Office Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Office Depot
Shop Clocks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Office Depot.

UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet

Item #:610837
Average Customer Rating:
2.833 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(3)
4 stars
(14)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(10)
16 of 34(47%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
Review 21 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
December 27, 2012
AngelaS
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:36 - 45
Gender of user:Male
Age of user:31 - 40

Impressive and Inexpensive Jazz Tablet

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design
Cons: Sound Quality, Performance, Build Quality, power cord connectivity
First off, ignore the reviews that say this tablet is a piece of junk. If you're going to be expecting an Ipad for under $200, then yeah, you will be disappointed. Secondly, I should state that my purposes for a tablet are to watch movies, listen to music, take pictures/video, and web-browsing, so keep that in mind when reading this review.
I have used an Ipad 2, Kindle Fire HD, Nook HD, and a Samsung Galaxy Tab 2, and in comparison, there isn't much difference between those and this Jazz tablet. In my opinion, the Jazz tablet functions are better than the Kindle and Nook functions, although perhaps a little slower at times. I own a Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1, and this Jazz 9 inch isn't any different from that either, except for the slower response times. I bought this tablet for the price of $99.99 on Black Friday because I was looking for a back-up tablet that wasn't going to break the bank. After some maintenance to get the apps to download and Facebook to work properly, I was impressed with how much this tablet is *not* a piece of junk for being an inexpensive off-brand. And since I was so impressed with it, instead of keeping it as a back-up, I gave it to my boyfriend for Christmas. And we are both very pleased with the results.
I do have a few complaints though, otherwise I would give this a 5 star rating:
- There is an issue with the power cord not connecting too well with the port: I had this thing plugged in on a shelf with no movement near it, and even though the cord was still connected in the port, it was not charging so I had to keep unplugging and plugging it back in. However, you can charge it using the included USB cable, so it's not a big deal that the AC power cord and/or port is faulty.
- Watching movies on a class 4 microSD card, the audio playback is a little off from the video file. I plan on trying with a class 10 card to see if that improves the issue. But I did notice that as long as no other apps are running, the audio is acceptable.
- The sound volume, however, could be better.
- Having to go hunting for some troubleshooting once getting it out of the box was very annoying. After searching online, I found the fix for the apps not downloading (by clearing out the Google files cache and doing a factory reset), and then after updating the Facebook app, all was well.
No problems with the WiFi connection, no problems with response times in games-- essentially, no problems with any aspect of this tablet other than what I mentioned above.
Overall, I would highly recommend this tablet for anyone wanting an inexpensive tablet. And in the off chance that you have problems with it, Office Depot has superior customer service. They will take care of you.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 22 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
December 18, 2012
Laughalot
Austin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65

Ultratab C925

Pros: Battery Life
Cons: Performance, Difficult to Use, camera
Bought 4 of these tablets on Black Friday. The tablet was slow. WiFi was very bad. All 4 of them. Since the Black Friday ad specifically stated a dual core processor, but the tablet had a single core, I complained and Office Depot exchanged the tablets for Lenovo A2109A Quad Core. No extra money, no questions asked.
No I would not recommend the Ultratab, but Kudos to Office Depot to making it right. Awesome Customer Service. The company went beyond my expectations to make the customer happy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 23 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
December 18, 2012
Just Me
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:26 - 35

Good Tablet for the Price

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Easy to Use
I've had this tablet for a few weeks now and I've decided that I'm going to keep it. I also got it for the Black Friday price - $30 with rewards so for $69 it's definatley a good price. It plays movies just fine with amazon prime movies. I haven't tried with Netflix. The OS hasn't upgraded yet like it was supposed to, so I can't say how that's going to be. Overall, I like it.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
December 10, 2012
Morgan
Morristown, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:26 - 35

