Office Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Office Depot
Shop Clocks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Office Depot.

UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet

Item #:610837
Average Customer Rating:
2.833 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(3)
4 stars
(14)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(10)
16 of 34(47%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
Review 1 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
October 28, 2014
T
Springfield, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

My First Tablet

I'm still not sure that I'm using it correctly? While I have rated it as 4 stars the tablet itself has "broken." The "thingy" that you use to plug it up to a computer has pushed in completely. I can not find my wall plug to charge it up. Other than that, I liked this tablet. It took time for me to understand using wifi. I do not have internet access at home so what I could do with it was limited. But once I got online I found it did what I wanted somewhat. I mainly used it to make videos, take photos & read books. For that, it's fine. I never managed to use it to type documents...seems I needed to download something or other. Considering I got it through Lane Bryant, which is the only credit card I have available, I'm satisfied. It wasn't until I used someone else's tablet that I saw how it's suppose to work, speed wise, etc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
June 6, 2013
gtjosefs
Houston, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am a(n):Amateur
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:Online

Not Bad Choice

Pros: Battery Life, Lightweight
Cons: Difficult to Set Up, Speed/Performance, Screen/Display
Just bought this tablet yesterday. It's my first tablet, so I don't have anything to compare. Having said that: It seems to work like a big but really slow Galaxy S2 that doesn't make calls. I used it to watch Netflix (worked great#; Facebook #slow but OK#; email #intolerably slow#; web browsing #intolerably slow). It may get faster with the Jellybean update, but when I tried to update, this is what they emailed me, "Thank you for registering your ULTRATAB® tablet. In the next few weeks you will be receiving instructions and a notification to upgrade your software to Google's Android's 4.1.x." I think that statement says it all. Caveat Emptor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
May 23, 2013
taximom212
Louisville, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65

Don't waste your money-Seriously!

Cons: Poorly Built/Quality, Sound Quality, Speed/Performance, Screen/Display, Difficult to Use, constant black outs, screen freezes
I got this at Christmas-time and have purposely not written a review as of yet because I've had problems right from the start and have been struggling with what I may be doing wrong, hoping the multiple resets and clean-ups will somehow make this thing work better. Now, here we are, almost 6 months later and it's still a piece of garbage. 90% of the time just trying to wake it up by pressing the power switch doesn't work as the screen turns black almost immediately. After 2-3 frustrating tries to get it to come on, you can barely make any program start as it is so slow you can do a crossword puzzle or vacuum the floor while waiting. Honestly, I rarely use it any more because it's too frustratingly slow. When I have an extra hour to blow, I play Draw Something....it's the only 'extra' program I have loaded now ( to keep the whole 'Apps take space and time' thing under control). It still takes a ridiculous amount of time to load. Don't buy this for your kids' games! Your kids will grow up before they can use them! Don't use this to check your email! Your friends will go to dinner and to the beach without you even knowing about the invite! Don't use this to update your facebook status! You will have a whole new status before you can get this thing to boot up to the facebook app anyway!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
May 1, 2013
VG
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65
Gender of user:Female
Age of user:10 or younger

Great for the price

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Lightweight, Well Built/Quality, Easy to Set Up
Cons: battery life, Screen/Display
Bought it as a Christmas gift for my 8 years old and she does not let it idle. Slick design, Wi-Fi works like on my other more expensive computers. Switched to using a USB charger, fortunately it is the same as the charges for my old cell phones. The analog powers plug does not sit in place securely. Performance is fine when compared to what it costs. If you keep number of apps running simultaneously down, it does work fine. I found its design elegant. Could not find adequate tablet cover as its form factor is unusual. Keep your expectations to the price you have paid and you would be happy.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
April 24, 2013
Upset
North Carlina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online

DO NOT BUY!

Cons: battery life, Poorly Built/Quality, Value/Price, Speed/Performance, Screen/Display
Worked great at first. The screen would go black even with battery fully charged. Eventually the tablet stopped working all together after about 2 months. Worst purchase ever.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
April 19, 2013
Tabletuser1
Belleville, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:36 - 45
Gender of user:Male
Age of user:10 or younger

Tablet would not turn on or charge

Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
Cons: battery life
The jazz tablet was bought for my 8 year old at christmas. It started off good tablet for him to just download game apps. But after a couple of days the tablet would not hold a charge and then eventually it would not turn on at all. I tried to call the maufacturer but they just wanted me to mail the tablet back to them on their word that they would send another one out. I don't think so. So I returned to Office Depot and got a refund on gift card.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
April 7, 2013
BC46
Sarasota FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:66 and above
Gender of user:Male

