Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black

True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black

Item #:392830
Average Customer Rating:
3.188 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(42)
4 stars
(24)
3 stars
(16)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(38)
68 of 115(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
Review 1 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
July 19, 2014
kelanne
Clinton Twp, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Gas Lift Broke within 2 years

Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, parts
The chair is/was perfect for my husband. He's a computer programmer and spends a lot of time at his desk. He loved the high back, the cushioned seat, arm rests, and pretty much everything about the chair. One day, the Gas Lift broke. We were pleased to find that you could order the part from the True Innovations web site. Unfortunately, we could not removed the broken Gas Lift. So we will either have to buy a whole new chair, or a complete set of under parts. Very disappointed in the life of the chair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
June 16, 2014
tallguy732
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Best Chair I Have Had in Years

Pros: value, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Quality
I am 6 foot 5 inches and this chair fits me better than any of the others I have tried. Assembly was easy. Chair is comfortable. No back pain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
May 31, 2014
kb0915
Glen Burnie, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

great chair

Pros: value, Quality, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
I put the chair together last weekend and it was fairly easy to put together. The only problem I had was when I had to screw the back of the chair to the seat and armrest it was kind of difficult to line up the holes to put the bolts in but finally got it done. The chair is very comfortable and has very good back support and I would recommend this chair to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
May 3, 2014
Lynn
oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

best chair in the store

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: you will sweat
As usual, when buying a new chair, I sit in all the chairs. Since this was for work, an 8-10 hour day, it needed to be comfortable and have good lumbar support. This chair fulfilled all my wants and needs, plus it looked good being leather.
There's only one downfall- leather is hot and your butt will sweat. Forgot all about that issue, but at least I'm no longer in pain.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
April 27, 2014
Chairrman
New Orleans
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Doesn't age well

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Comfortable
Cons: Quality
I had this chair about 3 years. after the first the "leather" separated and black flakes can be found throughout the house from it. It held up my weight well but after a year the cylinder collapsed to never rise again. The bottom of the chair has some issues of it leaning that slowly developed over time. Never really noticed it till I got a new chair and say in them side-by-side.
As for use I use it on average 6 hours of a day at work.
It was comfortable, but if you want a chair to last longer look elsewhere.
In short buy it on sale. Not worth the full price.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
April 12, 2014
Sandi H.
Redding, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Office chair extrodinaire

Pros: value, Quality, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, timely arrival
Looks nice with the "chrome" looking arms.
The upholstery is soft and supple.
So far it is living up to it's claims about supporting a big and tall person.
Grandson was able to put it together in one hour and read the instructions himself. But he is 18 and smart.
( We have had chair one week as I write this review)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
April 5, 2014
BRT-
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-H

Pros: Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Assuming your delivery truck can accommodate a ready-to-use chair, your website purchase should offer an assembly option.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
March 31, 2014
acr1161
Irvine, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Fit

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Our office has several of these chairs already... My old chair finally broke.. I am close to 300lbs, so I need a chair that could handle my weight. Plus my upper torso is tall, so most chairs don't fit me very well.
After trying my coworkers chairs, I found them very comfortable. But to make sure, I went to Office Depot and tried all the chairs... Kinda like Goldilocks.. This one too short, this one too hard... And on and on... Well I finally came to the conclusion that this chairs was the choice..
Ordered, and have been using it for several months now. No problems, no fade in the height adjustment... It would be nice if there was some tile control for the seat.
But so far this has been the best chair I've used in years...
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
March 30, 2014
phylcampbell
Springdale, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

The chair holds me up!

