocks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor

HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor

Item #:202498
Average Customer Rating:
3.84 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(14)
4 stars
(3)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(4)
18 of 25(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor
Review 1 for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor
February 28, 2014
beachlady2012
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Glad I bought it!

I have had HP computers for years and I really enjoy them.
Recently had to purchase a new computer (not HP's fault, but my internet providers!) I had Windows Vista, but I saw the HP All in One with Windows 8 and had to have it. At first, I absolutely hated it! What a change from Vista, I was lost. But, after about a week of tweaking it to meet my needs I am completely satisfied. I found a way to boot it to act like Vista (by downloading Classic Shell) and avoided the dreaded start screen in 8. Not happy that Microsoft Works not included but downloaded Open office for free and and its better than MW. Love that there is no tower to have to bother with. The CD/DVD is kind of cheap, will have to be very careful when using it. All in all, I am happy with my purchase so far. And so far my favorite programs all seem to work great with 8 also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor
September 9, 2013
Peanut123
City, State
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

Windows 8

I purchased this computer not knowing about the windows 8 changes. It was the worst purchase I have ever made. Windows 8 it the most user unfriendly program ever. I have ordered a Windows 7 program to put on this computer. I guess I better take care of it or become friendly with apple products because anything would be better than this windows 8 stuff.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor
September 5, 2013
hp13
City, State
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

STAY AWAY!

DO NOT buy this computer! Believe me there is a reason why they are selling this all in one so cheap. It looks good, but its performance is terrible; constantly freezes, doesn't wake up, screen going black until you power it down and back up again. Very frustrating and time consuming. I lost all my work in the middle of writing a paper when it decided to freeze on me once more. I bought it in January and have not even had it a year, yet. I started having problems with it almost from day one and should have returned it then, but just chalked it up to normal bugs and glitches possibly due to Windows 8. The constant freezing is the biggest issue. I do not recommend anyone getting this desktop!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor
August 4, 2013
tvfats
North Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Went In And Left With This

Pros: value, Features, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
Headed to the store to get a newer link system for the house...Saw this 23 incher on display and quickly saw how many bells and whistles were aboard...Then checked the price and pulled out the credit card...My lady had a computer for nearly 15 years and she was ready for an up grade...Bought it and headed home to surprise her with her new HP...This is better than I thought...Great screen shows graphics and vids at tremendous resolution...Plenty fast on the web...Full featured and totally wireless...This frees up so much space on her office desk...I say for the price you just have to go with this...Great deal for the bucks...You will not be sorry to have this All-In-One in your home...
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor
June 19, 2013
sabella
Central Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:36 - 45

Beautiful design

I was skeptical when I bought this but I've been using it for a few months now and love it. The monitor is amazing, everything works, there's no overheating when using CPU intensive applications. Just great. And the size is perfect. I told my husband that if our TV goes out, we can just use my computer! Very nice product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor
June 17, 2013
Worth
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

I'm very happy!

I'm 80 years old. This is my 4th computer since 1988. This has been my first experience with WINDOWS 8. At first, it scared me, but I have adapted to it very well now and I'm enjoying all of the improvements. It's amazing for me to see something misspelled and the computer seems to be 'thinking' and then automatically corrects some typing mistakes. I definitely wanted to go wireless and clear up my computer desk space so I'm extremely happy with the wide screen, and the fact that the computer and monitor are one piece of equipment. I got rid of ALL OF THOSE EXCESS WIRES. I only have two wires in my surge protector now... one for the computer and one for the printer. I'm in the market for a new wireless printer as well, when I've used up most of the ink I have on hand for my current printer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor
May 6, 2013
ronnie c
City, State
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Everything l expected

Sooooooooooooooooooo sorry that windows 7 can not be installed on this device.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor
April 29, 2013
TommyJ
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Nice computer

Very happy with this purchase. Easy to get up and operating. Love the big screen.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor
April 21, 2013
cj
Chicagoland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65

Great

Pros: value, Features, Performance, Battery Life, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen
I'm not a gamer, or techie, but my cp is for home use and small business, and for this it's great. I liked the price, affordable, the memory is more than enough, and since my eyes aren't as great as they used to be, the large screen is wonderful. Once I figured out how Window 8 works, it was fine, except I'm having trouble with some websites not allowing me to type bodies of messages.
I'm buying another one for my son if he gets all A's on his report card.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor
April 3, 2013
rbenavidez1
selma,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome purchase

Great product it's so easy to use my 3 year old know s how to use it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor
March 30, 2013
monk
Landers, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:66 and above

HP 23

Pros: value, Features, Quiet, Display Screen, Design, Performance
So far no problems, I just have to get used to using Windows 8.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor
March 11, 2013
SBBUCK
Santa Barbara, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Deal for the price.

I paid $479 for the first one I bought, $120 off the regular price. It has a great size monitor and meets the household needs. I bought a second one on sale for $499 and that is still a good price for what you get. No issues so far after a month. All the reviews I see for this and other PC's are that people are complaining about windows 8, that has nothing to do with the machine. So far so good. Also if you miss having the start menu you can download stardock start 8 for $4.99 and it puts the start menu back and you can use it just like all the windows programs that came before.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor
March 6, 2013
Werndog
San Antonio, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:36 - 45

Crashed first week

Pros: Display Screen
Cons: Performance
Crashed first week. Crashed again second week. Did full system restore and then it crashed again the third week. Having to send it off for repair. When it was working, it was very slow.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor
February 28, 2013
Businessmomma
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:16 - 25

Love it!

