Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for UltraTab® Jazz C725 7 Tablet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Office Depot.

UltraTab® Jazz C725 7 Tablet

Item #:610999
Average Customer Rating:
2.974 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(8)
4 stars
(10)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(11)
21 of 39(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for UltraTab® Jazz C725 7 Tablet
Review 1 for UltraTab® Jazz C725 7 Tablet
July 18, 2014
lh
florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

WORST PRODUCT EVER...IT'S ACTUALLY USESLESS!

Cons: battery life, value, Difficult to Use, Quality, Performance
I think it worked Ok for about a week. Very very slow. Now it barely works. In fact, it's so bad that I can't even turn it off. It just stays on. Oh, no face time apps work on it but they say it has a front facing camera. Yeah sure, for what? My advice? DO NOT PURCHASE THIS. I think I'll just use it as a cutting board to make salads.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for UltraTab® Jazz C725 7 Tablet
September 21, 2013
TxMom
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

GREAT tablet awesome price

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
My 11 year old son bought this with his birthday money. He loves it, plays games, music and internet searching. We have not had any charging problems. My husband plays on the Jazz and has not had any problems.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for UltraTab® Jazz C725 7 Tablet
June 26, 2013
shelby79
Jacksonville, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Amateur
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:26 - 35

3 out of 5 purchased have issues

Pros: Easy to Use, Lightweight, Easy to Set Up
Cons: battery life, Poorly Built/Quality, Screen/Display
We bought 5 of these right after Christmas. The kids love them (or at least having a tablet) but they aren't made very well. They are easy to use and my kids love playing games on them. About 2 months after getting them one stopped charging. We sent it to Digitac and got a replacement. The replacement had the same issue within 2 days so we had to send that one back for another replacement. Another tablet is also having charging issues but I'm able to get it to charge using a Blackberry charger. We just sent another tablet in 2 weeks ago because the screen looks like it has "negative" color. The color comes back if you push on the screen. I just emailed and called Digitac to find out the status of that exchange and was told it's shipping out today. If you do send in one for warranty, you have to constantly call them to get your replacement sent. They don't answer the phone much so keep calling and leaving voicemails and sending emails. Not a great product and poor customer service. At least I am getting replacements even if it takes a while. I'm assuming by Christmas time we will just end up having to buy all new tables after the warranties expire.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for UltraTab® Jazz C725 7 Tablet
June 24, 2013
No more generic brand
Fresno, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:36 - 45

Battery will not charge

Pros: Screen/Display, Easy to Use, Lightweight, Speed/Performance
Cons: battery life, Poorly Built/Quality
Battery will not charge. I purchased the tablet in December on sale and five months later, the battery will not hold a charge. According to manufacturer, there is a $40 fee just to ship item to them for inspection.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for UltraTab® Jazz C725 7 Tablet
June 14, 2013
zengrits
Albany
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:66 and above

I wanted to make it work

Pros: value, Battery Life, Screen/Display, Easy to Use, Lightweight, Easy to Set Up
Cons: inability to play hulu videos
I really wanted to fall in love with the UltraTab Jazz tablet, but I wound up taking it back because it wouldn't play Hulu Plus videos. I've heard it plays Netflix, but I don't have a Netflix account. The inability to play Hulu videos was the deal breaker for me.
Judging from the quality of the Jazz I purchased, it surprises me to see all the negative reviews. I though the quality of the product - the materials and assembly - were excellent. I even got a call back from customer service, but by then I had returned my Jazz. I hope the manufacturer resolves the video issue. If so, I might buy another Jazz.
The tablet does e-mails, surfing and other basic tasks, although sluggishly. That might have become an annoyance, but i didn't own it long enough to get annoyed.
I wish I was independently wealthy and could buy a 7-inch Jazz for every poor kid in the world. I own a $400 Galaxy Note 8. It's not fair to compare this tablet to an $80 Jazz.
To the company, I say, "Hang in there. Work out these little bugs and give us a jewel. I wish you the greatest success."
I didn't rate sound quality because I never listened to a sound. I didn't try playing music.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for UltraTab® Jazz C725 7 Tablet
June 7, 2013
lboogie
Jackson, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:26 - 35
Gender of user:Male
Age of user:10 or younger

