Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for uni-ball® Deluxe Rollerball Pens, 0.5 mm, Micro Point, Charcoal Barrel, Black Ink, Pack Of 12

uni-ball® Deluxe Rollerball Pens, 0.5 mm, Micro Point, Charcoal Barrel, Black Ink, Pack Of 12

Item #:410985
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(9)
4 stars
(0)
3 stars
(0)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for uni-ball® Deluxe Rollerball Pens, 0.5 mm, Micro Point, Charcoal Barrel, Black Ink, Pack Of 12
Review 1 for uni-ball® Deluxe Rollerball Pens, 0.5 mm, Micro Point, Charcoal Barrel, Black Ink, Pack Of 12
April 5, 2014
Heyjude
Bakersfield, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

My favorite!

Pros: Comfortable Grip, Good Value, writes smoothly, Quality, Long Lasting, dries quickly
Ever since discovering this pen I have have not purchased another brand.
Review 2 for uni-ball® Deluxe Rollerball Pens, 0.5 mm, Micro Point, Charcoal Barrel, Black Ink, Pack Of 12
October 12, 2013
GTM42
Littleton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Best Pen Ever Made

Pros: Doesn't Bleed, Comfortable Grip, writes smoothly, Quality, dries quickly
I've been a fan of, and have used, the Uniball Deluxe Micro (0.5 mm) pens for years. They've pretty much disappeared from the shelves, so I buy a couple of boxes at a time from OfficeDepot.com.
Great, quality, pen!
Review 3 for uni-ball® Deluxe Rollerball Pens, 0.5 mm, Micro Point, Charcoal Barrel, Black Ink, Pack Of 12
September 6, 2013
Deb
Wilmington, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Uni-ball Deluxe Rollerball Pens

Pros: Doesn't Bleed, Comfortable Grip, Good Value, writes smoothly, Quality, Long Lasting, dries quickly, finetip, has a lid to prevent drying out
These pens are my favorite and the best overall pens made. They write smoothly, never skip or bleed and last longer than regular pens. I'm a banker and have been using these pens for almost 20 years. They are worth the price.
Review 4 for uni-ball® Deluxe Rollerball Pens, 0.5 mm, Micro Point, Charcoal Barrel, Black Ink, Pack Of 12
July 20, 2013
Willy
Edgefield, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Excellent pen!

Pros: Doesn't Bleed, writes smoothly, Quality, Long Lasting, dries quickly
These pens previously had been available in Office Depot stores. But apparently they are only available online. I really enjoy using these pens which create a truly fine line, unlike others which claim to do so. The only drawback I can see is that to use the pen, I have to remove a cap, which makes this a 2-hand rather than a 1-hand pen. But overall I enjoy using these, and hope they will be available for a long time.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for uni-ball® Deluxe Rollerball Pens, 0.5 mm, Micro Point, Charcoal Barrel, Black Ink, Pack Of 12
January 15, 2012
segrisham
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:36 - 45

The only pen I'll use

Smooth-writing, no skipping, as with other rollerballs. This is the best pen I've ever used, and I hope others will try/buy them so that UniBall keeps making them!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for uni-ball® Deluxe Rollerball Pens, 0.5 mm, Micro Point, Charcoal Barrel, Black Ink, Pack Of 12
March 27, 2011
Childrensauthor
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Autograph pen

I'm an author, and these are the only pens I use to autograph my books.
Review 7 for uni-ball® Deluxe Rollerball Pens, 0.5 mm, Micro Point, Charcoal Barrel, Black Ink, Pack Of 12
September 24, 2010
WilGirl
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Business User
Gender:Female
Age:26 - 35
Bought this product:Online

Perfect for notes on small pieces of paper

I work in a construction company and our estimators love these pens 'cause they can make notes on their drawings and it will allways be clear and sharp.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for uni-ball® Deluxe Rollerball Pens, 0.5 mm, Micro Point, Charcoal Barrel, Black Ink, Pack Of 12
March 20, 2010
TianaMarie
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Gender:Female
Bought this product:In-store

Worth Every Penny

Pros: makes writing a joy.
Cons: more expensive than most., people try to steal them., hard to find.
Yes, these pens cost more than most, but they are truly worth it. If how a pen feels in your hand is important to you, this is the one. If you abhor messy, smearing ink, you will never have that problem with this pen. I've also found it to be dependable and long lasting - the casing gives out long before the ink runs out.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for uni-ball® Deluxe Rollerball Pens, 0.5 mm, Micro Point, Charcoal Barrel, Black Ink, Pack Of 12
January 11, 2009
JasperOH
Southern, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Gender:Male
Age:36 - 45
Bought this product:In-store

Uni-ball's best "Micro" (.5mm)

Pros: attractive, excellent writing
Cons: hard to find
I have used all of the Uni-ball .5 micro products and I have to say that his is the best of the line. The Deluxe Micro does not clog or get particles stuck in the writing tip like their other .5 micro pens. Clear, smooth, fine lines. I also like the Charcoal Barrel color. My office mates are always trying to steal them from me.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.