Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker

Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker

Item #:225067
Average Customer Rating:
4.044 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(75)
4 stars
(26)
3 stars
(16)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(15)
111 of 130(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
Review 1 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
June 29, 2015
Bayamon, P.R.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

excelent

I LOVED EXCELENT PRODUCT.RECOMED
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
June 24, 2015
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

You'll label more then you think

Pros: value, Features, Easy to Use, Display Screen
Quick and easy to set up.
Spend the time reviewing all the instructions, this can do more then you think.
Bought this to label storage boxes, keep finding other things that need labeled and my life is getting more organized.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
June 22, 2015
St. Louis , MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Purchase

Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: battery life, no electric plug
This is a good label maker, but I thought it had an electrical cord with it. It is run on batteries, and the tape for the machine is VERY expensive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
June 17, 2015
Sacramento, California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Battery Killer!

Pros: Features, Quiet, Easy to Use
Cons: battery life, wastes tape
I purchased this specific label maker to replace the original Brother Label Maker that I have used for at least 5 years with VERY heavy usage. I was very excited about all of the additional features that I read about before purchasing. When I started using it I noticed that it prints out at least an extra inch of wasted tape (even if I changed the margin setting it still wasted a lot of tape). After I came to terms with the wasted tape that no matter what I tried was going to happen, I realized that after 6 months I had replaced the batteries 4 times and it takes 6 AAA batteries and that adds up. Keep in mind that will my older version I can recall replacing the batteries maybe once every 6+ months. So although it is a good quality product if you use it often look into more cost effective items.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
May 4, 2015
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

really quite adequate

Pros: simple to use
I needed something fast and simple. This label maker fit the bill perfectly. A little pricey though, for what you're getting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
April 29, 2015
La Porte, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Wasteful Machine

Pros: Quiet
Cons: battery life, Expensive, Difficult to Use
I have had this machine now for 6 months and I have gone thru a very large amount of batteries (costly). Very disappointed that it didn't come with a charger and not even the information for which charger I need. I have looked everywhere for the charger details. I even bought a couple of chargers that I end up returning. Okay, needless to say I spent too much money and too much gas on the running around trying to find a charger. So needless to say this label maker "was not a real sale" ended up being very costly.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
April 27, 2015
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Very Pleased

Pros: value, Features, Battery Life, Easy to Use, Design, Performance
Cons: Display Screen
I am totally pleased with this product. It does exactly what I expected. It is user friendly and that is a definite plus. Very happy with the product and the clerk that helped us.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
April 27, 2015
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Excellent Product

Pros: value, Features, Battery Life, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Performance
This Brother product was great for the task I bought it for. No problems and tape lasted longer than I expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
April 20, 2015
Castle rock, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Yes. Best purchase ever

Pros: value, Battery Life, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Performance
Friend lent hers to me in preparation of a move. Loved it so much, went out and bought one for myself and replaced tape in hers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
April 13, 2015
Glenolden PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great labeler for the price

Purchased a few of these to help out with our 5S program. Recommend getting the separate charger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
April 13, 2015
NORTH CAROLINA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Other

GLAD I PURCHASED IT

I AM SO GLAD I PURCHASEED THE LABEL MAKING MACHINE. NOW I DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT TRYING TO GET SOMEONE TO MAKE LABELS FOR ME. ALSO I DON'T HAVE TO WAIT TIL THEY GET TIME TO MAKE THEM, I JUST GET THE MACHINE AND MAKE THEM MYSELF AND IT'S SO EASY. I LOVE THAT U CAN ADJUST THE LETTERS TO THE SIZE YOU WANT. IT'S BETTER THAN WRITING THEM OUT AND TAPING THEM TO THE BOTTLES. THANKS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
March 30, 2015
Alexandria, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

It's good... So far

I used this label maker extensively for two days in order to re-organize my file drawer folders. I haven't had any issues out of it yet. I haven't used it long enough to say how the battery life is, but I'll see if I can update again. The only gripe I've got is that it wastes a lot of ribbon when you print. Because of the half inch of space needed to cut the ribbon, you end up with waste on one side or another. The refills are awfully expensive, so that's an issue. It's done great for what I needed it for though.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
March 11, 2015
Tuscaloosa, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Very Useful!

Pros: value, Features, Quiet, Easy to Use, Performance
Cons: Display Screen
This label maker is great! I found it so helpful for organizing folders at work that I bought another one for home! I label absolutely everything now. It’s fun! There are many good options for print styles. I haven't even gotten through all the different options yet because there are so many. The only issues I have it that the screen is a bit small and a little inconvenient to navigate, and the default margins are huge. They are too big for my file folder tabs. I have to cut some off both ends to fit. In all fairness, I'm sure there is a way to change the margins, but I haven't found it yet. Because this tape is so expensive, I try not to waste any. However, I find these problems so insignificant when considering all the pros of the maker, that I still give it 5 stars.
My other complaint is not the label maker, but rather the tape. I can see through the tape when I put it on folder tabs that already have something written on them. I don't think it looks very professional. But, the label maker is still very handy and I highly recommend it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
March 9, 2015
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Label maker

Pros: value, Features, Quiet, Design, Performance
its great for the price and the versatility. I love the various font, its not a lot but its enough for my purposes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
March 3, 2015
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Job!

This product has helped me better, organizing, and fast access to files I was unable to find prior to my Brother purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
March 2, 2015
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Huge improvement

Pros: easy to program
Have an older P-Touch, this new unit has many more applications and fonts than the old style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
March 2, 2015
Homewood, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Easy and Fun

I used to have an older model at work and this one is much easier to use. I ended up not only labeling a few file folders, I went through my drawers of files and "revamped" ALL of them, throwing out outdated material. Neat, easy to read, lots of fonts, easy to change the ink cartridge and typing is good too considering it's size. I'm glad I got another cartridge with this purchase which enabled me to continue labeling long after OfficeDepot closed..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
March 2, 2015
Redford, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Should have gotten my hands on this years ago!

Pros: qwerty keyboard, compact size, built in templates
The Brother P-Touch label maker is one of my favorite electronics in my home house! Besides the many different label materials offered and the compact size, the QWERTY keyboard is so much faster to use than a traditional hand held label maker. The built in fonts, borders, icons, and templates make it super fun to play around with. And unlike other reviewers that complained of battery consumption, I'm using rechargeables, have had my label maker and used it daily for almost 2 weeks and haven't had to change the batteries yet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
March 2, 2015
SAN JACINTO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

GOOD DEAL

GOOD DEAL ON LABEL MAKER. WOULD OF GAVE IT A 5 STAR IF THEY WOULD OF GAVE US THE POWER CORD. BUT FOR $10 THAT A GOOD DEAL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
March 2, 2015
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great label Maker

It works really well and trouble free every time. Prints a nice clear label.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>