Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Celluon Epic Laser Projection Keyboard

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Office Depot.

Celluon Epic Laser Projection Keyboard

Item #:352604
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
21 of 25(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Celluon Epic Laser Projection Keyboard
Review 1 for Celluon Epic Laser Projection Keyboard
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do Not Buy! Not worth the money! Waste of Time!

Littlefield
Logan, UT
June 12, 2014
This product was horrible. I received it around 12:30pm and boxed it back up to return by 12:40. They keyboard is too small, there is no way anyone could type fast with this.
I had several people in our Office try it and it just did not work great or even close to what i expected reading the other reviews.
Don't waste your money.
Cons: keyboard too small, will not connect to ios 7 (iphone 4s & up), hard to connect to laptop
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Littlefield
Logan, UT
Primary Use:Business User
Review 2 for Celluon Epic Laser Projection Keyboard
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

neat

bobby zee
scotia, NY
April 26, 2014
different and handy to take along.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
bobby zee
scotia, NY
Primary Use:Home User
Review 3 for Celluon Epic Laser Projection Keyboard
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome in a box

James
Saint Petersburg, FL
March 22, 2014
Works great! takes some getting use to but thats expected.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Good Value, Comfortable, compatible
Cons: not adjustable, only bluetooth.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
James
Saint Petersburg, FL
Primary Use:Home User
Review 4 for Celluon Epic Laser Projection Keyboard
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So cool!!!

legs53
Sonora, CA
March 22, 2014
Where ever I go, if I pull out this toy, I become the center of conversation. I feel the product is a bit expensive, but lots of fun to use... Could be easily stolen, so keep an eye on the little laser box, and you have to hit the keys hard to make the typing take - no spell check, so you must proof read your typing. Still, it was a toy I am glad I bought...
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, compatible
Cons: Pricey/Poor Value
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
legs53
Sonora, CA
Primary Use:Home User
Review 5 for Celluon Epic Laser Projection Keyboard
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not for a Drafter/Designer

Lee
Texas
March 17, 2014
Works for the average computer user. For a CAD User, the ctrl + left click and atl + left click doesn't work. The ctrl + tab, for switching pages, works some times because your front finger, on the tab button, blocks the view of the ctrl button. The keys are not that accuracy. This keyboard forces you to slow down. The 2 hour life span is a disappoint and also the device gets warm for even for little use.
Pros: compatible
Cons: unstable, uncomfortable, Difficult to Use
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Lee
Texas
Primary Use:Business User
Review 6 for Celluon Epic Laser Projection Keyboard
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Products Works Very Well

Chris
Maryland
March 17, 2014
Bought to use with my tablet and Bluetooth linked right up. Works great on just about any flat surface. Would be nice to be able to elevate for a larger keyboard (maybe you can) just for quicker use. For the price this delivers everything it says.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Good Value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Chris
Maryland
Primary Use:Business User
Review 7 for Celluon Epic Laser Projection Keyboard
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Paul
Vallejo, CA
March 8, 2014
A typist might have issues, but the portability, ease of setting up and the WOW factor make this a must have.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Value, Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Paul
Vallejo, CA
Primary Use:Home User
Review 8 for Celluon Epic Laser Projection Keyboard
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Cool

Billymark
Opelika, AL
March 1, 2014
I have really enjoyed using the laser keyboard. I have a problem with the phone keyboard, so this works well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Billymark
Opelika, AL
Primary Use:Home User
Review 9 for Celluon Epic Laser Projection Keyboard
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great purchase

jh
Aurora, Co.
February 22, 2014
The product works excellent!!! for my samsung tab III...I have not any bad comments about the product. One word "awesome"
And I am so grateful with the customer service (1-800-go-depot) for the way to solve problems is amazing. Thank you for your help.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
jh
Aurora, Co.
Primary Use:Home User
Review 10 for Celluon Epic Laser Projection Keyboard
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Impressive technology

Brent52
DFW, Texas
February 22, 2014
I saw this item on a commercial, as I'm sure most did, and went on line to see what it cost. I was suppressed that I could have it at my door for a hundred bucks. Right out of the box I was typing 50 plus words per min. After two weeks of casual use, I'm matching my typical keyboard speed of 65 plus words with few typos. I'm impressed and I like it!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Brent52
DFW, Texas
Primary Use:Home User
Review 11 for Celluon Epic Laser Projection Keyboard
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a great product

jacks dad
Fairfield County, CT
February 22, 2014
A keyboard that fits in your pocket!! Works great, long charge. My son uses at school and it is perfect.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
jacks dad
Fairfield County, CT
Primary Use:School User
Review 12 for Celluon Epic Laser Projection Keyboard
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Super Cool

