Office Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Office Depot
Shop Clocks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook Laptop Computer With 11.6 Screen & Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor

Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook Laptop Computer With 11.6 Screen & Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor

Item #:535349
Average Customer Rating:
4.045 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(13)
4 stars
(5)
3 stars
(0)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(4)
17 of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 67 Answers
Customer Reviews for Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook Laptop Computer With 11.6 Screen & Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor
Review 1 for Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook Laptop Computer With 11.6 Screen & Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor
April 9, 2013
DOOWRAH
Henderson, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:36 - 45

Better than expected

Pros: Battery Life, Good Value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Design, Easy to Set Up, Performance, no worries about keeping virus software up to date
This Chromebook is a perfect addition to my road gear. I bought this for road trips. Regular laptops with the spinning hard drives just don't last on the back of a Harley. I just got back from a 1100 mile trip and this Chromebook exceeded my expectations. I was able to check my email, plan routing, check weather and goof off in the evenings as well. I love the fact that this boots so quickly and has good battery life. I can now see me using this for more than road trips. In fact I am using it now to do this review. Bottom line is: you truly get your monies worth with this product. A+++ to the Chromebook people and Samsung.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook Laptop Computer With 11.6 Screen & Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor
April 5, 2013
merelyjim
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:36 - 45

simply works

Pros: Battery Life, Good Value, Easy to Use, Lightweight, Design, Easy to Set Up, Performance, no anti-virus software required, 100gb extra space on google drive
Cons: does not run microsoft applications.
Chrome OS stands between the over-priced Apple iOS and the confusing Windows 8. This machine delivers mostly cloud access to internet, e-mail, and office applications through Google. Additional features, such as photo-editing, can be found for free in the Chrome Web Store. A solid machine for the basic user out there who doesn't need Photoshop, CAD, or gaming. Oh, and honest-to-goodness six-hour battery life!
For the more tech-savvy, the machine is easily hackable to run Linux, and Google has even been supportive enough to document how to make it happen on the various forums.
Could it be better? Yes. Could it better for the price paid? No.
The only downside I can see is that users can't run Windows-based applications, but they won't get Windows-based malware, either.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook Laptop Computer With 11.6 Screen & Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor
June 18, 2013
EC
San Jose, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65
Gender of user:Female
Age of user:11 - 20

No regrets

Pros: Sound Quality, Battery Life, Good Value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Design, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: may take a little while to get used to
For $250, this is the best purchase ever for personal use or for the young student. No need to purchase additional software. Word processor, presentation, spreadsheet, form and drawing. I can even print to all my classic printers on my network by a simple setup through Google. Try printing or typing on the tablet and you will agree that the Chromebook outshines any tablets (we have BlackBerry Playbook, Kindle Fire and Nook HD+). Unless you have specific software that you need for work, the Chromebook will serve you very well. You can even play popular games like Angry Birds.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook Laptop Computer With 11.6 Screen & Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor
December 31, 2013
CR125
Waldport, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great little toy

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: Quality
I really needed something that was lightweight and portable for writing and surfing the web. At first I bought a cheap laptop but returned it after a few days because it couldn't stay connected to the wifi and it was really heavy and big.
I've had this Chromebook a couple of weeks and really love it! It loads fast and is easy to use and stays connected to the wifi.
My complaints are that I thought it would use the same Android apps I use on my tablet but it doesn't. You can get a few apps and extensions from Google but not what I'd expected.
Also, after only 1 week of use one of the keys has starting "sticking". In other words, you have to bang on that key to get it to work. I gave it a "con" for quality on that.
The other thing is I'm having to buy skins for it as it is so slick it's hard to hold onto or to grab with one hand but that's not a problem.
All in all, it's a great little machine and I'm happy with it.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook Laptop Computer With 11.6 Screen & Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor
August 9, 2014
Chris G
Valdosta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Samsung Chromebook

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I am enjoying my new Samsung Chromebook. The 11.6" screen is very ideal for occasional use of web browsing, checking e-mail, checking social media, and watching Hulu or Netflix. If you think you need a bigger screen check out the Google Chromecast. Awesome! The keyboard is very intuitive. I also enjoy the lightweight and compact built of it as well. Money well spent!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook Laptop Computer With 11.6 Screen & Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor
February 9, 2014
Hoochmeister
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Amazing little laptop

