Office Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Office Depot
Shop Clocks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for HP LaserJet Pro 300 M375nw All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Office Depot.

HP LaserJet Pro 300 M375nw All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax

Item #:289642
Average Customer Rating:
4.022 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(28)
4 stars
(7)
3 stars
(1)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(6)
35 of 46(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HP LaserJet Pro 300 M375nw All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
Review 1 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 M375nw All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
March 6, 2014
Doug
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Terrible Experience

Firmware malfunction after 14 months. HP says throw it away. I could not have been more disgusted with a product or a company. Plus I have $400 worth of cartridges to discard and it will cost even more $ just to discard equipment.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 M375nw All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
December 28, 2013
EERC
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Easy and Fast Printing

Pros: Easy to Use, Fast, Easy to Set Up
It was so easy to get the printer on the wireless network and printing was fast. Great product so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 M375nw All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
June 13, 2013
Heritage
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:Online

Completely Disappointed

Pros: Doesn't Jam
Cons: Pricey/Poor Value, Quality, Difficult to Use
My business has owned this printer for 15 months. Within that time we've had three service calls. The first one, three months after purchase, required a tech to come out and replace a major part, which was covered by warranty. The second, six months after purchase, was able to be resolved on the phone with HP Customer Service.
The third, 15 months after purchase, killed the printer. We were updating the firmware (per the prompt from HP on the computer screen) when the touch screen froze completely. After 2 horrible hours online with HP Customer Service, during which they were rude, left me on hold so long I had to call back on a different phone line, treated me as if I were inconveniencing them, they told me, "You're out of warranty. This is your fault. You must have done something wrong during the firmware update. Call a local technician."
So we did. We have a fried formatter board. Apparently if something goes awry during a firmware update the board can fry.
HP refuses to cover any cost for the repair, which will be well over $300 if not close to $400.
Their firmware update fried the board. Now we are without a printer for over a week and out nearly the cost of a new printer.
BUYER BEWARE. Works great until it *doesn't*.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 M375nw All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
May 28, 2013
ITIC63
Westminster, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65

Laserjet printing is the best

Pros: Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up
Cons: no scan to secure pdf
I've been using HP Inkjets and Brother printers for the last 8 years in my small business. I finally jumped to Laserjet printing and it is absolutely the best. This printer is easy to use and has great print quality. Easy access to paper and envelope tray/feeder unlike the Brother printer I replaced, and a very accommodating footprint. The only thing I miss is the Scan to Secure PDF which the brother print software had included. This is a software feature that I use a lot or I wouldn't even mention it. It may not matter to most.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 M375nw All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
May 7, 2013
David
Dallas, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65

EXtremely Slow!!!

Cons: Performance, Slow
The printer is used to copy, scan and print. All functions are much slower than the old printers that we used to have. AS a business stay away fom this model, just too slow and not up to previous HP standards we have had.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 M375nw All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
May 3, 2013
Debbie
Palmdale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65

Great MFP

Pros: Easy to Use, Fast, Easy to Set Up
Works Great - Scanning Easy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 M375nw All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
April 6, 2013
Rob
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male

Prints very slowly

Pros: Display Screen
Cons: Performance
The scanning is very good, but it prints large documents very slowly.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 M375nw All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
March 20, 2013
HP LaserJet Pro 300
Melbourne, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:26 - 35

DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER

Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Sound Quality, Performance, Expensive, Build Quality, Print Quality, scan quality
I did a lot of research on this printer before I purchased it and everything seemed to say it was a good printer so I bought it. The first day I used it, it jammed!! I have since had many jams!! This is not acceptable for a printer at this price! The scan quality on the feeder is not very good at all!! It scans very blurry on the feeder. Scans decently on the flat scanner but I scan many documents at the same time so it is not acceptable to need to scan the documents one at a time. I have to use the feeder. I did get a little better quality by changing the settings to color and 300 resolution but I still expected better quality when I made my purchase.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 M375nw All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
February 13, 2013
Rocky
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65

Big Disappointment!!

