Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Realspace® Harrington High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Brown

Realspace® Harrington High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Brown

Item #:611960
Average Customer Rating:
3.782 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(39)
4 stars
(10)
3 stars
(10)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(8)
48 of 74(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Realspace® Harrington High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Brown
Review 1 for Realspace® Harrington High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Brown
April 10, 2008
Anonymous
Alta Loma, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65
Bought this product:Online

Super comfy!

Pros: exceptional seat padding. real fluffy!
Cons: none!
I broke my tailbone 2 yrs ago and it's difficult to sit in most desk chairs. This one is the exception. Well padded seat, arms, nice lumbar and head support make this chair perfect!
169 of 181 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Realspace® Harrington High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Brown
February 8, 2014
Tracey
Davisburg, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Most comfortable office chair ever!

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Comfortable, Appearance/Design
I bought this chair for my 24 year old son. He has a bad back and this chair is a favorite and most comfortable place for him to sit. He loves it. Just got it so not sure what the wear will be but so far so good!
Review 3 for Realspace® Harrington High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Brown
January 31, 2014
Chief Redfish
DeLand, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Bonded Leather a problem

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: Quality
We liked the look and price of this chair. It worked well for about 3 1/2 years until small nicks and cracks appeared in the "leather." The chair is now 4 1/2 years old and in need of replacement as the tearing and splitting has resulted in an unsightly situation. This chair is primarily used by a 128 lb. gal 2-3 hrs daily so I would say it has not been abused at all. No children or pets are in our home. The problem is all about the bonded leather. Due to this premature breakdown of our office chair I would avoid all bonded leather in the future. It does not wear like the real thing.
Review 4 for Realspace® Harrington High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Brown
January 11, 2014
brian
raleigh nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

harrington leather office chair - if you have prob

Cons: Quality
I called Office Depot about my Harrington Leather office chair that is over 1 yr old and has both arm rests disintigrating.
I found out 2 things the impressed me with Office Depot.
If you have the original receipt... you can get the chair replaced for free.
If you don't have the receipt you can call Office Depot Document Retrieval - 800-721-6592
and they will then try to find your receipt.
Once you find your receipt you can then call back to Office Depot Parts and order the replacement arm rests etc that you need.
800-949-9974
Note that I don't have my parts yet but the people so far that I've talked to were nice, professional and understood Office Depot so they didn't seem to be outsourcers answering a phone somewhere.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Realspace® Harrington High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Brown
September 9, 2013
Nettey
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Purchase!!

The Harrington High-Back Leather Chair in Brown is one of the most comfortable chairs I have ever sat in. For work it is great. We ordered three of them and we are all very pleased with them. Our school nurse decided she needed one too, so we got her one and she loves it. Would highly recommed this chair.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Realspace® Harrington High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Brown
September 4, 2013
kamryn
near Houston, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

That didn't last long!

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Comfortable
Cons: Quality
We bought two of these and love the comfort. However, after one year the "leather" has completely disintegrated - from BOTH chairs. My husband is a big guy and sweats so his is in much worse shape. However, I'm a rather dainty thing and mine is completely falling apart as well. The edge of the seat and both armrests are the first to go. For $150-$200, I expected a lot longer shelf life than this!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Realspace® Harrington High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Brown
September 1, 2013
headache
nashville
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

initial odor finally gone

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Comfortable, Appearance/Design
Cons: high voc
My first review was negative due to the high voc from this chair. After setting it outside for an afternoon, a week later it is usable. I no longer get a headache.
I did test out the same chair from another store. I own the brown model, but the black model is definitely softer. Maybe it's been on the floor longer and has had more use, thus breaking it in.
It's is a nice comfortable chair though.
Review 8 for Realspace® Harrington High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Brown
August 30, 2013
GetAGrip
Auburn, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Could do a lot better

Cons: uncomfortable
We have purchased several different high-back leather chairs. It is universally accepted by many people here of different heights that these chairs are the least comfortable, that is our only complaint. The rest of the chair is great.
Review 9 for Realspace® Harrington High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Brown
August 25, 2013
headache
TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Initial odor is terrible.

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: high voc!
This chair doesn't fit me at all like it did in the store. I'm wondering if it's the same model. I'm 5'3", so the chair has to be low for me to place my feet on the ground. But then it's too low for my desk. So I have to raise it and use a footstool. It's call a high-back chair but the top of the back rests midway on my head. A little taller would be nice.
The worst part is the headache it's been giving me for the past three days since it was put in use. Here's the description: GREENGUARD® certified for healthier indoor air quality. Manufactured with reduced harsh chemicals and with processes that are 'low VOC' (low in Volatile Organic Compounds). If this is 'low VOC', then I hate to encounter anything considered high.
I know the odor will eventually go away, but it the meantime, I can't use it.
I'm going to go back to another Office Depot store and try the chair there and if it is different than what I bought at the other store, then this one has to go back.
Normally $209 and sale price $129, you can't beat that. But at the cost of a daily headache, it's not worth it.
Review 10 for Realspace® Harrington High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Brown
August 20, 2013
JWLCPA
Orlando
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Looks good for a WHILE

Pros: value, Comfortable, Appearance/Design
Cons: Quality, dry rot after 4 years
Purchased this chair from Office Depot about 4 years ago. Has been very comfortable BUT the leather at the head rest area has deteriorated, cracked & dry rotted. I have not abused the chair but for the money paid for this chair & supposed quality...it shouldn't do that.
A chair should certainly last longer than 4 years. I would NOT recommend this product.
Review 11 for Realspace® Harrington High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Brown
July 24, 2013
WayneM
Maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Not bad for the money, but...

