Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FORAY® Soft-Grip Retractable Gel Pens, 0.5 mm, Extra Fine Point, Transparent Black Barrel, Black Ink, Pack Of 12

FORAY® Soft-Grip Retractable Gel Pens, 0.5 mm, Extra Fine Point, Transparent Black Barrel, Black Ink, Pack Of 12

Item #:510232
Average Customer Rating:
1.778 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(1)
4 stars
(1)
3 stars
(0)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(7)
1 of 8(12%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FORAY® Soft-Grip Retractable Gel Pens, 0.5 mm, Extra Fine Point, Transparent Black Barrel, Black Ink, Pack Of 12
Review 1 for FORAY® Soft-Grip Retractable Gel Pens, 0.5 mm, Extra Fine Point, Transparent Black Barrel, Black Ink, Pack Of 12
February 3, 2014
Pike2014
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Pens that dont work - Worst

Cons: Quality, writes rough
We purchased two dozen pen and nearly 95% of them do not work well enough to use. The ink is there but it just doesn't want to come out onto the paper..... Very rough feel as if writing on sand paper.
Look for another pen -
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FORAY® Soft-Grip Retractable Gel Pens, 0.5 mm, Extra Fine Point, Transparent Black Barrel, Black Ink, Pack Of 12
August 27, 2013
flbreguy
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Pens

I have been using these pens for quite a while and have not had the experiences that the other negative reviews mentioned. Only a couple of pens have had problems with the ball not rolling well, other than that, very smooth, consistent, and dark line when writing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FORAY® Soft-Grip Retractable Gel Pens, 0.5 mm, Extra Fine Point, Transparent Black Barrel, Black Ink, Pack Of 12
August 7, 2013
Trumpet Guy
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Horrible - Pens Leak

I spent $9.99 on a 12 pack, but it's cost me $80.00 worth of dress shirts. These pens LEAK. They will destroy your wardrobe. Avoid these pens at all cost. Turn back now before it's too late!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FORAY® Soft-Grip Retractable Gel Pens, 0.5 mm, Extra Fine Point, Transparent Black Barrel, Black Ink, Pack Of 12
March 20, 2012
calcwby4u
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65

THE WORST PEN ON THE MARKET

I normally buy Uni-Ball ... but decided to try these instead. I got the 12 pack and they are the worst pens I've ever used. They stop working within 2-3 days of start of use.
There is all kinds of ink ... they just freeze up. I'll be taking them back to Office Depot today and see if I can get a refund. The unfortunate thing is that I just threw the things out each and every time. INFURIATED !!!!! REAL TERRIBLE PRODUCT.
Let's see if they will honor a return with 5 pens left. If not I'll just drop them on the desk and walk out ... telling them I will never shop at Office Depot again.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FORAY® Soft-Grip Retractable Gel Pens, 0.5 mm, Extra Fine Point, Transparent Black Barrel, Black Ink, Pack Of 12
February 23, 2012
sparky42
South Dakota
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:26 - 35

Waste of Money

I bought these gel pens in both black and blue..............neither one works.
I have yet to get even one to work.....ink is splotchy, tips break, ink doesn't come out at all etc.
Sad workmanship
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FORAY® Soft-Grip Retractable Gel Pens, 0.5 mm, Extra Fine Point, Transparent Black Barrel, Black Ink, Pack Of 12
September 3, 2010
DaMB
Northern New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a(n):Traditional Office
Primary Use:Business User
Gender:Female
Age:26 - 35
Bought this product:Online

I like 'em!

I noticed the other negative comments. I can't say the same. I've had only 1 or 2 pens w/ the leakage problem and that was when i was using it...i noticed the ball wasn't rolling smothly while ewriting and it subsequently leaked. But I wouldn't say that it was a consistent problem. Co-workers love them too.
Apparently, the price went up so we won't be ordering the ultra fine points (.5mm)anymore, but im considering getting my own stash! We do still order the medium points .(7mm)
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FORAY® Soft-Grip Retractable Gel Pens, 0.5 mm, Extra Fine Point, Transparent Black Barrel, Black Ink, Pack Of 12
August 12, 2010
DSVKRISTY
Cleveland, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Gender:Female
Age:26 - 35
Bought this product:Online

It's not a good deal unless it's a good product.

BAD DEAL
The first time I purchased these they worked fine, although if you do not retract them before you put them in a pen cup they will leak.
The second time I purchased these the pens would either write for a short time and then stop writing or would just not work from the get go.
For some reason the blue version is not as troublesome, though it will still leak when left unretracted in a cup.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FORAY® Soft-Grip Retractable Gel Pens, 0.5 mm, Extra Fine Point, Transparent Black Barrel, Black Ink, Pack Of 12
May 17, 2010
68mopar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

terrible pens

ive used tul pens and pilot pens, both of them are gel pens just like these foray gel pens. Both of them are problem free, these foray gel pens are awful. Brand new pens leak ink then stop writing altogether. I bought a box of 12 and the first 2 i pulled out of the box leaked then stopped working. ill neverbuy them again. Stick to Tul pens and Pilots.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FORAY® Soft-Grip Retractable Gel Pens, 0.5 mm, Extra Fine Point, Transparent Black Barrel, Black Ink, Pack Of 12
May 14, 2010
KC913
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Awful Awful Awful

If I could have rated these a 0, I would have. In 4 weeks I have had to throw away 5 of these pens and clean everything on desk three times. They leak so bad and the ink gets on everything. Horrible.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.