Won't charge

Pros: Easy to Use, Lightweight
Cons: charging issues
My son got a Jazz for Christmas...it charged fine at first; after a few weeks, he couldn't use it while it was on the charger because the charger was always slipping out. Sometime in April, it would not charge at all...I've tried different chargers that fit his tablet and different sockets; still nothing. It's been a paper weight for two months.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for UltraTab® Jazz C725 7 Tablet
May 1, 2013
Unhappy User
Riverside, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65
Gender of user:Female
Age of user:10 or younger

Jazz 7" UltraTab Fails

Cons: battery life, Poorly Built/Quality, Value/Price, Sound Quality, Speed/Performance
We purchased 2 of these just before Christmas for our youngest daughter and oldest granddaughter. One will only charge if the cable is at an angle to the front of the tablet and the other will not charge at all. There is no support from the company Digitac
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for UltraTab® Jazz C725 7 Tablet
March 16, 2013
Debbie
Sutherlin, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:26 - 35
Gender of user:Male
Age of user:11 - 20

Not a good buy.

Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
Cons: battery life, Poorly Built/Quality
I bought 4 of these the day after Christmas '12. I had one replaced a month ago, because the power button was stuck and it would automatically put it in to sleep mode every time you woke it up. Now the other 3 are not working too! One will not recognize that it has a charger hooked up to it, at all. So it has been dead and will not charge, and can not even be used tethered to a plug in.. The other 2 recognize that they are being charged, but one will not charge at all, it just sits @ 1%. The other one is doing the same thing, but it will charge to 99% and then rather than going to 100% flips over to 1% again. Neither one can be used unless they are plugged in.
Other than those issues these tablets would totally have been worth the price- they work REALLY well usage wise. It is ONLY charging/battery issues. I would not purchase another one because of this situation. I can see one doing it, but not 4.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for UltraTab® Jazz C725 7 Tablet
February 13, 2013
FromColorado
gs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Student
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store

I dont get why these are all bad reviews

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
Cons: Short Battery Life, Sound Quality
I got this on Black Friday and its great! The internet is a little slow but everything else is fine. I don't understand why there are so many bad reviews.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for UltraTab® Jazz C725 7 Tablet
January 25, 2013
Dawn...
Lenoir, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Student
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:16 - 25
Gender of user:Male
Age of user:11 - 20

Simply awful

Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Short Battery Life, Performance, stopped working after a month
First time, I went and purchased one it was defective. This one has worked for about a month and now it won't charge either.
Not worth it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for UltraTab® Jazz C725 7 Tablet
January 16, 2013
KitKat
Auburn, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:36 - 45
Gender of user:Male
Age of user:11 - 20

Waste of Money

Cons: Short Battery Life, Design, Display Screen, Performance, Build Quality, defective product
Our 2 sons used their own money to purchase these on Black Friday. Within weeks of usage, BOTH of them are now no longer working. One will not charge and the other one will not respond to touch. We have tried calling the manufacturer, but all we get is a recorded message that tells us that their mailbox is full and we can not leave a message. How can OfficeDepot sell such a defective product! Our sons have learned a costly lesson that in this case you definitely get what you pay for! Do not purchase this item as you will be very disappointed and have no recourse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for UltraTab® Jazz C725 7 Tablet
January 15, 2013
Breezy
Roseville, Mi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:36 - 45
Gender of user:Male
Age of user:10 or younger

