Office Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Office Depot
Shop Clocks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black

AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black

Item #:285349
Average Customer Rating:
3.733 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(10)
4 stars
(11)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(3)
21 of 29(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
Review 1 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
June 16, 2015
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Very Good Choice For My Needs

Pros: value, Features, Quiet, Display Screen, Design, Performance
I find the phone very satisfying to me for my needs. And I especially like that I don't have provide batteries for the Features to work--only a wall outlet. I don't worry about losing Power in the apartment, I'll just have to reset everything Digital anyway.
Very SATISFIED!
Rooseyj
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
June 2, 2015
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Static with Speakerphone

Cons: Sound Quality
While on conference calls, I prefer to use the Speakerphone so that I don't have to hold the handset the entire time. However, my colleagues often complain that I break in and out and they can't hear me well while I'm using the Speaker function. I need to use the handset for them to hear be best.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
May 18, 2015
Tacoma, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

AT&T speaker phone #285349

Pros: value, Display Screen, Design, Performance
Cons: losing programmed long distance minutes
It took awhile to figure out how to use it but seems to be doing well.
One upsetting thing is I have 12,000 long distance minuites programmed in my former phone and cannot use them on this phone. But I can use them on another phone I have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
May 18, 2015
Garden Grove, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

sale phone

When I purchased this phone, there was only one and I needed two. I couldn't find the store they told me to go to by my office so it was a couple of days later that I went to purchase another phone and was not given the sale price. Not acceptable business practice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
May 13, 2015
Colorado Springs, Co.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

As far as a phone goes...

Pros: value
What can I say? It is a phone. Black, plastic and lite weight. It dials. It rings and with batteries you can have a caller ID display.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
May 12, 2015
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

great buy

Pros: value, Features, Easy to Use, Design, Performance, no batteries needed
Cons: speaker phone sound
The previous RCA phone what terrible - had bad static after 3 months. I have an AT&T model 993. This model is improved - easier to see buttons and functions. Easier to use the programed functions and menu without having to fine the users manual.
Speaker phone sound quality is okay
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
April 27, 2015
decatur, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Product

Pros: value, Features, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
Great product, very clear, nice ringtones
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
April 20, 2015
Spring Hill, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Love it

Pros: Features, Easy to Use, Design, Performance
Cons: Expensive
phone works great, love the larger numbers
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
April 13, 2015
San Francisco, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Cheapest 2-line phone

Pros: Features
Cons: Sound Quality, Build Quality
Nothing fancy about this unit. Best pick if you are on a budget.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
March 30, 2015
RALEIGH,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

EXCELLENT

Pros: value, Design, Performance
PERFECT FOR HOME BUSINESS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
March 5, 2015
Orlando Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Phone Display Quit Working

Pro's: were the AT&T name and Pricing
Cons: The phone display and features have all quit working within 6 months of purchase. I was told by the AT&T Technical Support to send the phone back at my expense and then they would send a replacement phone with only a 90 day warranty back to me within 14 days. The original warranty has 6 more months.
The person who helped me at the store did say to buy the Panasonic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
February 23, 2015
Pueblo, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Purchase

Pros: value, Features, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
Cons: Sound Quality
It was easy to program and easy to answer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
February 19, 2015
charlotte, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

great phone

no complaints!! this is the second one I have purchased for my home based business
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
February 17, 2015
Downers Grove, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Best Price/Performance

Pros: value, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
I like the features on the phone and I find it easy to use. I also live close to a radio tower site and I get no interference on my new phone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
February 16, 2015
Fair Oaks CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Exactly What I Wanted Despite the Naysayers

Pros: value, Features, Battery Life, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance, headset compatibility
I looked at several different office supply stores and I was crazy not to go to Office Depot first. Would have saved me tons of time and effort. This phone is perfect for conducting interviews with clients. The headset feature works perfectly with my headset (which I also bought at Office Depot), volume controls allow me to clearly hear the client, the headset removes static and allows the client to hear me clearly. I was told no phone provided a headset jack that worked as I needed. This phone does. Same headset I use with my smartphone. Cost was cheapest in all stores and from online buying. Office Depot is my new office products store--always has what I want and need at reasonable prices. I'll drive the extra distance to get what I need for a growing business.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
February 16, 2015
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Other

it is a really good phone

Pros: Easy to Use, Display Screen
I really like the phone it is one of the best phones I have got
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
February 9, 2015
Tulsa, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Sits well on desk

Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Display Screen
I like it. It sits at a nice angle on my desk so I can easily see the Caller ID and access the rapid dial buttons. Like the large font on the buttons for my aging eyes. No complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
January 22, 2015
seabrook
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

easy to use

Pros: value, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
this phone was very easy to setup and to start using, unlike many that
are somewhat confusing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
December 18, 2014
Centerville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Excellent Sound/Voice quality - Business use

Pros: value, Features, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
I bought this phone as a desk phone for my home-office. I'm use the phone 20+ times a day with clients and co-workers and I use the speakerphone 90% of time. Sometimes I use a headset. This is the best land-line phone I have ever used and it rivals some of the best IP phones I've ever used.
Speaker quality and my voice-quality is much better than the RCA 4-line phone ($260) that I replaced. My co-workers say it sounds like a high-quality conference phone- clear, noise-free, top-quality when I speak to them on the speakerphone. The speaker quality is like an expensive office IP phone.
Button functions are excellent. Smart, intuitive, tactile response, no quirks, etc. You can dial the phone fast without errors.
The display is easy to read with large letters and a backlight. I've not seen a better display.
The volume controls allow a very wide range. Lowest is barely audible while loudest is clear and loud enough to hear clearly without distortion in a busy room with 20 co-workers/desks.
I believe that many of the reviews on this product include criticisms that are referring to issues with the phone line - not the device.
I paid $260 for my previous phone because I wanted great quality. This phone is priced below $60) is better in every way. An incredible value. I am buying a second one for another desk.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
November 4, 2014
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Works for awhile

Cons: Display Screen, Performance, Build Quality
Bought seven of these a little over a year ago. One died right away, now all but two are not working correctly. The screens don't work, they don't ring all the time, and they put calls on hold in the middle of the conversation. Just a joke.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>