Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy

Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy

Item #:715075
Average Customer Rating:
3.761 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(40)
4 stars
(9)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(15)
47 of 69(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
Review 1 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
October 26, 2014
ARF
New Orleans, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

The Leather Will Peel Off / Waste of Money

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: looks good before leather starts to peel
Cons: Easily Damaged, Wobbles, leather peels off
The leather started to peel off . Every time you get up pieces of the chair comes off and falls on the floor. Not worth the money you will spend on it. I will contact Office Depot again and maybe Realspace to see what they could do. It's only a Home Office, my old chair that I gave to a friend it's still in great shape and it used everyday. Should have kept it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
October 8, 2014
karla66
Palm Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

good Chair

Pros: Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Easy to assemble and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
September 9, 2014
Redd
Austin, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Best Chair ever

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
This is my 3rd one. I have two offices, main office I gave the chair a beating over the last 5 years, really just a few tears etc. So I replaced it. You will not find a better chair that will last as long for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
July 7, 2014
Pal
GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

The leather will peel off after a while

We have bought it a little more than 3 years ago, the leather starts to peel off and the fabrics underneath is shedding black debris. You can not replace a part even if you want to because Office depot does not have the license to sell the parts.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
June 23, 2014
puppy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Cheap plastic

Cons: value, Difficult to Assemble, Quality, uncomfortable
If I had seen this chair assembled in the store, I would never have bought it.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
June 19, 2014
Terri Small
Ormond Beach, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

We Bought Two at the same time!

Cons: value, Quality
Horrible. Both chairs peeled within 2 years. After spending $500 you think it would last. I must say that Office Depot did replace the seat but within a year it peeled again. I will never buy another. I am shocked it is still being sold. Both looked great for a while.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
April 14, 2014
Stewart
San Mateo,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Like and Dislike

Pros: value, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: uncomfortable
This was the most uncomfortable chair at first and then it began to break in after two weeks. It is very supportive now for my back and fits the length of my legs on the seat perfectly to the edge of the seat. My problem with it is the arm rests are just an inch or so to high and cause my shoulders to hurt because of the pressure of pushing the shoulder up to an unnatural position. I do have tendon problems in my shoulders so it just could be me. If I did not get it at a very good price, I may have taken it back. So I am on the fence with it. I like it an dislike it at the same time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
March 11, 2014
Shorty
Panama City, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Not a Good Purchase

Cons: Quality
We purchased this chair about three years ago, and the leather is peeling on the back and the seat. It has not been worth the money, and I would not advise this purchase, if you intend for it to be one of your major purchases in your household.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
March 1, 2014
Bluestar16
OFallon IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Nice Chair

Pros: Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Bought this chair as a replacement for my small home office and it was a good purchase discounted from office depot.. Rolls great! Appears that it will hold it's firmness in the cushions. Time will tell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
March 1, 2014
tom
marion, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

solid built comfort

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Am 6'2" and 200 lbs and finish is great. High back supports neck. I bought four chairs for my agency and everyone of my staff is built differently for young and thin to young and 62 and they are a huge success. Assembly is easy and takes about 15 minutes.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
January 26, 2014
B Money
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Nice Chair

Pros: value, Quality, Comfortable, Appearance/Design
This is a nice chair! The bonded leather feels softer than many of the other chairs I tried. The quality seems sturdy and their is plenty of back support at 5'10". Also, so far the chair doesn't seem to get too hot when sitting for extended periods. On sale this is a great deal!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
December 30, 2013
OD1000
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Comfortable Chair

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Attractive, stylish, comfortable. A great chair at a great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
November 25, 2013
Dphelps
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

So Comfy!!!

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
I spent a lot of time in the store sitting in all the chairs.. over and over... until I narrowed the field down to a couple.... this chair couldn't be beat for comfort!! It has a nice soft leather and is cozy when working late at night!! I love the lower back support--- a prerequisite for any chair!! It also does not put pressure on the backs of my legs like other chairs. It was easy to assemble and only needed the provided Allen wrench... piece of cake!! I actually WANT to work at my computer now that I have this chair!! I can't say enough how I love this chair... highly recommended. The staff at Office Depot were helpful and friendly, too!!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
November 10, 2013
SnarlingCoyote
Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Horrible!

Cons: uncomfortable
I've had this chair less than a month. One of our cats put his imprint on the chair in the form of claw marks, so now I'm stuck with it. (Even before that - just getting the chair was a comedy of errors, so I'm done with Office Depot in general.
I am sending it with my husband to the hunting camp and going to scout a used chair from somewhere. My back is killing me. This chair is soooo uncomfortable. The lumbar support is like a torture device.
Don't make my mistake!
-11points
2out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
November 9, 2013
Barry
Ft. Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great office chair

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Very comfortable and functional. The price was right and the free shipping "sealed the deal." Assembly instructions were easy to follow and had no trouble putting it together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
October 26, 2013
David
St. Petersburg, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

desk chair

Pros: Quality, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
I am very pleased with this chair. It is well made, good quality, very soft leather, and sturdy construction. Very comfortable, and recommendable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
October 16, 2013
Kim
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Hawkins Executive High-Back Leather Chair

Pros: value, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Quality, Easy to Assemble
This is a great chair. It is comfortable and great for people with long legs.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
October 16, 2013
dl
Lexington sc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

lift is weak

The lift will not hold up-I have to adjust the height several times a day and it will not stay up! Chair is good if you are 10 feet tall.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
October 13, 2013
Rudy
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

High priced and Cheap Quality

Pros: Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: value, Quality, bonded leather peeling
Bonded Leather??????
peeling, cracking
Don't buy
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
October 12, 2013
J. Martin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

New Home Office Chair

Pros: Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
I needed a new home office chair. I picked out this one on line, and had it shipped to me. It came very quickly. I found all the parts were included and the directions for putting it together very simple. One suggestion I would have to anyone who bought this chair or one like it - put it together in the room where you are going to use it. I did not, and did have a little truoble getting it into the home office due to a bookcase just inside the door. I should have thought of this in advance.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>