Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Foray® Retractable Rubber Grip Ballpoint Pens, 0.7 mm, Fine Point, Black Ink, Dark Blue Barrel, Pack Of 2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Office Depot.

Foray® Retractable Rubber Grip Ballpoint Pens, 0.7 mm, Fine Point, Black Ink, Dark Blue Barrel, Pack Of 2

Item #:729944
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(11)
4 stars
(2)
3 stars
(0)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Foray® Retractable Rubber Grip Ballpoint Pens, 0.7 mm, Fine Point, Black Ink, Dark Blue Barrel, Pack Of 2
Review 1 for Foray® Retractable Rubber Grip Ballpoint Pens, 0.7 mm, Fine Point, Black Ink, Dark Blue Barrel, Pack Of 2
October 7, 2010
LynnC
Sunnyvale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Student
Primary Use:School User
Gender:Female
Age:36 - 45
Bought this product:Online

It looks like time has come

Cons: no longer available not even online!
This has forever been my favorite pen. I bought my first at the local store. Then I found I could only find them online. I ordered dozens of pens at a time.
My fears have been realized as tt appears that these pens are no longer available.
Now what can I do. I have not found a similar pen.
Review 2 for Foray® Retractable Rubber Grip Ballpoint Pens, 0.7 mm, Fine Point, Black Ink, Dark Blue Barrel, Pack Of 2
March 22, 2010
MNPenFreak
Twin Cities, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Gender:Male
Age:36 - 45
Bought this product:Online

Best Fine ballpoint pen

I like fine point pens because they allow me to write smaller when necessary. The problem is that they often skip. I also hate pens that never use up all their ink. They stop writing, but the cartridge still has ink in it. What a waste.
This ballpoint, on the other hand, wries beautifully. It rarely skips, and even then it is more likely 'user error'. It is comfortable in the hand, and writes nice and small. And when it stops writing, the ink cartridge is truly empty. It is like the Energizer Bunny of pens. It just keeps going. You get 100% use of it.
I have recommended this to several poeple and they have all loved it and agree with my assessment. Hope you do, too!
Pen Freak.
Review 3 for Foray® Retractable Rubber Grip Ballpoint Pens, 0.7 mm, Fine Point, Black Ink, Dark Blue Barrel, Pack Of 2
December 10, 2009
Kozisms
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Gender:Male
Age:36 - 45
Bought this product:In-store

Favorite Pen

Pros: smooth writing, tip writes like fine point, works well for heavy-handed writers
Cons: not sold in store anymore
This pen has been my favorite since I bought the original pack approximately two years ago. IMPORTANT TIP: They DO NOT sell these in the store any longer. I am not sure when they stopped, but I have been looking for this pen for well over a year. I have the original ones that say 0.6mm, but it now states 0.7mm.
The ink is smooth and the tip works like a fine point. I do not get blotches or smears while writing. I am a heavy-handed writer and this point allows me to flow and to write much easier than any other type I have used in the past (including gels inks). I absolutely love this pen and wish they would bring it back in the store. I am ordering some today now that I finally found them on the website.
Review 4 for Foray® Retractable Rubber Grip Ballpoint Pens, 0.7 mm, Fine Point, Black Ink, Dark Blue Barrel, Pack Of 2
September 9, 2009
savant
Example: New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Gender:Male
Age:26 - 35
Bought this product:Online

Best Pen Evar

Pros: smooth flowing ink, Comfortable Grip, tip is finer than suggested, it's blue
Cons: not sold in stores
Well over a year ago I purchased this pen on a whim after my satisfaction with some of their other lines. As luck would have it, I wound up with the best pen evar made. Writing is smooth (verry smooth), blot free, very precise, and sharp. As others have said it was once listed at 0.6 mm (now 0.7 mm) but it writes much finer (as though it were 0.5 mm and below).
This pen has exceeded all expectations. In fact I was so satisfied after discovering that they were available online, I ordered an additional 14 packs in the event that they ceased to carry them. Please don't let me down Office Depot. I'm counting on you.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Foray® Retractable Rubber Grip Ballpoint Pens, 0.7 mm, Fine Point, Black Ink, Dark Blue Barrel, Pack Of 2
August 24, 2009
jpk4411
Lincoln, Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Gender:Male
Age:36 - 45
Bought this product:In-store

Great Pen

Pros: clean and clear ink, great pen
Cons: not available in stores
This is one of the best pens made. I did purchase my first one in a local store, but have been unable to find them back until I happened to see them on your web site. I agree with other people that have commented about the frustration of not being able to purchase this pen at a store. I have had several people try to walk off with this pen once they have tried it for any reason. I am left handed, and the ink doesn't smear when you are writing. I write alot of checks for a company and this pen writes very clear and clean. Please put into your retail stores!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Foray® Retractable Rubber Grip Ballpoint Pens, 0.7 mm, Fine Point, Black Ink, Dark Blue Barrel, Pack Of 2
May 13, 2009
Penaholic
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65
Bought this product:In-store

