Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Realspace® Shore Mini Solutions Computer Desk With Hutch, 63 1/4H x 47 1/2W x 23 1/2D, Antique Black

Realspace® Shore Mini Solutions Computer Desk With Hutch, 63 1/4H x 47 1/2W x 23 1/2D, Antique Black

Item #:616100
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(51)
4 stars
(11)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(1)
62 of 66(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Realspace® Shore Mini Solutions Computer Desk With Hutch, 63 1/4H x 47 1/2W x 23 1/2D, Antique Black
Review 1 for Realspace® Shore Mini Solutions Computer Desk With Hutch, 63 1/4H x 47 1/2W x 23 1/2D, Antique Black
October 20, 2014
Jackinny10
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Beautiful desk

Pros: Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, easy assembly
I purchased this desk because I needed a small desk with a hutch for extra storage. This desk is beautiful, inexpensive but it doesn't look "cheap". Very easy to assemble even with all the pieces, all of the hardware needed at each step was organized separately.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Realspace® Shore Mini Solutions Computer Desk With Hutch, 63 1/4H x 47 1/2W x 23 1/2D, Antique Black
October 13, 2014
Michaela215
pt Charlotte fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Beautiful for the price

Pros: Durable, value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design
We bought this desk because my mom has the white one and we thought that it looks so much nicer than put together furniture usually does. Only we bought the dark to match the rest of our furniture. It took my husband 4 hours to put together but it was so worth it. All the screws are organized in packs by step which takes the guess work out. I hope the matching bookcase becomes available to purchase again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Realspace® Shore Mini Solutions Computer Desk With Hutch, 63 1/4H x 47 1/2W x 23 1/2D, Antique Black
September 29, 2014
Cheerwell
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Smart useful design.

Pros: Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Well Made/ Sturdy
For the price I paid I couldn't find a better desk that fit my needs. The main desk area is large and can easily fit any size monitor. It was also able to fit two speakers and a subwoofer with ease. The area for the desktower was large and had a very useful cutout in the back to keep wires out of sight. And the hutch is very convenient to keep necessary items in reach.
The instructions were well detail in putting this desk together but expect to take few hours in doing so. Also, I would recommend on placing furniture gliders on the bottom to move the unit since it does weigh over hundred pound when assembled.
That said, I am very happy with my purchased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Realspace® Shore Mini Solutions Computer Desk With Hutch, 63 1/4H x 47 1/2W x 23 1/2D, Antique Black
August 31, 2014
BK
WISC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

GOOD DEAL

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Appearance/Design, Well Made/ Sturdy
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
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Realspace® Shore Mini Solutions Computer Desk With Hutch, 63 1/4H x 47 1/2W x 23 1/2D, Antique Black
July 26, 2014
Emily
MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good For First Year --- Wears Fast

Pros: Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
Cons: Quality: Flimsy
I really love this desk but the keyboard slide out began to wear very quickly. By year two the veneer began to fall off. Make sure to use a mouse pad or else the wood will become very marked up over time..... Very sensitive to water always use coasters even if you are only sitting down a glass for a couple of minutes.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Realspace® Shore Mini Solutions Computer Desk With Hutch, 63 1/4H x 47 1/2W x 23 1/2D, Antique Black
July 5, 2014
Banistean
Antioch, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Desk with hutch

Pros: Durable, value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design
Very nice product! Took me about 5 hours to ensemble, but really worth the time; was so easy to follow the instructions!
The delivery was very fast and made by two very nice gentlemen!
I highly recommend this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Realspace® Shore Mini Solutions Computer Desk With Hutch, 63 1/4H x 47 1/2W x 23 1/2D, Antique Black
June 28, 2014
DSUNLEASHED
Ormond Beach Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Nice Looking Desk

