Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Office Depot.

Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy

Item #:715075
Average Customer Rating:
3.597 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(40)
4 stars
(9)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(7)
1 star
(18)
47 of 72(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
Review 1 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
March 16, 2015
Nebraska
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

looks great but poor quality

Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Easily Damaged, Quality: Flimsy
Looks like nice chair, comfy, BUT I weigh 215 lbs and 3 of the 5 wheels broke off in first year (says its rated up to 250 lbs). Also the finish has worn off the entire lower back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
February 12, 2015
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Iffy product, good warranty.

Pros: Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, lumbar support good
Cons: Quality: Flimsy, fabric is too thin.
My chair is 2 tears old. So far, the material on the right arm peeled and the cushion just started to peel. When I submitted a request for warranty service (The chair has a 5 year warranty) I was sent a complete right arm and my second request (which I included pictures of the cushion peeling) I was told a new cushion would be shipped by UPS within a week.
That's impressive! It may be a bit of a pain (changing out parts) but I'm glad that Office Depot is standing behind the product with a solid warranty.
Just be sure to have sales receipt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
January 19, 2015
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Poor Quality

Cushions are too thin. Uncomfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
January 9, 2015
Atlanta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Comfy but leather falls apart

Pros: Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: Easily Damaged, Quality: Flimsy
I liked the chair - it was easy to assemble and comfortable. The problem is that the leather at the front of the seat is peeling off and broken after less than 2 years. It gets pretty light use overall so this is extremely disappointing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
January 8, 2015
Orlando, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

The nay-sayers are right.

Cons: Quality: Flimsy
I bought this chair in late 2010, and the leather has been steadily peeling off the arms (almost entirely), the seat (a lot near the seating edge), and a little off the back too. The mesh fabric on the underside regularly has let scraps fall off for half a year or more now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
December 1, 2014
valley village
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

The leather will peel off after a while

Pros: Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: Quality: Flimsy, faux leather peel
i should have read the review before !
We have bought it a little more than 3 years ago, the leather starts to peel off and the fabrics on the armrests. You can not replace a part even if you want to because Office depot does not have the license to sell the parts.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
October 26, 2014
New Orleans, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

The Leather Will Peel Off / Waste of Money

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: looks good before leather starts to peel
Cons: Easily Damaged, Wobbles, leather peels off
The leather started to peel off . Every time you get up pieces of the chair comes off and falls on the floor. Not worth the money you will spend on it. I will contact Office Depot again and maybe Realspace to see what they could do. It's only a Home Office, my old chair that I gave to a friend it's still in great shape and it used everyday. Should have kept it.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
October 8, 2014
Palm Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

good Chair

Pros: Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Easy to assemble and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
September 9, 2014
Austin, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Best Chair ever

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
This is my 3rd one. I have two offices, main office I gave the chair a beating over the last 5 years, really just a few tears etc. So I replaced it. You will not find a better chair that will last as long for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
July 7, 2014
GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

The leather will peel off after a while

We have bought it a little more than 3 years ago, the leather starts to peel off and the fabrics underneath is shedding black debris. You can not replace a part even if you want to because Office depot does not have the license to sell the parts.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
June 23, 2014
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Cheap plastic

Cons: value, Difficult to Assemble, Quality, uncomfortable
If I had seen this chair assembled in the store, I would never have bought it.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
June 19, 2014
Ormond Beach, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

We Bought Two at the same time!

Cons: value, Quality
Horrible. Both chairs peeled within 2 years. After spending $500 you think it would last. I must say that Office Depot did replace the seat but within a year it peeled again. I will never buy another. I am shocked it is still being sold. Both looked great for a while.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
April 14, 2014
San Mateo,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Like and Dislike

Pros: value, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: uncomfortable
This was the most uncomfortable chair at first and then it began to break in after two weeks. It is very supportive now for my back and fits the length of my legs on the seat perfectly to the edge of the seat. My problem with it is the arm rests are just an inch or so to high and cause my shoulders to hurt because of the pressure of pushing the shoulder up to an unnatural position. I do have tendon problems in my shoulders so it just could be me. If I did not get it at a very good price, I may have taken it back. So I am on the fence with it. I like it an dislike it at the same time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
March 11, 2014
Panama City, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Not a Good Purchase

Cons: Quality
We purchased this chair about three years ago, and the leather is peeling on the back and the seat. It has not been worth the money, and I would not advise this purchase, if you intend for it to be one of your major purchases in your household.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
March 1, 2014
OFallon IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Nice Chair

Pros: Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Bought this chair as a replacement for my small home office and it was a good purchase discounted from office depot.. Rolls great! Appears that it will hold it's firmness in the cushions. Time will tell.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
March 1, 2014
marion, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

solid built comfort

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Am 6'2" and 200 lbs and finish is great. High back supports neck. I bought four chairs for my agency and everyone of my staff is built differently for young and thin to young and 62 and they are a huge success. Assembly is easy and takes about 15 minutes.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
January 26, 2014
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Nice Chair

Pros: value, Quality, Comfortable, Appearance/Design
This is a nice chair! The bonded leather feels softer than many of the other chairs I tried. The quality seems sturdy and their is plenty of back support at 5'10". Also, so far the chair doesn't seem to get too hot when sitting for extended periods. On sale this is a great deal!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
December 30, 2013
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Comfortable Chair

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Attractive, stylish, comfortable. A great chair at a great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
November 25, 2013
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

So Comfy!!!

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
I spent a lot of time in the store sitting in all the chairs.. over and over... until I narrowed the field down to a couple.... this chair couldn't be beat for comfort!! It has a nice soft leather and is cozy when working late at night!! I love the lower back support--- a prerequisite for any chair!! It also does not put pressure on the backs of my legs like other chairs. It was easy to assemble and only needed the provided Allen wrench... piece of cake!! I actually WANT to work at my computer now that I have this chair!! I can't say enough how I love this chair... highly recommended. The staff at Office Depot were helpful and friendly, too!!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Realspace® Hawkins Executive High-Back Bonded Leather Chair, Burgundy
November 10, 2013
Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Horrible!

Cons: uncomfortable
I've had this chair less than a month. One of our cats put his imprint on the chair in the form of claw marks, so now I'm stuck with it. (Even before that - just getting the chair was a comedy of errors, so I'm done with Office Depot in general.
I am sending it with my husband to the hunting camp and going to scout a used chair from somewhere. My back is killing me. This chair is soooo uncomfortable. The lumbar support is like a torture device.
Don't make my mistake!
-11points
2out of 15found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>