Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Satellite® L75D-A7280 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Office Depot.

Toshiba Satellite® L75D-A7280 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor

Item #:419222
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(14)
4 stars
(7)
3 stars
(0)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(8)
18 of 27(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Toshiba Satellite® L75D-A7280 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
Review 1 for Toshiba Satellite® L75D-A7280 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
March 13, 2014
NOfan
New Orleans, La
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Disappointed

Pros: Display Screen
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Performance
Bought this because my last computer died. Owned a Toshiba AMD before and really liked it. This one crashed on me after 3 days and I had to refresh the whole computer. Now it takes over 6 minutes to boot. Will be returning it to store for refund. And Windows 8 - ugh!
Review 2 for Toshiba Satellite® L75D-A7280 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
January 29, 2014
JERRY
SOUTHAMPTON,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

TOSHIBA L75D-A7280

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
This is a fantastic deal. A quad core processor and 6 GB of RAM and a 17 in screen for less than $400.00 is unbeatable.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba Satellite® L75D-A7280 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 30, 2013
doctorheil
Longmont, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Toshiba Lap top

Pros: value, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: Difficult to Use
I am not totally convinced of Windows 8 advantages, but I have found ways around the limitations of MS ridiculous change trying to make a computer look like a smart phone.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba Satellite® L75D-A7280 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 28, 2013
Beachbum
Slaughter Beach, De
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great price

Pros: value, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Performance
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Set Up
Windows 8 is confusing to set up and use. The computer it's self is good.
Review 5 for Toshiba Satellite® L75D-A7280 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 28, 2013
ian
idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

good value

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
received part of the order on time, the other a bit later, but it was christmas, all in all, it was o.k.
Review 6 for Toshiba Satellite® L75D-A7280 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 17, 2013
mr right
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

great laptop

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
laptop is awesome great product
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba Satellite® L75D-A7280 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 14, 2013
Monte
Medford, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Good Laptop

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I am a compute business owner and I bought this laptop for a job I was doing for a client. The laptop has worked great so far, I have been doing a lot of Excel work, building data charts, etc. The AMD A6 processor is a good processor and this laptop is a great value for the price I paid for it. For me the setup was easy, Windows 8 is fine as long as you set it up correctly, I used the free shell app to setup my desktop with a start button with the Windows 7 type menu. If you are budget minded and you want the best bang for your buck, this AMD A6 Quad is what you want.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba Satellite® L75D-A7280 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 14, 2013
Chev
colorado springs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

great new laptop

It a great laptop. it was a good price and the shipment was fast.
Review 9 for Toshiba Satellite® L75D-A7280 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 11, 2013
Johnny
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Other

Great Laptop

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I purchased this laptop to compare to the 15 1/2" screen Intel i5 Toshiba that Office Depot had on sale. This computer hits all the marks I am looking for. Fast start up. Easy to use. Great sound. quick internet connection. Recessed SD card slot. USB port to charge other electronics while it sleeps. Mine came with Windows 8.1 installed, and upgrade from the silly old Windows 8.
Great system, and the price I paid made it all that much better! Tax and all (including rebate) it was just under $400 as part of the Black Friday special. I highly recommend this computer for the average user.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba Satellite® L75D-A7280 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 8, 2013
SC
LA, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Good price

Pros: Easy to Set Up
Best price for the season and more.
Review 11 for Toshiba Satellite® L75D-A7280 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 7, 2013
sixwilliams
Seattle
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

A real disappointment!

I obviously wasn't expecting a top of the line machine, but I did expect it to turn on....I think the button was broken, so never would.... I had it plugged in...power light on and even left it plugged in overnight, but still nothing...so it went back to the store! I already own a computer with problems and don't need another one..
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba Satellite® L75D-A7280 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 4, 2013
Jimbo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Not Real Impressed

Pros: Battery Life, Display Screen
Cons: value, Difficult to Use, Quality, Performance, poor graphics
I bought this laptop after i broke the screen on my beloved Toshiba C875D-S7225 which i now use a monitor with. I had hoped this PC would be an upgrade as well since it has a new A6 quad core APU vs the C875D's dual core. One would think the chip's integrated graphics would be better also, since it is a higher model number, but this L75D-A7280 actually scores lower when benchmarked on graphics than the year older C875D - significantly lower. I talked with Toshiba and was told they were aware of it, it was due to a to a "hardware constraint", and there was nothing they could do about it. I think its pretty sad selling a newer model anything & have it perform worse than a previous model. No more Toshiba for me, thank you.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba Satellite® L75D-A7280 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
November 11, 2013
JERRY
SOUTHAMPTON,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Cannot beat the price