Pros: Functional, Appearance/Design
This was a nice looking desk. it was not too hard to put together however, it did require some time to do so. I would recommend this desk to a friend...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Realspace® Shore Mini Solutions Computer Desk With Hutch, 63 1/4H x 47 1/2W x 23 1/2D, Antique Black
May 3, 2014
Sing
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

nice desk

Pros: Functional, Appearance/Design
Cons: Easily Damaged, Difficult to Assemble
I bought this in black and it took almost 2 days to put together...there were a lot of pieces/parts. Wish I could have just hired someone to assemble this for me. But after the finished product, the desk was very nice. We ended up not putting the back board on the desk because we put a couple of the nails in and the wood split.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Realspace® Shore Mini Solutions Computer Desk With Hutch, 63 1/4H x 47 1/2W x 23 1/2D, Antique Black
April 14, 2014
Bee Oh Bee
So. CAL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Perfect for small or med. office!!!

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
It took purchasing 2 other desk items and spending the day building them, to finally buy this baby and no more returns. The space we have to build from is a decent small loft and this desk couldn't have been any better for it.
1) Quality is very sound
2) Color is awesome if your going for the espresso look. The lighter boards really bring out the color and not let it look black, like the others I returned.
3) Perfect for your iMac! The center shelf above fits perfect with my 22" iMac so it looks uniformed.
4) Very easy to build and it took me a lot quicker than the other 2 desk.
5) The hutch is included as a whole and not have to purchase separate.
Because my desk is only a few days built, I can't say much on whither it'll be sturdy or not, but reading the previous reviews, I don't see it a problem. The CON I do have is not with the desk, but with the Pedal Stool (small File cabinet) and the book shelf price. The other 2 pieces for this set are 2 different amounts of wood used to build them and don't see how they are heavily priced with one being 99.00, and the other 120,00. Very nice set but the price of them shy's me away!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Realspace® Shore Mini Solutions Computer Desk With Hutch, 63 1/4H x 47 1/2W x 23 1/2D, Antique Black
March 26, 2014
Joyce
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Very Nice Desk

Pros: Functional, Appearance/Design
A great value with functionality and good looks. Lots of storage without taking up a lot of space. Our maintenance man said it was a little tedious, not difficult, to assemble and was very impressed with how the instructions were numbered to match each part.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Realspace® Shore Mini Solutions Computer Desk With Hutch, 63 1/4H x 47 1/2W x 23 1/2D, Antique Black
March 25, 2014
cfomahm
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Value, Functional, Versatile

Pros: Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
Have bought Realspace products before and been very satisfied with them. They have assembly instructions down to an art. This old grandma was never confused or frustrated during the process.
Plenty of space on the desktop for both printer & monitor and room to work besides. Buy a desk protector if you want the top to stay nice.
Great desk for the price. Sturdy, looks good, functional, lots of ways to arrange the setup to your own needs.
I am pleased that the drawer and door fit well without a lot of adjustment. A couple nicks on the finish, but after applying a black Sharpie, you can't even tell where they were. Keyboard drawer rolls smoothly. Also bought the rolling file cabinet (very nice, but over priced when you compare it to the price of the desk - wait for a sale) and hoped to store it under the main desk, but just not quite enough legroom - stuck my CPU down there instead and use the CPU cabinet for other storage- it is wide enough for a file sorter . Didn't put the back on the hutch as I have the desk against a wall anyway and the backing is kind of cheesy looking. If I were to put it on, I believe I would turn it around and have the "woodgrain" side facing out and the black facing in.
Great value - if you can snag this on sale, even better. Very heavy - have it delivered if you're not up for a struggle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Realspace® Shore Mini Solutions Computer Desk With Hutch, 63 1/4H x 47 1/2W x 23 1/2D, Antique Black
December 29, 2013
Sandi
Dothan, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Overall a good buy on sale

