Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brother® MFC-J410w Wireless Inkjet All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Office Depot.

Brother® MFC-J410w Wireless Inkjet All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax

Item #:385287
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(10)
4 stars
(2)
3 stars
(0)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(1)
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brother® MFC-J410w Wireless Inkjet All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
Review 1 for Brother® MFC-J410w Wireless Inkjet All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
September 19, 2011
Lindiana
Boonton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65

A Remarkable Product

Pros: quick and quiet
Cons: need to buy your own usb cable
I purchased this item to replace my All-in-One that no longer worked. The fact that it had a fax included was great even though I won't need it. It prints quickly and quietly. It is great for home office or small business office. Really a phenomenal product for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brother® MFC-J410w Wireless Inkjet All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
September 9, 2011
ford
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65

Excellent purchase

Excellent everyday home printer.Easy set up, prints fast, wireless works great, very well build and $49.99 at office depot 3 weeks ago great price.It puts my lexmark and hp to shame but I would not expect any less from a great co like brother.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brother® MFC-J410w Wireless Inkjet All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
August 20, 2011
RangerRoy
Anderson, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store

Powerful Machine at Low Price

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Easy to Use
I have 3 PC's on my wireless network: desktop with Windows XP Home, laptop with Windows 7 Home Premium, and work laptop with Windows XP Professional. The printer connected quickly to the network with my hidden SSID and WPA2 PSK key. I then started installing the drivers with the XP desktop, which connected quickly, but then when I installed them on the Windows 7 laptop, Windows 7 changed the printer configuration to a static IP address different from what the router had automatically assigned, so the WinXP desktop would no longer connect. The printer display showed me the IP address, but I could't find an easy way to adjust properties on the installed driver, so I un-installed and re-installed the software on the WinXP desktop. LESSON: If you have Windows 7 and XP PC's on the same network, better install drivers on the Win7 PC first. One time the printer lost the network configuration, don't know why, but it was rather easy to setup again using the same static IP and setting the IP address.
I concur with other reviewers that this printer does not give the highest quality print, but it is certainly more than adequate for home use.
I will update this review once I have tested the scan-to-email, scan-to-PC, OCR, and fax features.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brother® MFC-J410w Wireless Inkjet All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
June 11, 2011
cyberclaw
FORT SMITH, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65

OH BROTHER !!

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Quiet, Easy to Use, Design, Performance
lots of bang for the buck. easy to use and every feature i wanted. great price and free shipping to store. office depot clerk was friendly, helpful and short. THANKS!!!
+18points
20out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brother® MFC-J410w Wireless Inkjet All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
April 19, 2011
Anonymous
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65

Glad I bought it

Pros: Quiet, Fast, Easy to Set Up
Just bought this. My husband drives truck and needs to fax a lot of paper. I can't believe how fast it is and how quiet.
I read a review from a woman who said it would not work with wireless. If you have Sprint wireless it will not work unless you have a Sprint router. (How convenient for Sprint!) She also said that there was no USB hookup. There is but it is inside the machine. I am very happy with the product and feel for the price it can't be beat!
+22points
26out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brother® MFC-J410w Wireless Inkjet All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
April 15, 2011
annimhere2c
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65

Really like this printer

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Performance
I ordered this printer because I just got a new computer with windows 7 and couldn't use my older Brother MFC210. I really like Brother brand printers and this one is great. I like being able to print wirelessly from where ever I am in the house. I don't use it for pictures but for every day and business printing its the best.
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brother® MFC-J410w Wireless Inkjet All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
April 6, 2011
phoenixfg
Georgetown, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Amateur
Primary Use:Home User
Gender:Male
Age:66 and above
Bought this product:Online

A Real Bargain

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Easy to Use, Design, Performance
With a price of $99.99 I didn't think this product could live up to the descrirption and other reviews. But was I wrong. This could be the best bargain I've gotten in years. I've had the maching for only a couple of weeks but I've tried all ot the features and it works like a charm. Once I figured out how to configure my router, wireless setup was a breeze. Having one machine for printing, copying, scanning and faxing is a real space saver. Looks great too.
+13points
17out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brother® MFC-J410w Wireless Inkjet All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
March 29, 2011
RainbowLady
Orange County, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Gender:Female
Age:66 and above
Bought this product:Online
Gender of user:Female

