Office Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Office Depot
Shop Clocks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e015nr Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Office Depot.

HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e015nr Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor

Item #:232094
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(12)
4 stars
(8)
3 stars
(1)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(3)
21 of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e015nr Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
Review 1 for HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e015nr Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 25, 2013
Billbo
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

Great little laptop

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
The HP TouchSmart is a great laptop for my 16-year old son. I was surprised by the nice sound from the speakers! The roomy 320GB hard drive and quad core processor is a really good deal for such a low price! My son just opened it this morning for Christmas and is having a blast!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e015nr Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 22, 2013
mcroucher
Ione, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

Good Second Laptop

Pros: Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Quality, Performance
Cons: doesn't turn into a tablet
Laptop is nice and compact.
Wish the laptop tuned around so it was a tablet also.
Love the memory and the windows 8 (even though it was an adjustment)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e015nr Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 21, 2013
Terry
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Nice little notebook

Pros: Easy to Use, Battery Life, Lightweight, Easy to Set Up
Cons: preloaded software
Bought this on Black Friday for a sub $300 price. For that amount its a great deal. The pc itself is a decent performer. I bought it for web surfing, email, bill paying...in other words light to medium duty service while traveling. It streams video on Netflix quite nicely and the sound is surprisingly good. The video quality is good with the images and text presented clearly and color accurately. Its light and portable with a good feel to the keys although the touchpad is little skitterish. Processor power is adequate. Build quality is good even though the entire shell is plastic and has a few soft spots. The battery is lasting about 4-5 hrs. A good buy if under $400.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e015nr Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 21, 2013
Rod
Naples Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Excellen choice

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance, best value
I recently bought the HP Pavilion Touch Smart 11 laptop and love it. It has the screen touch much like my ipad, but I prefer the PC functions over the ipad. not too heavy will work great for travel... nice memory 4GB..not many of them available for the price, I had to drive about 50 miles to get it...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e015nr Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 17, 2013
Jackie
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP laptop

Pros: Lightweight, Easy to Set Up
Great purchase for a young person. I realize that I do need a larger screen. But, overall a great unplanned gift (computer) for my nephew.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e015nr Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 15, 2013
Madu
Allentown,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

It is great value

Pros: value, Lightweight, Quality
My husband has the same laptop I purchased it for Xmas present great value ,almost 40/ less , process pm line was easy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e015nr Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 15, 2013
CJ
AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great buy for the $$$

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Great value, just what I need for my MLM, fits into my purse!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e015nr Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 15, 2013
Michelle
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Very Disapointed!

Pros: value, Lightweight
Cons: Performance, very slow internet
Not enough RAM to multitask as I like :( I will be getting rid of it. I am an online gamer. LOVE the touch screen with Windows 8, but too slow for me.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e015nr Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 14, 2013
Don'tHaveOne
Tallahassee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Geat Value @ $299.00, regular $399.00

Pros: value, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Performance, definite learnng curve for win 8
I like my little HP Pavilion. This is the first computer that I have ever bought with AMD processor. The AMD is slower than I expected for a Quad-Core. I would have held out for an Intel processor had this not been such a great buy,
Its size and weight are perfect for my purposes.
I am adapting to Windows 8 easier than I expected. I am fairly tech savvy and a heavy computer and smartphone user.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e015nr Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 14, 2013
Charlie T
North East Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Simply The Best Computer Purchase

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I bought this HP computer from Office Depot and the process was so easy. I got it in a few days after ording it. The HP was easy to set up and I am enjoying it every day.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e015nr Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 14, 2013
flagene
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Best Bang for your Buck

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Lightweight, Easy to Set Up
This is a small touch-screen Windows 8 laptop. It surpasses the functionality of a tablet, although not as many apps are available for it as for an Android tablet. It has an adequate cpu which will bog down on heavy load such as graphics. The quad core processor does a great job for a 1.0/1.4 GHz cpu.
I upgraded to Windows 8.1 and loaded Office 2007, then added some apps.Please read the Windows 8 tutorials. They are invaluable!! The HP Support Assistant is a big help. I am very pleased with my purchase.
I would buy another in a heartbeat if I could find it at the price I just paid.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e015nr Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 14, 2013
Beach
Newport Beach, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great buy

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Lightweight, Quality, Performance
The laptop is a great buy it has everything you need and it's perfect for travel. Light and compact!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e015nr Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 14, 2013
Tamra
Lehi, Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

Excellent Purchase

Pros: Easy to Use
This is an excellent computer for the price. Although it's small, the touch screen and magnifier helps you to see what you need to. Wish it was a little lighter, but overall it's a great product...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e015nr Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 14, 2013
Spinner44
Kalamazoo Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Multiple defects

Pros: Display Screen, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Difficult to Use, Performance, defective touch screen, keyboard not so great
Touch screen froze repeatedly in all phases of operation. I was looking forward to learning to use Windows 8 and download 8.1, but it took no time to realize this product was defective. HP fails again as in the past (this was HP problem, not Windows 8 problem). I bought a similar Lenovo. I like office depot and had no problems with the return. I wish I could have bought the Lenovo from them.
Display screen was great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e015nr Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 14, 2013
DHD
Texas/Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Deal, Excellent Company

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance, best value on market
Cons: Performance, just a little slow but works grea
I received my 11.5 HP Touch Screen on time as promised. The 11.5" HP Touch Screen worked very well, It was one of the best values that Office Depot Have ever offered. The unit works as well or better than the much more expensive Viao and Ghrome Books. Thanks Home Depot. I have purchased many products with you over the years. I will continue to shop with this first class company. DHD
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e015nr Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 14, 2013
hypoluxo
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP Laptop

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: battery life
So far so good, I like the machine size and features.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e015nr Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 14, 2013
Tims
maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

fast coputer

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
It is very good, and easy to set up.
The price is low and quality is high.
I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e015nr Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 14, 2013
Tiger128
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

a little wonder

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Performance
It's a tiny laptop, but very usable. I must say, it's not super fast, but not super slow either.
My daughter (12) LOVES it - because of the size and the touchscreen (which I think is cool but not very useful).
It's have handy and portable. I haven't tested the actual battery life, but it's at least 4 hours.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e015nr Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 11, 2013
LARRY
FLORIDA/NEW YORK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

LAPTOP FOR JESSIE

Pros: value, Battery Life, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: Difficult to Use
THIS WAS A REPLACEMENT FOR A 10 INCH HP MINI LAPTOP I BOUGHT MY WIFE FOUR YEARS AGO. WE'RE BOTH LEARNING TO USE WINDOWS 8, AND FORTUNATLY THERES A ONE TOUCH BACK TO DESKTOP. SHE'S TOOK TO THE TOUCH FEATURE REAL QUICK. STILL NEED TO ADD OFFICE.
NICE SET UP, PRICE WAS GOOD, SHE'S HAPPY.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11-e015nr Laptop Computer With 11.6 Touch-Screen Display & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 9, 2013
DonSS
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

A Fine Home Computer at Great Price

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up
I rate this computer a Best Buy! It's features and value are great, and its power is fine for home use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>