Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lenovo® IdeaPad® U310 Touch (59365302) Laptop Computer With 13.3 Touch-Screen Display & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i5-3337U Processor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Office Depot.

Lenovo® IdeaPad® U310 Touch (59365302) Laptop Computer With 13.3 Touch-Screen Display & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i5-3337U Processor

Item #:579098
Average Customer Rating:
2.865 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(12)
4 stars
(8)
3 stars
(8)
2 stars
(9)
1 star
(15)
21 of 48(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lenovo® IdeaPad® U310 Touch (59365302) Laptop Computer With 13.3 Touch-Screen Display & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i5-3337U Processor
Review 1 for Lenovo® IdeaPad® U310 Touch (59365302) Laptop Computer With 13.3 Touch-Screen Display & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i5-3337U Processor
February 27, 2014
JPV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

Excellent College Laptop

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: battery life
For a decent price, this excellent computer does the job. The touchscreen is cool, but I never use it. What I do use is AutoCAD programs which run smoothly and quickly on this laptop. Windows 8 isn't bad either. The laptop looks sleek and is lightweight. Only con: poor battery life. Other than that, an excellent product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lenovo® IdeaPad® U310 Touch (59365302) Laptop Computer With 13.3 Touch-Screen Display & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i5-3337U Processor
January 8, 2014
Chrashing
NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Run Away

Cons: wifi
You will love the size and weight. BUT....
Surfing the web has occasional wifi dropping that didn't seem to be a problem. Then tried to work from home using VNC (a rather high bandwidth application which worked flawlessly on my older slower/lower cost laptops) the wifi connection failed continuously.
If you bought one of these laptops, to resolve spend $10 on a wifi usb adapter from amazon. The built in wifi is a known problem, which is not getting fixed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lenovo® IdeaPad® U310 Touch (59365302) Laptop Computer With 13.3 Touch-Screen Display & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i5-3337U Processor
January 5, 2014
GMiller
Sacramento
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Ehh, you DO get what you paid for...

Pros: value, Lightweight
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Set Up
This laptop stood out among the rest in the show room. Over all I thought I bought one of the best laptop of the year. There are some trade offs, one thing that was it did not have a backlit keyboard (that should be standard). the construction of the laptop is solid! I noticed then later it resembles like MacBook. With the laptop open, the edge feels sharpness on the wrist upon usage.
Into 3 weeks of owning it, I start notice the flaws. the J,H & U keys are sunk in. the keyboard flexes while tying. The track pad lags, but it's nothing when you have a touchscreen, which is responsive. The lid wobbles when I use the touchscreen, it is not Anti-Glare and is a fingerprint magnet.
Software, a lot of Bloatware!!! Needs optimization badly. Some that are conflicting with others. I just wish some of Lenovo software would be built into the BIOS like my HP Envy 4-1030us. WiFi cards needs to be swapped out, about 1/4-1/3 of software are towards the Wifi card (see programs and features#. The pricing #$499 sale) fits if you're to use it right out of the box. With a little investment for optimization and on wifi card, you would have a really good portable machine. I would never buy this retail. As for hardware specs, some of them speak for themselves.
Battery life is where it should be at for an ultrabook, somewhere between 4-6hrs depending on usage. I suggest that I would buy this for the price it is now. For retail, I would save it for an ultrabooks with a new gen processors Haswell maybe even Broadwell...
3 stars would label this as average in being that it IS average...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lenovo® IdeaPad® U310 Touch (59365302) Laptop Computer With 13.3 Touch-Screen Display & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i5-3337U Processor
December 14, 2013
Aimee
Riverside, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Return is good1

I bought a laptop online, but when I receive it, there is no receipt. I don't like the laptop so I want to return it. The officedepot's service is very good. Thank you!
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lenovo® IdeaPad® U310 Touch (59365302) Laptop Computer With 13.3 Touch-Screen Display & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i5-3337U Processor
December 14, 2013
Ramesh
Alexandria, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Goody buy

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: battery life, less contrast in display
when I was ordered I was excited to see its performance. one thing I noticed that seal of laptop box was opened already. I don't know it is new or used. but its working fine and I am not getting any wi-fi issue. touch is quite responsive.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lenovo® IdeaPad® U310 Touch (59365302) Laptop Computer With 13.3 Touch-Screen Display & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i5-3337U Processor
December 14, 2013
SarahD
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Choice!!

