Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acer® P206HL 20 Widescreen LED-Backlit Monitor, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Office Depot.

Acer® P206HL 20 Widescreen LED-Backlit Monitor, Black

Item #:413889
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(7)
4 stars
(3)
3 stars
(0)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Acer® P206HL 20 Widescreen LED-Backlit Monitor, Black
Review 1 for Acer® P206HL 20 Widescreen LED-Backlit Monitor, Black
August 8, 2012
gerrie61
Semmes, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Traditional Office
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65

Great product, Great price

I ordered this monitor to replace the one on my computer at work. The monitor is big and bright, easy to read. It was on sale, Great Price! I got it the next day, free delivery! I am completely satisfied with the product and Office Depot!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Acer® P206HL 20 Widescreen LED-Backlit Monitor, Black
June 7, 2012
extrasharp
ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65

The monitor leans forward and no tilt adj

Pros: Value for Money
Cons: Difficult to Use, screen leans forward and no adjustment
I read it didn't have a screen tilt adjustment but I didn't know the top leans forward so I have to put stuff under the front of the stand so I can see the screen. Guess I can spend $30 for a stand but if I knew I would have bought a different one.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Acer® P206HL 20 Widescreen LED-Backlit Monitor, Black
February 12, 2012
netdesign
central Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online

Nice monitor

Pros: Value for Money, Display Screen, Design, Performance
This is a nice mid-sized monitor, and a good buy for the price. Colors are good and resolution is crisp. The tilt factor is not quite what it might be, but is adequate for most desktops.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Acer® P206HL 20 Widescreen LED-Backlit Monitor, Black
January 22, 2012
DachshundDuke
Saint Petersburg, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65

Great Monitor

Pros: Value for Money, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
Cons: absolutely none.
I found this monitor on sale yesterday and bought it. Could not beat the sale price anywhere. I broght it home and set it up using the DVI cable on my laptop docking station. I was supuised that both the VGA and DVI cables were in the box. Nice touch. The monitor saw the signal from my laptop right away. The image of my Windows 7 desktop was bright and crisp, I did not have to configure anything. I didn't realize that the monitor would tilt back to a desired viewing angle, so I got a little piece of wood and put it under the base to tilt the monitor back. It wasn't until I read the user manual that comes on the CD that I found out that the monitor is adjustable to 15 degrees. So much for the wood! It worked so well, and it was the last day of the sale, I went back to Office Depot and bought another one for a desktop pc. I can't find anything about this monitor that doesn't please me. It is a great buy! Get one, you will like it.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Acer® P206HL 20 Widescreen LED-Backlit Monitor, Black
December 13, 2011
jpbslayer
london, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:36 - 45

nice monitor - fantastic price

Pros: Value for Money, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design
Picked this monitor up on sale---was notexpecting alot at the price - but it is just as good as my more expensive monitors on other computers. Like the previous review the 1 con i noticed was that the screen did not tilt -BUT then i read the instruction manual and realized it did!!! it just takes a lil more force then i wanted to try on my new monitor, once i realized i could it moves easily - made me feel kinda stupid :oP
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Acer® P206HL 20 Widescreen LED-Backlit Monitor, Black
September 5, 2011
LadyDiana
Ravenna,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65

Acer 20 Widescreen Monitor

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
This product is so wonderful-I would tell all my computer friends to buy it!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Acer® P206HL 20 Widescreen LED-Backlit Monitor, Black
August 21, 2011
AwareBear
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65

Great Little Monitor

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
Cons: display not tiltable (fixed stand), old dvd-d digital connection
This is the perfect addition to my main PC - a laptop. The screen is crisp and clear. The LED screen can handle bright sun-lit rooms with ease. I waited for this monitor to go on sale and snagged a bargain.The only two minor inconveniences I discovered are the base stand is fixed and does not allow the user to tilt it up or down; and it has the older big clunky DVD-D digital hook-up. I had to purchase an expensive HDMI to DVD-D cable to make the digital connection. If you're OK with the standard VGA analog connection then there's nothing additional to buy. All in all, this is a great little monitor.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Acer® P206HL 20 Widescreen LED-Backlit Monitor, Black
March 7, 2011
RickNC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

With LED backlit monitors, thin is better

Pros: both signal cables vga and dvi-d included, led equals low power consumption
Cons: no built in speakers
Unpacking the Acer 206HL to power on is takes only 5 minutes and requires inserting the display into the 2 piece base and removing the protective packing covering the screen.
Unlike most other monitors this Acer LED backlit display includes both signal cables, the VGA and DVI-D along with a power cable.
The display allows about a 0 to approximately +23 degrees of vertical tilt with a tight fit, which means what you adjust it to, it will stay at. The power on LED on the bottom right is not too bright nor intrusive and the multi-function control switches are located on the bottom right of the very thin, about 5/8 inch bezel leaving the front of the display clear.
The thickness of this 20 inch wide 1600x900 LED display is less than half of my 17 HP LCD monitor it is replacing and uses about 50 percent less power. The monitor does not contain any speakers, so if you are replacing a monitor that has them, be prepared with a set of external speakers.
The screen is clear and bright and the display does allow just about any screen customization you prefer easily through the switches and on screen functions displayed above the buttons.
The 206HL also comes with a quick start guide, a CD which includes a user manual along with a 3 year warranty and 3 years of Acer technical support.
+74points
76out of 78found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Acer® P206HL 20 Widescreen LED-Backlit Monitor, Black
November 8, 2010
brokermike
Anacortes, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65
Bought this product:Online

Staff is happy with product

Pros: price
good shipping time and good packaging...AND the monitors are working fine
+14points
25out of 36found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Acer® P206HL 20 Widescreen LED-Backlit Monitor, Black
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1