Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso

Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso

Item #:743577
Average Customer Rating:
3.232 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(32)
4 stars
(11)
3 stars
(4)
2 stars
(14)
1 star
(21)
40 of 73(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
Review 1 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
June 16, 2015
Derry, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Heavy Duty Comfortable

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
Only took 15-20 minutes to set up from opening box. Quality product and excellent directions. This is a great chair. You can substitute this chair for a lazy-boy in the living room if you wish. Swiveling is nice too granting freedom around the table/desk. Definitely worth trying out and if you like it buying.
Selected this over other chairs after sitting in them for awhile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
May 14, 2015
Tampa Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Dificult to assemble, poor quality

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, Appearance, Quality: Flimsy, Unaligned, vinyl arm rest, memoryfoam
Unit was difficult to assemble since holes did not align.
Advertised as leather, has vinyl armrest. Armrest are pealing in less than 1 year.
Memory foam of poor quality and is uncomfortable for the seat and the back.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
April 30, 2015
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Does Not Hold Up to Office Use

Pros: Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: Easily Damaged, doesn't hold up to every day use
We purchased two of these chairs for our office two years ago thinking they were the answer for a comfortable seat. Now the fabric on the arms is coming apart and on one of the chairs the up/down lift did not work any longer and several weeks later the whole seat is broken off. We're definitely looking for another option. We really should have purchased the three year protection plan. Won't make that mistake again!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
April 23, 2015
Asheville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Worse Chair I Have Ever Purchased

Cons: Quality: Flimsy
When I first picked up the chair I was happy with my purchase and it was fine for the first couple months.
After less than 4 months this chair is ready for the dumpster.
Despite the fact that I weigh less than 200 pounds the pneumatic seat height function will not remain in position. I constantly find myself raising it only to be dropped back to the lowest position in under than 20 minutes which places strain on my lower back as I feel like a child sitting with my elbows up on the desk struggling for support.
The thin silver paint on the legs has worn showing the black plastic construction.
The seat cushion has compressed in this short amount of time I have owned it.
I am not one to review products online but I hope to save someone else their money or send them looking for other options which is what I will be doing this coming weekend as I once again go shopping for a better model which will hopefully last far longer than this one did.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
April 20, 2015
Topeka, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
I am not so big and not so tall - 5'10".
I test drove all the chairs on display at local store and this was the one - comfortable, nice recline/rock feature not stiff, and ample thigh to knee support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
April 13, 2015
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

Awesome !

Pros: Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight
I tried all the chairs that were on display at the store like
( Goldilocks ) would. The Endsleigh (for me), 5-4 & 155 lbs. had the best lumbar support. The head rest lined up just right for my neck too. My hubby assembled the chair & I found it to be just as comfortable as it was in the store. Would have given it more stars if it came with some type of leg rest/ottoman, that would have made the whole experience, DIVINE !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
April 6, 2015
Louisville, KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Amazing comfort questionable durability

Pros: Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: Easily Damaged, Quality: Flimsy
If you sit at a desk for longer periods of time with little movement, then this may be the chair for you. Its comfort is almost unbeatable. However, if you have to move around a lot from one desk to another, beware, the casters/wheels insert into a plastic bracket. How they designed such a wonderful chair with such a poorly designed durability issue is a mystery, especially when you are paying this much for a chair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
March 30, 2015
Alexandria VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Solid Chair

Pros: Appearance/Design, Comfortable
This is a well constructed chair that will hold the extra weight . It is very comfortable and stylish as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
March 24, 2015
Broken Bow, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Best office chair ever

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
This chair is so comfortable & fits great against my back & shoulders.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
March 24, 2015
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Best chair ever

This is a beatuiful designed chair. It is Comfortable and well made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
March 20, 2015
Dillon, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Poor Quality Product

Pros: Quality of Material, Appearance/Design
Cons: Quality: Flimsy, defective parts
Have owned this chair for about three years. The device on the right arm that controls the level of that arm has fallen apart. The lift mechanism must have a leak in it because the chair will lower itself while I am sitting in it. I use the control lever to adjust the seat higher but it will shortly sink again and again. This is very annoying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
March 19, 2015
Garner, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
The chair is very nice, good quality, pretty easy to put together. It is definitely an office chair-does not recline very much, which is what my husband was looking for. It fits large people well, so the Big and Tall label stands up well. Would definitely recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
March 16, 2015
Orange City, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

A very comfortable and professional chair.

Pros: Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, excellent size for an office desk
The employees were very helpful in guiding us to various different chairs and styles. The one selected was the best for me regarding comfort, fit, and ease of standing up from a sitting position.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
March 16, 2015
Newnan, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
I'm a big guy 6' 275 pounds and this chair still has room in the seat. The chair feels solid, well made, no loose parts. The assembly was very quick and everything fit, all the holes matched up. It comes with all the bolts and tool you need to quickly assemble the chair.
The fit and finish looks great. All stitching lined up. It is a very comfortable chair and easy to adjust the height, tilt and the arm rests. You can't go wrong with this chair
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
March 9, 2015
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Excellent Chair and Value

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
Just right for our needs. Excellent quality and comfortable. Should last a long time. Checked it out at store, and later ordered online. Works well to work on keyboard as well as work at desk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
December 29, 2014
Knoxville TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Great looking and comfortable chair!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
December 29, 2014
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Not as comsortable as I expected

Pros: Quality of Material, Well Made/ Sturdy
Otherwise the manufacture of the product is fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
December 28, 2014
Wilmington, DE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Will not last

Cons: Easily Damaged, not durable
Like virtually every other "premium" office chair from a big box retailer, these things simply do not last more than 18-24 months. This despite the 10 year warranty and the $300+ pricetag that their "premium" lines often carry. If you use this chair with any regularity, there is no chance it will last more than 2 years.
Other reviewers have discussed the hardware and mechanical failures, so I'll focus on the cushion. After only 12 months it loses most of it's...well, cushion. Approaching 18-24 months and it's basically a pancake sitting on top of the metal frame. Making it nearly impossible to sit in for any prolonged period of time.
I am 6'5 but only 200 lbs and while I do work at my desk for 8-12 hours per day, I have a motorized desk that can be raised to standing height. So my actual time spent in the chair each day is more in the 4-6 hour range. And still it did not hold up
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
December 1, 2014
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Just What I Wanted

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
I have one at home. I wanted one in my office too. it was backordered when I ordered it. It was delivered sooner than I expected.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
November 17, 2014
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Good Chair

Pros: Well Made/ Sturdy
Bought this chair about a week ago. I'm a big boy & needed an office chair for my home office that was heavy duty and had good back/lumbar support. This chair met both of those requirements. No lift cylinder problems yet & with the 10yr. warranty I'm not too worried about that. Good value for the price.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>