Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black

WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black

Item #:510830
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(318 Reviews) 318
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(214)
4 stars
(57)
3 stars
(16)
2 stars
(12)
1 star
(19)
253 of 292(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
81 Questions | 122 Answers
Customer Reviews for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
Review 1 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
March 30, 2015
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Best chair ever....

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
I have had extreme pain from my tailbone. I decided to change the chair I have been using in my office at work. This has helped me to feel 90% better in a week. The seat is mesh so it contors to you, not the other way around. You can adjust the back up and down, the seat back and forth and lock each in the position that is best for you. It is a well made chair and was easy for my husband to put together. 15 minutes tops. Definitely recommend for anyone looking for more comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
March 17, 2015
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Ergonomic Chair

Pros: Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
I love our new chairs! It was fairly easy to assemble, I typically give the job to a man, either my husband or someone that has the time to do manual labor but decided to take the job on myself and was able to put both chairs together fairly easy. They are extremely comfortable and very easy to maneuver. I would recommend this chair to anyone that has back issues and needs the added support. I also love how the arm rest will turn in towards my desk so I am able to sit properly when typing or using computer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
March 16, 2015
Birmingham, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Okay, so far

Pros: Functional, Features, Well Made/ Sturdy
Cons: price
I've only had this chair a little over a week, so it's hard to review it very accurately yet. It is fairly comfortable, and definitely a step above the old chair I replaced it with. I like the features of the adjustable arm rests and seat depth. Those are probably the best features. The mesh is nice and cool. It seems sturdy and well-built, and has decent back support. But I am not sure it is the "magic bullet" for all ergonomic issues nor the most comfortable chair in the world. I also doubt it is worth what I paid for it (I got it on sale for $279). Granted, I have a lot of pain issues, including arthritis, a bad back, fibromyalgia and carpal tunnel syndrome, so no chair is going to make me feel wonderful. I am wondering if a more "cushy" chair might not be better for me, although those seem to have fallen out of favor with the ergo craze. Overall, just an okay investment, and overpriced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
March 16, 2015
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

GREAT chair

Pros: Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
I Have bought several of these chairs for the office and everyone loves them. Very comfortable and practical, especially for the price (when on sale). All of the adjustments make it really easy to make it your own. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
March 10, 2015
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Very Comfortable Chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
I use this chair for 8+ hours a day and have found it to be very comfortable. The adjustable seat and back provide support where I need it. I highly recommend it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
March 9, 2015
Ravenswood, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

love this chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
I love this chair. It is the most comfortable chair I have ever owned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
March 3, 2015
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Other

Better Than Chairs at 2x the Price

Pros: value, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Easy to Assemble
I am completing an advanced degree. This means extensive chair time, between 8, 10 and 12 hours. Since Nov. 2014, I've been looking for a chair that is not bulky for my home office. I've ordered two high-end chairs from an online mega-store, where I shop about every other week. The chars were very, very disappointing and I returned both at my expense for repacking. I was reluctant to go down the path of disappointment again. Then, I took another chance, apprehensive about leaving the other store. As soon as I opened the box, I could tell this chair was of superior quality. I put it together in about 30 minutes. My first experience was FANTASTIC. My lower back loves this chair.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
February 26, 2015
mid-Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Pretty great chair!

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Cons: couldn't think of any
I liked the other overwhelmingly positive reviews, so I couldn't wait to try this chair! I've never spent this much for a chair, but my old broken down chair that I rescued second hand was actually causing me pain and cramping up my back by the end of the work day. I work from home as a contractor doing sales for a US manufacturer, so I'm in this chair at my desk all day long 5 days, then on the weekend for personal business and volunteer work. Since I live in FL, I didn't want a cushion, but the mesh seat was a pro. I'd read it was hard to assemble this chair, so I'm glad they had two floor models at the store and sold me an already assembled perfect floor model for a percentage off Now, the quality seems fine, I immediately liked the "bounce" or "give" of the mesh seat (not flimsy, but flexible. I love the wide seat, since my last was smaller and rounded off. Some said it was heavy, but I didn't think so, compared to all the office chairs I've ever had. I'm on tile floor and I LOVE how smoothly it glides, even over the uneven tiles! I easily became accustomed to the funny movements of the swing out arms others mentioned. If I would sit in it properly, I'd get even more benefit, but I'm an extra nervous edge of my seat worker. Even so, my back knew the big difference by the 3rd day and now its about the 3rd week. I'd definitely recommend this chair!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
February 25, 2015
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Excellent Chair

