Office Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Office Depot
Shop Clocks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for ASUS® Transformer Book T100TA-B1-GR Convertible Laptop Computer With 10.1 Touch-Screen Display, MS Office Home & Student 2013, 32GB

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Office Depot.

ASUS® Transformer Book T100TA-B1-GR Convertible Laptop Computer With 10.1 Touch-Screen Display, MS Office Home & Student 2013, 32GB

Item #:268778
Average Customer Rating:
4.219 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(39)
4 stars
(16)
3 stars
(0)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(7)
46 of 56(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ASUS® Transformer Book T100TA-B1-GR Convertible Laptop Computer With 10.1 Touch-Screen Display, MS Office Home & Student 2013, 32GB
Review 1 for ASUS® Transformer Book T100TA-B1-GR Convertible Laptop Computer With 10.1 Touch-Screen Display, MS Office Home & Student 2013, 32GB
April 20, 2014
Office guy on Netflixi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Winner all around

Pros: Battery Life, touch screen, multi-media worthy speakers
Cons: tiny keyboard
I just returned a 15.6 i5 Lenovo that was adequate, but had shortcomings with a less than vibrant touch-screen and an ill placed set of speakers. Not to mention, it was rather bulky. But enter the ASUS T100.. it was $200 cheaper, more compact with long battery life, vibrant screen, awesome audio and graphics that allow for a smooth and clear Netflix experience. MS Office is a huge plus... and I am typing on the included key board for this review. I am pleased and have no regrets at this point. Used primarily for office work, e-mails anad media consumption. Am getting used to compact keyboard... but hey.. works for me!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ASUS® Transformer Book T100TA-B1-GR Convertible Laptop Computer With 10.1 Touch-Screen Display, MS Office Home & Student 2013, 32GB
April 19, 2014
HandyJan
Grand Rapids, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

I don't think so

Pros: Lightweight
Cons: battery life, value, Difficult to Use, Display Screen, Difficult to Set Up, Quality, Performance
Had to get replacement for perfectly satisfactory Windows XP Dell netbook. This ain't it. Right out of the box, plugged it in (cord unbelievably stupidly short) and the battery wouldn't charge. After 1/2 hour on tech support the next day, that was fixed, but then it wouldn't hold a charge. Discovered that it was running the "Updating 100% complete. Do not turn off your computer." sign for 26 hours, which is why the battery ran down.
Seriously?
Windows 8.1=yuck. Touch screen=yuck. Requirement to use password to open netbook=yuck. Microsoft password account required=yuck.
Do not like; do not want; do not need anything this complicated.
I think not. Returned to Office Depot. Not interested.
-7points
8out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ASUS® Transformer Book T100TA-B1-GR Convertible Laptop Computer With 10.1 Touch-Screen Display, MS Office Home & Student 2013, 32GB
April 10, 2014
Bug
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Small computer

Pros: value, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I've had this for about 3 weeks and so far no problems.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ASUS® Transformer Book T100TA-B1-GR Convertible Laptop Computer With 10.1 Touch-Screen Display, MS Office Home & Student 2013, 32GB
April 4, 2014
T Sykes
Alabama
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Not my best purchase ever!

Pros: value, Lightweight, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Difficult to Use, Display Screen, Performance
The convertible part of this product is a hit with me and it was easy to set up and is lightweight. However, the performance is less than optimal; it is super slow in downloading programs and often stops with an error message that it is loading slower than usual. I have no problems on the same home network with my iPad or my Toshiba laptop. The display screen is bright but the print is unusually small even though I made it larger. And now to add insult to injury, it simply will not boot up! The product is one month old and used for only 3 weeks about 3 times a week. This was a gift for my mom who is somewhat computer savvy.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ASUS® Transformer Book T100TA-B1-GR Convertible Laptop Computer With 10.1 Touch-Screen Display, MS Office Home & Student 2013, 32GB
March 31, 2014
BettyLou
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great for the Price

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Lightweight, Easy to Set Up
Have had this for 3 weeks now, and can find nothing that I don't like. Although I use it mostly as a tablet, I find the keyboard to be more than adequate. No problem with attaching, etc. Office activation was very simple. My only complaint would be with Windows 8 and why they don't include the games as included with all previous versions of windows.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ASUS® Transformer Book T100TA-B1-GR Convertible Laptop Computer With 10.1 Touch-Screen Display, MS Office Home & Student 2013, 32GB
March 30, 2014
Dave
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Remarkable purchase for the price

