Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black

True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black

Item #:392830
Average Customer Rating:
3.146 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(39)
4 stars
(24)
3 stars
(14)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(38)
65 of 111(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
Review 1 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
April 12, 2014
Sandi H.
Redding, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Office chair extrodinaire

Pros: value, Quality, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, timely arrival
Looks nice with the "chrome" looking arms.
The upholstery is soft and supple.
So far it is living up to it's claims about supporting a big and tall person.
Grandson was able to put it together in one hour and read the instructions himself. But he is 18 and smart.
( We have had chair one week as I write this review)
Review 2 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
April 5, 2014
BRT-
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-H

Pros: Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Assuming your delivery truck can accommodate a ready-to-use chair, your website purchase should offer an assembly option.
Review 3 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
March 31, 2014
acr1161
Irvine, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Fit

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Our office has several of these chairs already... My old chair finally broke.. I am close to 300lbs, so I need a chair that could handle my weight. Plus my upper torso is tall, so most chairs don't fit me very well.
After trying my coworkers chairs, I found them very comfortable. But to make sure, I went to Office Depot and tried all the chairs... Kinda like Goldilocks.. This one too short, this one too hard... And on and on... Well I finally came to the conclusion that this chairs was the choice..
Ordered, and have been using it for several months now. No problems, no fade in the height adjustment... It would be nice if there was some tile control for the seat.
But so far this has been the best chair I've used in years...
Review 4 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
March 30, 2014
phylcampbell
Springdale, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

The chair holds me up!

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
I've bought a lot of chairs. Usually 2nd or 3rd hand, or cheap ones. But I'm an author and I do a lot of sitting at the desk -- not very healthy -- which is why I went looking for a B&T Heavy Duty chair. I like it. I'm 5'8" and the top of the chair back hits the very base of my skull. (My husband is 6'2" and feels it is not big enough.) It sits up and is easy for me to get in and out of -- I'll roll it away from my desk to watch TV instead of sitting on our couch (which also needs replacing, but that's a different review).
The chair was fairly easy to assemble -- about 2 hours just me by myself.
At 40% off retail, it was a great deal. I picked it up from the store the next day, and a very kind associate even loaded it in the car for me. My husband has been buying his office furniture from OD for the past 6 years, and I'm happy to be able to use OD to furnish my office at home.
Review 5 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
March 30, 2014
Falcon
Orange,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Big and tall Office chair

Pros: Quality, Comfortable, Appearance/Design
best online shopping experience to-date. i ordered my chair one day and it was here the next. Delivery person was more then helpful an kind.
Review 6 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
March 17, 2014
Office Guy
Glendale Heights, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Comfort

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
I am a big guy and this chair feels very durable and comfortable. I would highly recommend it.
Review 7 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
March 10, 2014
Rick
Sun City Center
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Quality

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: value, Quality
This is a good looking chair BUT it rocks a bit in every position it is in. I expected a much better chair than what I bought. It feels like a 3 year old mount, I wanted something solid and got a low end chair.
It is comfortable, I will say that. I am stuck with it -- what am I supposed to do -- take it back apart and send it back to Office Depot?
Oh yes, it says aluminum arms -- all plastic!
Do not buy this chair.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
March 10, 2014
Gst
Washington DC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

NOT ergomatic

Cons: uncomfortable
There is NO lumbar support. You'll find yourself sitting in in a leaning back position and straining forward while typing.
You CANNOT adjust the height of the armrests.
You CANNOT adjust the depth of the seat.
If you are a person who has a severe curve to your back and hunch forward while sitting or are someone who leans back and reads reports all day, then this chair would work. If you do any desk or computer work, or have a normally curving back, find another chair.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
March 4, 2014
Marcy
Sunland, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