Pros: Durable, value, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design
Cons: some parts flimsy
I like the overall design of this desk and hutch. It is comfortable, and when paired with one of the file drawers available in the collection, has a great deal of storage. The building was made easier by the detailed and organized instructions and parts; it is one of the best organized pieces I've ever bought. It is quite heavy and difficult to move but I see that as a plus.
My only real complaint has to do with the plastic trim pieces you stick to the edges of the keyboard tray and drawer. They crack and break off very easily, and then you are left with the unfinished edge. Since I chose the dark finish, the light colors underneath are very obvious. I had thought about writing the company for replacement trim pieces but they would just break again, too. I'm thinking about painting the edges and hope they match enough to be unnoticeable.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Realspace® Shore Mini Solutions Computer Desk With Hutch, 63 1/4H x 47 1/2W x 23 1/2D, Antique Black
December 28, 2013
Stevie D
Peachtree City, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Excellent Value

Pros: Durable, value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design
For the money, this is an excellent product. I bought it online and further used an online coupon to save even more. Although it takes a few hours to put together (take your time-you'll get there!), the instructions are very clear and the hardware is individually seperated by steps (very helpful!). Beware, it is quite heavy and will require some assistance to move from time to time. I am happy I bought this desk!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Realspace® Shore Mini Solutions Computer Desk With Hutch, 63 1/4H x 47 1/2W x 23 1/2D, Antique Black
December 14, 2013
Toni
Apex NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great buy for the money

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design
My grandson wanted a desk with a hutch for his room and this was perfect.He was able to put it together in less than 1 hour. All the pieces and screws all fit together VERY well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Realspace® Shore Mini Solutions Computer Desk With Hutch, 63 1/4H x 47 1/2W x 23 1/2D, Antique Black
November 30, 2013
GC
El Paso
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Solid, Heavy, Elegant Design Antique black Cherry

Pros: Durable, value, Quality, Appearance/Design
Cons: cardboard backings
Took me a few hours to assemble with very little space to work with followed all 33 steps but time consuming lots of patience. But its well worth it had to get this desk I like the antique black cherry finish. Sold like hotcakes on black Friday deals. Heavy and solid well made desk but I wasn't to happy with the cardboard backing very cheap and was torn and folded when I opened box other than that I think its a wonderful desk to have plenty of storage space and plenty of desk space for a computer, printer, notebook, textbooks... Typing this review and sitting at this desk right now I m definitely happy with my purchase. Very nice desk to own for the value and quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Realspace® Shore Mini Solutions Computer Desk With Hutch, 63 1/4H x 47 1/2W x 23 1/2D, Antique Black
November 15, 2013
Jetwriter
Racine, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great instructions!

Pros: Durable, value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design
This was the easiest piece of furniture i ever assembled. The screws, nails ect were individually packaged for each step. Even the backing of the cabinet had marks for the nails. Everything lined up, was clearly labeled. The quality is excellent. It looks wonderful. I need some other pieces of furniture and will look here for them.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Realspace® Shore Mini Solutions Computer Desk With Hutch, 63 1/4H x 47 1/2W x 23 1/2D, Antique Black
October 5, 2013
Doug
Hwebson, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Very Nice and Useful

Pros: Durable, value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design
This desk is of high quality and the appearance is very nice. It was easy to assemble and very much worth the price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Realspace® Shore Mini Solutions Computer Desk With Hutch, 63 1/4H x 47 1/2W x 23 1/2D, Antique Black
October 5, 2013
Woodcranium
Colorado Springs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great solid value

Pros: Durable, value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design
This desk is easy to assembly. The packaging divides the screws/nuts buts into 33 steps and divides the packaging with the, so you know what supplies go with what step. Overall it does take 1hr plus, but it is a SOLID desk.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Realspace® Shore Mini Solutions Computer Desk With Hutch, 63 1/4H x 47 1/2W x 23 1/2D, Antique Black
October 4, 2013
tom
tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

good deal

Pros: Quality, Easy to Assemble
nice item...fit together well..good instructions....and it looks good too
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Realspace® Shore Mini Solutions Computer Desk With Hutch, 63 1/4H x 47 1/2W x 23 1/2D, Antique Black
October 4, 2013
myopetz
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Beautiful Desk

Pros: Durable, value, Quality, Appearance/Design
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
Very impressive desk with hutch. I like the color very much. Cons: It takes a lot of elbow grease to assembly it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>