Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black

AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black

Item #:285349
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(1)
4 stars
(5)
3 stars
(1)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
Review 1 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
October 27, 2014
Amy
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

solid phone for the price

Pros: value, Features, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Performance
I bought this phone because it was one of the few that allow for a head set connection, and was reasonable priced. I have no complaints so far, phone works as expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
March 28, 2014
chf123
Escondido, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Worst phone I ever had

Cons: Display Screen, Sound Quality, Performance
It makes a loud clicking noise when I talk on the phone. The person on the other end can hear it. Very poor for business calls. The phone was replaced once and the 2nd phone had the same exact issue. AT&T will only replace it with another of the same model and will not refund my money since it is more than 30 days, even though it has a 1 year warranty. I've had it just 2 months. The caller ID display is small and hard to read. I will never buy another AT&T product again - poor quality and poor customer service.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
December 1, 2013
Pavel
Pompton Plains, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Lacks Answering

Pros: value, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, 2-lines
Cons: Sound Quality, lacks answering
Because it does not have answering system in the 'phone, I returned it. PGL
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
November 30, 2013
tomsales 13
Birmingham, AL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

2 line AT&T phone is adequate

Pros: value, Features
Features are good for the price paid.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
October 19, 2013
carol
clearwater beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Good quality office phone

Pros: value, Features, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
Good quality 2 line phone for small office. Happy with purchase.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
October 8, 2013
Hallie
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Decent Office Phone

Pros: Easy to Use, Display Screen
This is a good phone. We purchased 2 for a small office. It was probably a misunderstanding on my part, but I thought that if a phone came with 2 lines, then we would be able to have call forwarding on that phone. I didn't realize we would need 4 lines (2 for each phone) in order to have call forwarding on each phone. Either way, we've been very happy with these phones and they are very easy to use and set up.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
September 8, 2013
smsand
Greensboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Second Phone

Pros: value, Features, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
I purchased this phone to be used for a second landline separate business number. Works just fine. Allows me to tell when it is a business call or a personal call. Sound quality is good.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
July 27, 2013
Claude1
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great price, a couple limitations

Pros: value, Features, Easy to Use, Design, caller id on both lines, programmable numbers, headset jack
Cons: Display Screen, no battery
I bought this phone to replace a previous 2-line speaker phone, and this device has more features for less money than I must have paid for the old one about 10 years ago. The only two things that are a little strange are:
1) Even with the backlighting, the display is not always easy to see at the angle the phone rests on a desk. The display part should ideally be tilted up, not flush with the area where the buttons are. You may have to crane your neck to see who's calling.
2) The phone doesn't have a battery backup. If power fails, it's supposed to keep working on the phone line power from line 1, however that won't work if your line 1 comes from a cable box, which will also lose power. If a power failure makes the phone lose the date, time, and any stored numbers, it's going to be a bit of a pain to reprogram when that happens, even if it's only a couple times a year.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AT&T ML17929 2-Line Corded Speakerphone With Caller ID/Call Waiting, Black
October 16, 2012
Alejandra
Hollywood, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:36 - 45
Gender of user:Female
Age of user:41 - 50

Not So Good as it looks

Pros: Design
Cons: Sound Quality, speaker not clear, not loud enough.
I bought this phone to replace the AT&T 993 2-line corded phone thinking that this would be an upgraded phone for that one... turns out NO! when you use the speaker people on the other side can't hear you clear enough and it sounds like your breaking up and poor connection. You can barely hear the other person on the phone also. Not loud enough either. No Clear reception. I'm ordering the AT&T 993 again. I had this phone for one day and didn't like it at all.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.