Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black

WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black

Item #:510830
Average Customer Rating:
4.366 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(333 Reviews) 333
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(222)
4 stars
(62)
3 stars
(17)
2 stars
(13)
1 star
(19)
262 of 304(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
83 Questions | 123 Answers
Customer Reviews for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
Review 1 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
May 18, 2015
Greensborpo, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Comfortable Chair with Cheap Plastic Casters

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Comfortable
Cons: cheap trashy casters
The chair is very comfortable and easy to adjust. Mesh chairs allow air to flow through so you can sit all day without getting too hot. Like all mesh seat chairs, however, if you carry your wallet in your hip pocket, expect to wear holes in your pants.
The only complaint, which I personally find inexcusable, are the cheap (and cheap looking) trashy plastic casters for wheels. Good solid metal casters, even if the wheels themselves are plastic, are not too much to expect on as expensive a chair as this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
May 18, 2015
Cocoa Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

The Boss likes his new chair.

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Comfortable, Appearance/Design
Expensive but worth it is what the Boss says.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
May 18, 2015
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Noisy

Pros: Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: noisy
There is a lot to like about this chair, but I can't help but be distracted by the squeaking it makes when moving around. It is very comfortable and there are a lot of adjustments you can make to personalize the chair. When on long phone calls, however, it is noticeable to colleagues when I shift my weight in the chair as there is a loud sound that comes from the back or underside of the chair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
May 12, 2015
Pensacola, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Bit Overpriced

Pros: Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
Cons: arm rests move to easily, needs neck/head rest when leaning back, pricey
It seems it should have more features like a headrest for the price. Comfortable but not as good as my old high back chair. Rolls very well, arms rest angle in and out to easily. Lumbar support cannot go any lower, I have it on the lowest setting and I am 6'1", 225 lbs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
May 4, 2015
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Now I have three

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
When you compare the cost, it would not be your first choice... I understand. But 'value' is about more than cost.
My latest purchase ups my total to three of these GREAT chairs and I'll tell you why I have them in the office and at my home office.
I am a programmer and spend 8 to 12 hours a days sitting in front of my computer. The chairs are comfortable, cool (no sweaty legs, back or butt), almost infinitely adjustable and have the feel of rock solid quality.
It tilts, swivels, goes up and down - all the things you expect. I have a little issue with my lower back and the fact that I can adjust the seat bottom horizontally with respect to the seat back means that I am able to adjust the lumbar support as the day wears on.
These are fabulous chairs for all-day use.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
April 27, 2015
Wichita Falls, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Time will tell

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: Appearance/Design
This was more expensive than we were looking for, but we had to replace a chair that had failed.
The chair overall appears to be well-built, but not sure if the caster wheels will last as long as the chair.
The chair is comfortable, but the chair controls extend far enough outside the chair bottom that they interfere with the sides of the desk chair well. We also did not install the chair arms due to the width.
For us - time will tell if it is worth it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
April 27, 2015
Sims, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

BEST CHAIR EVER

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
I love this chair. it is the most comfortable chair I have ever sat in. It doesn't hurt my back like other chairs so. I just can't find any words to describe this chair. But I will try, Wonderful, Most Comfortable, Heaven in the office.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
April 27, 2015
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

LOVE MY NEW CHAIR!!

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Last month, after sitting for endless hours in front of my computer, day after day, I began to notice my back was really starting to bother me. To make matters worse, at the peak of my pain, I shot a ten hour wedding, woke up the next morning and could barely move. I realized it was time to upgrade my office chair. After doing some major research, I decided on this one. I cannot emphasize what a difference it's made. This chair is great!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
April 27, 2015
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Very pleased

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
The quality is there and it wasn't difficult to put together. The only problem I have with the chair is the mesh seat ,it has enough give to it but because it is not a smooth surface it is a bit uncomfortable to sit on for an extended period if time, but with the addition of a foam cushion, it becomes a very comfortable chair. It has good support for your back, which is very important if you spend any time sitting in the chair and with the adjustments provided, you can customize it to fit your body. I am glad I purchased it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
April 21, 2015
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

My Favorite Chair!

