Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Office Depot® Brand Matte Business Cards, 2 x 3 1/2, White, Pack Of 1,000

Office Depot® Brand Matte Business Cards, 2 x 3 1/2, White, Pack Of 1,000

Item #:388302
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(7)
4 stars
(2)
3 stars
(1)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(0)
9 of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Office Depot® Brand Matte Business Cards, 2 x 3 1/2, White, Pack Of 1,000
Review 1 for Office Depot® Brand Matte Business Cards, 2 x 3 1/2, White, Pack Of 1,000
September 2, 2014
tPlaggerman
Clearwater, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Excellent

I've been using these for years now, printing color (ink jet) business cards, which also get used for writing notes on the back for our customers. Very happy with the product; the ink doesn't smear and very easily and cleanly seperates.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Office Depot® Brand Matte Business Cards, 2 x 3 1/2, White, Pack Of 1,000
December 3, 2013
hightech_47167
Salem, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Business cards

I use these often when printing small quantities of business cards not only for myself, but for others. They print very nicely on an inkjet printer and everyone is happy with the outcome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Office Depot® Brand Matte Business Cards, 2 x 3 1/2, White, Pack Of 1,000
September 7, 2013
IWPOA
Onalaska, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Exactly what I ordered

Although have not used as of this date, am sure they will be fine.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Office Depot® Brand Matte Business Cards, 2 x 3 1/2, White, Pack Of 1,000
November 15, 2012
LenS
PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65

Not Great

Pros: price
Cons: not perforated accurately
A business card is your introduction to potential clients and should perfect. Office Depot brand Business Card stock seems to be slightly off depending which side you use as the top. So your cards can either be perfectly centered, or slightly off line to the top and left. You will waste some stock before you figure it out.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Office Depot® Brand Matte Business Cards, 2 x 3 1/2, White, Pack Of 1,000
August 9, 2010
TeresaP
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good

Excellent price for disposable cards, perforation isn't ideal, but for the price, it's worth it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Office Depot® Brand Matte Business Cards, 2 x 3 1/2, White, Pack Of 1,000
October 19, 2009
PCLMonmouth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User

Great cards

We've been using these cards for several years now for our only supply of business cards. We're a private non-profit, so we're always on the lookout for the best deal, and printing cards in house was most cost effective, especially since we have fairly high turnover. We've had some batches where the perforation is a little less than expected, but others where it is perfectly fine, so it's just luck of the draw. We've found that if you fold back and forth on the perf line a couple of times, even the less than stellar perforations end up breaking apart just fine.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Office Depot® Brand Matte Business Cards, 2 x 3 1/2, White, Pack Of 1,000
May 21, 2009
TBPhotographer
Many, LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Business User
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65
Bought this product:Online

Bad Perforations

Pros: good price
Cons: bad perforation
The card stock is fine, but the perforations are poor making it fifficult to separate the cards and many do not separate cleanly - leaving you with poor looking cards or a lot of throw-aways.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Office Depot® Brand Matte Business Cards, 2 x 3 1/2, White, Pack Of 1,000
May 8, 2009
kiddo
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Bought these to save money, not realizing I would lose time. Takes 4x longer to separate, then have to go back with scissors to trim. Terrible perforation leaves rough edges....will not purchase again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Office Depot® Brand Matte Business Cards, 2 x 3 1/2, White, Pack Of 1,000
February 20, 2009
PaperPusherPro
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Gender:Female
Age:36 - 45
Bought this product:Online

Well worth it

Pros: don't jam in the printer, ink/toner stays on
Cons: cards take longer to separate
I originally wanted to get more of the Easy Peel business cards (thought they were sold in the big bulk packages). Got this instead. I don't regret it. We used to buy the Avery 5871 but although they are quicker to separate, they would sometimes hang up in the fuser section of the printer. So the printer would print that sheet over, whether or not it was actually useable when you took it out, so there were wasted cards. Plus I noticed the toner would start to flake off on a few cards. I don't have either of those problems with these cards. I have to spend more time separating them but I know I will use all 1,000 cards so this is definitely a great buy!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Office Depot® Brand Matte Business Cards, 2 x 3 1/2, White, Pack Of 1,000
July 14, 2008
legalsecretary
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product. These perforated cards separate well for a clean, professional look. They can also be used for many things other than business cards, such as raffle tickets, name tags, event tickets, and so on.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Office Depot® Brand Matte Business Cards, 2 x 3 1/2, White, Pack Of 1,000
June 22, 2008
CaptainKeyboard
Brooklyn, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Business User
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65
Bought this product:In-store

Micro-Perforated Business Cards

Pros: printing results are excellent
The Office Depot white micro-perforated business cards are an outstanding value. They are as excellent as the Avery 8371 and 8376 business card sheets. Another nice alternative is the Office Depot laser/inkjet matte business cards. The white micro-perforated business cards look professional and hold color and black toner to make a professional impression identical to that in a printing shop. Each sheet can be handled easily in any laser printer. One more remarkable thing about these card sheets is that they come 1,000 cards in a box. That alone can save a customer lots of money.
+22points
23out of 24found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Office Depot® Brand Matte Business Cards, 2 x 3 1/2, White, Pack Of 1,000
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1