Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Realspace® Premium Wood File, 4 Drawers, 55 2/5H x 21W x 18 9/10D, Dark Cherry

Realspace® Premium Wood File, 4 Drawers, 55 2/5H x 21W x 18 9/10D, Dark Cherry

Item #:444500
Average Customer Rating:
4.132 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(20)
4 stars
(10)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(2)
32 of 38(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Realspace® Premium Wood File, 4 Drawers, 55 2/5H x 21W x 18 9/10D, Dark Cherry
Review 1 for Realspace® Premium Wood File, 4 Drawers, 55 2/5H x 21W x 18 9/10D, Dark Cherry
April 7, 2014
chefmom7
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

decent

Pros: Appearance/Design
This is a decent file cabinet. It ended up looking pretty nice in the room we put it in. The door locks are not too terribly strong, so I wouldn't put extremely valuable items in this.
It took my husband several hours to assemble and he reinforced the drawers with glue. He said the parts were all there.
My only complaint is that the rail to hang the file folders doesn't stay in place.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Realspace® Premium Wood File, 4 Drawers, 55 2/5H x 21W x 18 9/10D, Dark Cherry
March 23, 2014
Chad
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Significant Misrepresentation of Wood Color

Pros: Functional, Well Made/ Sturdy
Cons: Appearance
This is a quality product, however the online picture is a significant misrepresentation of the actual wood color of the file cabinet. The file cabinet is a lot lighter colored wood than it appears on the picture. If you are expecting a dark cherry color, than this file cabinet is not for you. Otherwise it is a good product. Would recommend however just expect a lot lighter wood than shown.
Review 3 for Realspace® Premium Wood File, 4 Drawers, 55 2/5H x 21W x 18 9/10D, Dark Cherry
March 3, 2014
Lolita
KCMO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

It REALLY WAS easy to assemble!!

Pros: Functional, Appearance/Design, Well Made/ Sturdy, hardware packets matched to each step of assembly.
If a bottle of wine and some well-designed instructions allowed this inexperienced person to put it together, You can,too! It looks nice, and is sturdy.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Realspace® Premium Wood File, 4 Drawers, 55 2/5H x 21W x 18 9/10D, Dark Cherry
February 25, 2014
Dalton
Albuquerque
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

High quality cabinet

Pros: Quality of Material, Appearance/Design, Well Made/ Sturdy
We checked the competition and found this to be the best wood file cabinet available for the price.
Delivery was speedy, assembly was not daunting, and the finished product turned out great.
Review 5 for Realspace® Premium Wood File, 4 Drawers, 55 2/5H x 21W x 18 9/10D, Dark Cherry
February 13, 2014
ashleyc
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!!

Pros: Appearance/Design, Size & Weight, Quality of Material, Functional, Well Made/ Sturdy
By far the best quality cabinet I have ever used. I love the appearance. I work from home now and the living room is currently doubling as my office space. But instead of bulky, metal file cabinets taking up space, this beautiful piece sits in the corner and blends in perfectly with the décor. I put it together by myself and it took my about two hours. Not difficult at all. The cabinet is very sturdy and again, just beautiful. I have overfilled it and am waiting for it to go on sale so I can buy another one!!!! Although the regular price for this is still great!
Review 6 for Realspace® Premium Wood File, 4 Drawers, 55 2/5H x 21W x 18 9/10D, Dark Cherry
January 18, 2014
Larry B.
Cheektowaga NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Functioning Filing Cabinet

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
Very Happy , smooth operation , Go with the Oak , beautiful handles , a little timely to assemble , but well worth the time , everything including hardware is well numbered , just follow instructions .... It doubles as a beautiful piece of furniture , looked at multiple stores for filing cabinet , but this one beats any metal filing cabinet and all other wooden cabinets I've seen , go with the oak and if store don't have it in stock it gets shipped for free ... delivered right to doorstep and helped me carry it in .... NICE !
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Realspace® Premium Wood File, 4 Drawers, 55 2/5H x 21W x 18 9/10D, Dark Cherry
January 11, 2014
MauMau
Boca Raton
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Product

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
Cons: misleading color website
Good choice among all other vertical cabinets. The major con is that the color on the website is totally misleading. It came much lighter as show on the website. It created a contrast in my room. No darker color available.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Realspace® Premium Wood File, 4 Drawers, 55 2/5H x 21W x 18 9/10D, Dark Cherry
December 30, 2013
Not Happy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Going back to the store

Cons: Appearance
This filing cabinet looked beautiful in the store and on-line. It is suppose to be Dark Cherry. When I opened the box, it looked nothing like the picture. It was more like super light Cherry. It was at least 10 shades off than what was advertised. I sent it back and the trucking company picked it up a week earlier than when Office Depot said they were going to.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Realspace® Premium Wood File, 4 Drawers, 55 2/5H x 21W x 18 9/10D, Dark Cherry
December 24, 2013
racerski
Brooklyn, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great file

Pros: Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight, Quality of Material, Functional, Well Made/ Sturdy
Took my time assembling the unit and am very happy with the quality and the way the draws work.
Review 10 for Realspace® Premium Wood File, 4 Drawers, 55 2/5H x 21W x 18 9/10D, Dark Cherry
December 17, 2013
Jiffy
Monico, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Looker, Works Great

