Office Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Office Depot

Customer Reviews for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Office Depot.

HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax

Item #:289122
Average Customer Rating:
3.951 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(65)
4 stars
(23)
3 stars
(12)
2 stars
(10)
1 star
(13)
90 of 123(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
Review 1 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
May 28, 2014
bw-nc
Raleigh, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

horrible quality, do not buy

Cons: Quality, Performance, Slow, stopped calibrating, wi-fi stopped working, slow as mollasses
Did not even make it two years, just a few months out of warranty wi-fi stopped working, got around that using Ethernet connection then it got to where it was out of calibration and would not calibrate. Was using all HP OEM cartridges and ran every test possible. It would not complete calibration, would just stop during the process. The printouts are so blurry you can not read them now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
May 16, 2012
SouthBayer
Los Angeles area, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65

Great all in one color laser

We purchased this printer to replace our HP 2600n which would cost more to repair than the printer was worth. The CM1415fnw is a great all-in-one system for our home office. To be able to print color, scan and fax from one unit is perfect for someone with limited table space. This unit is quick to start up and relatively quiet while printing. So far so good, we are happy with this unit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
April 16, 2012
1 officepro
Connecticut
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Painfully slow

I purchased this color laser printer for my home based office. It was fairly straight forward to set up and pruduces high quality color...but in both black and color print modes it is painfully slow. HP needs to look into this issue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
April 15, 2012
Mike
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:36 - 45

Functions just as good as it looks

Pros: designd & looks, functionality, Quality
Cons: paper tray could be bigger
Great design, compact, modern looking and well built. Auto document feeder great for multi-page scanning and faxing. Easy to scan odd shaped items (i.e. pictures, drivers licenses, etc) by using flat bed scanner functionality. Supports wireless printing from iPad.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
March 12, 2012
jmchiropractor
Magnolia, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

HP Laser Jet for our office

We needed a color all in one. We have enjoyed our HP printer. No hassel with it. Have been in business 3 weeks. Faxes are good quality, print is good quality, copies are not good qualities. Scan is good quality and easy to use.
I would recommend this, but if you plan on doing a lot of copying I would go more commerical grade.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
March 8, 2012
elm56
Zebulonl, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65

Quality

Cons: Quality
This all in one printer had all the functions that I was looking for at a good price. All functions of the machine are great, however, the quality of the machine is poor. The warranty is for 12 months only; and the Scanner Bulb went out after I had the machine for 15 months. According to HP Support, there is not a fix for this; and the machine should be destroyed. Very poor quality and very disappointed with HP.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
February 27, 2012
Anonymous
City, State
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Initial thoughts - just got this

pros: great print quality, easy to set so that it only prints grayscale if desired to control cartridge; easy set up and operation
cons: no ability to override paper in feeder to use a different type of paper for a short time; not all paper can be used - some brands "crinkle" in the machine; pretty slow to begin the print process...once printing it produces copies quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
February 18, 2012
SSDaniSS
City, State
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

Constant headaches

WOW! I purchased this printer b/c I have had HP products since undergrad. However, I'm regretting my decision.
Wireless has been a constant headache. I have to "reload" the printer every day. It goes offline now almost hourly. I've been to the HP help site and have been getting no help whatsoever!
What a mistake!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
January 31, 2012
The Office Dude
Blaine, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

So Far So Good!

Bought this printer for a small business office that has moderate printing needs. The best feature is the scan to pdf or jpg, quality on that is Very good and it is very easy to use. You can't scan directly to an email address which it seems like it should be able to, however, you can scan to desktop and then quickly email so that is not a huge deal. The complaints about the paper tray are accurate but since I sit right next to the printer matters not to me. The printer is much quieter than our last one too, half the time I don't even hear it printing. We have only had it a few weeks and the black toner is already at halfway, so I'm concerned it might be a toner hog. Time will tell if our printing costs go up (if I actually try to figure it out, which I probably won't.) Everything else works as expected, the top paper tray loader works great, copies: great, fax: easy to use. It is everything we need and the copy quality especially in color is very good. Not photo quality but more than enough for what we need it for.
I now want to trade in my personal Xerox color laser and buy this for my home, primarily for the fax and scan quality and wireless capability! (We don't use the wireless at work but I would love that at home.)
I highly recommend this printer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
October 6, 2011
whudgens
Corpus Christi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:36 - 45
Gender of user:Female
Age of user:41 - 50

I love our new CM1415 (all in one)

It's does everything. It's a copier/fax/ plus it's good color printer. My wife's a teacher and loves the LCD downloads you can get via the printer LCD screen. No computer needed!
oh.. it's wireless so we can have it it in any room!
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
May 31, 2011
msoz45
Rocky Mount, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:66 and above

Do not waste your money on this machine

Pros: Easy to Use, Display Screen
Cons: Design, Performance, slowwwww!!!!!
Besides the fact it is slow - takes 15 seconds before it even starts printing; and that - even on the 2nd day - it is constantly "cleaning" or "initializing" (which means you wait); or that the paper tray is flimsy: there is not a separate tray to print envelopes. Which means if you bought it as a "business" printer, every time you write a letter you have to pull out the tray, take all the paper out of the tray and put the envelope in, and then for the next letter, put the paper back in, etc. If your business involves lots of letters (and thus envelopes) it is crazy to put up with that. Whoever designed this "Pro" apparently never worked in an office.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
May 9, 2011
Alex B
Garden City, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

So far so good

Nice printer, dont expect superb photos. No complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
April 17, 2011
Keyboardlady
Inkom, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Suits My Needs Well

Recenty I upgraded my computer system and decided it was truly time for a new printer. My old HP LaserJet2100 was a decade old, but still churnin' out B&W copies like a good old work horse. Since the performance of that machine was outstanding, I decided to stay with the HP line.
I also decided I wanted a 4-in-1 color laser. I use this machine in my home office primarily for things like scanning photos for genealogical purposes, printing everyday correspondance, etc. As a retired business education teacher, I am very keyboard oriented and use my computer daily for many tasks.
The machine has been up and running now for about two months. It was easy to install (did it myself). The photos I scan and print are more than adequate; making copies is easy and they are crisp and clear. I've had no problems dovetailing this printer with the various programs I use (Microsoft Office 2007, Family Tree Maker, Quicken -- primarily).
To be honest, I have not yet gotten the fax capability up and running, but it's primarily because I haven't had a chance to need it yet. I did try having a fax sent to me (the machine will be using my regular, landline home phone number). I could not rec've the fax, but apparently I am supposed to call my phone company in that regard . . .and just have not taken the time to do so.
The only annoying feature is the lack of a second paper tray. As mentioned, I am very keyboard oriented so tend to print envelopes and inside greeting/note cards rather than write by hand. My old LaserJet2100 had a fold-down paper tray which made feeding one envelope, one legal sheet or one note card very easy. This machine requires me to remove the only paper tray and reconfigure it to accept these kinds of documents. It's not difficult, just mildly annoying.
Another reviewer mentioned that it was loud; I don't particularly think so. Also, I know the cartridges will be expensive to replace but in my experience the laser cartridges last so much longer than ink jets and deliver a much better copy.
Overall, I'd buy this machine again . . . unless HP made one like this with a second paper tray!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for HP LaserJet Pro CM1415fnw Color All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
Based on the average of (110) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 83 out of 110