Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear

Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear

Item #:659275
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(16)
4 stars
(1)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(2)
18 of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
Review 1 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
December 9, 2014
TradeshowCharlie
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Very Durable Tubs

Pros: lids latch securely, tubs stack well, very durable
Best plastic tubs we have bought so far. All of the other cheap plastic tubs that we have used ended up in the dumpster. These tubs have survived over a dozens trips to tradeshows around the US and back again. Not only do I highly recommend them but we will be buying more in the near future to pack more of our gear in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
December 6, 2014
antiquecollector
CALIF
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Amazing ... beyond useful

These bins are the greatest thing ever made .... I have over 30 of them for our home business for storage you can stack safely on top of each other super strong don't warp have been using these over 5 years wont use any other brand .. never had any bend break or warp has like an exo-skeleton which makes it crazy strong ... you won't be disappointed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
December 1, 2014
Lance
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Excellent for DVD Storage

Pros: sturdy, stackable, stores two rows of dvds
Cons: slightly too short to store two rows of box sets, not air-tight
I have hundreds of DVDs stored in my basement. Until recently I stored them in cardboard boxes, but a few months ago I discovered that some of the boxes had gotten damp. Luckily, none of the DVD cases were damaged, but it prompted me to look for a better storage system. I looked at many options including plastic totes, corrugated plastic boxes, wooden crates, and shelving systems, but it has been difficult to find an affordable storage system suitable for a large number of DVDs.
My wife found these boxes online so I drove to OfficeDepot to get a better look. I brought home all they had, which coincidentally was also the exact number that would fit in my SUV, including the front passenger seat. I ordered several more boxes online.
Each case holds approximately 40 standard Amaray DVD cases. Unfortunately, the box is a few millimeters too short to store two rows of box sets top-to-bottom, but you can store sets in one row and Amaray cases in the other.
One other minor quibble is that the corners are slightly rounded, which reduces the number of DVDs you can store by two. This is not necessarily a bad thing, however, since packing them tightly would make them difficult to take out.
Note that the lid is vented so these boxes would not be suitable for extremely damp basements.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
November 17, 2014
rene
tX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

plastic storage boxes

like them a lot and I have found many uses for this size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
November 10, 2014
Kelly
Mount Laurel, nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Terrible

Handles were broken on first one and replacement one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
May 26, 2014
Bob
Farmville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Perfect for CD and DVD storage

Pros: right size right price
I put my CD collection on my computer, but I didn't want to throw away the disks. I looked for a plastic container to hold them. This product is the perfect size. I can get around 60 CDs in a box with no wasted space and no crowding. As a bonus, it can hold around 20 DVDs, if you need to store them. Plus, the price is right. Highly recommended.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
April 5, 2014
Movie buff and cook
Deerfield Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

As the name says, they really are useful boxes

I have purchased several of these boxes for storing DVDs, CDs, VHS tapes, and cassette tapes. I also use them in my kitchen. They're great for storing kitchen utensils, gadgets, towels, and you name it. They are sturdy and hold a lot, yet they are small enough so that they don't get too heavy. These really useful boxes are a great way to get organized.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
March 3, 2014
Supplies
Denver, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Dimensions not accurate

Cons: measurements wrong
The depth is under 17", not 19". I initially purchased to store ledger paper but it would not fit.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
February 17, 2014
RuthB
Flint, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Boxes

These are very sturdy, stackable and durable boxes. I have bought several and plan to buy more..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
July 7, 2013
Gipper
Greenacres FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:66 and above

Productive Criticism

Office Depot and the vendor need to get their act together as far as listing product dimensions. I ordered the wrong size because Office Depot dimensions listed as Width is really the Length of the storage box. Therefore, the number of units to be stored are invalid. Further, I need a 9 litre XL box but Office Depot gives me a completely different dimension, therefore, I can't trust ordering this unit from Office Depot.
Gipper
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
April 17, 2013
map17
Pooler, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this storage box !