Pros: value, Lightweight, Quality, Performance, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Easy to Set Up
Cons: battery life
A hybrid between a tablet and a computer this laptop is easy to use, fast and fun. It's a great little laptop for the money.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook Laptop Computer With 11.6 Screen & Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor
May 6, 2013
montanadude
White Sulphur Springs Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65
Gender of user:Female
Age of user:41 - 50

great

Pros: Battery Life, Good Value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: no interenet port
I bought this for my wife for her birthday. Set up was easy.
started it up, took about two minutes, Wi Fi was easy and she was on line just that fast.The operating system is a little different but found it was more like our samsung phones. android, uses apps.
light weight. charge last a good while.
only issue as of today, would be that there is no internet port. have to get a usb adapter to plug into when not around wi fi.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook Laptop Computer With 11.6 Screen & Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor
September 3, 2013
rlasco
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

does pretty much what it says it will do

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Lightweight, Easy to Set Up, Performance, get on internet quick
I got this because I didn't want a laptop with Windows 8 just yet! Apple products are high quality, but the Chromebook sounded intriguing as a basic laptop. I really like that you can get on the internet in the time it takes to enter your password and open the browser! If you really need to be productive, there are enough Google apps to do the basics. The battery life has been about what is advertised.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook Laptop Computer With 11.6 Screen & Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor
November 17, 2014
Billye1
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Excellent speed and preformance

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I loved the appearance and speed of this little Chromebook. I am very satisfied..
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook Laptop Computer With 11.6 Screen & Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor
December 14, 2013
Dzidka
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent item

The computer is all I needed. I have the same computer one year ago but it was stolen. This one was 1/3 of the price of the first one, thanks to the Black Friday. Cheap and wonderful.
Thanks again!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook Laptop Computer With 11.6 Screen & Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor
December 2, 2014
red
TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

not best purchase ever

Pros: Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: value, Difficult to Use
I was excited to get the 6 lap tops. However I was very disapointed to find out there was only one usb port. It will make them very hard for me to use.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook Laptop Computer With 11.6 Screen & Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor
November 16, 2013
Dee
Corsicans, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Samsung Chromebook

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Love this Chromebook! I needed something at home for paying bills , with the ability to surf the web occasionally, and the Chromebook is perfect. Very pleased!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook Laptop Computer With 11.6 Screen & Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor
May 6, 2013
Janet C
City, State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Samsung Chromebook

I got this for my husband to use (email, Facebook, etc.) and was very please to see how fast it was! You just open the top and it is on ... no waiting. It is excellent for someone who just wants a computer for the basics.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook Laptop Computer With 11.6 Screen & Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor
July 23, 2013
Paul225
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great product for now and the future

Pros: Easy to Use, Lightweight, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Everything is going cloud-based, if it hasn't already. This device is made for that new reality.
Works perfectly with Google Apps, but also great with other less cloud-ready sites and applications.
No more Windows security vulnerabilities and expensive antivirus annual subscriptions.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook Laptop Computer With 11.6 Screen & Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor
October 3, 2014
munttel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Like this product

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
This product is great for all the family, easy to use!
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook Laptop Computer With 11.6 Screen & Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor
January 7, 2014
BB83
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Good product, easy set up, fast loading. Love Google products.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook Laptop Computer With 11.6 Screen & Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor
September 21, 2013
ComputerShopper321
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Bargain laptop computer

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Easy to Set Up
This laptop computer is the right choice for me because it is lightweight, high definition, and affordable with approx. 6 hours of rechargeable battery life. The Chrome 'store' has many web applications to choose from in all known categories. Google Cloud printing works well with my existing all-in-one inkjet. USB and SD ports allow for speedy file transfers.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook Laptop Computer With 11.6 Screen & Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor
May 11, 2013
shado
Michign
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65

no java

Pros: Sound Quality, Battery Life, Lightweight, Design
Cons: Pricey/Poor Value, Difficult to Set Up, no java
this product is neat and nice looking, but does not work with java! Everything runs on java these days. I returned this product and bought a HP. Should have stuck with what I know works!
-6points
12out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook Laptop Computer With 11.6 Screen & Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor
April 23, 2013
Justice1
Texarkana, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:36 - 45
Gender of user:Female

Chrome Laptop

Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Difficult to Set Up, Difficult to Use, software nightmare
Only comes with "google chrome" that is not compatible with anything! No CD drive to change your software. Not impressed. Just spend more and get something better.
-14points
11out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung XE303C12-A01US Chromebook Laptop Computer With 11.6 Screen & Samsung Exynos 5 Dual Processor
September 22, 2014
Julie
Belgrade, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

SHHH!!! Christmas Present

I ordered this as a Christmas present for my daughter, therefore it hasn't been used or even opened, yet. Out of all of the computers that she saw on the internet, this is the one that she felt would be best for her. Keeping my fingers crossed!!!
-14points
8out of 30found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>