Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy

Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy

Item #:715075
Average Customer Rating:
3.892 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(39)
4 stars
(8)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(12)
45 of 63(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
Review 1 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
April 14, 2014
Stewart
San Mateo,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Like and Dislike

Pros: value, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: uncomfortable
This was the most uncomfortable chair at first and then it began to break in after two weeks. It is very supportive now for my back and fits the length of my legs on the seat perfectly to the edge of the seat. My problem with it is the arm rests are just an inch or so to high and cause my shoulders to hurt because of the pressure of pushing the shoulder up to an unnatural position. I do have tendon problems in my shoulders so it just could be me. If I did not get it at a very good price, I may have taken it back. So I am on the fence with it. I like it an dislike it at the same time.
Review 2 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
March 11, 2014
Shorty
Panama City, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Not a Good Purchase

Cons: Quality
We purchased this chair about three years ago, and the leather is peeling on the back and the seat. It has not been worth the money, and I would not advise this purchase, if you intend for it to be one of your major purchases in your household.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
March 1, 2014
Bluestar16
OFallon IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Nice Chair

Pros: Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Bought this chair as a replacement for my small home office and it was a good purchase discounted from office depot.. Rolls great! Appears that it will hold it's firmness in the cushions. Time will tell.
Review 4 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
March 1, 2014
tom
marion, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

solid built comfort

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Am 6'2" and 200 lbs and finish is great. High back supports neck. I bought four chairs for my agency and everyone of my staff is built differently for young and thin to young and 62 and they are a huge success. Assembly is easy and takes about 15 minutes.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
January 26, 2014
B Money
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Nice Chair

Pros: value, Quality, Comfortable, Appearance/Design
This is a nice chair! The bonded leather feels softer than many of the other chairs I tried. The quality seems sturdy and their is plenty of back support at 5'10". Also, so far the chair doesn't seem to get too hot when sitting for extended periods. On sale this is a great deal!
Review 6 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
December 30, 2013
OD1000
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Comfortable Chair

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Attractive, stylish, comfortable. A great chair at a great price.
Review 7 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
November 25, 2013
Dphelps
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

So Comfy!!!

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
I spent a lot of time in the store sitting in all the chairs.. over and over... until I narrowed the field down to a couple.... this chair couldn't be beat for comfort!! It has a nice soft leather and is cozy when working late at night!! I love the lower back support--- a prerequisite for any chair!! It also does not put pressure on the backs of my legs like other chairs. It was easy to assemble and only needed the provided Allen wrench... piece of cake!! I actually WANT to work at my computer now that I have this chair!! I can't say enough how I love this chair... highly recommended. The staff at Office Depot were helpful and friendly, too!!
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
November 10, 2013
SnarlingCoyote
Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Horrible!

Cons: uncomfortable
I've had this chair less than a month. One of our cats put his imprint on the chair in the form of claw marks, so now I'm stuck with it. (Even before that - just getting the chair was a comedy of errors, so I'm done with Office Depot in general.
I am sending it with my husband to the hunting camp and going to scout a used chair from somewhere. My back is killing me. This chair is soooo uncomfortable. The lumbar support is like a torture device.
Don't make my mistake!
2 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
November 9, 2013
Barry
Ft. Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great office chair

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Very comfortable and functional. The price was right and the free shipping "sealed the deal." Assembly instructions were easy to follow and had no trouble putting it together.
Review 10 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
October 26, 2013
David
St. Petersburg, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

desk chair

Pros: Quality, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
I am very pleased with this chair. It is well made, good quality, very soft leather, and sturdy construction. Very comfortable, and recommendable.
Review 11 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
October 16, 2013
Kim
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Hawkins Executive High-Back Leather Chair

Pros: value, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Quality, Easy to Assemble
This is a great chair. It is comfortable and great for people with long legs.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
October 16, 2013
dl
Lexington sc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

lift is weak

The lift will not hold up-I have to adjust the height several times a day and it will not stay up! Chair is good if you are 10 feet tall.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
October 13, 2013
Rudy
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

High priced and Cheap Quality

Pros: Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: value, Quality, bonded leather peeling
Bonded Leather??????
peeling, cracking
Don't buy
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
October 12, 2013
J. Martin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

New Home Office Chair

Pros: Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
I needed a new home office chair. I picked out this one on line, and had it shipped to me. It came very quickly. I found all the parts were included and the directions for putting it together very simple. One suggestion I would have to anyone who bought this chair or one like it - put it together in the room where you are going to use it. I did not, and did have a little truoble getting it into the home office due to a bookcase just inside the door. I should have thought of this in advance.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
October 12, 2013
TimK
New Orleans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great chair

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Comfortable
I love this chair. Assembly is easy and takes about 30 minutes, though a hex bit to drive the screws with a drill would have cut it down to 10. The chair is very comfortable, good back support, and is fine for long sitting periods.
Review 16 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
October 3, 2013
Taf
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

This one is perfect

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: doesn't go down as much as i would like it to.
I just bought this the other day after I developed coccydynia (tail bone pain). I went to Office Depot and sat on all the chairs there. After sitting on this one, I couldn't sit on another. Brought it to the office and have been using it for two days. It is extremely comfortable and the coccydynia is much reduced already.
Not only that, it just looks beautiful!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
October 2, 2013
KMAinNY
North Tonawanda, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Design flaw

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design
Cons: value, Quality
I bought this chair and not even a year later the gas cylinder started having problems maintaining height. Thinking I just got a defective chair, I took it back and the manager exchanged it. This time it didn't even last 6 months before I started having the same problem. It has to be a design flaw with the cylinder. After reading the reviews, I can see I'm not the only one this has happened to. Poor design for such an expensive chair (when not on sale).
Review 18 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
September 16, 2013
Grate4
Sharpsburg,Ga
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Hard seating

Cons: uncomfortable
Cushion - "seating" is hard. I purchased online /free shipping without seeing...The burgundy is more like brown compared to my true burgundy recliner w/ottoman. I paid $159.00 about one month ago. Certainly not worth $269.00. I should feel good about the sale price but the chair seat padding is lacking and uncomfortable.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
July 30, 2013
Shelley J
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Better Than Expected

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
I purchased this chair as the starting point for my home-office remodel. I saw the chair and loved the color, plus it looked like a comfy chair. I was initially hesitant based on some of the reviews, but for my typical usage...this works perfectly. The chair is very nice in person and is VERY comfortable. The assembly was very straightforward and I was able to put this together by myself (no hubby needed). I would definitely recommend this chair.
Review 20 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
June 13, 2013
Ed
Jacksonville, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65

Falls Apart

Cons: very low quality
I bought this chair two years ago when it was on sale for 149.99. When I was putting the chair together, I noticed that the paint on the metal part of the arm rests was very thin and uneven. Within 6 months of use the gas cylinder started to go down very slowly to the point where I had to raise the chair up a couple of times a day. The paint on the inside of the arm rests was completely rubbed off. Within a year the leather on the arms was starting to flake off and by the 18 month mark the chair was a disaster. The gas cylinder needs to be adjusted 5 or 6 times a day and a large portion of the leather covering on the arms is totally gone. I definitely would not recommend this chair.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>