Pros: value, Display Screen, Performance
I love this computer. I debated between the 23" screen and the 20" and am glad I decided to go with the bigger one. The Windows 8 is hard to get used to but I'm getting better. Runs fast, does everything I need! Perfect for my small business!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor
February 7, 2013
Northstar243
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:36 - 45

Simple design equals perfect solution

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design
Cons: win 8 with no touchscreen
I own a business and have a conference room to meet with clients. This pc is perfect for my needs. While there are complaints about Win 8 or MS Office with this, notice the complaints have nothing to do with the unit. To keep costs down and compete for the dollar of us "educated" consumers, computers frequently only come with trial versions of products such as MS Office (including Word). In addition, Win 8 is going to have a learning curve (and yes, Win 8 does have a traditional Win 7 screen and interface for those that prefer the older style desktop)..
PROS
Amazingly simple design, very space efficient
Wireless keyboard and mouse have good range and keep everything clean looking and easily moved where needed.
Setup on WiFi, the ONLY cord is the power cord! Somehow I don't see a wireless power cord anytime soon, but I am sure the day is coming.
Portable - Yes, strange description for a desktop replacement, but throw the keyboard, mouse, and power adapter in a bag, then invert the monitor and use that long bar at the bottom of the screen as a handle and this thing goes places!
Windows 8 - Current operating system with full ability to emulate older Windows 7 desktop and interface. This ensures your operating system lasts a few years longer in the useability cycle. Windows 8 also creates a more modern and user friendly interface expected of today's touch screen generation.
Quiet - No large volume fans running or even hard drive noises to note.
Built in Radeon graphics deliver great display and options.
Built in speakers perform well and have fuller sound than you would expect. They are not home theater, but definately fuller sounding than you would expect from something this size.
Peripheral connections on the side and the back allow ease of access.
Plenty of speed and power for daily office tasks and MS Office applications. I am not a gamer so I cannot speak for more graphics intensive needs.
Built in memory card reader
CONS
Windows 8 was really built around a touch screen interface. Using a mouse is functional, but not optimal. I find myself using the Windows 7 interface as much as the Windows 8 one.
Built in optical drive on the side means when the monitor is at a convenient distance to view, it may be at a full arms reach to use the optical drive when you need to put a disc in. This is just a design compromise with the all in one type unit, not particular to this HP.
Not wall mountable.
Keyboard has basic controls such as media playback and volume but lacks one touch keys like email and web that many traditional desktop keyboards have.
No HDMI or monitor out connections limit the use of the display for other purposes or adding another monitor to the setup.
Full 1080 display but no BluRay optical drive.
In the end, the unit again is perfectly matched to my expectations. This is not fully portable like a laptop nor highly upgradeable like a desktop. It is a simple design that performs exactly like those who purchase it will expect. The greatest con to it would have to be the lack of a touchscreen, which again is only missed because it uses Windows 8. But for the price, what more could HP possibly pack into this unit?
+36points
36out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor
January 28, 2013
foxikeri
pulaski, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

great all in one desktop

this a great computer. really easy to set up - one piece! Keyboard and mouse connected with no problem. My printer connected with no problem. Great resolution on screen and speakers are great.k
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor
January 28, 2013
rcflyer
Opp, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Product

I find this computer to be good but not great. Windows 8 takes some getting used to and there are some compatibility issues with software. These issues regard software that runs OK on Windows 7 but will not load on Windows 8. Additionally Windows 8 is rather cumbersome and not as efficient as Windows 7. The computer itself is not as fast as I would have expected. I suspect the OS , Windows 8, is not adding to the speed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor
January 15, 2013
TMG416
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Not Bad For What I Paid!

It works just how I expected it to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor
December 10, 2012
golfwrench
Everett, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great computer GREAT BUY!!!

This computer worked GREAT out of the box everything works fast! and I love the large screen very nice! There is a bit of a learing curve to Windows 8 once you slow down and play with it its pretty darn good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Pavilion 23-b010 All-In-One Computer With 23 Display & AMD E2 Accelerated Processor
December 1, 2012
PYTHAGORAS
California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Traditional Office
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male

PROBLEMS ALREADY

Pros: Display Screen
Cons: Performance, Expensive
The unit I have is only a month old and already is having functional problems. Frequent page freezes and faulty scrolling are only two of the problems.
It does save some space compared to the column PCs, as it is an all-in-one, but due to its wide screen takes more space on your desktop than probably expected.
A plus is an ultra clear sharp image and good color differential.
If I had it to do again though, I would not purchase this unit.
When I bought it a month ago, it was supposedly on sale for $799.99 and now here they are offering it for $599. Also I could not use any Microsoft Word programs without buying a "key" for another $100, which I felt was a deception. I assumed it would at least be loaded with Microsoft Word, but it wasn't. But, I was stuck buying that.
So, with taxes, I paid over $1100. Not a good deal. I'd like to return the product if I could.
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>