Pros: Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: difficult to upgrade to 8.1
I work from home and needed laptop ASAP!! I didn't have time to save for a MacBook Air and I wanted something of similar style! This gap top has been great! It's simple to set up! The new features are quite nice! My only con is that you must only save items in the D drive in order to upgrade!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lenovo® IdeaPad® U310 Touch (59365302) Laptop Computer With 13.3 Touch-Screen Display & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i5-3337U Processor
December 11, 2013
oeliav
Rockvile
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

Horrible WiFi

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Performance, wifi
Bought it expecting a good deal at $500. As I started to set t up, I noticed it was slow accessing the network. When conecting using RJ45 cables to the router, was geting 50Mbps dowload speeds, usine the Wifi, standing right next to the router, it dropped to about 20Mbps, and walking away about 15" from the router it was down to 3Mbps....
I do have a couple of other laptops, and tested them side by side, and while this Lenovo was doinmg 3Mbps, the others maintained steady 50Mbps at samelocations..
After spending a few hours running updates and talking with Lenovo support, who decided there is no problem with the laptop after they where able to ACCESS it remotely, I ended up returning to OD.
Kudos to Office Depot for giving full refund with no hassles !!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lenovo® IdeaPad® U310 Touch (59365302) Laptop Computer With 13.3 Touch-Screen Display & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i5-3337U Processor
December 7, 2013
RJ
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Easy

Pros: Easy to Use
Easy to purchase and great to pick up locally. Very smooth running system.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lenovo® IdeaPad® U310 Touch (59365302) Laptop Computer With 13.3 Touch-Screen Display & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i5-3337U Processor
November 28, 2013
Lelo
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Purchase

Pros: value, Quality, Performance
Cons: needs backlit keyboard
Purchased in August & some minor problems with wifi (added additional booster for router), the touch screen is "touchy" and wished had backlit keyboard but overall I'm pleased with performance and size/weight. Windows 8 takes time to get used to, but not Lenovo fault. Added Microsoft Word/Student and also Quicken 2013 without any problems. Good system so far.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lenovo® IdeaPad® U310 Touch (59365302) Laptop Computer With 13.3 Touch-Screen Display & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i5-3337U Processor
November 17, 2013
dissapointed3
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Dissapointing

Cons: battery life, Quality, Performance
I got this machine thinking it would be a great computer approximately 4 months ago. For the price, it seemed like a very good computer with a touch-screen and an Intel Core i5, and this made it look like a very good deal. Had I known before, I would have got a different one...
And true to be told, it was good in the beginning, but after that "month of grace", it really showed its real face. What a dissapointment!!!
Despite an i5 intel core processor, it takes some time for it to "think". And don't get me started with the WI-FI card!!! It supports b+g+n, but it does not support N-dual band, meaning you're stuck with 2.4 GHz. And on top of that, you will either have to be close to your router, or upgrade it to one with extended range.
BTW, it is true that the software controlling the sleep and hybernation modes crashes, and in order to make your computer functional again you will need to remove this software, unless you want to experience repetitive crashes with the awful blue screen. It is important to say that the "defective" intel software that makes it wake up in 10 seconds or less is amazing, nonetheless, just works for a limited time. I tried to upgrade, update and work around the drivers, and after several attempts, I just decided to leave it to Windows to wake it up: it takes around 30-40 seconds to wake up from sleep (longer from hybernation), but I rather wait a little longer than wasting more time trying to restore my computer after the blue screen of death appears.
So far, I have had no problems installing software. However, I mostly use it in "desktop" mode, instead of "tablet" mode, as some of the applications are slow, especially internet explorer.
The computer's weight is decent, and the rest of the hardware is responsive, especially the screen. Sound is OK, in fact better than other computers.
Battery life is average at 4-5 hrs.
I would definitely not buy this computer again.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lenovo® IdeaPad® U310 Touch (59365302) Laptop Computer With 13.3 Touch-Screen Display & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i5-3337U Processor
November 4, 2013
lacsters
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Product

Everything works like how it should. Best bang for your buck for the size and 10-point multi-touch screen at the time imo. Full featured ultrabook. ***No wifi issues***
Some things I can comment on is the lack of glare reduction type glass. This would have helped the readability of the screen since it has a lot of glare. I resolved this by purchasing a matte anti-glare screen protector (love it). The viewing angles of the screen is not the best. Being a 13", the keyboard is slightly narrower.
Overall though, it is a great product for the price range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lenovo® IdeaPad® U310 Touch (59365302) Laptop Computer With 13.3 Touch-Screen Display & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i5-3337U Processor
October 15, 2013
Beth
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

I wanted it to be perfect

Pros: Lightweight, Display Screen
Cons: Performance, Difficult to Set Up, won't connect to wifi
The keyboard and display on this computer are amazing, but along with several other reviews regarding this computer, it will not connect to WiFi. If you are planning on hooking this computer directly to a modem, then this is the computer for you. The internet is fast and seamless this way. I wanted this to be the perfect computer, but it turns out that it really wasn't. It was anything BUT!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lenovo® IdeaPad® U310 Touch (59365302) Laptop Computer With 13.3 Touch-Screen Display & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i5-3337U Processor
September 26, 2013
Mike
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Works Perfect

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance, wifi is fast
Cons: no cons
The WiFi has a setting that can be adjusted - the computer is fast - high quality - bargain - I'm very happy with this computer, very happy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lenovo® IdeaPad® U310 Touch (59365302) Laptop Computer With 13.3 Touch-Screen Display & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i5-3337U Processor
August 16, 2013
Ferrari_F1
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