This is a good starter tablet

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Quiet, Easy to Use, Design, Performance
Cons: Short Battery Life, no rear facing camera
I'm a computer tech. Purchased this for Christmas - This is a good "starter" tablet. WI-Fi connection was easy. The tutorial videos was helpful for my son. Taking a "non-self" picture is difficult, the tablet doesn't have a rear facing camera. If you must take pictures get a tablet with a rear facing camera. Downloading new Apps is an easy task.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for UltraTab® Jazz C725 7 Tablet
January 11, 2013
shelly
Newport News,Va
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:36 - 45
Gender of user:Female
Age of user:41 - 50

Will not charge

Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Sound Quality, Performance, Build Quality
Bought 2 Black Friday as a Christmas presents for about 70 bucks. The one for my sister would not charge. The store was nice to replace but I'm concerned it's not made well enough to last any time. When we got it to work it is slow & terrible camera quality. Definitley not worth 130.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for UltraTab® Jazz C725 7 Tablet
January 3, 2013
JManTX
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:36 - 45

Bargain

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
Cons: Short Battery Life, app limitations
I purchased this tablet on Black Friday for under $70.00 and was extremely pleased.
There are only a couple of drawbacks. There are a few important apps that are not compatible and the battery life is not what I expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for UltraTab® Jazz C725 7 Tablet
January 3, 2013
strattca
Rogers, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:36 - 45
Gender of user:Female
Age of user:10 or younger

Works Great!!! Exactly what I wanted.

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Easy to Use, Performance
This product works great. It is easy to download games, with a wide variety of free games. I bought this tablet for my nine year old and it exceeds my expectations. Netflix works great on it. Apps are easy to install. Not a whole lot of storage, but has expansion slot to add more. Browsing the internet is easy. Will youtube, games, apps, netflix, and more. If you are looking for a tablet this one is great. The sound isn't very loud, so I suggest you use earphones to hear better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for UltraTab® Jazz C725 7 Tablet
December 31, 2012
Nizbizit
Kingsport Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65
Gender of user:Female
Age of user:10 or younger

Awesome Tab for the money.

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Easy to Use, Design
This is the best deal I have found for a tablet. We purchased one for my daughter for Christmas and I was so impressed I bought another for my mother in law. I really like the mini usb cord that the tablet comes with that lets you connect to your flash drive and other usb devices. Great VALUE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for UltraTab® Jazz C725 7 Tablet
December 29, 2012
computerknut
Seattle, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65
Gender of user:Male
Age of user:11 - 20

Decent tablet for the price!

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
Cons: Sound Quality
Bought this as a Christmas present for my 15 yr old. It runs all of the apps that he wanted, flawlessly. The only real drawbacks are the fact that it only has a front facing camera and it is not compatible with Google voice recognition software... no voice commands. The aluminum body is a nice plus
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for UltraTab® Jazz C725 7 Tablet
December 29, 2012
Renee'
La Grande, Or
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:26 - 35
Gender of user:Male
Age of user:10 or younger

great for 3 days!!

Pros: Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen
Cons: Performance, Build Quality
Opened on Christmas Day, 3 days later no longer charges. It will not run at all. My 8 year old son is in tears because he can't even sit near a plug in to play it.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for UltraTab® Jazz C725 7 Tablet
December 27, 2012
Clephane
Ellettsville, indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:26 - 35
Gender of user:Male
Age of user:10 or younger

Awesome buy

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Performance, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design
Made the mistake of buying my 9 yr old a Pandigital for Christmas. Out of the box we had nothing but problems. After careful review of several other tablets we went w the ultra tab. Out of the box and 5 min later it was up and running downloading games and apps like no other. Our son is very happy and so are we!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for UltraTab® Jazz C725 7 Tablet
December 26, 2012
Not a happy camper
Coral Springs, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:26 - 35
Gender of user:Male
Age of user:11 - 20

Lowsy Place to purchase

Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Display Screen, Sound Quality, Performance
This product is not always available at Office Depot stores. Even though a protection plan is purchased you are not guaranteed a replacement. We purchased three and one of the tablets did not turn on, it stayed on the booting phase.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>