Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black

HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black

Item #:303379
Average Customer Rating:
4.226 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(226 Reviews) 225
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(128)
4 stars
(58)
3 stars
(15)
2 stars
(13)
1 star
(12)
192 of 222(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
Review 1 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
August 18, 2014
RBarh
Pomona CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

All I wanted

The monitor is all I hoped it would be, at a great price.
The only drawback is the Speakers don't produce enough volume. I thought that because this was an HP monitor and I was connecting it to an HP computer The two would work together. Wrong. I guess I will need to add a sound card.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
June 28, 2014
Cjrking
Corning, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Could be better:

Pros: value
Cons: Display Screen
Was way to bright and couldn't adjust it so it looked right. Called HP and they sent replacement. It is okay but still doesn't look clear like the HP monitors I've had over the last 20 years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
June 21, 2014
Jason
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great monitors, great price!!!

Pros: value, Features, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
I bought two of these to use as 'dual monitors' for my new refurbished HP computer. I had to buy a male-to-male DVI-D cable and a Display Port to DVI-D adapter but both monitors have worked beautifully.
Great deal. It also was shipped immediately and I received it two business days later!!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
June 21, 2014
Joe
Frisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Beautiful Picture

Pros: value, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen
Monitor display is awesome and easy to set up.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
June 11, 2014
Mari
Sarasota, Fl.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP monitor with encosed speakers

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen
Cons: Sound Quality
Returned this product to the store because the sound was barely audible on windows Media and almost non-existent on the internet. The store was more than helpful in this return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
June 7, 2014
Coco chan
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Cute Monitor

I love this monitor so far. I bought it two times in here, and my previous location, too. Good design in black mat finished frame and browser. Easy to set up. You will need VGA Adapter ($29 or so) if you would like to use it for Mac.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
June 5, 2014
Nicki
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great monitor, color/vibrancy settings issue

Pros: value, Features, Easy to Use, Design
Set up was easy, as well as getting it synced with my macbook pro. The screen is able to tilt up and down, though I wish it had more of a range. The only problems I've had are that it will often shut down/sleep while I'm working. Very frustrating. I've tried adjusting settings to make it stop, but can't seem to figure out why it's doing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
May 31, 2014
Mari
Sarasota, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Like the size for my limited space area.

Pros: value, Display Screen, Design
Cons: Sound Quality
The screen size seems more than adequate for my needs and the picture is sharp and easy to read. Miss having more information regarding the various options available but will try finding more info on line. Appreciate having built-in speakers but the volume doesn't seem quite as high as these old senior ears would like!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
May 24, 2014
cogram
co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Meets my needs

Easy to assemble. Great clarity. I found the adjustments on the lower right of monitor not very obvious. Labels a bit vague and hard to adjust. Overall, am happy with the product for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
May 12, 2014
OIC
Oklahoma City, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Excellent Buy

Pros: value, Features, Display Screen, Design
Very clear display. Lightweight and does not take up a lot of workspace.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
March 29, 2014
Roger
USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Not very good

Pros: value
Cons: Display Screen
You get what you pay for. This is a cheap monitor with very poor color with no setting for Black. Not very happy with it at all. Looking for another monitor in the near future.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
March 22, 2014
smo
Dayton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Serves the purpose

I wasn't looking for anything in particular, just a monitor, and fairly cheap. This answered my need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
March 17, 2014
Matt
Moline
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Value for your money

I was searching for good monitor online and came across this one. Initially i was skeptical when I was placing the order, because I'm not sure how good a monitor will be at this price. I opened the package and connected to my laptop and I really impressed. I can say it is really good monitor for a starter, to add an additional screen to your laptop. Office depot shipping is so fast, I received my package within 2 days (free shipping).
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
March 16, 2014
pra59
Delaware
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great price.

Pros: Easy to Use, Display Screen
Cons: Sound Quality
Great monitor except for the built in speakers. Volume is low even when turned up all the way. Will be using my external speakers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
March 15, 2014
BONN
SW FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

OUTSTANDING COMPUTER MONITOR

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design
THIS HP COMPUTER MONITOR 20" IS WONDERFUL GREAT PRICE EASY SET UP. I DIDN'T EVEN HAVE TO RUN THE SOFTWARE EXCELLANT DISPLAY VERY CLEAR
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
March 11, 2014
Millie
New York , NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Wonderful gift

Pros: value, Display Screen, Design, Performance
I purchased the Monitor for my daughter and she loves it!! It's bigger and the colors are sharp. I do recommend this product to one and all!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
February 24, 2014
SavyShopper
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Change The Settings And This Thing Rocks!

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, resolution
Recently my Soyo 22" bit the dust. I needed a monitor that day to replace it so I researched monitors among various retailers and found this budget gem at Office Depot during a President's Day sale.
Out of the small lightweight box it was simple and straightforward with very good directions if you need it. There are only a couple SIMPLE steps to assemble the stand and hook the two cords. I unhooked my old monitor and this in its place in 5 minutes.
At first I was not happy with the original settings and even begun to question my purchase. I have to say though I am highly impressed after tinkering with the screen settings!
Here are my specs. I found it easiest to use the "menu" button on the bottom right side of the monitor near the blue power light. To each his/her own :) 1600x900 resolution. Brightness 75. Contrast 95. Color~Red 181, Green 207, Blue 245. I also changed the custom text size to 127% and tinkered with the "clear type text" by clicking the Start/Windows logo on the bottom left of screen>Control Panel>Display.
I highly recommend this budget high quality monitor. It has great resolution for most tasks like videos,photos, and web surfing. It's lightweight and seems well made. I have only had it for a few days but certainly hope it lasts. * * * * *
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
February 22, 2014
TheCPA
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great monitor!

Pros: value, Features, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
This is the third one I bought. I have two on my desktop and one hooked to my laptop. I've had one for over a year and had absolutely no problems with it. The built-in speaker is great. I don't play music on it, but for YouTube videos it's perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
February 15, 2014
Jeff
Beavercreek, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Excellent Purchase

Pros: Easy to Use, Display Screen
So far everything works great. Easy to install and great picture.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
February 9, 2014
Ab
Deerfield Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Can't go wrong with an HP . . .

Pros: value, Design, Performance, Quality
Great monitor at a great price from Office Depot!
Ordered a new HP computer and thought it only had a DVI-D video output and my current monitor only had a VGA video input so thought I needed a new monitor. Because of space requirements I decided on the HP W2072a 20" LED-Backlit LCD Monitor.
Picked it up and when my new computer arrived it did have both VGA and DVI-D video outputs so my older monitor would work just fine but I liked the HP monitor so much I just kept it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>