Bought for gaming and web browsing

Pros: Value for Money, Battery Life, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design
Cons: Performance
I used the tablet for several weeks. I've noticed that it can be slow, the touch screen is a bit sensitive... But overall I am happy with what I have for $99. The OS is good, none of the apps crash on me. The biggest downside is how you hold it. If you grab the edge, the touchscreen will register you pushing random buttons. Quick easy fix is to cradle it from the bottom. The processor is slower than my laptop, which affects browser speed. It takes a few seconds to load a web page.
Screen clarity is very good. Games apps on it work at a very good speed. Some lag time for them to load.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
December 3, 2012
TerriL
Orange county, ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65

am going to return

This product was a great price at Black Friday, but the Black Friday ad said it had two cameras (although online, the description says it only has one front facing camera), so you can take a picture with the pad pointed away from you. Also, the display isn't very clear. I've decided to keep the less expensive and smaller 7" Emerson tablet that I bought at Black Friday instead.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 26 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
December 2, 2012
Busy Lady
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65

DOA

Cons: Build Quality
I bought this on Black Friday as an inexpensive way to have portable internet access. The touch screen was unresponsive right out of the box. I took it back to the store and they got it working, but it died again within a day. I took it back to the store (again) for a refund.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
December 1, 2012
SponggieYO123
Madison,WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Student
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:16 - 25

Junk

Cons: Performance, Difficult to Use, wifi issues
I brought it online on Black Friday and when I finally got it I spent hours trying to get the WiFi to work on it. Can't use the thing if there is no WiFi, no internet....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
November 28, 2012
father of five
Boise Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:School User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65
Gender of user:Female
Age of user:11 - 20

Jazz!! Nice tablet

Pros: Value for Money, Battery Life, Easy to Use
Cons: lack of user memory
Reserved this at my local store using officedepot.com during the sale and picked it up Sunday morning the 25th. One hundred dollars does not buy a lot of tablet but this is an exception. This one is my 13 year old daughters, I have a Galaxy tab 2 7 for my self. Have had it from the first of August, so will be comparing the Jazz to it.
Memory: The Jazz tab comes with a little over one gig of user space inside the tab its self, compared to four gig of user space in the tab 2 7.
Screen: While the screen is larger it is also a little bit grainier and a little harder to see from an angle, but with that said, it is a very nice screen. Have noticed when watching netflix the picture fills the screen up and looks quite nice, but when watching movies loaded onto an sd card in the mp4 video file format they do not use the full screen. Not sure why this is but they look to be about the same size as on my tab 2s 7 inch display.
Battery: We do not have a handle on the battery life yet, but it would appear to be better than I expected. First charge took longer than six hours (charged it Sunday before I gave it to her) . She charged it over night Sunday and Monday but last night she left it off the charger to see how long the battery will last. Before she left this morning there was still sixty-five percent battery left.
Apps: Not all of the apps that came on the tablet work! Can not get the Facebook app to function, it says there is not internet access and then sits there and stares at us. ;-) At this time we are afraid to update any of the other apps just because it is so new and has not updated to Jellybean yet. All of the games seem to work as does the play store. (Play store came installed) She is now beginning to look around to see what else she can put on it, so little space must be used Judiciously! Where is Perry is her newest acquisition.
Card: We have installed an eight gig micro_sd card with pictures, movies and music. They all show up in the libraries of the various player built into the operating system. They play, show, and sound good with ease.
She is enjoying the alarm clock, (finally has one that works) although have not been able to make it play from her song library yet.
All in all it is a good value for the money. If it was for myself I would need more memory. Other than that, I could be happy with it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
November 27, 2012
Kevin C
Austin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65

Ultratab C925 Tablet

Pros: Features, Battery Life, Quiet, Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Performance
I bought this because the Black Friday add said the tablet has a 1.2 GHZ dual core. It only has a single core. Performance is below average, slow. WiFi reception is weak, and very erratic. If I am right next to the gateway, it is back and forth between 3 and 4 bars.
Cannot even get a signal in front of the house. My Nook Tab easily gets 2-3 bars out front, and a tablet is great to have when working on your car. Would I recommend this tablet? No, for $20 less you can pickup a Single Core ARM with Android 4.0 ICS.
Battery life is as good as any other tablet, About 6 hrs with the WiFi on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
November 26, 2012
DT
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:26 - 35

Great for the money

Pros: Value for Money, Battery Life, Easy to Use, Design
I bought this primarly to view photos and check email. So far it's been a great buy for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
November 26, 2012
19191929283
Taylorsville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:In-store

greta tablet

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Battery Life, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
it is a very good tablet and has more features than the samsung galaxy 2 tab and i like it alot better it is a very good tablet expesially for the price i would recomend it to any one i love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
November 24, 2012
Brian H.
St. Louis
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:26 - 35
Gender of user:Female
Age of user:10 or younger

Don't waste your time.