Jazz UltraTab C925 - 90 day owner

Pros: value, Screen/Display, Lightweight, Well Built/Quality, c925 best unit
Cons: battery life, Difficult to Set Up, Speed/Performance, camera is useless
Owning and using 2 of these 9 inch units. Thought the price was to cheap for any value. Found it slow until I removed some of the pre-loaded apps that I found useless. Then bought 12GB SD mini cards $14.99. at Office Depot. Did the free upgrade to Jellybean. Then using File Manager (built in) moved large files onto the card and increase speed greatly. Yet I can access anything file through File Mgr - example 8 videos on SD mini card plus many reference manuals of 1,000s of pages or more. Added Isoli as reader, works great..But whe you use a file of SD card it is automatically moved to the 4GB base memory, So you'll have to manually move it back to the SD card. WiFi is slower than most PC tablets but keeping files on SD card helps a lot. But not really a Tablet to surf with. And this not a gamers platform.
Follow directions and it sets up well. But user should have some PC intuitiveness to set up. If done right it's easy to use. As usual the more Free App you use the poorer any system runs. Value total cost so far $131.00 INCLUDING TAX & SHIPPING
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
March 18, 2013
zebra
georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65
Gender of user:Male
Age of user:11 - 20

waste

Pros: Lightweight
Cons: battery life, Value/Price, Sound Quality, Difficult to Set Up, Speed/Performance, Difficult to Use
I would only purchase for a small child not user friendly says ca n do video calls and cant
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
March 14, 2013
tablet
san antonio, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:26 - 35
Gender of user:Female
Age of user:21 - 30

best item bought

Pros: Screen/Display, Easy to Use, Lightweight, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Speed/Performance
I received this item yesterday & I love it. My only complaint that I have is that sometimes its a tad slow. Other then that I don`t have complaints.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
March 13, 2013
matea
MLA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a(n):Traditional Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:26 - 35

average

Pros: value, Battery Life, Screen/Display, Easy to Use
Cons: Sound Quality, Speed/Performance
I just had this tablet for 2weeks now and seems to work fine. Battery life goes on for more than 4 hours on WIFI instead of 1-2 hrs as stated and has remaining 47% which is not bad at all. Screen display is fair enough. However when i use the internet and type on it, its slow i need to stop for a second before i could see what I have typed or whenever I select a different button i.e. home screen/back button.. but overall its quite ok for its price and quality. i can live with it... another thing is, where is the jellybean update???!?!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
March 11, 2013
lim
natick, ma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a(n):Amateur
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:26 - 35

Pretty good

Pros: value
Cons: Bulky/Heavy, Speed/Performance
I like it. Cheap and easy to use.
Drawbacks are slow speed which makes it hard to know if your tap has gone through, so I sometimes tap too many times and despite the fact I registered it, I didn't get the update that was on the box.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
February 4, 2013
Jay23
Las Vegas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Student
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:16 - 25

Worst Purchase

Cons: Short Battery Life, Display Screen, Performance, Build Quality, Difficult to Use
Bought it for my mom for christmas. Died within 5 days. I did some research after and apparently its a big problem among these tablets. Save your money and get a better tablet!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
February 3, 2013
Rodney
Italy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:26 - 35
Gender of user:Male
Age of user:21 - 30

Good till it stopped working

Pros: Value for Money, Easy to Use
Cons: Short Battery Life, Display Screen, Sound Quality, Performance
Well it was 100 dollars worked for about a month then slowed down a lot then next thing I know hard drive failure or something. It turns on but it does not show any memory. Tried fixing it. Overseas so I can't call the number which I can't find. Plus what's the point from the other reviews they don't pick up anyways. Gave two stars for meets expectations because it works ok for a 100 dollar tablet for the first month.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
January 29, 2013
McCoy230023
Puyallup, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:School User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:26 - 35
Gender of user:Female
Age of user:11 - 20

Ok buy for the price

Pros: Value for Money, Battery Life, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Performance
Cons: Design
Got this tablet for my daughter for homework use since she is alway on my laptop, and I got the wireless keybroad which doing MS doc's easy. Come to find out this tablet doesnt have blu-tooth so trying to connect an wireless anything to it will not work.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
January 26, 2013
adadgday31
TEXAS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Age:26 - 35

