Office Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Office Depot
Shop Clocks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black

WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black

Item #:510830
Average Customer Rating:
4.352 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(304 Reviews) 304
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(203)
4 stars
(55)
3 stars
(15)
2 stars
(12)
1 star
(19)
240 of 279(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
78 Questions | 117 Answers
Customer Reviews for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
Review 1 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
January 19, 2015
Edgar32
Brickell Key, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Best Desk Chair Ever

Pros: mobile
The best desk chair yet!!! It is comfy, mobile and great to work in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
January 19, 2015
donlee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good chair

Pros: Functional, Comfortable
Cons: Packaging
It is all I thought it would be. Delivery was quick, as expected. The only negative is that the the packaging (inside the box) was a little chaotic. If the box had gotten much more abuse, the chair may not have fared well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
January 19, 2015
candygram
tucson az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

sorry to say

Pros: Quality of Material, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Cons: clicking arm wrest
I was soooo happy to see this chair offered on sale
It was very heavy and I needed a man to help
It got installed, and was a very comfortable chair
handsome and comfortable.
I use this chair in my office where I consult with others.
At first I thought it would be perfect.....but the arms of the chairs swivel
out and in and click and click and interrupt the flow of attention in the room, the conversation and the flow of productivity.
I am soooo disappointed and must seek another chair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
January 19, 2015
mammacita
Tennille, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

wonderful

Pros: Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
We love it so far. Thinking of recommending it for church to purchase for pastor's office.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
January 12, 2015
Ray
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Very Good Value

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
Very comfortable and an excellent value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
January 12, 2015
userLNS
Lufkin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
I know this is meant to review chair, however, I was amazed at how quickly Office Depot delivered the chair. They delivered it the next day. Wow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
January 6, 2015
None
joplin MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Needed New Chair

Pros: Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Quality, Easy to Assemble
Very comfortable and the mesh type fabric makes it cooler to set over longer periods. The space for my chair to fit into is limited and the adjustable arm rests makes it possible to snug the arm rests into the space between my keyboard pull out shelf and desk top, thus providing less space taken up by the chair while not in use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
December 31, 2014
rowdy
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great purchase

Pros: Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Definately a great ergonomic chair! The only draw back I found is that I can't adjust it higher.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
December 31, 2014
Chapultepec
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

My christmas office gift

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
It's super easy to assemble, yes, just like a lot of reviews said, thank god. I had a terrible old office chair that was very bulky and uncomfortable and was giving me back pain. As soon as I got this chair a couple of weeks ago, it helped a lot with the pain and now I don't even want to get up cause the chair is so comfortable. I can stretch my back because the back of the chair is so flexible yet sturdy and can adjust height too. The wheels slide very smoothly, the arms adjust to any height, the seat can be adjusted to any height and tilt and so forth, I love it, it has been the best chair I have used ever. I'm 130lbs. woman and fit in it very nicely. Overall is a very good design and quality chair, I believe is worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
December 31, 2014
D
Bedford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great for the Back.

Pros: Functional, Features, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
This office chair is great if you have back problems. Very comfortable and a goog value for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
December 29, 2014
Wartalon
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Quality vs Price

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Cons: expensive for some
8-hour chairs are expensive. This one is the bottom of the line with regards to cost, but for most it is still pricey.
I am 6' 0" and weigh in.. well, lets say a lot. This is my second one. The first lasted me 4 years and that is impressive for me; most wear out/break within 24-36 months (2 to 3 years). I am almost 44 years old now, so I have been through many chairs in my life and this is the first time I have replaced a chair with the exact same model that I purchased before. The fact that they still make this model for so long must mean its a winner from the companies perspective.
I am up and down a lot, but use it for a total of 8+ hours a day. The fine tuning you can do is beyond most chairs in this price range.
I was looking at the model with the headrest, but noticed that the weight allowance was 225 lbs, 25 lbs less than this chair, so I choose to ere on the side of more weight tolerance.
Bottom line:
1) Is it comfortable? Yes.
2) Can I sit for long periods of time working, playing games, etc? Yes.
3) Does it meet my needs? Yes.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
December 29, 2014
dclc
Kingston,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Best gift

Bought as a gift for my daughter. She loves it! Comfortable & sharp looking. Well made & easy to assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
December 22, 2014
EricT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great chair for ergonomic issues

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
I bought this chair to take care of issues I was having with my back and with carpal tunnel syndrome. This chair helped both issues substantially. I've had the chair for about 6 months and it has been great so far.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
December 22, 2014
MikeF
Ft. Washington, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Desk Chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
I like this chair very much!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
December 22, 2014
bhenn
Fletcher, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

All-Day Office Chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
Great office chair especially for someone who has to sit at desk for most of day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
December 22, 2014
Bucky
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
Cons: none
Prior review stating that the back slides up and down is not correct. Must have some other chair because the back on this chair does not slide up and down. This chair is adjustable. The back reclines and the tension can be adjusted. The seat adjusts forward and back and locks. The height is adjustable. The arm rests are adjustable. Has attenuated shock absorber for sitting (no hard seating). The material is see through and flexible. It has a heavy base with casters. Had this chair for over 2 years, gets daily all day use and still like new. Best chair purchase ever made.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
December 17, 2014
KarenK
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Chair

Pros: Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
Very good chair. It helps with my posture. It is so comfortable. Sitting in this chair for 8 hours is a breeze.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
December 15, 2014
techhelper
Boulder, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

TopNotch all day chair

Pros: Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
I've had mine for about 3 years and have found it to be a really good all day chair. The armrest adjustability help keep my hands and elbows in good positions to avoid ergonomics issues with my wrist and upper arm. Recently I purchased 4 more to outfit the other people in my office. Would buy again, I hope they keep this chair in the line up for a long time so that as I grow my company I can keep the same chairs.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
November 30, 2014
GraphicDesigner329
San Jose, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

It's junk

Pros: value
Cons: Quality, uncomfortable, sliding back doesn't stay in place
I wanted and needed to love this chair due to back problems but it's junk! The back slides up and down and it doesn't lock into place. That alone is a deal breaker. It slides back down constantly and I only tested it for five minutes. Secondly, it doesn't rise high enough. I'm 5'9 and would like it another inch or two higher. A tall man..forget it.
I don't see this chair holding up either.
After an annoying assembly, I have to take it apart to return. Save yourself the hassle.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
November 28, 2014
tochi
Orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Expensive but worth it

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy, adjustable length thigh support, seat height range
Priciest task chair I have ever purchased but it was on an expense account, and the benefit is well worth it. Techy looking and was not sure the mesh would hold up (ie stretch, tear), but it has impressed me after only 3 months. It is used 24/7 by myself and then various security guards of various sizes. Best feature of this chair is the length adjustable thigh support to suit various size people. Unbelievable - no staff complaints. Also like the breathable mesh, smooth rolling wheels, sturdiness and the slightly higher seat height range. I don't have a con yet for the desk application it is used, so i plan to replace my home office chair too.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>