Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black

WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black

Item #:510830
Average Customer Rating:
4.379 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(343 Reviews) 342
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(230)
4 stars
(64)
3 stars
(17)
2 stars
(13)
1 star
(19)
272 of 314(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
83 Questions | 125 Answers
Customer Reviews for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
Review 1 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
June 15, 2015
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great chair with one modification

Pros: Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: no locks on armrests
I recently decided that we needed new chairs in our office, and after looking for a couple of weeks, decided on the Quantum 9000. We currently have 10 people in our office, who range widely in height, weight, and lifestyle. The chair seems to be a good fit for everyone, and is very comfortable once you get it all adjusted. I have personally noticed that my lower back doesn't ache nearly as much since we purchased these! The ONE thing I would like to change/modify on this chair is the ability to lock the armrests into a position. I find that when I lean or curl my legs up, the armrests moving make the position not as comfortable as it could be. Keep in mind though, we have a VERY relaxed office, so this may not be an issue for many people.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
June 11, 2015
Vallejo Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
Great chair, very comfortable and works well for our family. Salesperson who was the assistant Manager, sorry can't remember his name completely, Latrel? was great and very knowlegable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
June 10, 2015
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

incredibly comfortable and supporting

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
I have gone through many office chairs over the years and this one is the best ever. The adjustments are easy to make. Very supportive and comfortable even after 11 hour days writing. For someone who had to have lumbar fusion after a sports injury, this chair has been a life-saver. I was even able to stop using my Back-Joy chair support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
June 9, 2015
San Antonio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Sittin' Good!

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
After replacing the chair I purchased from Office Depot in 2001 this is a dream. Why didn't I do this sooner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
June 9, 2015
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great chair! Great seat!

Pros: Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight, Quality of Material, Functional, Well Made/ Sturdy
Love this chair! Easy to put together!
Just wish the arm pads locked into position
There's a tiny wobble but not disconcerting.
Makes one feel as if there's a bit of give for comfort.
I gave it four stars because for the price it's worth it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
June 1, 2015
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Best Chair Ever

Pros: Quality, Easy to Assemble, Comfortable
Tested out various chairs at more than one office store. This was the most comfortable and the various adjustments (including the seat can shift forward/backward) made it easy to find the best position for me. Yet, if someone else sat in it, they can adjust to match their preferences quickly and easily. I sit at my desk all day and the seat stays firm/flexible and never hot. I've used the chair daily for over 4 months & it's like I bought it yesterday.
I have nothing negative to say except the price is high. Yet, I do plan to buy another for our home office.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
June 1, 2015
Auburn, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Awesome Chair

Pros: value, Quality, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
We have these chairs at multiple locations where employees rotate from one desk to another and they are extremely comfortable for everyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
June 1, 2015
Denver, Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Good chair

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
I like most things about this chair. The one downside is that the mesh is high-friction. This prevents one from sliding around in the chair. This could be an advantage or a disadvantage. Overall, I am satisfied.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
May 18, 2015
Greensborpo, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Comfortable Chair with Cheap Plastic Casters

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Comfortable
Cons: cheap trashy casters
The chair is very comfortable and easy to adjust. Mesh chairs allow air to flow through so you can sit all day without getting too hot. Like all mesh seat chairs, however, if you carry your wallet in your hip pocket, expect to wear holes in your pants.
The only complaint, which I personally find inexcusable, are the cheap (and cheap looking) trashy plastic casters for wheels. Good solid metal casters, even if the wheels themselves are plastic, are not too much to expect on as expensive a chair as this.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
May 18, 2015
Cocoa Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

The Boss likes his new chair.

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Comfortable, Appearance/Design
Expensive but worth it is what the Boss says.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
May 18, 2015
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Noisy

Pros: Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: noisy
There is a lot to like about this chair, but I can't help but be distracted by the squeaking it makes when moving around. It is very comfortable and there are a lot of adjustments you can make to personalize the chair. When on long phone calls, however, it is noticeable to colleagues when I shift my weight in the chair as there is a loud sound that comes from the back or underside of the chair.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
May 12, 2015
Pensacola, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Bit Overpriced

Pros: Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
Cons: arm rests move to easily, needs neck/head rest when leaning back, pricey
It seems it should have more features like a headrest for the price. Comfortable but not as good as my old high back chair. Rolls very well, arms rest angle in and out to easily. Lumbar support cannot go any lower, I have it on the lowest setting and I am 6'1", 225 lbs.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
May 4, 2015
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Now I have three

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
When you compare the cost, it would not be your first choice... I understand. But 'value' is about more than cost.
My latest purchase ups my total to three of these GREAT chairs and I'll tell you why I have them in the office and at my home office.
I am a programmer and spend 8 to 12 hours a days sitting in front of my computer. The chairs are comfortable, cool (no sweaty legs, back or butt), almost infinitely adjustable and have the feel of rock solid quality.
It tilts, swivels, goes up and down - all the things you expect. I have a little issue with my lower back and the fact that I can adjust the seat bottom horizontally with respect to the seat back means that I am able to adjust the lumbar support as the day wears on.
These are fabulous chairs for all-day use.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
April 27, 2015
Wichita Falls, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Time will tell

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: Appearance/Design
This was more expensive than we were looking for, but we had to replace a chair that had failed.
The chair overall appears to be well-built, but not sure if the caster wheels will last as long as the chair.
The chair is comfortable, but the chair controls extend far enough outside the chair bottom that they interfere with the sides of the desk chair well. We also did not install the chair arms due to the width.
For us - time will tell if it is worth it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
April 27, 2015
Sims, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

BEST CHAIR EVER

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
I love this chair. it is the most comfortable chair I have ever sat in. It doesn't hurt my back like other chairs so. I just can't find any words to describe this chair. But I will try, Wonderful, Most Comfortable, Heaven in the office.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
April 27, 2015
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

LOVE MY NEW CHAIR!!

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Last month, after sitting for endless hours in front of my computer, day after day, I began to notice my back was really starting to bother me. To make matters worse, at the peak of my pain, I shot a ten hour wedding, woke up the next morning and could barely move. I realized it was time to upgrade my office chair. After doing some major research, I decided on this one. I cannot emphasize what a difference it's made. This chair is great!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
April 27, 2015
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Very pleased

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
The quality is there and it wasn't difficult to put together. The only problem I have with the chair is the mesh seat ,it has enough give to it but because it is not a smooth surface it is a bit uncomfortable to sit on for an extended period if time, but with the addition of a foam cushion, it becomes a very comfortable chair. It has good support for your back, which is very important if you spend any time sitting in the chair and with the adjustments provided, you can customize it to fit your body. I am glad I purchased it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
April 21, 2015
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

My Favorite Chair!

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
The WorkPro Quantum 9000 is a very comfortable chair. I got it because my leather chair would get to hot and I had to stand up constantly, with this chair I don't have to worry about that problem anymore. Very satisfied!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
April 20, 2015
Bossier City, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Desk Chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
The most comfortable chair I've used for my home office in a long while. After sitting in several chairs, I chose this one for its comfort and functionality.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh Mid-Back Chair, Black
April 20, 2015
Tyler, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Relief For My Aching Back

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight
I often spend 6 to 8 hours working at my computer and have always suffered back pain. This chair is the only one that I have ever had that gives me the support I need. With all the adjustments, I can finally have the comfort I need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>