Pros: Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
Cons: doesn't wear well
We bought the chair in 2005, not for $200 though. Overall, I like the chair but the arms wore through within the first year. Mechanically, it's sturdy. The seat is tearing at the stitching and wearing through along the edges. I'm a little disappointed considering I'm a little guy and don't sit in the thing but a few hours a day, if that. Sale price ain't bad.....I'd be really disappointed if we had paid full price.
Review 12 for Realspace® Harrington High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Brown
June 18, 2013
Paul S.
Tampa, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65

Doesn't stand up to use

Cons: Quality: Flimsy
I had this chair for over a year and one day when I leaned back on it, the base broke off. Chair is now broken and useless. Pay close attention to the number of hours of use the chair is rated for. If you use a chair for a regular 8 hour day, this chair is not for you.
Review 13 for Realspace® Harrington High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Brown
June 14, 2013
officemom
AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:In-store

No tilt chair

Pros: Appearance/Design
Cons: no discernable tilt
There is no point in adjusting the tilt tension as there is no difference. Very disappointed, taking back because you can't lean back in chair,no give at all.
Review 14 for Realspace® Harrington High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Brown
June 9, 2013
Disappointed
Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Amateur
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:16 - 25

There's a metal rod in the middle of the seat

Cons: Size & Weight, Quality: Flimsy, Unaligned, terrible design, weak cushioning
I spent 4 weeks researching office chairs, and after buying this chair, I wish I researched longer. The chair feels awesome the first time you sit in it but within the first week, the seat cushion completely bottoms out, exposing your bottom to an obnoxious metal rod that's in the middle of the seat cushion for no explicable reason. Seriously, why is that there? After months of discomfort, I finally bit the bullet and unseamed the cushion and removed the stupid rod. The seat still has uneven and flat cushioning but at least it doesn't literally have a rod up my bottom.
Review 15 for Realspace® Harrington High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Brown
June 6, 2013
KKO
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Traditional Office
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:26 - 35

I am in heaven

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
Cons: too comfortable
Really comfy chair. Great leather, good looking and sturdy. My back and bottom falls in love with this chair right when i sit on it. No complain at all.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Realspace® Harrington High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Brown
April 21, 2013
R3DN1CK
El Cajon, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:26 - 35
Gender of user:Female
Age of user:31 - 40

Looks good, but still a cheap chair..

Pros: Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: Quality: Flimsy
Bought this chair to replace the $99 chair that replaced the $69 chair. Since normal price was about $200, I assumed that the chair was quality and would last. Office Depot staff highly recommended the warranty, but I declined. If you buy this chair, buy their warranty (I don't buy warranties, but should have on this one)
Negatives
Got chair home, put it together easily. A couple of the screw covers didn't fit, but no biggie. Left them off. Over time and use the other caps pop off when it flexes. I'm a big guy, so maybe that's it? Arms on this one are weak just like the $99 black chairs, however they are padded which is a plus. I don't feel like this chair will make it beyond a year or two. Left armrest pad is coming off already.
Positives
Leather is super soft and chair is very comfortable. Armrests are padded and don't irritate like the hard plastic ones do. Overall good chair for the price.
I'll look at other higher priced, quality chairs next time. But would consider buying this one again if on sale and would purchase their warranty.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Realspace® Harrington High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Brown
April 19, 2013
newportdr
Newport Beach, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:In-store

Poor quality

Pros: Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: Quality: Flimsy, Wobbles, Unaligned, breaks quickly
Liked the look and feel of this chair, though the arms are too high for me and the padding does not stay so soft for very long. It was on sale for around $100 last year, so not a huge purchase, but still.... Now I've had it only 8 months and it's broken already. The pneumatic lift failed (as many other reviewers have noted) and they won't replace the chair, they might send a new lift out and then I have to do the work to repair it. My time is worth more than the hassle, so I will toss it and buy some other brand. bummer. I bought a kit to "secure" the pneumatic lift in one position, but that makes the chair much too unyielding and uncomfortable, so that did not work either and wasted another $25..... I would stay away from this brand - they are not customer friendly nor do they use quality materials.
Review 18 for Realspace® Harrington High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Brown
April 6, 2013
homeguy
Seattle, Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online

Comfortable so far

Pros: Functional, Appearance/Design, Well Made/ Sturdy
Cons: not enough cushioning, armrests a little too high
I spend about 5 hours a day on this chair and so far it is fairly comfortable. It was also pretty easy to assemble.
However, the armrests are a little high for me, and there could be more seat cushioning (it was more than my last chair, but still not quite enough).
Review 19 for Realspace® Harrington High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Brown
April 4, 2013
Mimi K
Brownsville, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online

Harrington Office Chair

Pros: Functional, Comfortable, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy, cost
Cons: Appearance
The chair is extremely comfortable and the price was extremely reasonable - $129 on sale :) Thank you!
Review 20 for Realspace® Harrington High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Brown
February 28, 2013
Lynette
New Orleans, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65
Gender of user:Male
Age of user:51 - 60

Nice chair

Base of chair is good quality, leather is pretty, comfort very satisfactory.
1 2 3 4 next>>