Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker

Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker

Item #:225067
Average Customer Rating:
4.009 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(60)
4 stars
(23)
3 stars
(14)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(13)
91 of 107(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
Review 1 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
March 30, 2015
Alexandria, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

It's good... So far

I used this label maker extensively for two days in order to re-organize my file drawer folders. I haven't had any issues out of it yet. I haven't used it long enough to say how the battery life is, but I'll see if I can update again. The only gripe I've got is that it wastes a lot of ribbon when you print. Because of the half inch of space needed to cut the ribbon, you end up with waste on one side or another. The refills are awfully expensive, so that's an issue. It's done great for what I needed it for though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
March 11, 2015
Tuscaloosa, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Very Useful!

Pros: value, Features, Quiet, Easy to Use, Performance
Cons: Display Screen
This label maker is great! I found it so helpful for organizing folders at work that I bought another one for home! I label absolutely everything now. It’s fun! There are many good options for print styles. I haven't even gotten through all the different options yet because there are so many. The only issues I have it that the screen is a bit small and a little inconvenient to navigate, and the default margins are huge. They are too big for my file folder tabs. I have to cut some off both ends to fit. In all fairness, I'm sure there is a way to change the margins, but I haven't found it yet. Because this tape is so expensive, I try not to waste any. However, I find these problems so insignificant when considering all the pros of the maker, that I still give it 5 stars.
My other complaint is not the label maker, but rather the tape. I can see through the tape when I put it on folder tabs that already have something written on them. I don't think it looks very professional. But, the label maker is still very handy and I highly recommend it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
March 9, 2015
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Label maker

Pros: value, Features, Quiet, Design, Performance
its great for the price and the versatility. I love the various font, its not a lot but its enough for my purposes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
March 3, 2015
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Job!

This product has helped me better, organizing, and fast access to files I was unable to find prior to my Brother purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
March 2, 2015
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Huge improvement

Pros: easy to program
Have an older P-Touch, this new unit has many more applications and fonts than the old style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
March 2, 2015
Homewood, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Easy and Fun

I used to have an older model at work and this one is much easier to use. I ended up not only labeling a few file folders, I went through my drawers of files and "revamped" ALL of them, throwing out outdated material. Neat, easy to read, lots of fonts, easy to change the ink cartridge and typing is good too considering it's size. I'm glad I got another cartridge with this purchase which enabled me to continue labeling long after OfficeDepot closed..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
March 2, 2015
Redford, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Should have gotten my hands on this years ago!

Pros: qwerty keyboard, compact size, built in templates
The Brother P-Touch label maker is one of my favorite electronics in my home house! Besides the many different label materials offered and the compact size, the QWERTY keyboard is so much faster to use than a traditional hand held label maker. The built in fonts, borders, icons, and templates make it super fun to play around with. And unlike other reviewers that complained of battery consumption, I'm using rechargeables, have had my label maker and used it daily for almost 2 weeks and haven't had to change the batteries yet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
March 2, 2015
SAN JACINTO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

GOOD DEAL

GOOD DEAL ON LABEL MAKER. WOULD OF GAVE IT A 5 STAR IF THEY WOULD OF GAVE US THE POWER CORD. BUT FOR $10 THAT A GOOD DEAL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
March 2, 2015
Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great label Maker

It works really well and trouble free every time. Prints a nice clear label.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
March 2, 2015
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Fun Product

Really am pleased with the label maker. Easy and fun to use, with lots of options and designs to choose from.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
March 2, 2015
Toledo, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Love it!

Obsessed with this label maker. It comes with "tester" tape but a large amount. I have probably printed 20 labels and haven't had to buy new tape yet. Very happy with all of the options to personalize the label. Very happy with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
February 23, 2015
Fort Collins
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Purchased on sale

Pros: sale was a good deal
Cons: display readability
The text shown in the viewer is not very dark abd is hard to read but the labeler was on sale for 10 bucks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
February 23, 2015
Delray Beach Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

do not know yet

Have not opened box yet. but I have an older on and it works well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
January 17, 2015
Chicago, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Wonderful product

This is a very useful item, especially in our electronic world with all the different adapters and chargers. It is easy to use. That says a lot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
January 3, 2015
Birmingham Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Value

Pros: protable, battery powered, great value
Cons: needs a better cutter
Good value for the price. I wish it had a cutter that made it easer to separate the label form the backing. Otherwise it a great machine.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
December 15, 2014
Pasadena Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

A handy purchase

Pros: Quiet, Easy to Use, Performance
Helpful for Christmas cards.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
December 15, 2014
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great little printer

I found the little Brother label maker to be very easy to use and quite versatile. I like it a lot. Be sure to read the directions, though. Menus can be quite complex.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
December 11, 2014
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

I like it

easy to use... great price
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
December 8, 2014
Bossier City, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Does what I wanted it to

I purchased this to label my bobbins for my cross stitching floss and it works just great. The 1/4 inch black on clear tape fits on the bobbin perfectly and the numbers are still big enough to read. More importantly and much better than the ready made brand name labels that I bought these labels stick and stay stuck on the bobbins
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Brother® P-Touch® PT-D200 Label Maker
September 29, 2014
Longview, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

No power Cord?

Cons: no power cord
Really? Now I have to go back and buy a power cord that cost as much as the printer? You have got to be kidding!
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>