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
The WorkPro Quantum 9000 is a very comfortable chair. I got it because my leather chair would get to hot and I had to stand up constantly, with this chair I don't have to worry about that problem anymore. Very satisfied!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
April 20, 2015
Bossier City, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Desk Chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
The most comfortable chair I've used for my home office in a long while. After sitting in several chairs, I chose this one for its comfort and functionality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
April 20, 2015
Tyler, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Relief For My Aching Back

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight
I often spend 6 to 8 hours working at my computer and have always suffered back pain. This chair is the only one that I have ever had that gives me the support I need. With all the adjustments, I can finally have the comfort I need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
April 14, 2015
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Excellent Chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
You get what you pay for with this chair, we purchased 3 of these for our office, they were easy to assemble, great quality, and very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
April 13, 2015
Decorah, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Comfy Computer Chair

Pros: Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
We replaced my husband's hand-me-down office chair with this great chair. It is very comfortable--adjustable in many ways to fit his body.
And easy assembly directions made assembly a piece of cake!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
April 12, 2015
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great chair!

Purchased chair fir $239 ($60 website sale + $40 online coupon). I've been extremely pleased with the chair. Probably the four attributes I like about the chair are:
* The various adjustment options -- can't beat the ability to customize this chair to anyone's unique needs/size;
* The mesh seat (most models don't have mesh seats);
* The chair is very heavy, indicating imho that it uses heavy-duty components (never saw the product weight listed anywhere, but it's heavy!); and
* It glides/rolls very easily (assume due to high quality coasters).
Simple review -- but easy to do when you're happy with a purchase and nothing negative to say. I bought this item strictly off of price and reviews -- took a risk of buying it without trying it in the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
March 30, 2015
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Best chair ever....

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
I have had extreme pain from my tailbone. I decided to change the chair I have been using in my office at work. This has helped me to feel 90% better in a week. The seat is mesh so it contors to you, not the other way around. You can adjust the back up and down, the seat back and forth and lock each in the position that is best for you. It is a well made chair and was easy for my husband to put together. 15 minutes tops. Definitely recommend for anyone looking for more comfort.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
March 17, 2015
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Ergonomic Chair

Pros: Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
I love our new chairs! It was fairly easy to assemble, I typically give the job to a man, either my husband or someone that has the time to do manual labor but decided to take the job on myself and was able to put both chairs together fairly easy. They are extremely comfortable and very easy to maneuver. I would recommend this chair to anyone that has back issues and needs the added support. I also love how the arm rest will turn in towards my desk so I am able to sit properly when typing or using computer!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
March 16, 2015
Birmingham, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Okay, so far

Pros: Functional, Features, Well Made/ Sturdy
Cons: price
I've only had this chair a little over a week, so it's hard to review it very accurately yet. It is fairly comfortable, and definitely a step above the old chair I replaced it with. I like the features of the adjustable arm rests and seat depth. Those are probably the best features. The mesh is nice and cool. It seems sturdy and well-built, and has decent back support. But I am not sure it is the "magic bullet" for all ergonomic issues nor the most comfortable chair in the world. I also doubt it is worth what I paid for it (I got it on sale for $279). Granted, I have a lot of pain issues, including arthritis, a bad back, fibromyalgia and carpal tunnel syndrome, so no chair is going to make me feel wonderful. I am wondering if a more "cushy" chair might not be better for me, although those seem to have fallen out of favor with the ergo craze. Overall, just an okay investment, and overpriced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
March 16, 2015
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

GREAT chair

Pros: Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
I Have bought several of these chairs for the office and everyone loves them. Very comfortable and practical, especially for the price (when on sale). All of the adjustments make it really easy to make it your own. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
March 10, 2015
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Very Comfortable Chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
I use this chair for 8+ hours a day and have found it to be very comfortable. The adjustable seat and back provide support where I need it. I highly recommend it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>