Worked for a Week than battery would not stay

Cons: Short Battery Life, Display Screen, Build Quality
Bought , on black friday, Was looking for a dual core 1+ processor and 1gb ram tablet, Well was duped into thinking this was dual core as said by store representative and AD . Got it home charged for that night , followed directions in letting it drain fully before charging the next time , by the way battery life with moderate internet and play store use , was like 30-45 minutes before completely dead. Used on and off for next couple weeks , noticed battery was draining quicker than before, by the middle of December had to have tablet plugged in almost all the time to prevent form dying .
Tried calling digitac customer service just got a voice recording telling to leave name and numbe and reason calling . Nobody called back .
So basically after 2 and a half months , I have a portable , electricity sucker , that always has to be plugged in and as of yesterday , the screen goes white and is completely useless. By the way the device never left the house , was never dropped just sat on the nightstand in the bedroom for 2.5 months
Was thinking about sending it off with warranty , come to find out there is a 40.00 handiling charge just to do this , and IF! , Digitac feels like damage is not due to mishandiling , improper usage , etc. THEY MIGHT REPLACE OR REPAIR THE DEVICE , but your still out 40.00 more dollars regardless.
I do not recomend anybody by one of these , unless you like to gamble , and LOSE
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
January 25, 2013
Gilman
Berkeley, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:16 - 25

ive bought 3

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Performance
They work excellent and im yet to get my free android 4.1 upgrade because a relative buys it from me before i remember to register it to get the free download. Its a $179.00 tablet for $99.99.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
January 23, 2013
Broke college girl
Portland, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a(n):Student
Primary Use:School User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:16 - 25

Get what you pay for

Pros: Value for Money, Easy to Use
Cons: no lock mechanism
The Jazz is exactly what I was expecting for $100. Bought it so that i could record lectures and take notes and that's exactly what it does. I was very happy that it arrived before I needed to leave for class on Tuesday when I ordered it VERY late Sunday night. Very happy so far. No problems with the battery life. I have noticed that if i accidently put it in my backpack with the buttons facing down that it turns itself on. Very limited accessories for this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
January 19, 2013
unhappy gifter
florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:16 - 25
Gender of user:Female
Age of user:21 - 30

Unhappy

Pros: Easy to Use, Display Screen
Cons: Short Battery Life, Sound Quality, Performance
bought 3 of these for christmas gifts and unfortunately not a good investment. very slow and very frustraiting. will be returning them and I'm hoping for good customer service/satisfaction. really disappointed and was so excited to give these as gifts. Still enjoy shopping at Office Depot.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
January 10, 2013
Martha
Covington, LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:36 - 45
Gender of user:Female
Age of user:41 - 50

Very slow and frustrating

Pros: Quiet
Cons: Short Battery Life, Performance, Difficult to Use, silly camera, glare on the screen
I received this tablet as a gift for Christmas. I wanted one that would take pictures and movies and allow me to email them. It's impossible to do that because of the camera and the way the email works so slowly. Most of the time I get licensing error messages and Yahoo or FB won't work until I exit and reload them several times. I also wanted it for downloading books to read. Nothing works, but free Kobo books and they're short stories that aren't very exciting. I can't get the free library downloads or even purchase books. Nothing is compatible. The number to call for problems is a cell phone with a full mailbox. This is a real bummer. I'm curious to know if you just need to be 16 to be able to figure out what programs to buy to make this thing function better. I'm 42. Perhaps I'm too old and far removed from the latest technology for this device to have a chance.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
January 5, 2013
Bcc121212
St. Petersburg, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Student
Primary Use:School User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:16 - 25

I Can't Complain

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Battery Life, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design
Cons: Performance, Short Battery Life, connecting to the wifi, uploading apps from the google playstore at first
This review is from the perspective of a middle class, 16 year old female. As a young adult, overflowing money is not in my life at this time. I recieved a $100 gift card to office depot and decided to use it on a tablet. I have been doing some tablet shopping for several months now, I first decided to purchase the Pandigital Supernova tablet but office depot doesn't hold it anymore. The Ultra Tab Jazz Tablet 9in is worth it's money. I purchased it during the black friday sale for $99 and I also brought the warranty card and SD Disk. Yes sometimes it does freeze up, especially when unlocking it. I actually had to get a replacement on my first Ultra Tab Jazz tablet because I could not connect to my internet service. Also because I was not able to download apps from the google playstore, but after calling Digatic's unprofessional call line, they fixed it for me. The exchange was easy. My second Ultra Tab Jazz tablet now connects with internet services easily and I am able to upload apps from the google playstore. My battery life is kind of lacking..like 3 hours at the most but that's probably b/c I am always on sometype of app. It is now more easier for me to carry documents and my school work on this tablet.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>