Office Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Office Depot
Shop Clocks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black

HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black

Item #:303379
Average Customer Rating:
4.276 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(250 Reviews) 244
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(149)
4 stars
(60)
3 stars
(15)
2 stars
(13)
1 star
(13)
215 of 246(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
Review 1 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
October 27, 2014
Donthave1
College Station Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Monitor

Pros: good quality
Bought this on line and picked it up less that an hour later. My wife loves it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
October 27, 2014
Doug
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Monitor

Pros: sharp screen, price
Plugged it in and it works.
Great screen resolution - Sharp images
Great buy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
October 8, 2014
Niac
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Monitor

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
Great color, size is perfect, and I can now see the whole screen rather than having to slide back and forth to view items off screen. Also, loved the price.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
October 2, 2014
Customer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Did not meet my expectations

Pros: light weight
Cons: too bright for my eyes, small size
The screen is too bright that it hurts my eyes. I tried to adjust the brightness, but it didn't help. Also, the size of this monitor is too small compared to square monitors. So, I had to return it to the store in three days.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
September 10, 2014
Druella
Waxahachie, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great buy!

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
The price was great for my budget. I like having free delivery. The monitor is functioning great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
September 4, 2014
Emme
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great price

A lovely product with good quality pictures / colors
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
August 18, 2014
RBarh
Pomona CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

All I wanted

The monitor is all I hoped it would be, at a great price.
The only drawback is the Speakers don't produce enough volume. I thought that because this was an HP monitor and I was connecting it to an HP computer The two would work together. Wrong. I guess I will need to add a sound card.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
June 28, 2014
Cjrking
Corning, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Could be better:

Pros: value
Cons: Display Screen
Was way to bright and couldn't adjust it so it looked right. Called HP and they sent replacement. It is okay but still doesn't look clear like the HP monitors I've had over the last 20 years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
June 21, 2014
Jason
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great monitors, great price!!!

Pros: value, Features, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
I bought two of these to use as 'dual monitors' for my new refurbished HP computer. I had to buy a male-to-male DVI-D cable and a Display Port to DVI-D adapter but both monitors have worked beautifully.
Great deal. It also was shipped immediately and I received it two business days later!!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
June 21, 2014
Joe
Frisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Beautiful Picture

Pros: value, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen
Monitor display is awesome and easy to set up.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
June 11, 2014
Mari
Sarasota, Fl.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP monitor with encosed speakers

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen
Cons: Sound Quality
Returned this product to the store because the sound was barely audible on windows Media and almost non-existent on the internet. The store was more than helpful in this return.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
June 7, 2014
Coco chan
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Cute Monitor

I love this monitor so far. I bought it two times in here, and my previous location, too. Good design in black mat finished frame and browser. Easy to set up. You will need VGA Adapter ($29 or so) if you would like to use it for Mac.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
June 5, 2014
Nicki
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great monitor, color/vibrancy settings issue

Pros: value, Features, Easy to Use, Design
Set up was easy, as well as getting it synced with my macbook pro. The screen is able to tilt up and down, though I wish it had more of a range. The only problems I've had are that it will often shut down/sleep while I'm working. Very frustrating. I've tried adjusting settings to make it stop, but can't seem to figure out why it's doing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
May 31, 2014
Mari
Sarasota, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Like the size for my limited space area.

Pros: value, Display Screen, Design
Cons: Sound Quality
The screen size seems more than adequate for my needs and the picture is sharp and easy to read. Miss having more information regarding the various options available but will try finding more info on line. Appreciate having built-in speakers but the volume doesn't seem quite as high as these old senior ears would like!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
May 24, 2014
cogram
co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Meets my needs

Easy to assemble. Great clarity. I found the adjustments on the lower right of monitor not very obvious. Labels a bit vague and hard to adjust. Overall, am happy with the product for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
May 12, 2014
OIC
Oklahoma City, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Excellent Buy

Pros: value, Features, Display Screen, Design
Very clear display. Lightweight and does not take up a lot of workspace.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
March 29, 2014
Roger
USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Not very good

Pros: value
Cons: Display Screen
You get what you pay for. This is a cheap monitor with very poor color with no setting for Black. Not very happy with it at all. Looking for another monitor in the near future.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
March 22, 2014
smo
Dayton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Serves the purpose

I wasn't looking for anything in particular, just a monitor, and fairly cheap. This answered my need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
March 17, 2014
Matt
Moline
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Value for your money

I was searching for good monitor online and came across this one. Initially i was skeptical when I was placing the order, because I'm not sure how good a monitor will be at this price. I opened the package and connected to my laptop and I really impressed. I can say it is really good monitor for a starter, to add an additional screen to your laptop. Office depot shipping is so fast, I received my package within 2 days (free shipping).
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP W2072a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
March 16, 2014
pra59
Delaware
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great price.

Pros: Easy to Use, Display Screen
Cons: Sound Quality
Great monitor except for the built in speakers. Volume is low even when turned up all the way. Will be using my external speakers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>