Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black

Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black

Item #:510830
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(253 Reviews) 253
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(166)
4 stars
(45)
3 stars
(14)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(17)
200 of 235(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
69 Questions | 100 Answers
Customer Reviews for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
Review 1 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
September 15, 2014
lcskye
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

Fantastic Chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
This chair is very comfortable for sitting long periods of time, and very adjustable. It compares to very expensive ergonomic chairs for a much more reasonable price. I highly recommend it! Only complaint is that the arm rests don't stay in place - they flip back and forth - but overall not a big problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
September 3, 2014
Tom77
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Just what I needed

Pros: Features, Comfortable
Great chair. Fits me comfortably. Eliminated my back problems from sitting too long at my computer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
August 25, 2014
DonB
Greenwood, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Quantum 9000 chair

Pros: Quality, Comfortable
I love this chair so much that I purchased this one and had it delivered to my daughter for her to use in her office at Creighton University.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
August 25, 2014
PeteyPete
Denver, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

We All Love It

Pros: value, Quality, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
I order these chairs for the folks in my office. Everyone likes them and says they're comfortable. I wish they would offer assembly though. While it's not terribly difficult to put together, it is kind of a pain in an office setting.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
August 25, 2014
Mslee
Champaign IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

A few design problems

Cons: Appearance/Design, uncomfortable
One problem I have noticed with this chair is the arms don't stay still You can swing them out and back again, but they do not lock into position so every time I put my hands on the arms of the chair it swishes out from under me.
Plus there isn't much padding over the front edge of the seat where the support bar is. It tends to put a lot of pressure on my sciatic nerve which irritates my legs.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
August 11, 2014
Presh
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

AWESOME Chair!

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
I absolutely love this chair! I requested a new chair at work and was able to pick out the one I wanted. After they purchased it for myself and one other co-worker, the company shortly bought this chair for everyone in the office. I have a lot of issues with my back compressing, especially after a long day of sitting at my desk, but not with this chair. I can honestly sit in this chair all day and walk away without any pain. I love this chair and am currently missing it greatly as I no longer work with the company previously mentioned. I am now considering purchasing this chair for my new job out of my own pocket even though It is expensive, as it has held up and is very comfortable to sit in all day long. I recommend this chair to everyone!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
August 11, 2014
txbsa35
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Average

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: value
The chair is comfortable but the problem I'm having mostly is the arms will never stay in place. It's nice that they move for different positions but they move at will so your constantly having to reset them as well as the back adjustment. It will adjust up and down but it catches on your shirt tail or belt and goes back into the starting position so I have to reposition it several times a day. If these things all locked in place it would be a much better chair but as it is you have to fidget with it constantly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
August 9, 2014
Sunnyone64
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Best work chair ever!

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
I had an ergonomic chair at work. However, even when adjusted to the supposed correct position, I still came home at the end of the day with back, shoulder and leg issues. So, I bought this chair. My experience thus far has been phenomenal. I noticed a difference immediately. The fact that it is all mesh and adjusts so many different ways is what makes this chair superior to my previous one. I can adjust it to my body's needs for a truly customized fit. I don't seem as physically tired at the end of the day either. The overall quality is great! I like both the mesh for airflow and preponderance of metal parts. It feels sturdy! I only wish I had bought it earlier. It is worth spending the money out of your own pocket when you work at a desk job!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
August 7, 2014
HomeBody
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Long use Chair

Pros: value, Comfortable, long sitting time support
Cons: Quality
This chair is perfect for me or anyone who spends long periods of time sitting in front of a computer. I got this chair specifically for that purpose as I spend between 4 and 16hrs a day sitting in it. most of the time its on the higher end.
The mesh keeps me from being overheated by the chair, like my leather chair does and its customizable via the various positions.
I did have to get the recall kit to replace the back bolts since one of the two chairs I have did break, but since then I haven't had any problems.
If you'll be sitting down for 8hr+ at a time, this is the chair you need. The chairs should be updated from the issue most people were posting about, but if not you can get the recall kit to assemble it with the stronger back bolt.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
July 5, 2014
Karen
Lantana, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Best Puchase Ever

