Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso

Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso

Item #:743577
Average Customer Rating:
3.257 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(29)
4 stars
(10)
3 stars
(4)
2 stars
(13)
1 star
(18)
37 of 67(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
Review 1 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
March 24, 2015
Broken Bow, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Best office chair ever

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
This chair is so comfortable & fits great against my back & shoulders.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
March 24, 2015
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Best chair ever

This is a beatuiful designed chair. It is Comfortable and well made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
March 20, 2015
Dillon, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Poor Quality Product

Pros: Quality of Material, Appearance/Design
Cons: Quality: Flimsy, defective parts
Have owned this chair for about three years. The device on the right arm that controls the level of that arm has fallen apart. The lift mechanism must have a leak in it because the chair will lower itself while I am sitting in it. I use the control lever to adjust the seat higher but it will shortly sink again and again. This is very annoying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
March 19, 2015
Garner, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
The chair is very nice, good quality, pretty easy to put together. It is definitely an office chair-does not recline very much, which is what my husband was looking for. It fits large people well, so the Big and Tall label stands up well. Would definitely recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
March 16, 2015
Orange City, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

A very comfortable and professional chair.

Pros: Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, excellent size for an office desk
The employees were very helpful in guiding us to various different chairs and styles. The one selected was the best for me regarding comfort, fit, and ease of standing up from a sitting position.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
March 16, 2015
Newnan, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
I'm a big guy 6' 275 pounds and this chair still has room in the seat. The chair feels solid, well made, no loose parts. The assembly was very quick and everything fit, all the holes matched up. It comes with all the bolts and tool you need to quickly assemble the chair.
The fit and finish looks great. All stitching lined up. It is a very comfortable chair and easy to adjust the height, tilt and the arm rests. You can't go wrong with this chair
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
March 9, 2015
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Excellent Chair and Value

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
Just right for our needs. Excellent quality and comfortable. Should last a long time. Checked it out at store, and later ordered online. Works well to work on keyboard as well as work at desk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
December 29, 2014
Knoxville TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Great looking and comfortable chair!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
December 29, 2014
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Not as comsortable as I expected

Pros: Quality of Material, Well Made/ Sturdy
Otherwise the manufacture of the product is fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
December 28, 2014
Wilmington, DE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Will not last

Cons: Easily Damaged, not durable
Like virtually every other "premium" office chair from a big box retailer, these things simply do not last more than 18-24 months. This despite the 10 year warranty and the $300+ pricetag that their "premium" lines often carry. If you use this chair with any regularity, there is no chance it will last more than 2 years.
Other reviewers have discussed the hardware and mechanical failures, so I'll focus on the cushion. After only 12 months it loses most of it's...well, cushion. Approaching 18-24 months and it's basically a pancake sitting on top of the metal frame. Making it nearly impossible to sit in for any prolonged period of time.
I am 6'5 but only 200 lbs and while I do work at my desk for 8-12 hours per day, I have a motorized desk that can be raised to standing height. So my actual time spent in the chair each day is more in the 4-6 hour range. And still it did not hold up
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
December 1, 2014
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Just What I Wanted

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
I have one at home. I wanted one in my office too. it was backordered when I ordered it. It was delivered sooner than I expected.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
November 17, 2014
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Good Chair

Pros: Well Made/ Sturdy
Bought this chair about a week ago. I'm a big boy & needed an office chair for my home office that was heavy duty and had good back/lumbar support. This chair met both of those requirements. No lift cylinder problems yet & with the 10yr. warranty I'm not too worried about that. Good value for the price.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
November 10, 2014
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Cons: small sractches on leather
The chair was easy to put together. Love the height adjustment of the arm rest. Seat fells great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
November 1, 2014
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Amazing Chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
I work 8 - 12 hours everyday in my home office. I am a software consultant so i am on the computer all day long. It used to be with the 3 other chairs that i tried over the years that when i got up my back would ache and the only way to keep myself feeling good was to go to a massage therapy place to get the kinks worked out. It turns out i was sitting in the wrong chair. In this chair i don't have to stretch or massage anything in my back. I get up and i feel fresh and no pain. I wish i had found this chair years ago. It has set my new standard for what is acceptable. I am 5'11, 205 lbs so i am not sure why it is classified for the big & tall but it works great for me. Sit in it once and it will change your life.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
October 20, 2014
Orlando, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

I wasn't very impressed.

Pros: Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, Unaligned
We purchased two chairs and both chairs were designed crookedly. At first we thought we set it up wrong but then realized the back of the chair was actually made crooked. Also putting the chair together wasn't very simple. For the price that we paid for the chair I expected a lot better quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
October 6, 2014
San Rafael, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

office chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Very comfortable and ergonomic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
October 3, 2014
Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

junk

Cons: Quality: Flimsy
used the chair for 2 weeks and the cylinder won't hold the chair in position.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
October 1, 2014
Kansas City
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Utter Junk

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Appearance/Design
Cons: Quality: Flimsy, Wobbles, junk
Although this chair has a ten year warranty, it literally fell apart after two years. The vinyl on the arm rests started cracking and flaking off. The bolts that hold the arms on fell out constantly and could not be tightened. The hydraulics failed and started leaking and the chair would not stay at a constant height. The chair also started wobbling and the plastic pieces that cover the legs started falling off.
The chair says big and tall. I'm 5'8" 210. The chair was a nice size and the seat was comfortable but that is it. I can't imagine this chair working out for someone who is truly big and tall.
I do give Office Depot five stars for their customer service. I called them about the chair falling apart. They asked me to email pictures. Within hours they refunded my purchase prices by Office Depot gift card.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
September 27, 2014
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Leaks black powder - don't purchase!

Cons: Wobbles, poor material, noisey
This chair is one of the worse chairs I have ever had, if I could give this zero stars, I would. We have had it for about 1 1/2 years and the leather has come off in places and worse of all it is now leaking powdery residue that seems like black powder grease that has dropped on my floor and is a pain to clean up. I have owned a lot of chairs and have never seen a office chair do this. Throwing the chair out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Realspace® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
August 31, 2014
Tampa, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Seat Cushion follow up review

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Appearance/Design
Cons: Easily Damaged, Quality: Flimsy
This is a follow up to my previous review under the username Aaron813. I would like to point out that my previous review was a 1 star rating because the gas cylinder and the seat cushion went out after about 3 months of usage. This occurred in both of the chairs I purchased (I bought 2 - one for work and one for home). Office Depot was amazing and sent out replacement cushions and cylinders, but they also failed within 3 months. This chair is garbage but Office Depot has excellent customer support. Even if they offered to replace these parts again, I would decline because I know it is only a temporary fix to a faulty product. That said, I am about to throw away these chairs but first wanted to have a look inside the cushion and see why it is so bad. As it turns out there is only 5 layers of very thin, cheap foam between the leather and wood base. As you can see in my pictures I can pinch all 5 layers of foam down to a few milometers with almost no effort. When sitting on this chair you are basically sitting directly on wood. I hope this follow up review will help those considering this chair. I do not recommend.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>