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Easy to Set Up, Performance
This is a great PC for the price. It boots up in seconds. My old laptop would take 5 minutes to boot. I had some doubts about WIN 8 but I down loaded 8.1. That gave me a desk top similar to old WINDOWS PROGRAMS I am slowly getting used to the tiles and charms in 8.1. It is a great buy.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba Satellite® L75D-A7280 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
November 9, 2013
Jackm
Portland Or
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Dump Windows 8

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: Heavy/Bulky
Good screen and nice keyboard. Has 3 usb ports and hdmi. Also strong wireless card. Only hit is Windows 8. Update to Windows 8.1 as soon as you get it then put your files on or it will destroy a lot of setting.
Windows 8 is a pain. After a week of use I found shortcut keys to make it work like Windows 7. Windows 8 is just Window's 7 with a bunch of drapes covering it. All Microsoft did was hide all the controls..... If it had Windows 7 I would give this 5 stars
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba Satellite® L75D-A7280 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
November 1, 2013
Home Business User
Honolulu
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Good Backup Replacement

My primary laptop is a HP Pavillion G Series 17.3" screen, Intel dual core processor, 4GB memory, 320GB hard drive, and Win 7 which I got from Office Depot on Black Friday a couple of years ago for around $330. My backup laptop was an ancient Dell Windows XP which isn't going to be supported much longer so I decided to give this Toshiba a try at $369.99 after rebate. I wanted Windows 7 after hearing so many bad things about Windows 8 but decent used Windows 7 computers were pretty expensive so I decided to pay a little more and take the plunge into Windows 8.
Good decision. Yeah, Windows 8 is different but with a little experimentation and Google I was able to find everything I usually use such as the control panel, run command, desktop, etc. It's all there, just buried in Windows 8 but somebody else has already figured out how to find it or do a work around and I always have the option of going to Windows 8.1.
Compared to my HP, I don't have any issues with the keyboard, touch pad, screen, sound, etc. In fact, the Toshiba is better than my HP. What a difference just a couple of years make. I like having an affordable laptop with more than 2 cpu cores and USB 3.0 ports. All of my Windows 7 software ported over without any problems or I was able to download updated software for Windows 8 which is really nice since I had to get a lot of new software when I switched from Windows XP to Windows 7. I checked with the Microsoft Windows 8 software compatibility site before buying the Toshiba so I knew that I wouldn't have to buy new software; Nero Burning ROM 11, Quickbooks 2012, Acrobat 9, Office 2007 etc.
After getting used to Windows 8 I've made the Toshiba my primary computer and the HP Pavillion is now my backup and I didn't have to wait in line at 4 AM on Black Friday to get a good deal.
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba Satellite® L75D-A7280 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
October 27, 2013
vvv
Sugar Land,TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

the wost laptop which I had

Cons: Difficult to Use, Display Screen, Quality, Performance
three days after I bought this laptop, the computer started bluescreen and died several times in the middle of using .I have to use the power button to restart this computer. returned for a refund.
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba Satellite® L75D-A7280 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
October 22, 2013
Xodustr59
Topeka, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Stone Age

Cons: Difficult to Use, Performance, no bluetooth
Never Again! No Bluetooth and keyboard is poor! Will cut my loses and try to salvage old laptop!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba Satellite® L75D-A7280 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
October 20, 2013
Bad experience
Tampa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Toshiba or win8 useless

Pros: Display Screen
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Set Up, Performance
Win8 or toshiba providing horrible experience. Win8 locks up constantly and cannot switch applications. Hardware spins endlessly and locks up. Got it to work intermittently. I'm an IT professional who built many PCs so I know my way around windows. But unable to fix win8 problems and this laptop spins 15 minutes before starting intermittently. This laptop has been a huge waste of time and source of frustration.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba Satellite® L75D-A7280 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
October 18, 2013
Aggravated
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Hard to use

Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Set Up
I agree with Stranger. The keypad is horrible. Very hard to use! Combine that with Windows 8 and it is a disaster! Virtual help desk is a joke with Toshiba. Wish I had bought something else.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba Satellite® L75D-A7280 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & AMD A6 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
October 10, 2013
junkmaster75
austin,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great laptop especially for the price

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Good hardware inside. It has AMD so it runs just fine and runs cooler than an intel. The display is quite amazing for a laptop. I have thrashed this thing for the past week and no problems. Plays my mmo game without a hitch. Sounds is actually quite good for a laptop. highly recommend it. Windows 8 is the worst part of this laptop but once you disable the tile screen it is all good.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>