Office Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Office Depot
Shop Clocks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Lenovo® C355 (57318980) All-In-One Computer With 20 Display & AMD E2 Dual-Core Processor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Office Depot.

Lenovo® C355 (57318980) All-In-One Computer With 20 Display & AMD E2 Dual-Core Processor

Item #:267977
Average Customer Rating:
3.85 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(9)
4 stars
(5)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(2)
15 of 19(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo® C355 (57318980) All-In-One Computer With 20 Display & AMD E2 Dual-Core Processor
Review 1 for Lenovo® C355 (57318980) All-In-One Computer With 20 Display & AMD E2 Dual-Core Processor
May 29, 2014
boohoo2000
Gardnerville NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Like the concept of All In One

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
The speed, weight, screen size are more than adequate for a home user. Windows 8 takes some getting used to but is manageable, even without a book if you have patience. I move my computer around often (replaced a laptop), and have it on a small table that I work from most of the time. The 'foot' of the computer is NOT stable, tips easily if not set up as a stationary desktop. I would prefer a different base for the screen. Price was very reasonable. Overall am pleased with the Lenovo C355 after more than 6 months of use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lenovo® C355 (57318980) All-In-One Computer With 20 Display & AMD E2 Dual-Core Processor
January 28, 2014
Janet in Florida
Winter Park, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great computer for the price

Pros: space-saving, nice big screen, great personal home computer, not a touch screen, great price
This is a great computer with a nice big 20 inch screen and no big tower or monitor. It takes up less space and was easy to hook-up. Speed and performance are fine.
My last computer had Windows XP and yes, Windows 8 is more difficult to use but the difficulty is with Windows 8 operating system and not the computer.
So get yourself a copy of "Windows 8 for Dummies" and learn to use Windows 8. I did and it really helped me learn the system. I've only had it for a week but I am zipping around like nobody's business now!
I even did a back-up of my files to a flash drive which was made very easy by Lenovo.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lenovo® C355 (57318980) All-In-One Computer With 20 Display & AMD E2 Dual-Core Processor
January 23, 2014
Marian
Cape Coral, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

I hate it and wish I could get rid of it

Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Set Up, Quality, Performance
The worst ever, Windows 8 is awful, it has nothing ... I can't even use it, I'm not even writing my review from it. The largest paper weight in the house
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lenovo® C355 (57318980) All-In-One Computer With 20 Display & AMD E2 Dual-Core Processor
January 12, 2014
Saavy Shopper
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great computer

Pros: value, Lightweight, Quality, Performance, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Easy to Set Up
Don't let the price or the brand prevent you from purchasing this computer. I replaced a Dell PC with this all-in-one, and I couldn't ask for a better computer for the price. Once my husband and I figured out the quirks of Windows 8, we have been quite pleased with its speed and choice of apps.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lenovo® C355 (57318980) All-In-One Computer With 20 Display & AMD E2 Dual-Core Processor
January 6, 2014
Palsboss
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great performance for low price

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Was looking at laptops for portability. Saw this All-In-One design. Slim and small footprint. Has all the features I needed (memory, sound, screen size, lots of USB ports, card port, CDRD. I chose this desktop because it is small and compact enough to be portable if necessary. Have already used it for a presentation. Is about the size of a briefcase.
The only big negative for me is that the small indicator lights on the monitor (lower left of screen) are not bright enough to see if they are on or not and the color they chose was white light.
Looks beautiful on your desk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lenovo® C355 (57318980) All-In-One Computer With 20 Display & AMD E2 Dual-Core Processor
December 30, 2013
clkfaith
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

Great FAmily Computer

Pros: Easy to Set Up
Other than getting used to Windows 8, great family computer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lenovo® C355 (57318980) All-In-One Computer With 20 Display & AMD E2 Dual-Core Processor
December 28, 2013
Jannie
Mokelumne Hill, Ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Confused buyer

Pros: value, Display Screen, Lightweight, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Difficult to Use
Not have been born and raised in the computer age and have little knowledge of computers and no teenagers living at home, I am considered a luddite. I have an old pc and wanted to upgrade to a more powerfull unit. An all in one unit seems to be simple and less wiring to deal with, however it is not ! Difficult to get to know the operation and window 8 is difficult.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lenovo® C355 (57318980) All-In-One Computer With 20 Display & AMD E2 Dual-Core Processor
December 27, 2013
Shivaji
Portland, OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Its very slow