DO NOT PURCHASE

Cons: Quality, poor hydraulic system
We have had this chair for 9 months and the Hydraulic System has gone out 3 times. The first time was within 2 weeks so Office Depot replaced the chair for me. The second time we received the hydraulic part from the manufacture. I called the manufacture today for a SECOND hydraulic part. They require me to send them my receipt before they will send the part. Very disappointed with the chair. My husband says the part is difficult to replace. He had problems taking the chair apart to replace the part. There must be a problem with the chair design.
Review 10 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
February 5, 2014
Jane
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Do Not Purchase

Pros: Appearance/Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, Quality
Selected this chair because it looked comfortable and durable. I also experienced the issue with the chair not staying at the desired height. I have spoken with an Office Depot support return line and they were very helpful in ordering me the replacement gas lift part. It has a 5yr warranty with the manufacturer.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
January 19, 2014
david
tampa, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

will not stay in adjusted height

seat will not remain in adjusted height - lowers itself during the day - company will not assist me in getting help
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
January 16, 2014
ssi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

hydraulics fail

Pros: Appearance/Design
Cons: value, Quality, Difficult to Assemble, uncomfortable
We've purchased three of these chairs for folks that clearly do not meet or exceed the weight limit and in all three chairs with-in six months the hydraulics failed and the "warranty" repair was to just send us a new hydraulic unit were we were supposed to disassemble the entire chair, install the new hydraulic cylinder and re-assemble the chair. Horrible quality and manufacturer does not stand behind product. Not worth the money.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
January 10, 2014
Sandy
Ft. Worth, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

This chair has a 5 yr warranty! Call the MFG.

Pros: Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: value, Quality
I purchased this chair and really like it but when it started going down to the floor I looked up reviews and found everyone having the same challenge. I have replaced the gas lift twice now and the 2nd time I also replaced the mount on the bottom of the chair. Have been using for approx. 4 months since replacing the mount and gas lift and it's lowering on itself again :(. I will keep calling and getting replacements until it's out of warranty. I also purchased the Office Depot warranty and filed the claim with them so it helped with this deal. I would not buy this chair without the Office Depot warranty. Keep in mind that this chair does have a 5 YR warranty so call the MFG and they will send you out replacement parts FREE.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
December 30, 2013
GaryD
Douglasville, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Office chair

Ordered the chair and it was delivered the next day. very happy with purchase.
Gary D.
Review 15 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
December 29, 2013
G
LAS VEGAS, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

CHAIR

Excellent quality chair, very comfortable and a good value
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
December 29, 2013
dan
oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

good product

Pros: Comfortable, Appearance/Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
Good quality chair. Some problem with assembly, but was able to figure it out.
Review 17 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
December 28, 2013
Bionic Rick
Tarpon Springs, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Better than back surgery!

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, support
After 2 rods and 6 screws in my lower back
and 1 plate and 8 screws in my neck,
I have been trying and buying a few chairs.
My employer purchased this chair and I love
it so much I bought the same one for my
home office. Great lower back support
with side bolsters. Soft leather and great
comfort, a steal at $193!!!!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
December 23, 2013
LikeOfficeDepot
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Comfortable JUNK

Pros: Easy to Assemble
Cons: Quality
I tried this chair 2 times. First time it lasted 14 months, and the second 13 months. I am 300# and use the chair 10+ hours / day. At first the chair is extremely comfortable, but then the bottom compresses and you sit directly on the wood bottom. Also the center post stops holding the chair up. Only buy this chair with the insurance and assume it will cost you about $50/year to own (insurance + tax).
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
December 18, 2013
whatever16
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Was good at first

I am a big guy and this chair was good at first. After a few months, the chair started to fail. It was very unsteady in the base and shook a lot. All of the leather is coming off in the arms and seat. I would not recommend this chair.
Review 20 for True Innovations Big & Tall Heavy-Duty–Series 24-Hour High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Black
December 16, 2013
JLee
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Chair

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
I had this chair for a couple weeks and it is very comfortable. It seems to be very sturdy also. It was easy to put together and took less than 30 minutes to assemble.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>