Best Pen I've Found in Years

Pros: light weight easy grip
Cons: can't find it in a store
This pen is the best writing implement I've found in years. It writes a smooth, fine line at any angle, and has a comfortable grip that won't tire your hand. I've given away most of my other "good" pens, and use only this one. Refills aren't available, but the dozen pack of less expensive pens uses a refill that will work in a pinch. I prefer this pen to those I've paid more than $30 for.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Foray® Retractable Rubber Grip Ballpoint Pens, 0.7 mm, Fine Point, Black Ink, Dark Blue Barrel, Pack Of 2
March 4, 2009
Anonymous
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65
Bought this product:Online

One of the best writing pens ever made

Cons: only comes in a two pack
One would think that pens of the same writing size by the same company would be similar. But not so, these are 0.7 mm and write finer than the 0.5 mm and write much smoother. It is a joy to write with.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Foray® Retractable Rubber Grip Ballpoint Pens, 0.7 mm, Fine Point, Black Ink, Dark Blue Barrel, Pack Of 2
January 22, 2009
beckster
Mt. Vernon, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65
Bought this product:Online

Need to stock in stores!

Pros: smooth
Cons: not in stores
This is my favorite everyday pen. Fine point and very smooth. I've converted several coworkers! Please stock in stores.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Foray® Retractable Rubber Grip Ballpoint Pens, 0.7 mm, Fine Point, Black Ink, Dark Blue Barrel, Pack Of 2
January 4, 2009
leftypenlover
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PENS EVER!!! Great for lefties and righties

Pros: great for lefties, writes smooth and clear, sleek and lightwt
Cons: hard to find in stores, must find on line
I am a huge fan of these pens!!! I fail to understand why you can only find them online and not in the stores, but am pleased to even find them. They are lightwieght, easily comfortable to hold , and write smoothing and clearly. The best benefit for me is their longish nib which is superior for left handers who struggle to see what they write. I recommed these pens to everyone.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Foray® Retractable Rubber Grip Ballpoint Pens, 0.7 mm, Fine Point, Black Ink, Dark Blue Barrel, Pack Of 2
October 21, 2008
PENSKI
DENVER
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Business User
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65
Bought this product:In-store
Gender of user:Male
Age of user:41 - 50

FINE FORAY

MY FAVORITE PEN. LONG LASTING CARTRIDGE, LIGHT WIEGHT.
CON: NOT IN STORE. POCKET CLIP BREAKS LOOSE OFTEN. NO REFILL.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Foray® Retractable Rubber Grip Ballpoint Pens, 0.7 mm, Fine Point, Black Ink, Dark Blue Barrel, Pack Of 2
September 14, 2008
PenFettish
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Gender:Female
Age:36 - 45
Bought this product:Online

My Favorite Pen

I was happy to see that this was available online, the one that was available in the stores did say 0.6mm, however, haven't been able to find it. I hope that when this one arrives it writes the same as it does state 0.7mm. This is absolutely the best pen for fine writing and even flow of ink. I thought it had been discontinued, glad to find it online.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Foray® Retractable Rubber Grip Ballpoint Pens, 0.7 mm, Fine Point, Black Ink, Dark Blue Barrel, Pack Of 2
September 3, 2008
pickyaboutpens
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Age:46 - 65

great pen!

Pros: clear fine line with a soft feel, well balanced in the hand, professional clean look
Cons: hard to find, not refillable
This is a wonderful pen, but hard to find. I'm frustrated that I have to order it online. My local store carried it for awhile, but I haven't been able to find it lately. But I like it so well that I'm going to pay the extra to have it shipped to me. It writes crisply, cleanly and smoothly. It has a soft feel to it (the ink), but writes with a nice, clear fine line. The one I have says on the barrel that it's a 0.6 mm, but all I've been able to find on the website is a 0.7. We'll see what the barrel says when it arrives. It sure looks the same. I highly recommend it!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Foray® Retractable Rubber Grip Ballpoint Pens, 0.7 mm, Fine Point, Black Ink, Dark Blue Barrel, Pack Of 2
August 26, 2008
Needles
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65
Bought this product:In-store

Best Ballpoint Pen Ever

Cons: should be stocked in store more consistently
Rarely in Stock at Office Depot stores - but the most consistent, fine line of any ballpoint pen I ever used. Within the anesthesiology department, this writing untensil has established itself as an unofficial standard because of the ability to write small figures precisely with a consistent ink feed. No other device, irrespective of awe-inspiring price tags (read Parker, Montblank) has ever come close.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.