Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear

Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear

Item #:659275
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(24)
4 stars
(2)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(2)
27 of 31(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
Review 1 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
February 24, 2015
southgate,MI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

movie boxes

This type of box really did the trick. worked out good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
February 23, 2015
Lake Charles, LA 70629
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Superior Quality

Pros: Quality
Cons: Expensive
Office Use: The Really Useful Boxes are used in our Law Firm to store CDs that have scanned documents of closed files. The Boxes are easy to get into and relock. Most of all the CDs are protected from Louisiana's high humidity.
Home Use: Seasonal collectibles are stored and easy to see when searching the next year for decorations. I wait to purchase when they are on sale.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
February 16, 2015
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

The best I've found

I've used plastic containers for storage for a few decades now, starting with the "tub" totes of the 90's. The Really Useful Boxes set features the best of all the previous incarnations of plastic storage - lockable top, see-through container ("what did I put in there?"), excellent size options depending on what I'm storing, and a strong design. These are worth the extra money and are all I will use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
February 3, 2015
Austin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Storage boxes

Pros: convenient size, translucent, manageable, sturdy
Cons: pricey
I have been collecting these storage boxes whenever they are on sale as they are the perfect size for manageable storage. The clear are my favorites as content is readily visible. I also have table of contents inthe side which can be read without opening the box. These are stackable and don't get too heavy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
February 2, 2015
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Storage with locking lids

I love the variety of sizes these boxes come in. The price is higher than I am always willing to pay. I would hope that they would be on sale more often.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
February 2, 2015
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Best Purchase Ever

Love these boxes. Perfect size for just about anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
February 2, 2015
Orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Useful

These are the best over all totes that I have bought so far.
I like almost everything about them.
They last a very long time even under rough treatment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
February 2, 2015
GAINESVILLE Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

holes in bottom

I recently shopped for storage bins and found several different sizes that had a crack or hole in the bottom .These cracks are not readily visible and I only found them at the last moment. This indicates to me that this type of plastic is not very durable buyer beware
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
January 17, 2015
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Really Useful Box - 17L

Pros: sturdy, stack-able
Great, sturdy, stack-able box. I bought this size to store my CD collection. Excellent product and I will definitely buy more when needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
January 12, 2015
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great storage

Works well, is sturdy and stacks well. I have purchased this product before..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
December 9, 2014
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Very Durable Tubs

Pros: lids latch securely, tubs stack well, very durable
Best plastic tubs we have bought so far. All of the other cheap plastic tubs that we have used ended up in the dumpster. These tubs have survived over a dozens trips to tradeshows around the US and back again. Not only do I highly recommend them but we will be buying more in the near future to pack more of our gear in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
December 6, 2014
CALIF
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Amazing ... beyond useful

These bins are the greatest thing ever made .... I have over 30 of them for our home business for storage you can stack safely on top of each other super strong don't warp have been using these over 5 years wont use any other brand .. never had any bend break or warp has like an exo-skeleton which makes it crazy strong ... you won't be disappointed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
December 1, 2014
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Excellent for DVD Storage

Pros: sturdy, stackable, stores two rows of dvds
Cons: slightly too short to store two rows of box sets, not air-tight
I have hundreds of DVDs stored in my basement. Until recently I stored them in cardboard boxes, but a few months ago I discovered that some of the boxes had gotten damp. Luckily, none of the DVD cases were damaged, but it prompted me to look for a better storage system. I looked at many options including plastic totes, corrugated plastic boxes, wooden crates, and shelving systems, but it has been difficult to find an affordable storage system suitable for a large number of DVDs.
My wife found these boxes online so I drove to OfficeDepot to get a better look. I brought home all they had, which coincidentally was also the exact number that would fit in my SUV, including the front passenger seat. I ordered several more boxes online.
Each case holds approximately 40 standard Amaray DVD cases. Unfortunately, the box is a few millimeters too short to store two rows of box sets top-to-bottom, but you can store sets in one row and Amaray cases in the other.
One other minor quibble is that the corners are slightly rounded, which reduces the number of DVDs you can store by two. This is not necessarily a bad thing, however, since packing them tightly would make them difficult to take out.
Note that the lid is vented so these boxes would not be suitable for extremely damp basements.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
November 17, 2014
tX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

plastic storage boxes

like them a lot and I have found many uses for this size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
November 10, 2014
Mount Laurel, nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Terrible

Handles were broken on first one and replacement one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
May 26, 2014
Farmville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Perfect for CD and DVD storage

Pros: right size right price
I put my CD collection on my computer, but I didn't want to throw away the disks. I looked for a plastic container to hold them. This product is the perfect size. I can get around 60 CDs in a box with no wasted space and no crowding. As a bonus, it can hold around 20 DVDs, if you need to store them. Plus, the price is right. Highly recommended.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
April 5, 2014
Deerfield Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

As the name says, they really are useful boxes

I have purchased several of these boxes for storing DVDs, CDs, VHS tapes, and cassette tapes. I also use them in my kitchen. They're great for storing kitchen utensils, gadgets, towels, and you name it. They are sturdy and hold a lot, yet they are small enough so that they don't get too heavy. These really useful boxes are a great way to get organized.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
March 3, 2014
Denver, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Dimensions not accurate

Cons: measurements wrong
The depth is under 17", not 19". I initially purchased to store ledger paper but it would not fit.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
February 17, 2014
Flint, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Boxes

These are very sturdy, stackable and durable boxes. I have bought several and plan to buy more..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Really Useful Boxes® Plastic Storage Box, 17 Liters, 18 7/8H x 15 3/8W x 8D, Clear
July 7, 2013
Greenacres FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:66 and above

Productive Criticism

Office Depot and the vendor need to get their act together as far as listing product dimensions. I ordered the wrong size because Office Depot dimensions listed as Width is really the Length of the storage box. Therefore, the number of units to be stored are invalid. Further, I need a 9 litre XL box but Office Depot gives me a completely different dimension, therefore, I can't trust ordering this unit from Office Depot.
Gipper
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>