Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black

Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black

Item #:510830
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(244 Reviews) 244
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(160)
4 stars
(44)
3 stars
(13)
2 stars
(10)
1 star
(17)
193 of 226(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
64 Questions | 96 Answers
Customer Reviews for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
Review 1 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
July 5, 2014
Karen
Lantana, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Best Puchase Ever

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Love these chairs. They are comfortable and they really help support your back. I had back surgery last year and needed something to help me support my back when I was in the office on the computer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
June 28, 2014
NWT
Estacada, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Office Chair

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
We have 18 of these chairs in our office and everyone of our employees love them. They have great lumbar support and have a variety of different features to please individual needs! When a new chair is required for a new hire, we purchase this chair!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
June 27, 2014
Katy
Katy, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Cool and comfortable

Pros: value, Quality, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Purchasing a second chair today. The first one is so great after almost a year of use, I'm buying a chair for a co-worker. The chair allows cool airflow. It is comfortable, supportive and stylish. I've used this chair 6-8 hours per day for a year, and love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
June 14, 2014
RonW
Nokomis FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Excellent chair for all day at the desk

Pros: Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
This is a quality chair built for comfort if you have to spend 8 hours plus a day at your desk...
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
June 6, 2014
Angela
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Office Desk Chairs!!!

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, variety of adjustments available
Cons: none
We had chairs that were about 8 years old! As our Business Manager purchased one 2 years ago, we decided these would be great for the rest of our staff. Everyone loves their new chairs. Once of the best features is the adjustment of lumbar support. Many of us are at our desks most of the day, and this support really works for us!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
June 4, 2014
uu893
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Too short

Maximum height is about 20". Adjustable height range listed is incorrect.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
June 1, 2014
Bill
So Cal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Realspace Pro Quantam 9000 Mesh back &seat

Pros: Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, previous problems with this chair have been adress
Cons: unknown how long the mesh material will hold up
I ordered this on line and received within 2 days delivered to my front door (and thats as far as the carrier would go). I'm in pretty good shape for a 60 + year old male. The box is heavy so it might be a good idea to have someone help you. Otherwise, I put it togther right there at the front door entry by myself. Read & follow the directions and you should have no problems putting this together. I have owned for approx. 3 weeks now. For the past 20 years, i was a municipal division manager & was responsible for ordering all new equipment including office furniture. My job required 6-10 hours a day at the computer/desk. So I usually bought chairs that were rated for 5-8 hours sitting. The chair seems to be well-made and its rated for about 5 hours sitting for a 250 lb individual. I am 5-11, 180 lbs and the chair is just flat out comfortable for me for 6-10 hours of sitting working daily (i'm retired) at my computer (if you call facebook working. The chair has a lot of adjustibility for most sized people (my wife is 5'). Ok, I'm not sure why i waited so long on mesh for a seat but this is comfortable (i have a long history of lower back/sciatica problems and the chair has the right combination of firmness and give to negate my back problems. When i would get in and out of my old leather chair, I would make a low grunting noise from the pain in my back. With this chair , coming or going , it feels good. Now, the downside to date, I do like the adjustability of the arm rest (not up and down) but in the three position "in, center and out" positions to try and customize for each person's elbow placement but sometimes as you get in and out and use your hands/arms to get in or out of the chair, the arms will move to the next click setting. Kind of a pain but not a dealbreaker. Here in SoCal its already hot so im in my cargo shorts 24/7. The mesh is not a big problem against my skin for at least a couple a hours, and all i usually need to do is just readjust in the chair. Overall, to date , I am very happy I bought this chair, the adjustments are good, comfort is great for me (with my lower back history) and I can sit comfortably for 6-10 hours a day. I would recommend this chair to a friend! Also, i have very limited computer station space and this chair works well in tight quarters! Again, I can only say how the chair works for me.......it works nicely!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
June 1, 2014
Dill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Nice roller

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
After two weeks, it seems to roll nicely over our tile floor. You truly can sit in it for hours.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
May 31, 2014
Chair Guy
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Chair

Pros: Quality, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Needed mesh chair for the cooling. Very sturdy and solid chair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
May 29, 2014
Lolitah
Vicksburg, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Purchased two in different colors

Pros: Quality, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: takes time to assembly
Love the chairs. Never got a special price but it was worth the price. I can work most of the day never getting up any longer. I don't hurt as much when I do get up. The Green mesh back and seat is at the office and Blue Mesh is at my home office. Both look really great. I would recommend it to anyone who sits long periods of time.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
May 25, 2014
lac
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

good purchase

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
easy to put together, comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
May 15, 2014
Alpacaannie
Denver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Love this Chair

Pros: Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, adjustability
This chair is the best. Adjustable in so many ways. Fits my body & my desk area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
May 6, 2014
bblade
Liberty, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Best Chair for back problems!

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: none!!!!!
If you suffer from back problems and have to sit in a chair for more than 6 hours, this chair is your best friend.
After work I can go home without my back screaming.
I loved it so much, I bought one for my house too!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
May 3, 2014
BlueFish
Ft.Lauderdale, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Excellent Chair

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Great product and very good overall value.........
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
May 2, 2014
DS
Austin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Best Chair Ever

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
I bought this chair for use at my office because the other chair was causing back pain. This chiar is great, pain is gone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
April 26, 2014
Stuart
Los Angeles Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Other

Stylish and Comfortable

Pros: Comfortable, Appearance/Design
Realspace PRO Quantum 9000 chair is a great addition to my home office. It is very stylish and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
April 7, 2014
Kate
Appleton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Very good chair

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
I purchased this chair because I was having severe back pains sitting in our 12 year old office chair for 6-8 hours a day. I bought this hoping that would help with a lot of my lower back problems; IT DOES WONDERS. I am so very happy with my purchase and I would recommend this chair to everyone. It is very comfortable and very well built. Also, very easy to assemble.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
April 5, 2014
wccrawford
Rockledge, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great for my back

Pros: Quality, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
For the cost, a great chair. It supports my back and it no longer aches when I sit at the computer for hours. The mesh is comfortable and easy to clean. If I had more money, I would get a chair that allowed the seat orientation to change, but this one is just fine.I wouldn't say it's easy to assemble, but it wasn't hard either.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
April 1, 2014
Kim
Fort Myers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Best Chair Ever

We have ordered 25 of these chairs.
Everyone loves them.
Only complaint is that you can't lock down the arms from moving left to right.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Realspace® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
March 29, 2014
skip
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

An Excellent Chair

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Pros: Very Comfortable and Easy to Assemble
Cons: Allen Key is made of soft metal and strips easily making it difficult to get sufficient torque.
Value: 4 Stars if purchased with a discount coupon on while on sale
Quality: 4 Has a decent warranty but only three years for fabric and this is a mesh chair; we will see how long it is before the mesh pulls loose.
Initial Impression is Great and Let's see how long it lasts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>