Pros: Functional, Appearance/Design, Well Made/ Sturdy
Be careful when assembling . Prop up with included foam . in first couple steps (before top + bottom are secure very. very .. very ...
Flimsy! ! Excellent Buy Any Time!
(Better around cyber week or so)
Got a call 10:15AM shipment should arrive 2-7 Days arrived that Night.
Thanks Office depot! and Conway Freight! Your the Best !
Big Truck little item CoOL. Good LuCk
(P.S Drawers slide smooth as silk :)
Review 11 for Realspace® Premium Wood File, 4 Drawers, 55 2/5H x 21W x 18 9/10D, Dark Cherry
December 14, 2013
Dave
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Value ... Consistent Quality ... Fair Price

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Appearance/Design, Well Made/ Sturdy
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
Bought 2 cabinets for office. The quality is very good and because the price is more than fair ... I'd rate it a great vaue. The quality in construction and color for each was consistent which demonstrated sound quality control. Assembly was easy and took me about 1 1/2 hour (solo) to assemble the first. The second took about an hour (solo). For someone who's unfamiliar with office furniture assembly (Ikea-lik), I'd rate assembly to be moderately difficult. Operational performance has been excellent. The drawers open and close relatively smoothly and the unit is stable. The cabinets look Great! Overall, I'd buy another without hesitation. Recommend highly.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Realspace® Premium Wood File, 4 Drawers, 55 2/5H x 21W x 18 9/10D, Dark Cherry
December 14, 2013
JJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Realspace Wood File, 4 Drawers

Excellent looking cabinet , hopefully it will hold up as well as it looks. Seems to be sturdy and well made. Be sure to follow assembly steps as written , preferably with two people. Put tightning screws in snug but don't over tighten . Very happy with purchase .
Review 13 for Realspace® Premium Wood File, 4 Drawers, 55 2/5H x 21W x 18 9/10D, Dark Cherry
November 22, 2013
The Stupid Man
Milkway Galaxy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

great Product for the Home Office

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Appearance/Design, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Easy to assemble, looks great and functions well.
Review 14 for Realspace® Premium Wood File, 4 Drawers, 55 2/5H x 21W x 18 9/10D, Dark Cherry
November 18, 2013
TekBird
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Solid Furniture

Pros: Quality of Material, Appearance/Design, Well Made/ Sturdy
This raises the level of a typical metal file cabinet to that of attractive wood furniture. Not cheap but good value for the cost.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Realspace® Premium Wood File, 4 Drawers, 55 2/5H x 21W x 18 9/10D, Dark Cherry
October 27, 2013
William
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Love it

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Cons: it was not cherry i would call it shelled pecan
I got this for a home office and it is perfect. Very good quality for the price.
Review 16 for Realspace® Premium Wood File, 4 Drawers, 55 2/5H x 21W x 18 9/10D, Dark Cherry
October 26, 2013
RUTHIE
LAKE WORTH, FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

handsome piece

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Appearance/Design, Well Made/ Sturdy
Cons: not same color as desk & hutch
This file cabinet is most handsome....it is beautiful and heavy. (it is not as dark as the desk and hutch, but still a handsome piece of furniture). It was easy to put together...I read the directions while my husband did the work and it was done in no time. Make sure all the parts for the different pages are there before you start.
Review 17 for Realspace® Premium Wood File, 4 Drawers, 55 2/5H x 21W x 18 9/10D, Dark Cherry
September 10, 2013
Disappointed Shopper
MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Home Office

Pros: Functional
Cons: Appearance, Quality: Flimsy
Don't be fooled by the dark cherry color choices. Very disappointed with the product when I opened the box. The color is very different than store display and on-line color. Be prepared to spend some time putting the cabinet together. The assemble guide skipped step 2.
I returned the cabinet and will continue to look.
Review 18 for Realspace® Premium Wood File, 4 Drawers, 55 2/5H x 21W x 18 9/10D, Dark Cherry
August 30, 2013
amy b
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Investment

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Comfortable, Appearance/Design, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
This is the second one that I have purchased of this filing cabinet. The installation was very easy and the parts were all well organized. It took me about an hour and a half. It is a very sturdy piece of furniture. My only complaint is that the colors vary from the first one I purchased and the second one that I purchased about two years later. The newest one is a bit lighter than the old one. I understand that this is to be expected though. I would def. recommend this filing cabinet.
Review 19 for Realspace® Premium Wood File, 4 Drawers, 55 2/5H x 21W x 18 9/10D, Dark Cherry
February 24, 2013
WmyRover
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65

Great cabinets for the price

Pros: Functional, Appearance/Design, Well Made/ Sturdy
Bought two cabinets. They arrived on time. They were well packed, no damage. Instructions are clear and all hardware was packed in a pounch for each step. There was even a set of spare parts.
Assembly was easy. I do understand the comments about holes for the cams for the top part being too small. If that happens to you, then you are assembling the top to the wrong end!.
Fully assembled they look very good. A great buy!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Realspace® Premium Wood File, 4 Drawers, 55 2/5H x 21W x 18 9/10D, Dark Cherry
January 19, 2013
Country Gal
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female

Legal & Letter files, organized parts

My daughter and I just finished building this file cabinet. It has the most organized parts I have ever encountered. They are contained in a long plastic bag that is partitioned off and labeled by steps. Step one has the screws, etc. for step one. We put the parts for the current step in a zip lock bag.
Easy to assemble. At first, I supervised, retrieved tools, etc. Next time, I would put the drawers together while my daughter put the cabinet together. That way it would take about 2 hours or so.
Nice quality for what I paid. Good color. Although I didn't see it listed, this cabinet holds both legal and letter files.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>