Absolutely GREAT

Pros: Sound Quality, Battery Life, Good Value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Design, Easy to Set Up, Performance, sper fast
Great laptop, I bought it few days ago and no problems whatsoever. very fast, thin and stylish.
The Wifi works great with no problems at all.
Great deal this week at office depot, 549$ and you get 100$ visa gift card.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lenovo® IdeaPad® U310 Touch (59365302) Laptop Computer With 13.3 Touch-Screen Display & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i5-3337U Processor
August 12, 2013
campy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

INTERMITTENT WI-FI

Pros: Battery Life, Good Value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Design, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Performance, wi-fi
U310 - Great machine except bad Wi-fi. Signal bounces from strong to weak in a matter of seconds. My machine was manufactured May 2013. Lenovo said they fixed this problem in early production but apparently not. Although great sale price at Office Depot, don't waste your time on this model. I returned after few days!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lenovo® IdeaPad® U310 Touch (59365302) Laptop Computer With 13.3 Touch-Screen Display & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i5-3337U Processor
August 11, 2013
A computer guru
New York, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great laptop, BAD WIFI

Pros: Sound Quality, Battery Life, Good Value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Design
Cons: Performance, wifi problem
Purchased it, encountered wifi problems. very slow wifi connection when you take 10 steps away from the router. exchanged it 3x in one day, and same problem. finally returned it. it was a waste of my time. I really wanted it to work, I even uploaded the drivers and everything, but the problem still existed. Luckily I had opened up the box and used it on the same day, b/c i was planning on leaving the box sealed till school started, which was a month later. another problem i encountered was the RAM is not enough for what this laptop. It was already using up 50percent of RAM just for the laptop it self.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lenovo® IdeaPad® U310 Touch (59365302) Laptop Computer With 13.3 Touch-Screen Display & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i5-3337U Processor
August 7, 2013
dissapointed customer
San Francisco, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Trouble...

Pros: Sound Quality, Lightweight, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Performance, battery life, Pricey/Poor Value, doesn't connect to internet...ever
This laptop looks very nice. It has a beautiful design and I have adjusted to the new windows. I do like the touch screen and the appearance. The only thing I can't stand is that I can't connect to the internet. It took about four minutes just to open this page. I know that it is not the internet connection because my 7 year old laptop opened this page instantly. It will say that it has full internet connection, but pages take so long to open. I wouldn't recommend this to a friend because I wouldn't want anyone to be as frustrated as I have been with this.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lenovo® IdeaPad® U310 Touch (59365302) Laptop Computer With 13.3 Touch-Screen Display & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i5-3337U Processor
August 2, 2013
Nicole
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

WIFI IS BAD

Pros: Sound Quality, Design, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: battery life, Heavy/Bulky, wifi
I am a college student looking for a laptop in a decent price range. I was hoping that I wouldn't run into the problem everyone was stating but I did unfortunately. Internet speed is very slow unless you are very close to your router. I cant even bring this laptop upstairs without it slowing down significantly. I tried to look for updates and there were none. I cant watch a YouTube video without it lagging every 10 seconds. Very disappointed. The screen is also very reflective which makes it bad for using outdoors. This laptop is worse than my 10 year old Vaio Sony laptop. Though the new Windows 8 and other features are very sleek and modern, there is no use for a laptop with no Wi-Fi. Will not be purchasing from Lenovo again. Battery life as well is poor.Only lasts up to 3.5 hours when it states that is lasts up to 8.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lenovo® IdeaPad® U310 Touch (59365302) Laptop Computer With 13.3 Touch-Screen Display & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i5-3337U Processor
May 19, 2013
Radiant
Californi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:In-store

Totally Perfect Laptop..Fun Fast and Functional!

Pros: Sound Quality, Battery Life, Good Value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Design, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Let me start by saying Windows 8 is FINE. A few tweaks and one download of Start 8 and it's ((Super Hero Windows 7## #Better Faster Etc...)
Wow,,,.. This Lenovo U310 Touch is amazingly fast and so quiet.. The sound is the best I have ever heard from a Laptop. #Finally,,, really great sound from a Laptop I can afford!!...Why it took so long?? I don't know.) But it sure is a nice surprise..
I guess the earlier production models had a Wi Fi problem but that has clearly been fixed. I have had no issues whatsoever.
This machine has everything that you really need and will really use. Bluetooth; Great touchpad and decent keyboard; beautiful sound; Fantastic touch screen;Sleek design; All the essential ports and doo dads; A good size 500 GB hard drive for storage with a 24 GB Solid State Drive to keep things fast and quiet.
Core I5!
Got mine from Office Depot at the sale price with instant savings.
Thank you Office Depot!!
Radiant
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lenovo® IdeaPad® U310 Touch (59365302) Laptop Computer With 13.3 Touch-Screen Display & 3rd Gen Intel® Core™ i5-3337U Processor
Based on the average of (33) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 12 out of 33