Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sandusky® 30 Steel Storage Cabinet With 3 Fixed Shelves, Putty

Sandusky® 30 Steel Storage Cabinet With 3 Fixed Shelves, Putty

Item #:632372
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(6)
4 stars
(1)
3 stars
(1)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(1)
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sandusky® 30 Steel Storage Cabinet With 3 Fixed Shelves, Putty
Review 1 for Sandusky® 30 Steel Storage Cabinet With 3 Fixed Shelves, Putty
December 22, 2013
Richard
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Cabinet

Seems to be working great - quality is above average - would buy again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sandusky® 30 Steel Storage Cabinet With 3 Fixed Shelves, Putty
December 10, 2012
mkels
Denver, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65

Poor quality

Locks don't work after about 2 weeks of owning the cabinet. Very flimsy and the shelves bend with minimal load. Would never buy a cabinet from this manufacturer again in the future.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sandusky® 30 Steel Storage Cabinet With 3 Fixed Shelves, Putty
March 26, 2012
Smartycats
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Amateur
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female

Good choice

Purchased for church to safely store dry food - cereal, muffins, chips, etc. for weekly children's ministry. Excellent quality steel cabinet. Good size, plenty of room on shelves. Sturdy and already put together. Delivered on time, easy purchase. I'm getting two more for my home storage needs.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sandusky® 30 Steel Storage Cabinet With 3 Fixed Shelves, Putty
October 18, 2010
MarkL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online

Great Storage

Pros: no assembly, sturdy construction
This storage locker is working out great in our garage. We bought it to organize all our bicycle stuff and couldn't be happier. It came fully assembled, except for the door handles which were easy to put in place. Delivery was quick and he wheeled it right into the garage right near where I wanted to place it. Have just had it a month, but it appears sturdy and will hopefully last a long time.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sandusky® 30 Steel Storage Cabinet With 3 Fixed Shelves, Putty
February 6, 2010
ORPhotoGal
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for Garage Use

We purchased two of these before, and added another three to increase our garage storage. They are perfect for keeping handy items, from cleaning supplies to garage tools, etc. Nothing beats organization! Delivery was extremely timely and price was right!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sandusky® 30 Steel Storage Cabinet With 3 Fixed Shelves, Putty
November 10, 2009
AnnoyingCustomer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Pros: Functional, Quality of Material, Well Made/ Sturdy
I've had this cabinet for a little over a year now. It was well packed all parts were included. The cabinet has been moved around a few times, including a trip down the block to another building. I managed to lose one of the latches that keep the door closed. I called the company and they were very helpful and are sending a replacement part out free of charge. The cabinet is sturdy, inexpensive, and the customer service is terrific. I highly recommend this product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sandusky® 30 Steel Storage Cabinet With 3 Fixed Shelves, Putty
November 9, 2009
wheepin
Moreno Valley, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65
Bought this product:Online

Meets the Need

Pros: Appearance/Design, Features, Functional
Cons: Appearance, Easily Damaged
The cabinet overall is sufficient for the what we will be storing, office supplies. The handles and lock are somewhat heavy duty, and not like the old cabinets where you can twist the handles and pull open the doors even they are locked.
The appearance is somewhat shabby, and seems rushed. You can see welding mistakes, paint over dust or debris, and dents top of door and top shelf.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sandusky® 30 Steel Storage Cabinet With 3 Fixed Shelves, Putty
May 13, 2009
Teet
Los Altos, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65
Bought this product:Online

Just what we needed

Pros: Appearance/Design, Features, Functional, Quality of Material, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
I ordered this cabinet for garage storage and it works so well that I'm getting ready to order another. The shelves are deeper than expected and hold lots of stuff.
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sandusky® 30 Steel Storage Cabinet With 3 Fixed Shelves, Putty
January 14, 2009
ka043
Oconomowoc, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Gender:Female
Age:36 - 45
Bought this product:Online

Excellent Cabinet

Pros: Appearance/Design, Functional, Quality of Material, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
It is made very well, sturdy. It is the perfect size for home office. Both doors open separately and both lock, a great feature. I am ordering another one.
+39points
40out of 41found this review helpful.