Pros: value, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Performance
This computer is very slow especially on wi-fi. I am returning it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lenovo® C355 (57318980) All-In-One Computer With 20 Display & AMD E2 Dual-Core Processor
December 20, 2013
Peter B
Palm Springs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Buy

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Bought this for about $350. Didn't expect that much but was pleasantly surprised. Had about a week. It's great. No problems to date.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lenovo® C355 (57318980) All-In-One Computer With 20 Display & AMD E2 Dual-Core Processor
December 18, 2013
Willie
Squaw Valley, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

great computor

Pros: Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Easy to Set Up
I have played with the computer several times, I like it so far. Hope to play with it more after the new year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lenovo® C355 (57318980) All-In-One Computer With 20 Display & AMD E2 Dual-Core Processor
December 17, 2013
JB
The Colony, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Best computer for the money on the market

Pros: value, Quality, Performance, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Easy to Set Up
Windows 8 is still a pain in the butt. Other than that this computer rocks. feels sturdy and not cheap, sets up and connects to the internet and printer in a few minutes. much faster than the laptop or other PC I bought a few months ago.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lenovo® C355 (57318980) All-In-One Computer With 20 Display & AMD E2 Dual-Core Processor
December 16, 2013
Lula
Wilmington, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Lenovo All-in-one

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
This purchase is a Christmas gift.
The order was filled in a timely manner & arrived when promised. The pricing was VERY good as I had been comparing value before making a purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lenovo® C355 (57318980) All-In-One Computer With 20 Display & AMD E2 Dual-Core Processor
December 14, 2013
Lawyer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Not satisfied!

Pros: Display Screen, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Performance
I purchased this computer expecting it to work great! The first day I had it, it began
Running extremely slow and freezing on me! Not worth the money you pay!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lenovo® C355 (57318980) All-In-One Computer With 20 Display & AMD E2 Dual-Core Processor
December 14, 2013
Cpt. Ernie
Destin Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

great computer for the money

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I bought this computer as a upgrade from my old desktop with XP. I am very happy with its performance. It was easy to set up. The processor is very fast and unbelievable how fast this computer boots up. This is a very good computer for what I do with it. Surf the net, do some videos and social networking. Pay bills and Skype. Well worth what I paid for this unit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lenovo® C355 (57318980) All-In-One Computer With 20 Display & AMD E2 Dual-Core Processor
December 14, 2013
creig
United States, Fort Wayne, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

lenovo all-in-one

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I really like this computer is better than the one I had and it is helping me reduce stress while completing College assignments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lenovo® C355 (57318980) All-In-One Computer With 20 Display & AMD E2 Dual-Core Processor
December 9, 2013
Mike
Gretna, La.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Value

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Just bought my unit 2 days ago, so far we are well pleased. Was very easy to set-up and operate, my wife loves it because of the advanced micro processor, much faster than our old computer.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lenovo® C355 (57318980) All-In-One Computer With 20 Display & AMD E2 Dual-Core Processor
December 8, 2013
Debbie S
Gig Harbor WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great computer

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
This thing is so great! I plugged it in an was off & running in minutes. And the price was really right!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lenovo® C355 (57318980) All-In-One Computer With 20 Display & AMD E2 Dual-Core Processor
December 8, 2013
Debbie S
Gig Harbor WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Love this computer

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up
The thing was plug in and use easy to set up! No problems with it after several months.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lenovo® C355 (57318980) All-In-One Computer With 20 Display & AMD E2 Dual-Core Processor
December 7, 2013
Sanctus79
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Slooooow

Cons: Performance
I bought this to replace a 7 year old computer that was starting to show it's age. Seemed like a good deal, until I got it set up and starting using it. It was slower than next Christmas. I checked the PC info... 1.65 GHz. The computer I was replacing runs at 2.20 GHz. Guess that will teach me not to purchase a computer without doing thorough research. Needless to say, I didn't keep this computer. Spend a little more and get something better.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lenovo® C355 (57318980) All-In-One Computer With 20 Display & AMD E2 Dual-Core Processor
December 2, 2013
Doclove
Tulsa, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Just purchased 2 days ago

Pros: value, Display Screen, Quality, Performance
Cons: Difficult to Set Up
The first thing we noticed, after we got the unit physically set up, is that the instructions or "user guide" is almost laughable. If you are a first time or 'novice" computer user you will have all your hair pulled out before you get the thing set up on the desk and all the connections in the right places. I would highly suggest to Lenovo that they rewrite the "user guide" on this unit and maybe on all their series of computers!
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.