Cons: Performance
We used it as a copier only. It was so very, very slow because it was always CLEANING itself while we waited to get the copy. Then the feeder stopped working totally. NOTE: We have only had this machine for 7 months. The replacement part is on backorder with NO TIME FRAME for delivery. Plus, the additional Protection Plan we purchased did not cover this problem. So needless to say, we have to buy another copier/printer NOW since we used it daily. What a waste of our money. Buying a Brother Machine to replace it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 M375nw All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
February 5, 2013
pmaner
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65

Awesome!

Pros: Features, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
Cons: Expensive
Excellent printer. Only negative for an office machine, is the length of the printer cable. The 6' cable just isn't long enough, and ordering a 12' cable from HP directly, isn't very effecient.
I love the printer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 M375nw All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
September 19, 2012
laureltn
Brentwood, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65

Third Time's the Charm -- Office Depot is the BEST

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
Moved to a smaller home office and needed to replace my Brother color laser all-in-one and HP 4250 with one device that would not have the footprint of the front half of an elephant collectively. Needed good scanning and reasonable print speed in both color and black and white. During the remodeling process, we bought new furniture, etc., and during one of our many trips to Office Depot saw the HP sale with trade-in for old printers and wandered over to the printer aisle to see what technology had done in the last four years.
We were intrigued with the advances in inkjet printers, so we started with an HP inkjet all-in-one. However, the scanning was far too slow for my needs. Staff at Office Depot wasn't sure if it was that particular model or what, so back it went in exchange for a Brother inkjet. It was a fail too -- printed FAR slower than the advertised "up to 35 ppm" (try about 5 ppm) and print spages face up and the only way to get a document to print in correct order was using "print in reverse order" option which will not hold more than about 200 pages total in memory. We hated to even ask, but when we discovered this yesterday, the manager at Office Depot said to bring it back and we would find the right one for us.
Last night three different staff members helped us review all the things we needed, what hadn't worked and why. Narrowed it down to the descendant of my original Brother Laser All-in-One, a Canon and the HP M375. Decided to give the HP a try, even though it was slightly slower than the other two and didn't have auto duplexing (don't use it that often) because it was a great value and met the rest of my needs. Plus it's an HP and I have never been able to actually kill an HP printer, even if I drop it.
We brought it home last night, set it up (simple to install and up on the wireless network in a snap). We immediately set about putting it through its paces. It prints reasonably fast. -- not as fast as the 4250 but definitely speedy enough for my current volume needs. I haven't tested the actual ppm against the benchmark yet -- I had work to get out -- but will soon. The color printing I did of some scanned photographs was great -- as good as the original I was presented to reproduce.
It does stop in the middle to clean/calibrate occasionally, which my 4250 sure never did, but it's not a big deal time wise. I do miss the paper tray indicator to show how much paper is left. I also will probably spring for a second tray to have 3-hole-punch paper in one and plain in the other so I don't have to switch all the time.
Overall, though, I think it's a keeper. If I had more time and wasn't already pushing my luck with the wonderful staff there, I might have considered the 400 version. But for an extra $150 all I would get was duplexing, 2 pages a minute faster and larger paper tray capacity so not sure it was worth it since I got a sale on the M375nw, especially if I shop a sale for the second paper tray. If you trade in an old printer of any kind, you get $50 more off right now, too.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP LaserJet Pro 300 M375nw All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
May 31, 2012
goddessofaquisition
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Traditional Office
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65

Awesome all in one

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Easy to Use, Display Screen
Cons: Sound Quality, Expensive, expensive refill toner
Prints well, in black and white and color. Uses toner so our cartridges last longer, they don't dry up like our old ink-jet did. Scans, faxes, copies and prints well. A bit noisy on the automatic feed, otherwise, smooth operations.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for HP LaserJet Pro 300 M375nw All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
Based on the average of (34) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 29 out of 34