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
The versatility and included software of this laptop is a pleasant surprise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ASUS® Transformer Book T100TA-B1-GR Convertible Laptop Computer With 10.1 Touch-Screen Display, MS Office Home & Student 2013, 32GB
March 28, 2014
Jasmina007
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Lovely Gem

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I bought this tablet about a week ago after doing a lot of research on various windows 8 tablets with docking keyboards. The Asus Transformer T100 is the best windows 8 2 in 1 tablet on the market for the price. The performance of the Intel bay trail processor is excellent.
Being a new windows 8 consumer I can appreciate the logic behind microsoft's decision to design a hybrid type OS especially when using a hybrid device such as this one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ASUS® Transformer Book T100TA-B1-GR Convertible Laptop Computer With 10.1 Touch-Screen Display, MS Office Home & Student 2013, 32GB
March 26, 2014
Quyen
Hawaii
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Hardware problems

Pros: value, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality
Cons: Performance, hard ware problems
I love that this pc is packed with windows 8.1 features and it's as small as a netbook / tablet very convenient size wise & you can use any windows software.
I bought 1st one (16 gb model#, its USB would not recognize any device I plugged in. So I returned & got a replacement one.
The 2nd unit #the same model with 16gb# came. After the setting up of windows log in and all of that for the 1st day, I left it in sleep mode and plugged in the power cord to charge up. During the night, the pc making clicking & beeping sounds. I looked at it & found the camera was on & taking series of photos #of the key board). I called Asus, & was suggested that I reset the unit to the manufacture setting; even I told them I had not loaded any programs. Well, I followed what they asked me to do. The camera turns on by itself again when I put the pc to sleep & close the lid.
I would not recommend this product to any one as it obviously has hardware problems.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ASUS® Transformer Book T100TA-B1-GR Convertible Laptop Computer With 10.1 Touch-Screen Display, MS Office Home & Student 2013, 32GB
March 24, 2014
JED
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

T100TA

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: insufficient storage, no dvd/cd drive
Great little notebook with the exceptions noted.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ASUS® Transformer Book T100TA-B1-GR Convertible Laptop Computer With 10.1 Touch-Screen Display, MS Office Home & Student 2013, 32GB
March 24, 2014
happyt100shoppee
chicago,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Research tablets and you'll be rewarded with T100

Pros: value, Battery Life, Easy to Set Up
The T100 is hard package to beat. If you are in the market for tablet or laptop you should consider the T100.
For the tablet shopper;
1) It includes a keyboard (free) with trackpad, not as an expensive add-on.
2) It includes Office 2013, that's a great value.
3) Battery life is great as spec'd.
For the laptop shopper;
1) This thing runs full Windows 8.1, NOT RT but the same thing on any other laptop runs.
2) Its one of the lowest priced touch screen machines you'll find (if you compare it to laptops).
3) It supports USB.
4) It has hdmi out for external monitor.
The cons are the smallish keyboard and display when used as a laptop, but I adjusted quickly and you know going in this is 10". The keyboard feels a bit light but works very well.
But if you bought a Bluetooth keyboard/mouse, plugged this into an external monitor you could have all the benefits of a more tradition desktop/laptop at half the cost with a great tablet you can take anywhere.
Very happy with the purchase....highly recommended
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ASUS® Transformer Book T100TA-B1-GR Convertible Laptop Computer With 10.1 Touch-Screen Display, MS Office Home & Student 2013, 32GB
March 17, 2014
AnotherTechie
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great laptop replacement tablet

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: Display Screen, Quality
If you are looking for a laptop/netbook replacement, this is the best of the affordable options. It is plastic, and feels cheaper than an ipad. Apple and Android tablets are great, but there are too many limitations. This is a great PC (windows 8.1, touch screen, free office, keyboard can connect, USB port, performance, etc) and a decent tablet; however, it is not as smooth as an apple or android tablet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ASUS® Transformer Book T100TA-B1-GR Convertible Laptop Computer With 10.1 Touch-Screen Display, MS Office Home & Student 2013, 32GB
March 15, 2014
Steve
Monticello, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