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Love these chairs. They are comfortable and they really help support your back. I had back surgery last year and needed something to help me support my back when I was in the office on the computer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
June 28, 2014
NWT
Estacada, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Office Chair

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
We have 18 of these chairs in our office and everyone of our employees love them. They have great lumbar support and have a variety of different features to please individual needs! When a new chair is required for a new hire, we purchase this chair!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
June 27, 2014
Katy
Katy, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Cool and comfortable

Pros: value, Quality, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Purchasing a second chair today. The first one is so great after almost a year of use, I'm buying a chair for a co-worker. The chair allows cool airflow. It is comfortable, supportive and stylish. I've used this chair 6-8 hours per day for a year, and love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
June 14, 2014
RonW
Nokomis FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Excellent chair for all day at the desk

Pros: Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
This is a quality chair built for comfort if you have to spend 8 hours plus a day at your desk...
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
June 6, 2014
Angela
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Office Desk Chairs!!!

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, variety of adjustments available
Cons: none
We had chairs that were about 8 years old! As our Business Manager purchased one 2 years ago, we decided these would be great for the rest of our staff. Everyone loves their new chairs. Once of the best features is the adjustment of lumbar support. Many of us are at our desks most of the day, and this support really works for us!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
June 4, 2014
uu893
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Too short

Maximum height is about 20". Adjustable height range listed is incorrect.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
June 1, 2014
Bill
So Cal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Realspace Pro Quantam 9000 Mesh back &seat

Pros: Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, previous problems with this chair have been adress
Cons: unknown how long the mesh material will hold up
I ordered this on line and received within 2 days delivered to my front door (and thats as far as the carrier would go). I'm in pretty good shape for a 60 + year old male. The box is heavy so it might be a good idea to have someone help you. Otherwise, I put it togther right there at the front door entry by myself. Read & follow the directions and you should have no problems putting this together. I have owned for approx. 3 weeks now. For the past 20 years, i was a municipal division manager & was responsible for ordering all new equipment including office furniture. My job required 6-10 hours a day at the computer/desk. So I usually bought chairs that were rated for 5-8 hours sitting. The chair seems to be well-made and its rated for about 5 hours sitting for a 250 lb individual. I am 5-11, 180 lbs and the chair is just flat out comfortable for me for 6-10 hours of sitting working daily (i'm retired) at my computer (if you call facebook working. The chair has a lot of adjustibility for most sized people (my wife is 5'). Ok, I'm not sure why i waited so long on mesh for a seat but this is comfortable (i have a long history of lower back/sciatica problems and the chair has the right combination of firmness and give to negate my back problems. When i would get in and out of my old leather chair, I would make a low grunting noise from the pain in my back. With this chair , coming or going , it feels good. Now, the downside to date, I do like the adjustability of the arm rest (not up and down) but in the three position "in, center and out" positions to try and customize for each person's elbow placement but sometimes as you get in and out and use your hands/arms to get in or out of the chair, the arms will move to the next click setting. Kind of a pain but not a dealbreaker. Here in SoCal its already hot so im in my cargo shorts 24/7. The mesh is not a big problem against my skin for at least a couple a hours, and all i usually need to do is just readjust in the chair. Overall, to date , I am very happy I bought this chair, the adjustments are good, comfort is great for me (with my lower back history) and I can sit comfortably for 6-10 hours a day. I would recommend this chair to a friend! Also, i have very limited computer station space and this chair works well in tight quarters! Again, I can only say how the chair works for me.......it works nicely!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
June 1, 2014
Dill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Nice roller

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
After two weeks, it seems to roll nicely over our tile floor. You truly can sit in it for hours.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
May 31, 2014
Chair Guy
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Chair

Pros: Quality, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Needed mesh chair for the cooling. Very sturdy and solid chair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
May 29, 2014
Lolitah
Vicksburg, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Purchased two in different colors

Pros: Quality, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: takes time to assembly
Love the chairs. Never got a special price but it was worth the price. I can work most of the day never getting up any longer. I don't hurt as much when I do get up. The Green mesh back and seat is at the office and Blue Mesh is at my home office. Both look really great. I would recommend it to anyone who sits long periods of time.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
May 25, 2014
lac
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

good purchase

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
easy to put together, comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>