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
I've bought a lot of chairs. Usually 2nd or 3rd hand, or cheap ones. But I'm an author and I do a lot of sitting at the desk -- not very healthy -- which is why I went looking for a B&T Heavy Duty chair. I like it. I'm 5'8" and the top of the chair back hits the very base of my skull. (My husband is 6'2" and feels it is not big enough.) It sits up and is easy for me to get in and out of -- I'll roll it away from my desk to watch TV instead of sitting on our couch (which also needs replacing, but that's a different review).
The chair was fairly easy to assemble -- about 2 hours just me by myself.
At 40% off retail, it was a great deal. I picked it up from the store the next day, and a very kind associate even loaded it in the car for me. My husband has been buying his office furniture from OD for the past 6 years, and I'm happy to be able to use OD to furnish my office at home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
March 30, 2014
Falcon
Orange,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Big and tall Office chair

Pros: Quality, Comfortable, Appearance/Design
best online shopping experience to-date. i ordered my chair one day and it was here the next. Delivery person was more then helpful an kind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
March 17, 2014
Office Guy
Glendale Heights, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Comfort

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
I am a big guy and this chair feels very durable and comfortable. I would highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
March 10, 2014
Rick
Sun City Center
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Quality

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: value, Quality
This is a good looking chair BUT it rocks a bit in every position it is in. I expected a much better chair than what I bought. It feels like a 3 year old mount, I wanted something solid and got a low end chair.
It is comfortable, I will say that. I am stuck with it -- what am I supposed to do -- take it back apart and send it back to Office Depot?
Oh yes, it says aluminum arms -- all plastic!
Do not buy this chair.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
March 10, 2014
Gst
Washington DC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

NOT ergomatic

Cons: uncomfortable
There is NO lumbar support. You'll find yourself sitting in in a leaning back position and straining forward while typing.
You CANNOT adjust the height of the armrests.
You CANNOT adjust the depth of the seat.
If you are a person who has a severe curve to your back and hunch forward while sitting or are someone who leans back and reads reports all day, then this chair would work. If you do any desk or computer work, or have a normally curving back, find another chair.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
March 4, 2014
Marcy
Sunland, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

DO NOT PURCHASE

Cons: Quality, poor hydraulic system
We have had this chair for 9 months and the Hydraulic System has gone out 3 times. The first time was within 2 weeks so Office Depot replaced the chair for me. The second time we received the hydraulic part from the manufacture. I called the manufacture today for a SECOND hydraulic part. They require me to send them my receipt before they will send the part. Very disappointed with the chair. My husband says the part is difficult to replace. He had problems taking the chair apart to replace the part. There must be a problem with the chair design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
February 5, 2014
Jane
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Do Not Purchase

Pros: Appearance/Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, Quality
Selected this chair because it looked comfortable and durable. I also experienced the issue with the chair not staying at the desired height. I have spoken with an Office Depot support return line and they were very helpful in ordering me the replacement gas lift part. It has a 5yr warranty with the manufacturer.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
January 19, 2014
david
tampa, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

will not stay in adjusted height

seat will not remain in adjusted height - lowers itself during the day - company will not assist me in getting help
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
January 16, 2014
ssi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

hydraulics fail

Pros: Appearance/Design
Cons: value, Quality, Difficult to Assemble, uncomfortable
We've purchased three of these chairs for folks that clearly do not meet or exceed the weight limit and in all three chairs with-in six months the hydraulics failed and the "warranty" repair was to just send us a new hydraulic unit were we were supposed to disassemble the entire chair, install the new hydraulic cylinder and re-assemble the chair. Horrible quality and manufacturer does not stand behind product. Not worth the money.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
January 10, 2014
Sandy
Ft. Worth, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

This chair has a 5 yr warranty! Call the MFG.

Pros: Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: value, Quality
I purchased this chair and really like it but when it started going down to the floor I looked up reviews and found everyone having the same challenge. I have replaced the gas lift twice now and the 2nd time I also replaced the mount on the bottom of the chair. Have been using for approx. 4 months since replacing the mount and gas lift and it's lowering on itself again :(. I will keep calling and getting replacements until it's out of warranty. I also purchased the Office Depot warranty and filed the claim with them so it helped with this deal. I would not buy this chair without the Office Depot warranty. Keep in mind that this chair does have a 5 YR warranty so call the MFG and they will send you out replacement parts FREE.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
December 30, 2013
GaryD
Douglasville, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Office chair

Ordered the chair and it was delivered the next day. very happy with purchase.
Gary D.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
December 29, 2013
G
LAS VEGAS, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

CHAIR

Excellent quality chair, very comfortable and a good value
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>