Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black

HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black

Item #:303379
Average Customer Rating:
4.239 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(209 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(124)
4 stars
(47)
3 stars
(14)
2 stars
(12)
1 star
(12)
180 of 206(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
Review 1 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
March 29, 2014
Roger
USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Not very good

Pros: value
Cons: Display Screen
You get what you pay for. This is a cheap monitor with very poor color with no setting for Black. Not very happy with it at all. Looking for another monitor in the near future.
Review 2 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
March 22, 2014
smo
Dayton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Serves the purpose

I wasn't looking for anything in particular, just a monitor, and fairly cheap. This answered my need.
Review 3 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
March 17, 2014
Matt
Moline
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Value for your money

I was searching for good monitor online and came across this one. Initially i was skeptical when I was placing the order, because I'm not sure how good a monitor will be at this price. I opened the package and connected to my laptop and I really impressed. I can say it is really good monitor for a starter, to add an additional screen to your laptop. Office depot shipping is so fast, I received my package within 2 days (free shipping).
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
March 16, 2014
pra59
Delaware
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great price.

Pros: Easy to Use, Display Screen
Cons: Sound Quality
Great monitor except for the built in speakers. Volume is low even when turned up all the way. Will be using my external speakers.
Review 5 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
March 15, 2014
BONN
SW FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

OUTSTANDING COMPUTER MONITOR

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design
THIS HP COMPUTER MONITOR 20" IS WONDERFUL GREAT PRICE EASY SET UP. I DIDN'T EVEN HAVE TO RUN THE SOFTWARE EXCELLANT DISPLAY VERY CLEAR
Review 6 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
March 11, 2014
Millie
New York , NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Wonderful gift

Pros: value, Display Screen, Design, Performance
I purchased the Monitor for my daughter and she loves it!! It's bigger and the colors are sharp. I do recommend this product to one and all!!
Review 7 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
February 24, 2014
SavyShopper
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Change The Settings And This Thing Rocks!

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, resolution
Recently my Soyo 22" bit the dust. I needed a monitor that day to replace it so I researched monitors among various retailers and found this budget gem at Office Depot during a President's Day sale.
Out of the small lightweight box it was simple and straightforward with very good directions if you need it. There are only a couple SIMPLE steps to assemble the stand and hook the two cords. I unhooked my old monitor and this in its place in 5 minutes.
At first I was not happy with the original settings and even begun to question my purchase. I have to say though I am highly impressed after tinkering with the screen settings!
Here are my specs. I found it easiest to use the "menu" button on the bottom right side of the monitor near the blue power light. To each his/her own :) 1600x900 resolution. Brightness 75. Contrast 95. Color~Red 181, Green 207, Blue 245. I also changed the custom text size to 127% and tinkered with the "clear type text" by clicking the Start/Windows logo on the bottom left of screen>Control Panel>Display.
I highly recommend this budget high quality monitor. It has great resolution for most tasks like videos,photos, and web surfing. It's lightweight and seems well made. I have only had it for a few days but certainly hope it lasts. * * * * *
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
February 22, 2014
TheCPA
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great monitor!

Pros: value, Features, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
This is the third one I bought. I have two on my desktop and one hooked to my laptop. I've had one for over a year and had absolutely no problems with it. The built-in speaker is great. I don't play music on it, but for YouTube videos it's perfect.
Review 9 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
February 15, 2014
Jeff
Beavercreek, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Excellent Purchase

Pros: Easy to Use, Display Screen
So far everything works great. Easy to install and great picture.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
February 9, 2014
Ab
Deerfield Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Can't go wrong with an HP . . .

Pros: value, Design, Performance, Quality
Great monitor at a great price from Office Depot!
Ordered a new HP computer and thought it only had a DVI-D video output and my current monitor only had a VGA video input so thought I needed a new monitor. Because of space requirements I decided on the HP W2072a 20" LED-Backlit LCD Monitor.
Picked it up and when my new computer arrived it did have both VGA and DVI-D video outputs so my older monitor would work just fine but I liked the HP monitor so much I just kept it.
Review 11 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
February 8, 2014
JohnA
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Excelent Value

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Performance
The monitor work well and provides an excellent picture quality.
Review 12 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
January 5, 2014
Home(Office)Girl
Pasadena, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great buy for basics

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Design, adjustable tilt
Cons: speaker doesn't work for macs, the base cannot adjust its height.
Nice monitor! Easy to set up & it takes up minimal space on my desk. I like that this has an adjustable tilt. I initially bought the Samsung, but this is much better color quality. I'm no expert, but this looks much better.
I have a mac so the speakers don't work for me. :(
Review 13 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
January 2, 2014
Grandma
Canton MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great for the $$

Pros: value, Performance
Great value for the money. Very sharp and clear picture.
Review 14 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
January 1, 2014
Monitor-monitor
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great buy!

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen
Bought this as a gift for my father-in-law. A great option for those looking for a nice display and integrated speakers at a fairly low price-point.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
December 30, 2013
stitcher
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Monitor purchase

Pros: value, Display Screen
Very pleased with the monitor picture. Built in speakers have decent sound.
Review 16 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
December 28, 2013
emee
sunny Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

the best...

made a wonderful Christmas gift
1. does exactly as described
2. easy to install
3..great price
4. looks good
5. even has sound...
6. husband is a 'happy camper'...
couldn't ask for better than that!
Review 17 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
December 28, 2013
carl
boise,id
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

good deal, will return to shop more

delivery as declared,product was as described,and works great
Review 18 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
December 14, 2013
CPACharles
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

W2072a HP Monitor

Pros: value, Display Screen, Design
I bought one last May and I was so pleased with it that I bought another just like the first one and now use two monitors. The right size and good picture.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
December 8, 2013
Deedeedledee
Jackson, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Not Ergonomic

Pros: value, Easy to Use
Cons: Design
The stand on this monitor is way to short which causes neck and shoulder stress. I had to buy a shelf unit to sit on my desk for this monitor to be comfortable to use.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
December 7, 2013
ronnieboe
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

hp w2072

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen
very nice picture. had one problem, power button locked. got updated drive, has worked since
1 2 3 next>>