Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lexar™ JumpDrive® TwistTurn USB Flash Drive, 16GB

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Office Depot.

Lexar™ JumpDrive® TwistTurn USB Flash Drive, 16GB

Item #:569538
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(3)
4 stars
(1)
3 stars
(1)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(3)
4 of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lexar™ JumpDrive® TwistTurn USB Flash Drive, 16GB
Review 1 for Lexar™ JumpDrive® TwistTurn USB Flash Drive, 16GB
August 17, 2013
Jodie
White Hall, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Nice Stocking Stuffer

Pros: handy and stylish., lots of memory.
I bought this for my husband as a stocking stuffer. It looks really nice, it is a handy size, has lots of memory, and I have always had good luck with Lexar brand Jump Drives.
Review 2 for Lexar™ JumpDrive® TwistTurn USB Flash Drive, 16GB
February 28, 2013
R
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male

Wears Out

With daily use, the JumpDrive memory became corrupt. Computers would not recognize the dirve, so scanning or reformating the jumpdrive to fix the memory problem was not possible. Lexar company did not stand behind their product.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lexar™ JumpDrive® TwistTurn USB Flash Drive, 16GB
December 3, 2011
JimJ
Davie, Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:26 - 35

Don't buy this one or lexar in general

Worked well for several months then just failed. I had just left my previous employer and put all my prior presentations an papers on it. I contacted the company and they said take it to a local computer fix shop. I expect a little more from a company when their product fails.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lexar™ JumpDrive® TwistTurn USB Flash Drive, 16GB
April 23, 2011
Didgery
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a(n):Amateur
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65

Follow up on DIED

Pros: great lexar customer service
Yes after 6 months my Lexar died but I returned my USB for a replacement. Not only did I promptly receive a new drive, they were able to fix and return the data to me on the one that died. Apparently, some internal hardware was loose. I am very pleased with the customer service I recieved and best of all, my data was not lost.
I also learned that flash drives should only be used for storage back-up to prevent future data losses.
Thank you Lexar.
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lexar™ JumpDrive® TwistTurn USB Flash Drive, 16GB
April 4, 2011
Didge
St. Petersburg, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65
Bought this product:In-store

Died

Cons: stopped working
I bought this product in October 2010. On April 4th it died. All other flash drives work in my machine but this one. Very frustrating since I had no warming other than "this device would work better with a highspeed 2.0 port". I was satisfied with the operation so didn't upgrade. If my data can be retrieved, I will exchange the product. If not, I wll try another brand. A big dissappointment.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lexar™ JumpDrive® TwistTurn USB Flash Drive, 16GB
March 11, 2011
TheComputerMechanic
Upper Marlboro, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65
Bought this product:In-store

Real Nice Drive...

I need to store software programs (LOTS of them) on this drive so I can carry them with me on service calls. This drive has plenty of space and comes from a reputable manufacturer. At the sale price, it really can't be beat...
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lexar™ JumpDrive® TwistTurn USB Flash Drive, 16GB
January 5, 2011
emstexasusa
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65
Bought this product:In-store

Original Failed, Replacement Failed

Pros: capless rotating case
Cons: reliability
I bought the 16GB Lexar JumpDrive TwistTurn in August 2010. In October the flash drive was returned and replaced by Lexar. The replacement worked until January 2011. The error messages claimed that the drive was write-protected(not by me--this model does not have that feature. Then the flash drive could not be detected on any of our four PCs. I'm currently waiting for a Return Authorization, but have serious concerns about the reliability of the SECOND replacement.
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lexar™ JumpDrive® TwistTurn USB Flash Drive, 16GB
October 20, 2010
Edison
Edison NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Business User
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65
Bought this product:Online

fast and cheap

Pros: fast and cheap
Cons: only 16 gig
To be honest I thought I was buying a 32 Gig USB disk. But this one (16 Gig) works great and is fast and easy to fold up for carrying
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.