Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear

Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear

Item #:659275
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(31)
4 stars
(2)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(2)
34 of 38(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
Review 1 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
May 11, 2015
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Much better service than competitor

Pros: solid well built
The boxes are best available on market. Hope to see more sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
April 27, 2015
Thousand Oaks, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Really Useful Boxes

Pros: great organizing tools
I LOVE these boxes!! I use them at work and at home. Everyone that sees them wants them!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
April 20, 2015
WYOMING MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

LOVE THE BOXES

PERFECT SIZE AND FAST DELIVERY
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
March 30, 2015
Plano, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Really Useful Boxes

Pros: study, convient to use, keep belongings from being crushed
We have tried several types of storage boxes over the last fifteen years and this line of boxes is by far the best one we have found. The boxes are sturdy. Unlike other boxes, the lids don't pop off all the times. The items stored in the box are not crushed or smashed. It's great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
March 24, 2015
Western Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Excellent storage box

I use this for my camping gear and a fishing reel box. Stack well in the back of my RV. Cheap and useful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
March 9, 2015
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Organizing made easy

Love theses boxes. We are all organized.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
March 9, 2015
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More than useful

This is just a superior DVD holder. It holds enough so you feel organized, but not so many you can't lift it. And it keeps everything dust-free and secure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
February 24, 2015
southgate,MI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

movie boxes

This type of box really did the trick. worked out good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
February 23, 2015
Lake Charles, LA 70629
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Superior Quality

Pros: Quality
Cons: Expensive
Office Use: The Really Useful Boxes are used in our Law Firm to store CDs that have scanned documents of closed files. The Boxes are easy to get into and relock. Most of all the CDs are protected from Louisiana's high humidity.
Home Use: Seasonal collectibles are stored and easy to see when searching the next year for decorations. I wait to purchase when they are on sale.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
February 16, 2015
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

The best I've found

I've used plastic containers for storage for a few decades now, starting with the "tub" totes of the 90's. The Really Useful Boxes set features the best of all the previous incarnations of plastic storage - lockable top, see-through container ("what did I put in there?"), excellent size options depending on what I'm storing, and a strong design. These are worth the extra money and are all I will use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
February 3, 2015
Austin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Storage boxes

Pros: convenient size, translucent, manageable, sturdy
Cons: pricey
I have been collecting these storage boxes whenever they are on sale as they are the perfect size for manageable storage. The clear are my favorites as content is readily visible. I also have table of contents inthe side which can be read without opening the box. These are stackable and don't get too heavy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
February 2, 2015
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Storage with locking lids

I love the variety of sizes these boxes come in. The price is higher than I am always willing to pay. I would hope that they would be on sale more often.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
February 2, 2015
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Best Purchase Ever

Love these boxes. Perfect size for just about anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
February 2, 2015
Orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Useful

These are the best over all totes that I have bought so far.
I like almost everything about them.
They last a very long time even under rough treatment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
February 2, 2015
GAINESVILLE Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

holes in bottom

I recently shopped for storage bins and found several different sizes that had a crack or hole in the bottom .These cracks are not readily visible and I only found them at the last moment. This indicates to me that this type of plastic is not very durable buyer beware
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
January 17, 2015
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Really Useful Box - 17L

Pros: sturdy, stack-able
Great, sturdy, stack-able box. I bought this size to store my CD collection. Excellent product and I will definitely buy more when needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
January 12, 2015
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great storage

Works well, is sturdy and stacks well. I have purchased this product before..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
December 9, 2014
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Very Durable Tubs

Pros: lids latch securely, tubs stack well, very durable
Best plastic tubs we have bought so far. All of the other cheap plastic tubs that we have used ended up in the dumpster. These tubs have survived over a dozens trips to tradeshows around the US and back again. Not only do I highly recommend them but we will be buying more in the near future to pack more of our gear in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
December 6, 2014
CALIF
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Amazing ... beyond useful

These bins are the greatest thing ever made .... I have over 30 of them for our home business for storage you can stack safely on top of each other super strong don't warp have been using these over 5 years wont use any other brand .. never had any bend break or warp has like an exo-skeleton which makes it crazy strong ... you won't be disappointed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
December 1, 2014
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Excellent for DVD Storage

Pros: sturdy, stackable, stores two rows of dvds
Cons: slightly too short to store two rows of box sets, not air-tight
I have hundreds of DVDs stored in my basement. Until recently I stored them in cardboard boxes, but a few months ago I discovered that some of the boxes had gotten damp. Luckily, none of the DVD cases were damaged, but it prompted me to look for a better storage system. I looked at many options including plastic totes, corrugated plastic boxes, wooden crates, and shelving systems, but it has been difficult to find an affordable storage system suitable for a large number of DVDs.
My wife found these boxes online so I drove to OfficeDepot to get a better look. I brought home all they had, which coincidentally was also the exact number that would fit in my SUV, including the front passenger seat. I ordered several more boxes online.
Each case holds approximately 40 standard Amaray DVD cases. Unfortunately, the box is a few millimeters too short to store two rows of box sets top-to-bottom, but you can store sets in one row and Amaray cases in the other.
One other minor quibble is that the corners are slightly rounded, which reduces the number of DVDs you can store by two. This is not necessarily a bad thing, however, since packing them tightly would make them difficult to take out.
Note that the lid is vented so these boxes would not be suitable for extremely damp basements.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>