Office Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Office Depot
Shop Clocks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone

Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone

Item #:607890
Average Customer Rating:
3.423 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(9)
4 stars
(5)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(3)
15 of 26(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone
Review 1 for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone
December 1, 2014
William
Sarasota, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Works great

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Design
This was not the top of the line but it fulfilled all my requirements for voice overs on a video production we are doing. Works great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone
November 10, 2014
MH
Salt Lake City
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Had to replace twice

Pros: Quiet, Easy to Use
Cons: Sound Quality, Performance, Build Quality
Not excited about this product. I had to replace it twice after using it about 3mo each time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone
June 29, 2014
Evan
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Headset!

Pros: quailty, long usb
Cons: non-flexible microphone
I have been using this headset for about 6 months and it works great. I haven't had any problem with it and I'm not very gentle with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone
April 28, 2014
Tahnee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Headset

I've been using this headset for a little over a week now and I love it. It cancels out any background noise so my co-workers hear me nice and clear. Having the duel earphones gives me surround sound and blocks out any noise in my surrounding area which is amazing because the hallways are very busy with conversations. I rarely have to ask my co-workers to repeat themselves. The setup was so simple too! I literally plugged it in and started using it. My laptop automatically defaulted to the headset, so I didn't have to change any settings.
Great purchase at a great price!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone
July 30, 2013
lostinflorida
clearwater, fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

worked great...for a bit

Pros: good sound quality
Cons: Quality
this product worked great with good sound. worked for about a month, then just died. looked online and support and they said "replace".
This is a great product if you need something "right now", but for long term use, im going with another brand.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone
May 3, 2013
Boo Boo
Clay, WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:School User
Bought this product:Online

50/50

I bought two of these. One is still working, but the other one didn't last a month. I will not put this much money in the next time that I buy a headset.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone
April 4, 2013
tori
Noblesville, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65

Great Experience

Pros: Features, Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Expensive
I needed a USB headset for a customer service job. Product worked great & very easy buying item on line & going to the store for pick up!
Thanks for the ease and great experience.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone
April 1, 2013
Shobi
Berkeley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Great product for my home office PC. Strong, good sound, easy to install. Very durable. I use Skype for a lot of country and international calls, webcasts etc. Very good sound and my recipients are all very happy with the quality of sound they receive from me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone
March 16, 2013
Venue1
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65

Good quality and value

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Design
Needed a headset that would work well with Rosetta Stone. This one works like a charm with my system.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone
January 8, 2013
Ash
Jacksonville, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:26 - 35

So-So

Pros: Value for Money, Easy to Use
Cons: doesn't cancel background noise
I use this headset for a work-at-home job. The mic is very sensitive and picks up background noise. It really doesn't cancel any of the noise.
It does work well otherwise though.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone
December 30, 2012
Skwurr
CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am a(n):Student
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male

Cheap product

Pros: Easy to Use, Sound Quality
Cons: Design, Performance, Expensive, Build Quality
I bought this from another store months ago and it didn't last me very long. The cord came out of the mute button and it ripped off of the chip inside so it was unfixable.
It did sound good that one month I had it though but I would not buy it again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone
April 12, 2012
Gordie
Skokie, Ill
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Return always

This is 3rd set I got,make sure you get insurance. Going for my 4th today. Maybe they might give me a better product. My son uses them for hours on computer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone
March 15, 2012
atomsmasher
City, State
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not worth it

I have purchased 2 of these headsets in the past year.
The first time, one side of the headset stopped working after about 10 months. I figured it was just a fluke, so I bought a second pair. After about 4 months, the whole thing took stopped working. Now I'm using the first pair again, with only one side working until I can find another product that is actually reliable and long-lasting. The kicker is that I work from home and I use the headset for work, so it's very inconvenient to deal with. Lesson learned. 3rd time's a charm. Going to pay more for a headset that doesn't suck eggs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone
January 20, 2012
PyleStyle
Long Beach, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Technically good, but best for short useage

I'm back on Officemax.com to buy a new headset, this one works just fine as far as audio quality goes (both headphones and microphone), but wear these longer than 20 minutes and your ears will start hurting really bad.
I'm on Skype calls often 2 or 3 hours a day, and after 30 mins of wearing these, they destroy your ears. My ears get so sore, I have to peel these things off carefully. In short, if you're only using them for a few minutes each day, you're good to go; anything longer than that and be prepared to be in pain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone
March 23, 2010
schnaras
Saint Charles, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Purchased to use with Skype. Very easy and comfortable. High quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone
March 17, 2010
Skissiks
South Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65
Bought this product:Online

Does the job

Pros: a little heavy duty so i expect it to last longer, nice cord length
Cons: a bit of hum i think feedback from mic.
Bought this as recommended by my company. Using for laptop VOIP application. There is a hum in the ear pieces depending on how sensitive a setting you have on the microphone. Control for volumn and muting work quite well. It is definately better than trying to use the built-in speaker and microphone of the laptop. When someone is speaking they are clear (except for times the VOIP is acting up). The microphone seems to work quite well, I tried calling someone on Skype and the person called said I sounded better than the previous mike I was using. Cord length is pretty good I can usually move around my chair and still be connected. Bought this online but picked it up at my local store, very convenient.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone
December 7, 2009
Cool
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this product:In-store

Would not buy

Cons: Expensive, Performance, Sound Quality, Design, it crashed my speakers
I had researched for six months for a new headset with microphone. Hoped for a Usb one with great plug and play so I also use it in the local library. Sadly the microphone arm did have the reach I wanted and it did not pick up my voice without moving the the earphones to my cheek frist. stay away forom this if you want to hear and speak at the same time.
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone
November 3, 2009
soapers
LA, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65
Bought this product:In-store

Bad reception, bad recording and heavy`

Cons: Expensive, Performance, Sound Quality, background noise, recording distrotion, communication distortion
bought these for VOIP applications, and found that there is a low electronic hum in the earpiece that is like electronic water torture after an hour.
I tried recording with both the Microsoft recorder and Audacity and the electronic hum became pronounced and the recording was unusable.
The headsets although padded were quiet uncomfortable and heavy.
I traded in for GIGAWARE's less expensive USB headset - no electronic hum, no recording issues, and light and easy to use.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Logitech® ClearChat Comfort USB™ Headset With Microphone
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 7 out of 8