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, replacement parts, vendor customer svc
I've had this model for over 3 years and use it 8+ hours a day - still very comfortable and looks like new. The armchair pads recently got ripped by mistake. I tracked down OfficeDepot's manufacturer for this product, received excellent customer support from them and replacement pads within a week at a very reasonable price. I would buy this chair again without hesitation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
February 23, 2015
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Excellent Chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Comfortable, has the adjustments I wanted and needed, highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
February 9, 2015
Lehi, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

High-quality chair

Pros: Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
I'm very pleased with this chair. Got it for my office in our new house and am very happy I decided on this model. It is very adjustable - I initially thought it was a little uncomfortable, but the sliding seat allowed me to make a quick adjustment that made all the difference. The mesh seat and back are very breathable and have just the right amount of support. Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
February 5, 2015
Chicago,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Good Purchase

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Comfortable
Cons: weigh limit
Feels high end. Mesh on back and seat lets you breathe so less sweating! Pretty easy to put together. Bolts seem pretty premium.
Most importantly, it's very ergonomic. My dad has many ailments and he can sit in it for hours without pain. Everything is adjustable of course and little switches that lock are really nice so no one accidentally messes up your setting.
Let's be honest, Americans are big. The chairs weight limit is only 250lb, which seems low. If anything, a matter of sturdiness. Not an issue for me though, but be warned!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
February 3, 2015
Boulder, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good but not great

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: Quality, less than perfect design
I bought this for my home office after getting a Herman-Miller Mirra mesh chair at work. That chair is surprisingly comfortable for long work days and while not perfect I have zero complaints about it.
This chair's main positives are the comfort of the mesh seat and the surprisingly good lumbar support from the mesh seat back. I think it will be very nice on hot days with the AC off where I still want to sit for long periods of time.
The two negatives which really frustrate me are the fact that the seat base moves forward and back (depth, in the manual) BUT it won't lock solidly into place. So after I turn the adjustment knob to "lock" it in place, it'll still move about a half a centimeter forward and backwards. It feels like it's broken, but I've since sat on two other units (one at the store, another a couple years old) and they do the same, just less. I think the design is flawed and I got a fairly bad unit.
So I think this design is not anywhere near as high quality as the Herman-Miller and it frustrates me that these small touches hold this chair back. I'll use a brace or something to hold mine in place more tightly, but it won't be as good as getting a well built chair out of the box.
The other small problem is the arm rests don't lock in place. Find a position you like, good.. Now adjust it again every time you sit down. A small matter, but now I have a chair with two things that wobble when they should be consistent and predictable.
I like this chair, but I'd try another brand before buying one of these.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
January 28, 2015
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Chair

Pros: Quality, Easy to Assemble, Comfortable
Love this chair. Feels Right - Fits Right - Price was right... My husband wants one now...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
January 19, 2015
Brickell Key, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Best Desk Chair Ever

Pros: mobile
The best desk chair yet!!! It is comfy, mobile and great to work in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
January 19, 2015
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good chair

Pros: Functional, Comfortable
Cons: Packaging
It is all I thought it would be. Delivery was quick, as expected. The only negative is that the the packaging (inside the box) was a little chaotic. If the box had gotten much more abuse, the chair may not have fared well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
January 19, 2015
tucson az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

sorry to say

Pros: Quality of Material, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Cons: clicking arm wrest
I was soooo happy to see this chair offered on sale
It was very heavy and I needed a man to help
It got installed, and was a very comfortable chair
handsome and comfortable.
I use this chair in my office where I consult with others.
At first I thought it would be perfect.....but the arms of the chairs swivel
out and in and click and click and interrupt the flow of attention in the room, the conversation and the flow of productivity.
I am soooo disappointed and must seek another chair.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
January 19, 2015
Tennille, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

wonderful

Pros: Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
We love it so far. Thinking of recommending it for church to purchase for pastor's office.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
January 12, 2015
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Very Good Value

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
Very comfortable and an excellent value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WorkPro® PRO Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
January 12, 2015
Lufkin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
I know this is meant to review chair, however, I was amazed at how quickly Office Depot delivered the chair. They delivered it the next day. Wow.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>