I use these boxes for my DVD's. They are so well constructed . I can pick them up with ease to see what is in them and stack them to conserve space. They hold at least 40 -45 dvd's per box. They are so versatile that I will soon be buying more for other items in my house.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
March 16, 2013
rmajic
Redding, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:Online

Wrong Size! but Great Product

Pros: great quality!
Cons: wrong dimension listed.
I love these boxes! I use them for all sorts of things.
However, Office Depot has given the WRONG MEASUREMENTS for this particular box. It is not 19"D. It is 17"D. If you need that extra 2" of depth (as I did), this box will not work for your application. Office Depot needs to correct their listing/catalog!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
July 11, 2012
xenos
sheridan oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:16 - 25

Satisified customer

Pros: very sturdy
Cons: i want more of them xd
I was hesitant when ordering these but so far i am extremely satisified with the product, I use these for storing books so it can be quite heavy at times. So far the product hasn't shown any problems and holds a decent amount of books! props!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
March 21, 2012
Dork
Prudytown, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:36 - 45

Perfect for Music Lovers

I searched for weeks for these boxes; they are perfect for storing CD's with the jewel cases. I have over 450+ CD's that are organized inside of 6 boxes. One box will hold over 80 CD's with full size jewel cases. I have all six boxes stacked and it's very sturdy.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
March 19, 2012
SueL3671
Buffalo , NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

External Dimensions Issue

Watch this because the dimensions they show are external. You lose 3 inches of space internally. Why can't they show both dimensions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
March 13, 2012
MDDoc
Annapolis MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65
Gender of user:Female
Age of user:41 - 50

Great Box

This is a great storage product. The container is top of the line plastic. The sturdy construction is pretty much indestructible and you never have to worry about breaking this box.
I bought about 40 of them and I color coded the items based on the person in the household the items belong to. Great tool to get you organized.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
April 2, 2009
quilter
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Pleasure
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65
Bought this product:In-store

More than for office use

I bought a couple of these containers because I thought they would be good for fabric. Because they stack, they only require minimal space to store a lot of them. Because they are clear, I don't have to move and open containers to find what I want. They are very sturdy and I really like the way the lids lock shut. I have purchased 15 of them over the past year as my fabric stash has gotten bigger. I have also purchased smaller sizes in which I put on-going projects. I would recommend them for all kinds of storage.
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
February 5, 2009
AZDancer
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Business User
Gender:Female
Bought this product:Online

Great Product!

I bought one of this size and the smaller size to store computer disks and other office supplies for a home office. After receiving them I ordered more. They are great products, built well. I've had several other storage containers but none are built as sturdy as these. They stack well and hold a lot of stuff. I only wish Office Depot would carry more of the sizes made.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
July 8, 2008
noname
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:Online

I keep ordering more! Love them!

I've ordered several of these boxes in various sizes, after I happened to see them in person at another office supply store (which has since stopped carrying them).
They are so sturdy & stackable and the lids lock very well. These boxes are truly worth the price--I'm replacing my other storage boxes that just don't have the level of design and thought that these have. I am not easy on storage containers but these stand up to the challenge.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
January 29, 2008
youth
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Home User
Gender:Male
Bought this product:In-store

Exellent For CD Storage

Pros: quality construction & design, made in the uk, competitive price
I've been searching for a CD storage solution & happened upon these plastic wonder boxes at my local OD one day & they're almost perfect for holding my several hundred CD's that I already have eight of them! Each 17L container can hold over 80 regular size CD cases. Of course these would be great for alot of other storage needs too.
The engineering that went into the design is excellent with reinforcements in the right places making it pretty strong & minimizing the flex that plagues many lesser containers. The lid is positively held down by two well thought out clasps that features holes for pins on the sides so you can make the lid even more secured. This box is also very easy to lift with enough of a shoulder on the two long sides for a good grip. Finally another great thing about these containers is that they're made in the UK while still being affordably priced! Really about the only thing this box is missing is that it's not watertight, but otherwise these consumer container lines from Really Useful Box put all others to shame!
+102points
102out of 102found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>