Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone

Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone

Item #:607890
Average Customer Rating:
2.667 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(1)
4 stars
(1)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(1)
3 of 9(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone
Review 1 for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone
July 30, 2013
lostinflorida
clearwater, fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

worked great...for a bit

Pros: good sound quality
Cons: Quality
this product worked great with good sound. worked for about a month, then just died. looked online and support and they said "replace".
This is a great product if you need something "right now", but for long term use, im going with another brand.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone
May 3, 2013
Boo Boo
Clay, WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:School User
Bought this product:Online

50/50

I bought two of these. One is still working, but the other one didn't last a month. I will not put this much money in the next time that I buy a headset.
Review 3 for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone
April 4, 2013
tori
Noblesville, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65

Great Experience

Pros: Features, Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Expensive
I needed a USB headset for a customer service job. Product worked great & very easy buying item on line & going to the store for pick up!
Thanks for the ease and great experience.
Review 4 for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone
March 16, 2013
Venue1
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65

Good quality and value

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Design
Needed a headset that would work well with Rosetta Stone. This one works like a charm with my system.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone
January 8, 2013
Ash
Jacksonville, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:26 - 35

So-So

Pros: Value for Money, Easy to Use
Cons: doesn't cancel background noise
I use this headset for a work-at-home job. The mic is very sensitive and picks up background noise. It really doesn't cancel any of the noise.
It does work well otherwise though.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone
December 30, 2012
Skwurr
CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am a(n):Student
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male

Cheap product

Pros: Easy to Use, Sound Quality
Cons: Design, Performance, Expensive, Build Quality
I bought this from another store months ago and it didn't last me very long. The cord came out of the mute button and it ripped off of the chip inside so it was unfixable.
It did sound good that one month I had it though but I would not buy it again.
Review 7 for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone
March 17, 2010
Skissiks
South Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65
Bought this product:Online

Does the job

Pros: a little heavy duty so i expect it to last longer, nice cord length
Cons: a bit of hum i think feedback from mic.
Bought this as recommended by my company. Using for laptop VOIP application. There is a hum in the ear pieces depending on how sensitive a setting you have on the microphone. Control for volumn and muting work quite well. It is definately better than trying to use the built-in speaker and microphone of the laptop. When someone is speaking they are clear (except for times the VOIP is acting up). The microphone seems to work quite well, I tried calling someone on Skype and the person called said I sounded better than the previous mike I was using. Cord length is pretty good I can usually move around my chair and still be connected. Bought this online but picked it up at my local store, very convenient.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone
December 7, 2009
Cool
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this product:In-store

Would not buy

Cons: Expensive, Performance, Sound Quality, Design, it crashed my speakers
I had researched for six months for a new headset with microphone. Hoped for a Usb one with great plug and play so I also use it in the local library. Sadly the microphone arm did have the reach I wanted and it did not pick up my voice without moving the the earphones to my cheek frist. stay away forom this if you want to hear and speak at the same time.
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone
November 3, 2009
soapers
LA, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65
Bought this product:In-store

Bad reception, bad recording and heavy`

Cons: Expensive, Performance, Sound Quality, background noise, recording distrotion, communication distortion
bought these for VOIP applications, and found that there is a low electronic hum in the earpiece that is like electronic water torture after an hour.
I tried recording with both the Microsoft recorder and Audacity and the electronic hum became pronounced and the recording was unusable.
The headsets although padded were quiet uncomfortable and heavy.
I traded in for GIGAWARE's less expensive USB headset - no electronic hum, no recording issues, and light and easy to use.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.