Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-In-One Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Office Depot.

HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-In-One Printer

Item #:203623
Average Customer Rating:
4.387 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(160 Reviews) 160
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(101)
4 stars
(40)
3 stars
(7)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(8)
140 of 155(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-In-One Printer
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-In-One Printer
February 11, 2013
ManagerialMarty
Honolulu, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Traditional Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:36 - 45

HP 3510 Printer

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Quiet, Easy to Use, Performance
Cons: instruction vague on ink cartridge insertion
Bought this for home use. So far so good. Love the idea that I can be anywhere in the house and print the document and not saddled to one room.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-In-One Printer
April 14, 2013
ClifCham
Kansas City MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store

Weak User Interface, as usual for HP printers

Pros: value, Quiet, Display Screen, Performance
Installation tortuous if your situation was not anticipated by software writer. Printer control interface requires hunting around for commands and features. Can default to black ink only (good) but cannot print "current page" or "current view" only. Only one color cartridge (has pros and cons). Smooth, quick, and quiet printing. Good paper handling for such an inexpensive product. Just bought it today, so some opinions may change over time. Longevity very important to me as I just replaced a 2-year-old (different manufacturer, more expensive) printer that started giving me grief after 18 mo. Have a full ink supply left that I can't use.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-In-One Printer
April 16, 2013
ClifCham
Kansas City MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store

Does print "current page" in basic .pdf

Pros: value, Features, Quiet, Display Screen, Design, Performance
Cons: user command interface
Updating a negative portion of my first review, I now *do find* that the user interface *does offer* to print "current page" for basic .pdfs. It did not do that for a "fillable, saveable" .pdf I tried to print earlier. The 3510 does not print current page or current view for .html pages. Also to clarify that I did have and use a HP 6122 inkjet printer for about six years and although it would print paper on both sides with a simple click command. it did not handle paper as smoothly and quietly as this 3510. Finally, replying to another reviewer's statement, the 3510 *will* print on both sides of paper by selecting "print odd pages only," turning the paper over, then selecting "print even pages only." While this is time-consuming and clumsy, I did not expect "one click" 2-sided printing in a printer at this price point.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-In-One Printer
June 28, 2013
Jackie
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:36 - 45

HP 3510

Very pleased with this printer, thus far. Have only had it hooked up a few days (was waiting for the storms to end) and love the speed and look of the printed pages. Nice and crisp images. The prices of the ink cartridges is also an affordable plus. Kudos all the way around on this printer.
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-In-One Printer
August 3, 2013
Goatlady
Dickson TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Love the HP printer

Easy to order on line and pick up at local store, easy to
set it up but now trying to figure out how to go wireless, but
that is not HP fault, it is mine. I would recommend this small
printer to anyone, it is working great.
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-In-One Printer
August 3, 2013
dtn
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Excellent product

Easy setup even with wireless. Clear instruction. Fast printing and quiet
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-In-One Printer
August 31, 2013
disappointed buyer
colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

DON'T BUY! WORST EVER

This printer is a piece of junk. It doesn't deserve even one star. After using it for a couple days teh ink that came with the printer needed to be replaced which is to be expected. However when I put in the new ink cartridge the printer decided it was counterfeit. I called the store and was told they thought their was a defect in my printer that I should return both the printer and the ink for a replacement. So I did. Now with a replacement I printed about 70 pages and it is out of ink already even though I had inserted extra large ink cartridges. And here is the mystery. I wasn't using color ink at all, just black and white and the color ink is somehow gone. Go figure. I regret buying this printer. SO BEWARE! Spend your money on something better!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-In-One Printer
September 6, 2013
Louis
Cape Carteret, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP Deskjet 3510e All-in-One Printer

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
I really like this printer. I was afraid, since it was wireless, I would have trouble setting it up, it was a snap to do. So far it has worked flawlessly, and I did my first scan today which I forwarded via email. The price was certainly right also!
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-In-One Printer
September 6, 2013
student
boca raton , fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

easy to set up and good value

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Easy to Set Up
good printer for the price. easy to set up on a mac. and easy to set up wireless function.
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-In-One Printer
September 8, 2013
janemd2az
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Printer for the price

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
Very easy to setup and the ePrint feature works great.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-In-One Printer
September 8, 2013
Texas Boy
Clinton MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Very Nice Printer

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: it's loud!
I've had a lot of printers in my lifetime and, with all the new technology, they have certainally gotten better . . . . more capabilities, faster and more efficient. The last 2 printers I purchased were both HP. And both have proved to be excellent printers! Very reasonable price and the ink cartridges are also reasonable, etc.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-In-One Printer
October 1, 2013
tinytim
Atlanta, Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

WORST MONEY SPENT

Cons: Jams Easily, Quality, Performance, Difficult to Use, Slow
Printer would not work.....paper would not feed. It was obvious that it was an inexpensive (cheap) model. Very disappointed
Review 13 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-In-One Printer
October 4, 2013
Jackson
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great little printer

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
This replaced a printer that also faxed, copied, printed, and scanned. This is moons better and so easy to install. It does not output a whole lot of copies at a time but I really do not need it to.
Would highly recommend this printer for a home office or just home use. Great price, too.
Review 14 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-In-One Printer
October 4, 2013
Norma
Murray, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

GREAT PRICE AND GREAT PRINTER

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
It's fast and very user friendly. Easy set up and uses less ink than my last printer. Great buy. Would recommend to my friends
Review 15 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-In-One Printer
October 4, 2013
Rafe
Miami, fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Better than expected

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use
I was truly impressed by this printer. It exceeded my expectations for a printer of this price. It is do much faster than my old printer and it makes better copies. What a great buy!
Review 16 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-In-One Printer
October 4, 2013
nikflorida
Rock Hill, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

You get what you pay for

Pros: Good Value, inexpensive
Cons: Jams Easily, Quality, Flimsy
This printer was really inexpensive, and, well, it's cheaply made. Most importantly, the paper is "gravity fed" from the back of the device, and jams a lot. It was a little bit of a hassle to set up, but it seems to maintain a good wireless connection now.
Review 17 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-In-One Printer
October 5, 2013
Gal
New Orleans,LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great buy

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up
This printer, scanner is exactly what I was looking for and very easy to set up with your wireless home network. The only reason I didn't give the Overall Rating of 5 of 5 is I always thing there is room for improvement. Just wait a month and technology will improve for the next upgrade...
Review 18 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-In-One Printer
October 5, 2013
Chris
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great All-In-One Printer

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
This is the first all-in-one printer I have had and am not disappointed. I have had it for 2 weeks now and have had no issues with it. I mainly use it for printing and scanning and have the print quality is good and I like that the scanner is capable of scanning multiple documents. Set up is very easy as well.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-In-One Printer
October 5, 2013
Gwennifer
Baltimore, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

OK so far

Pros: Good Value, Fast, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Jams Easily
This printer was a replacement for one that went belly up. I think this one is terrific, except that I get a lot of messages saying that there is a communication problem between the computer and the printer. It seems that I can only print when I'm online and want to print something from a website or from Facebook.
I bought this brand because it was recommended to me by a friend who is computer-savvy.
Review 20 for HP Deskjet 3510 e-All-In-One Printer
October 5, 2013
Rocketman
Long Island, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Purchase

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
Very easy to set up. Wireless is great. Driver made it very easy to setup. No problems at all.
1 2 next>>