Pros: looks nice before you turn it on.
Cons: Display Screen, Sound Quality, Performance, Difficult to Use
I bought one on black friday and tested it against the samsung tab 2 that I just bought. It is not a dual core processor as the ad states and is very slow. After updating the netflix app it stopped working all together. It is going back first thing this morning. I would say the only positive about this device is that it looks nice before you turn it on. Screen resoulution is terrible (i was aware this would not be a strong point for this device) and sound is awful.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 33 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
November 23, 2012
G$
Spokane, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:36 - 45

Decent Tablet for the Money

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Design, Performance
Cons: Display Screen
We picked this up on Black Friday 2012 just to see what kind of tablet you could get for $100. As an owner of an iPad, I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. I was expecting junk, it is definitely not that. However, it isn't an iPad either. I applaud the designers for finding a way to make an inexpensive tablet that is very usable.
First the good... It is a nice thin, light tablet with a wide screen. The performance seems good, but it does seem to stutter a bit when lots of apps are running. The wireless works well and we downloaded apps from both the Google Play store and the Amazon app store. It works as both a USB host and slave. It has a microSD card slot. It will charge with both micro USB and a 5v adapter that is included. We called support, someone answered right away, and helped us get the app store working. We did have to reset our Google App store info, but I think this was because of our network connection. It is upgradable to Android 4.1, but we haven't done that yet. I was able to stream 1080p video from a DLNA streaming server. The interface seems responsive most of the time.
The not as good... The biggest drawback is the screen. It is 800x480. This is fine for games, but makes small text pretty hard to read. It also has a narrow viewing angle, probably only about 30 degrees. So you need to hold it right in front of you in order to see colors well.
In summary, it's no iPad, but it is way more than 1/5th of an iPad (with respect to quality vs price). I would recommend this to anyone looking for an inexpensive Android tablet that can deal with a mediocre screen.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 34 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
November 23, 2012
Blah
Salem, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:16 - 25

Very disappointed...

Cons: Display Screen, value for money, charging cord quality
I bought this tablet to test it because they didn't have any on display, now I'm going to return
is as fast as I can. The first thing I noticed when I turned it on is the terrible screen, if you don't hold it at just the right angle then you can barely see anything. The second most annoying thing I found is that the charger fell out three times while it was just sitting on my desk charging. It seems fine when I set it down but a few minutes later I would look over and the charger would be unpluged. There were a few time where it was a bit slow but for the most part the performence wasn't to bad. There were several times it would think I touched somthing that I didn't which could be human error however since I never have that problem on my phone and my phone has a smaller screen, I tend to think that the calibration was messed up and as far as I could tell there wasn't a way to recalibrate it. Overall I was very disappointed and would not recommend to anybody, it wasn't worth the $100 that I paid for it let alone the original price of $180 especially since the Nexus 7 is only $20 more and well over 4X better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
November 23, 2012
TechNoid
Atlanta GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65

Great Tablet

Pros: Value for Money, Battery Life, Quiet, Easy to Use, Design, Performance
Cons: Display Screen
A co-worker came to work showing off her new Jazz Tablet on Black Friday and I ran out the door to grab one up for myself. It was a great price point ... came loaded with Android Ice Cream Sandwich and offered an upgrade to Jelly Bean.
I've used a Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 and except for the picture quality I couldn't give you a dimes worth or difference between the 2 ... the Jazz's picture quality is it's least best quality .. but for the price it's worth giving up picture perfection ... and I could have 3 or 4 of these Jazz units for what I originally paid for a Galazy Tab 10.1.
I'd recommend a Jazz to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 36 for UltraTab® Jazz C925 9 Tablet
November 23, 2012
DPA
San Jose ,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:16 - 25

Good Value!

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Battery Life, Display Screen, Design, Performance
Cons: no back camera
Great Product For The Price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2