Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black

HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black

Item #:303379
Average Customer Rating:
4.262 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(259 Reviews) 253
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(152)
4 stars
(64)
3 stars
(16)
2 stars
(13)
1 star
(14)
222 of 255(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
Review 1 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
January 8, 2015
Downey, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

The product serves it's purpose for the price

The product brightness from the backlit is annoying. You can avert this by tilting the screen away from you, but it looks awkward. So if you need a monitor in a pinch, this'll work. However, your needs are better served elsewhere.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
January 3, 2015
Clarence, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Low Price, and That's About It

Pros: easy to setup, price, thin bezel, light weight
Cons: Design, Display Screen, Build Quality, Difficult to Use
Have always been previously satisfied with HP products, including monitors, but not this time.
Monitor is short and screen can't be tilted far enough backwards to compensate for a straight-on view. Viewing angles are basically non-existent. Moving your head left or right 3-5 inches, or up and down 3-5 inches, renders the screen unreadable since it washes out. HP technicians have no fix for the issue - it's inherent in this low cost monitor.
Returned to store for a full refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
December 30, 2014
ormond beach, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Very good monitor

Pros: value, Features, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
Easy to set up, is solid, wide screen and adjusts eye level with no problem
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
December 23, 2014
Vancouver, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Value and Quality

Pros: price & value, screen resolution
Cons: scrren too bright even with low settings, screen adjustments are difficult to use
I have always looked to HP for value and quality in printers and other computer hardware. I was not disappointed with this monitor. Screen adjustments were difficult to make but the automatic setting helped quite a bit.
Very good value for what I paid for monitor.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
December 22, 2014
Etowah, North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great purchase

Easy to install. Perfect size. Clear screen. Love that the speakers are on the monitor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
December 8, 2014
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Buy

Have yet to install it as old monitor is still alive, BUT the price was good so hoping the picture is good also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
December 1, 2014
Lansing, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Monitor!

Very good monitor for the money and has great clarity and works well and is easy to setup.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
December 1, 2014
Downey CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

GREAT BUY!

VERY EASY TO ASSEMBLE! HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE !
LOVE OFFICE DEPOT!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
December 1, 2014
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

A good experianse

The product was what I was looking for...I ordered it on line with in store pick-up... had it in my hot little fist inside of 2 hours..up and running in 2 more hrs....all is well with my world!!!!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
October 27, 2014
College Station Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Monitor

Pros: good quality
Bought this on line and picked it up less that an hour later. My wife loves it.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
October 27, 2014
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Monitor

Pros: sharp screen, price
Plugged it in and it works.
Great screen resolution - Sharp images
Great buy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
October 8, 2014
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Monitor

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
Great color, size is perfect, and I can now see the whole screen rather than having to slide back and forth to view items off screen. Also, loved the price.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
October 2, 2014
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Did not meet my expectations

Pros: light weight
Cons: too bright for my eyes, small size
The screen is too bright that it hurts my eyes. I tried to adjust the brightness, but it didn't help. Also, the size of this monitor is too small compared to square monitors. So, I had to return it to the store in three days.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
September 10, 2014
Waxahachie, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great buy!

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
The price was great for my budget. I like having free delivery. The monitor is functioning great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
September 4, 2014
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great price

A lovely product with good quality pictures / colors
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
August 18, 2014
Pomona CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

All I wanted

The monitor is all I hoped it would be, at a great price.
The only drawback is the Speakers don't produce enough volume. I thought that because this was an HP monitor and I was connecting it to an HP computer The two would work together. Wrong. I guess I will need to add a sound card.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
June 28, 2014
Corning, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Could be better:

Pros: value
Cons: Display Screen
Was way to bright and couldn't adjust it so it looked right. Called HP and they sent replacement. It is okay but still doesn't look clear like the HP monitors I've had over the last 20 years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
June 21, 2014
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great monitors, great price!!!

Pros: value, Features, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
I bought two of these to use as 'dual monitors' for my new refurbished HP computer. I had to buy a male-to-male DVI-D cable and a Display Port to DVI-D adapter but both monitors have worked beautifully.
Great deal. It also was shipped immediately and I received it two business days later!!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
June 21, 2014
Frisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Beautiful Picture

Pros: value, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen
Monitor display is awesome and easy to set up.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
June 11, 2014
Sarasota, Fl.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP monitor with encosed speakers

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen
Cons: Sound Quality
Returned this product to the store because the sound was barely audible on windows Media and almost non-existent on the internet. The store was more than helpful in this return.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>