Office Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Office Depot
Shop Clocks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black

AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black

Item #:285349
Average Customer Rating:
3.737 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(6)
4 stars
(8)
3 stars
(1)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(2)
14 of 19(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
Review 1 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
February 23, 2015
Pueblo, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Purchase

Pros: value, Features, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
Cons: Sound Quality
It was easy to program and easy to answer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
February 19, 2015
charlotte, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

great phone

no complaints!! this is the second one I have purchased for my home based business
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
February 17, 2015
Downers Grove, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Best Price/Performance

Pros: value, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
I like the features on the phone and I find it easy to use. I also live close to a radio tower site and I get no interference on my new phone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
February 16, 2015
Fair Oaks CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Exactly What I Wanted Despite the Naysayers

Pros: value, Features, Battery Life, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance, headset compatibility
I looked at several different office supply stores and I was crazy not to go to Office Depot first. Would have saved me tons of time and effort. This phone is perfect for conducting interviews with clients. The headset feature works perfectly with my headset (which I also bought at Office Depot), volume controls allow me to clearly hear the client, the headset removes static and allows the client to hear me clearly. I was told no phone provided a headset jack that worked as I needed. This phone does. Same headset I use with my smartphone. Cost was cheapest in all stores and from online buying. Office Depot is my new office products store--always has what I want and need at reasonable prices. I'll drive the extra distance to get what I need for a growing business.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
February 16, 2015
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Other

it is a really good phone

Pros: Easy to Use, Display Screen
I really like the phone it is one of the best phones I have got
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
February 9, 2015
Tulsa, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Sits well on desk

Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Display Screen
I like it. It sits at a nice angle on my desk so I can easily see the Caller ID and access the rapid dial buttons. Like the large font on the buttons for my aging eyes. No complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
January 22, 2015
seabrook
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

easy to use

Pros: value, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
this phone was very easy to setup and to start using, unlike many that
are somewhat confusing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
December 18, 2014
Centerville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Excellent Sound/Voice quality - Business use

Pros: value, Features, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
I bought this phone as a desk phone for my home-office. I'm use the phone 20+ times a day with clients and co-workers and I use the speakerphone 90% of time. Sometimes I use a headset. This is the best land-line phone I have ever used and it rivals some of the best IP phones I've ever used.
Speaker quality and my voice-quality is much better than the RCA 4-line phone ($260) that I replaced. My co-workers say it sounds like a high-quality conference phone- clear, noise-free, top-quality when I speak to them on the speakerphone. The speaker quality is like an expensive office IP phone.
Button functions are excellent. Smart, intuitive, tactile response, no quirks, etc. You can dial the phone fast without errors.
The display is easy to read with large letters and a backlight. I've not seen a better display.
The volume controls allow a very wide range. Lowest is barely audible while loudest is clear and loud enough to hear clearly without distortion in a busy room with 20 co-workers/desks.
I believe that many of the reviews on this product include criticisms that are referring to issues with the phone line - not the device.
I paid $260 for my previous phone because I wanted great quality. This phone is priced below $60) is better in every way. An incredible value. I am buying a second one for another desk.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
November 4, 2014
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Works for awhile

Cons: Display Screen, Performance, Build Quality
Bought seven of these a little over a year ago. One died right away, now all but two are not working correctly. The screens don't work, they don't ring all the time, and they put calls on hold in the middle of the conversation. Just a joke.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
October 27, 2014
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

solid phone for the price

Pros: value, Features, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Performance
I bought this phone because it was one of the few that allow for a head set connection, and was reasonable priced. I have no complaints so far, phone works as expected.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
March 28, 2014
Escondido, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Worst phone I ever had

Cons: Display Screen, Sound Quality, Performance
It makes a loud clicking noise when I talk on the phone. The person on the other end can hear it. Very poor for business calls. The phone was replaced once and the 2nd phone had the same exact issue. AT&T will only replace it with another of the same model and will not refund my money since it is more than 30 days, even though it has a 1 year warranty. I've had it just 2 months. The caller ID display is small and hard to read. I will never buy another AT&T product again - poor quality and poor customer service.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
December 1, 2013
Pompton Plains, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Lacks Answering

Pros: value, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, 2-lines
Cons: Sound Quality, lacks answering
Because it does not have answering system in the 'phone, I returned it. PGL
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
November 30, 2013
Birmingham, AL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

2 line AT&T phone is adequate

Pros: value, Features
Features are good for the price paid.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
October 19, 2013
clearwater beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Good quality office phone

Pros: value, Features, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
Good quality 2 line phone for small office. Happy with purchase.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
October 8, 2013
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Decent Office Phone

Pros: Easy to Use, Display Screen
This is a good phone. We purchased 2 for a small office. It was probably a misunderstanding on my part, but I thought that if a phone came with 2 lines, then we would be able to have call forwarding on that phone. I didn't realize we would need 4 lines (2 for each phone) in order to have call forwarding on each phone. Either way, we've been very happy with these phones and they are very easy to use and set up.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
September 8, 2013
Greensboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Second Phone

Pros: value, Features, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
I purchased this phone to be used for a second landline separate business number. Works just fine. Allows me to tell when it is a business call or a personal call. Sound quality is good.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
August 23, 2013
Saint Paul, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

You get what you pay for

Don't bother with this phone. I purchased it approximately one year ago, it immediately had sound quality issues that I attempted to fix with AT&T (they said they would "get back to me," which of course they never did). I didn't want to hassle with their warranty procedure, so I just used the phone even though it was terrible. Now, a year later, the device itself is glitching, with buttons not working and sometimes I pick up the phone to dead air (and it is not the phone company). Spend more money, get a better phone.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
July 27, 2013
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great price, a couple limitations

Pros: value, Features, Easy to Use, Design, caller id on both lines, programmable numbers, headset jack
Cons: Display Screen, no battery
I bought this phone to replace a previous 2-line speaker phone, and this device has more features for less money than I must have paid for the old one about 10 years ago. The only two things that are a little strange are:
1) Even with the backlighting, the display is not always easy to see at the angle the phone rests on a desk. The display part should ideally be tilted up, not flush with the area where the buttons are. You may have to crane your neck to see who's calling.
2) The phone doesn't have a battery backup. If power fails, it's supposed to keep working on the phone line power from line 1, however that won't work if your line 1 comes from a cable box, which will also lose power. If a power failure makes the phone lose the date, time, and any stored numbers, it's going to be a bit of a pain to reprogram when that happens, even if it's only a couple times a year.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
October 16, 2012
Hollywood, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:36 - 45
Gender of user:Female
Age of user:41 - 50

Not So Good as it looks

Pros: Design
Cons: Sound Quality, speaker not clear, not loud enough.
I bought this phone to replace the AT&T 993 2-line corded phone thinking that this would be an upgraded phone for that one... turns out NO! when you use the speaker people on the other side can't hear you clear enough and it sounds like your breaking up and poor connection. You can barely hear the other person on the phone also. Not loud enough either. No Clear reception. I'm ordering the AT&T 993 again. I had this phone for one day and didn't like it at all.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.