Val Tech
Alexandria, VA
February 18, 2014
This is a wonderful new invention. I would definately recommend it thus far. The typing does not always catch the letters but that may be cause I am still not se to using it.
Pros: Easy to Use, compatible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Val Tech
Alexandria, VA
Primary Use:Business User
Review 13 for Celluon Epic Laser Projection Keyboard
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Chas
WV
February 15, 2014
Device works very well. Great engineering.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Chas
WV
Primary Use:Home User
Review 14 for Celluon Epic Laser Projection Keyboard
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good product

nickname
February 11, 2014
this keyboard works great as stated in other reviews. but if you have an apple product the mouse will not work. that is not the keyboards fault its apple fault because it doesn't support it. but it works works well on devices other than apple
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
nickname
Primary Use:School User
Review 15 for Celluon Epic Laser Projection Keyboard
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Impractical but cool

Mike D
Columbus, MS
February 11, 2014
This is a cool product that loses its allure rather quickly.
I timed myself using the iPad keyboard and the laser keyboard. iPad (though smaller) was almost twice s fast. Why, you ask?
Two big reasons:
1) The iPad auto corrects, auto punctuates, and auto capitalizes. The laser keyboard does not incorporate this functionality.
2) The laser keyboard cannot keep up with fast typing, which seriously holds me back. It may be due to pairing with the iPad, but doubtful. Nonetheless, the iPad is what I would use it with most.
If you just want something that looks cool, this is your product. I got it for $99 and I still don't think that is worth it. I will return and get a physical Bluetooth keyboard.
I was really hoping this thing would live up to the awesome reviews but it did not, I'm sure the technology will get much better.
If you are just looking for something compact, get a foldable Bluetooth keyboard or use text to speech. Both are much more accurate than this thing.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Mike D
Columbus, MS
Primary Use:Home User
Review 16 for Celluon Epic Laser Projection Keyboard
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Ant
Odessa, Tx
February 10, 2014
I wanted this keyboard ever since I saw the commercial for it, and I just got it as an early Valentine's Day gift from my boyfriend. I'm barely on my 5th day with it and I just love it! It is truly amazing! The initial connection is very easy. The beeping did annoy me but you can turn it down or turn it completely off. Also, you can change the sensitivity of the keys, which is a big bonus. I am definitely excited to have this! I would say the price is a little too high for it, but since it was a gift I have no complaints! LOL
Pros: Good Value, Quality, Easy to Use
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Ant
Odessa, Tx
Primary Use:Home User
Review 17 for Celluon Epic Laser Projection Keyboard
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good producet

madison
ga
February 10, 2014
i did love it but could not use it with my tablets because they are not bluetooth ready i did not know this when i bought it it did work with my i phone 4
Pros: Quality
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
madison
ga
Primary Use:Home User
Review 18 for Celluon Epic Laser Projection Keyboard
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Celluon Epic Laser Projection Keyboard

WooHead
Austin,Tx
February 7, 2014
I purchased the laser keyboard from here and when I used it on both my computer & iPad, it kept acting up. I could not get the keyboard to work. Every time I would type a letter, it would take off and run by itself. Tried the backspace key to try and stop it, but would not stop.
Synced it with my iPad & did the same thing on there. Needs to be looked into more closely & figure out why this happens with it.
Very Displeased!
Cons: Difficult to Use, unhappy
-1point
5out of 11found this review helpful.
WooHead
Austin,Tx
Primary Use:Home User
Review 19 for Celluon Epic Laser Projection Keyboard
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tried it out and like it.

John
Houston
January 10, 2014
I connected the infrared wireless keyboard to my ipad and my Verison Android phone. Easy to connect. However the mouse will not work on the ipads or any other devices that does not support mouse function. Only on devices that supports mouse function like the Android phone. The battery only has 2 hours of charge but if you need it for extended time you can connect the devise to any usb connection available on any computers that comes supplied with this keyboard.
Need to look in the small book on page 22 that explains this mouse compatability and function and the OS that it supports the mouse function.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Use
+26points
28out of 30found this review helpful.
John
Houston
Primary Use:Business User
Review 20 for Celluon Epic Laser Projection Keyboard
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool - but iOS limitation

David
January 9, 2014
The other reviews have discussed normal usage and I agree - very cool, works properly, easy to setup, easy to use. My note: the mouse functions do not work with an iPad. This is a real drag since you have to go back to handle the iPad and tap, click, etc rather than keeping your hands on the "keyboard". The rest works well as noted in other reviews.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
David
Primary Use:Business User
1 2 next>>