Would not work for me - very disappointed

Pros: small compact size
Cons: would not connect to our wireless system
I bought one of these after reading the great reviews. The printer alone could not connect to our wireless network automatically. I was able to connect it manually. So far, so good. After I installed the software on my computer, it was not able to find the printer even though it was sitting right next to the computer and showing an active wireless connection on the printer itself. Spent several hours trying to get it to work trying different things and different installation options. Finally gave up. It also messed up my own instlaation of Paper Port 11, which seems to be part of the software suite that comes with it. I had to do a system restore, then put in my own PaperPort software CD before I could use my own PaperPort software again. I was extremely disappointed as I previously had a Brother MFD that I liked for 7 years. I had to return this one to the Staples store where I bought it for a refund. We have another wireless printer that works OK, just don't like the HP scanning interface, so thought this would be a cheap and better alternative. The instructions suggest installing via cable, however, there is no USB calbe option on ths printer. BEWARE.
-7points
11out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brother® MFC-J410w Wireless Inkjet All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
March 27, 2011
mikki
Panama City Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Business User
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65
Bought this product:Online

Extremely Happy

Pros: wireless
I had originally planned on purchasing a different, more expensive, product. I then read a couple of reviews on it that were not good, so I kept reading and ended up with this. I spent $150 less than planned, and am so happy with the product. It was easy to set up and works beautifully.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brother® MFC-J410w Wireless Inkjet All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
March 11, 2011
RoverDi
Denver
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65
Bought this product:Online

Brother MFC Printer

Good price and decent quality. I would have rated this 5 stars except that the scanner doesn't work, an error message appears. This happened with my previous Brother MFC Printer also. This is obviously a glitch in the software that Brother hasn't, or can't fix. There should be a downloadable patch or update to remedy this ~ Brother, are you listening?
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brother® MFC-J410w Wireless Inkjet All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
December 13, 2010
goodshopper2011
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Gender:Male
Bought this product:Online

good printer , great price too !

Pros: easy wirelss connections, scans to pc, quick printing, crisp prints
Cons: nothing really yet
we were looking for a low cost wireless printer with auto document feeder, low cost replacement ink and copy/scan function. A fax is something which we rarely use - but whenever we need it, it is a problem getting to one (located at the community office)... so at this price this was a super package !
The wireless operation is really quick and the scan to PC function is very useful.The printer design is compact and easily fits in the side board unit . Printing speed is quick enough & comparable to any other inkjet printer we have used .. in fact a bit faster than the lexmark before this.
I really like the software package (version 3) it is bug free and lets you choose the quality of the print/scan/copy in just a few uncomplicated steps. When we bought this, there were very few reviews on the internet for this particular model - but iam glad we took the chance.
Final recommendation-- Just go for it if you want if for low to medium printing needs around the house or Home office.
+147points
147out of 147found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brother® MFC-J410w Wireless Inkjet All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
November 26, 2010
Marshal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65
Bought this product:In-store

Surprised

Pros: easy fast setup, software universal with other brother wireless, liquid ink
Cons: copy function is slow - expected for an inkjet
Bought this as a disposable printer for a temporary jobsite. I chose Brother because I am happy with the MFC-6490CW wide format version at home. This little printer was shared by 3 Engineers via a wi fi hotspot for over 3 months and when it came time to leave, I couldn't part with it. I shipped it home and it will be used in the RV. Wireless software and paperport is the same with either of my Brother printers so my laptop transfers between machines seamlessly. This purchase eliminates all of the troublesome dried up ink HP printers in my life.
+63points
64out of 65found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brother® MFC-J410w Wireless Inkjet All-In-One Printer, Copier, Scanner, Fax
November 7, 2010
Mahony
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Gender:Male
Age:36 - 45
Bought this product:Online

Excellent value for money

Pros: easy setup, excellent value
Cons: none so far
This product works like a charm, wireless configuration was easy. Everything has been working fine so far. This is my second all-in-one printer from brother, i gave my first one to a friend, since i was moving to a different state. Never had problems with that one either.
+119points
123out of 127found this review helpful.