Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP W2072a/W2082a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black

HP W2072a/W2082a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black

Item #:303379
Average Customer Rating:
4.268 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(272 Reviews) 266
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(159)
4 stars
(68)
3 stars
(18)
2 stars
(13)
1 star
(14)
234 of 267(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 47 Answers
Customer Reviews for HP W2072a/W2082a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
Review 1 for HP W2072a/W2082a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
May 20, 2015
arlington, texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

so far ok

Pros: good
works well would recommend to friend an to others
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP W2072a/W2082a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
May 18, 2015
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP W2072a/W2082a20 Monitor

Pros: good price
I am very happy with my new monitor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP W2072a/W2082a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
April 20, 2015
Tampa, FL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Good Value

Helped me keep my engineer's happy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP W2072a/W2082a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
March 9, 2015
Houston
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

One week

One week in & so far, so good. Kinda hard to review before a year is up!?
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP W2072a/W2082a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
March 4, 2015
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Good Deal!

The monitor works great, was easy to setup and the price was right
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP W2072a/W2082a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
March 2, 2015
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great choice

The monitor is lightweight and easy to handle.
I took it out of the box, hooked it up, and turned it on. Didn't have to install anything but I did hook it up to an HP pc. The color is great and there is no "bad' angle where the picture isn't clear and the color and contrast are wonderful. Great deal for the price.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP W2072a/W2082a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
March 2, 2015
home, home
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Other

good value

Pros: adequate value
Cons: can't adjust eye level
adequate for normal use. no adjustments.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP W2072a/W2082a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
February 23, 2015
Burnips, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Monitor at a Great Price

Pros: easy setup
I bought this Monitor to set up with my existing Monitor. Very easy to setup and the Picture is awesome. A+ so far, I have had it a couple weeks now and I Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP W2072a/W2082a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
February 23, 2015
Gallatin , TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good monitor

It was as expected. I would recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP W2072a/W2082a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
February 16, 2015
Waipahu HI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

what I needed

easy to installed and does what I needed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP W2072a/W2082a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
February 16, 2015
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Attractive widescreen monitor at a great price

Pros: Lightweight, panoramic screen, auto sleep mode
This is my first upgrade from a heavier, older, standard size monitor and I really enjoy the larger flat screen with the great picture, especially for panoramic images. I can also view and access multiple pages/images easily and clearly. It is very easy to manage physically and was easy to connect to my computer. In addition, I purchased it at a great price, which is always pleasing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP W2072a/W2082a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
February 16, 2015
Boca Raton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Sleek Monitor

Really nice monitor. Love the look of the profile. Clear and crisp viewing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP W2072a/W2082a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
February 16, 2015
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great monitor

My review title says it all. Awesome picture and colors. Nice size and space saver as well!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP W2072a/W2082a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
January 8, 2015
Downey, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

The product serves it's purpose for the price

The product brightness from the backlit is annoying. You can avert this by tilting the screen away from you, but it looks awkward. So if you need a monitor in a pinch, this'll work. However, your needs are better served elsewhere.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP W2072a/W2082a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
January 3, 2015
Clarence, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Low Price, and That's About It

Pros: easy to setup, price, thin bezel, light weight
Cons: Design, Display Screen, Build Quality, Difficult to Use
Have always been previously satisfied with HP products, including monitors, but not this time.
Monitor is short and screen can't be tilted far enough backwards to compensate for a straight-on view. Viewing angles are basically non-existent. Moving your head left or right 3-5 inches, or up and down 3-5 inches, renders the screen unreadable since it washes out. HP technicians have no fix for the issue - it's inherent in this low cost monitor.
Returned to store for a full refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP W2072a/W2082a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
December 30, 2014
ormond beach, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Very good monitor

Pros: value, Features, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
Easy to set up, is solid, wide screen and adjusts eye level with no problem
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP W2072a/W2082a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
December 23, 2014
Vancouver, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Value and Quality

Pros: price & value, screen resolution
Cons: scrren too bright even with low settings, screen adjustments are difficult to use
I have always looked to HP for value and quality in printers and other computer hardware. I was not disappointed with this monitor. Screen adjustments were difficult to make but the automatic setting helped quite a bit.
Very good value for what I paid for monitor.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP W2072a/W2082a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
December 22, 2014
Etowah, North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great purchase

Easy to install. Perfect size. Clear screen. Love that the speakers are on the monitor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP W2072a/W2082a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
December 8, 2014
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Buy

Have yet to install it as old monitor is still alive, BUT the price was good so hoping the picture is good also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP W2072a/W2082a 20 LED-Backlit LCD Monitor, Black
December 1, 2014
Lansing, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Monitor!

Very good monitor for the money and has great clarity and works well and is easy to setup.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>