ASUS T100A 32 GB - Good Value

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Very good value. Overall very happy with the machine so far. Much cheaper than a Surface and it comes with a keyboard, big plus. Also Windows 8.1 is better than Windows RT. A couple of minor items: lid does not open as easy as I'd like and I wish the screen would tilt back further than it does. Purchased an ASUS 3.0 docking station, 64GB micro SD card, and 128 GB memory stick and that adds all the features I need. Paid less for machine and extras than a comparable Surface without a keyboard.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ASUS® Transformer Book T100TA-B1-GR Convertible Laptop Computer With 10.1 Touch-Screen Display, MS Office Home & Student 2013, 32GB
March 10, 2014
Don
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Tablet

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
This is a great tablet for anyone looking for the full functions of a computer with the ability to be mobile and relax in the easy chair. The battery life is great and works seemlessly with my printer and wi-fi. The two different desktops make Windows 8.1 perfect for the more complex features of a computer and the ease of a mobile tablet.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ASUS® Transformer Book T100TA-B1-GR Convertible Laptop Computer With 10.1 Touch-Screen Display, MS Office Home & Student 2013, 32GB
March 9, 2014
Mom of TAC
Baytown, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Purchase

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Performance
I am very pleased so far with this product. I like the flexibility of it being a laptop or tablet. I am still learning about it and how to make the maximum out of it, but I like it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ASUS® Transformer Book T100TA-B1-GR Convertible Laptop Computer With 10.1 Touch-Screen Display, MS Office Home & Student 2013, 32GB
March 9, 2014
James
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Almost Perfect

Pros: value, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Performance
Cons: charging
I bought this tablet for work use and my end up keeping it for myself. The screen is clear and responsive. It runs all my programs beautifully. I have yet to run out of battery. If I had any complaints, it would be about the slow charging through the included USB adapter or the inability to charge through the dock.
The storage space is a bit small, but for the price, the overall package is incredible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ASUS® Transformer Book T100TA-B1-GR Convertible Laptop Computer With 10.1 Touch-Screen Display, MS Office Home & Student 2013, 32GB
March 8, 2014
Al
Midwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Just what I was looking for

Pros: Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Easy to Set Up
I did see some buyers in other reviews of this tablet have issues with it going dead after a week, but the rest love them. I think I am in the 2nd group. I have been busy and haven't had a chance to use it too much yet, but we were babysitting with grandkids - The 9 yr and 10 yr-olds were fighting over it. They lovd it. I think my they talked their Mom into getting them one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ASUS® Transformer Book T100TA-B1-GR Convertible Laptop Computer With 10.1 Touch-Screen Display, MS Office Home & Student 2013, 32GB
March 8, 2014
Desert Rat
Phoenix AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Little Computer

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Great Little Computer - Now I don't have to carry a laptop and tablet when I travel
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ASUS® Transformer Book T100TA-B1-GR Convertible Laptop Computer With 10.1 Touch-Screen Display, MS Office Home & Student 2013, 32GB
March 8, 2014
Kellie
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Asus Transformer book

Pros: Easy to Use, Battery Life, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up
Easy to get started and use. Easy to take on the go and long battery life.
Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ASUS® Transformer Book T100TA-B1-GR Convertible Laptop Computer With 10.1 Touch-Screen Display, MS Office Home & Student 2013, 32GB
March 8, 2014
CA Vet
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great little portable

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Lightweight, Quality
I am very impressed by the ASUS Transformer T100. The keyboard attachment is nice and tight but the tablet comes off easily. The keyboard adds more weight than I expect but overall it's still pretty light. The upside of the keyboard being a bit heavy is that when attached, the T100 is weighted like a notebook so I can prop it up on my lap without it falling over.
I'm still getting used to Windows 8, but it works well with the touchscreen and the more I use it, the more I like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ASUS® Transformer Book T100TA-B1-GR Convertible Laptop Computer With 10.1 Touch-Screen Display, MS Office Home & Student 2013, 32GB
March 3, 2014
Doug
Plano, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

quality build, convenient size

Pros: value, Lightweight, Quality
We've used the laptop for a few days now and find the build to be durable and the computer adequately fast. The size and convertibility are very convenient.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>