Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso

Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso

Item #:743577
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(22)
4 stars
(10)
3 stars
(4)
2 stars
(10)
1 star
(18)
32 of 60(53%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
Review 1 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
December 1, 2014
Houstoned
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Just What I Wanted

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
I have one at home. I wanted one in my office too. it was backordered when I ordered it. It was delivered sooner than I expected.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
November 17, 2014
NCVRS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Good Chair

Pros: Well Made/ Sturdy
Bought this chair about a week ago. I'm a big boy & needed an office chair for my home office that was heavy duty and had good back/lumbar support. This chair met both of those requirements. No lift cylinder problems yet & with the 10yr. warranty I'm not too worried about that. Good value for the price.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
November 10, 2014
REFUND
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Cons: small sractches on leather
The chair was easy to put together. Love the height adjustment of the arm rest. Seat fells great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
November 1, 2014
John
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Amazing Chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
I work 8 - 12 hours everyday in my home office. I am a software consultant so i am on the computer all day long. It used to be with the 3 other chairs that i tried over the years that when i got up my back would ache and the only way to keep myself feeling good was to go to a massage therapy place to get the kinks worked out. It turns out i was sitting in the wrong chair. In this chair i don't have to stretch or massage anything in my back. I get up and i feel fresh and no pain. I wish i had found this chair years ago. It has set my new standard for what is acceptable. I am 5'11, 205 lbs so i am not sure why it is classified for the big & tall but it works great for me. Sit in it once and it will change your life.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
October 20, 2014
Emily
Orlando, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

I wasn't very impressed.

Pros: Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, Unaligned
We purchased two chairs and both chairs were designed crookedly. At first we thought we set it up wrong but then realized the back of the chair was actually made crooked. Also putting the chair together wasn't very simple. For the price that we paid for the chair I expected a lot better quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
October 6, 2014
Eliz
San Rafael, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

office chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Very comfortable and ergonomic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
October 3, 2014
Rusty
Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

junk

Cons: Quality: Flimsy
used the chair for 2 weeks and the cylinder won't hold the chair in position.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
October 1, 2014
djh1031
Kansas City
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Utter Junk

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Appearance/Design
Cons: Quality: Flimsy, Wobbles, junk
Although this chair has a ten year warranty, it literally fell apart after two years. The vinyl on the arm rests started cracking and flaking off. The bolts that hold the arms on fell out constantly and could not be tightened. The hydraulics failed and started leaking and the chair would not stay at a constant height. The chair also started wobbling and the plastic pieces that cover the legs started falling off.
The chair says big and tall. I'm 5'8" 210. The chair was a nice size and the seat was comfortable but that is it. I can't imagine this chair working out for someone who is truly big and tall.
I do give Office Depot five stars for their customer service. I called them about the chair falling apart. They asked me to email pictures. Within hours they refunded my purchase prices by Office Depot gift card.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
September 27, 2014
Marana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Leaks black powder - don't purchase!

Cons: Wobbles, poor material, noisey
This chair is one of the worse chairs I have ever had, if I could give this zero stars, I would. We have had it for about 1 1/2 years and the leather has come off in places and worse of all it is now leaking powdery residue that seems like black powder grease that has dropped on my floor and is a pain to clean up. I have owned a lot of chairs and have never seen a office chair do this. Throwing the chair out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
August 31, 2014
Aaron813
Tampa, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Seat Cushion follow up review

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Appearance/Design
Cons: Easily Damaged, Quality: Flimsy
This is a follow up to my previous review under the username Aaron813. I would like to point out that my previous review was a 1 star rating because the gas cylinder and the seat cushion went out after about 3 months of usage. This occurred in both of the chairs I purchased (I bought 2 - one for work and one for home). Office Depot was amazing and sent out replacement cushions and cylinders, but they also failed within 3 months. This chair is garbage but Office Depot has excellent customer support. Even if they offered to replace these parts again, I would decline because I know it is only a temporary fix to a faulty product. That said, I am about to throw away these chairs but first wanted to have a look inside the cushion and see why it is so bad. As it turns out there is only 5 layers of very thin, cheap foam between the leather and wood base. As you can see in my pictures I can pinch all 5 layers of foam down to a few milometers with almost no effort. When sitting on this chair you are basically sitting directly on wood. I hope this follow up review will help those considering this chair. I do not recommend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
July 18, 2014
Bob G
Hayden, ID
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Poor Product, but Great Service

Pros: Appearance/Design
Cons: value, Quality
As with other reviewers, I bought this chair because I am a Big/Tall man and it was advertised/rated well above my weight. Also, I liked Thomasville's reputation. I have gone thru too many office chairs where the gas cylinder fails within 12-18 months.
I was very pleased initially with this chair, although it was a little challenging to assemble - lining up all the screws. I have had it just about 4 months and the gas cylinder failed; slowly collapsed and wouldn't retain any weight afterwards. The super memory foam cushion is nothing special, and has flattened as well. Not a product I would recommend, especially for the $300 it cost me. HOWEVER...Office Depot customer service is 5 star. The woman on the phone was pleasant and helpful, and quickly arranged for shipment of a replacement cylinder. We'll see how this works out for me, but I fear the chair will continue to fail my expectations.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
July 16, 2014
tmass
Franklin, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Seat cushion collapses

Pros: Appearance/Design
Cons: Quality, uncomfortable
I've had this chair a little over 1 year. When I first sat in it it was the most comfortable. Now after a year the memory foam seat has collapsed and can feel and see the screws under the leather. the chair has also gotten a little wobble and cannot find a way to tighten up. 10 year warranty whether with OD or Thomasville requires original sales receipt and box and packing....like I've kept that for a year. I guess I need to get a seat cushion.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
June 29, 2014
Biggg Al
Vancouver, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Nice Chair For Big Guys

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design
This is a sturdy chair for Big & Tall men rated to 350 lbs. The seat padding is a little thin but adding a pillow helps a lot. Otherwise this is a comfortable chair rated 6-8 hours a day use which is me. I would buy this chair again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
June 2, 2014
RP
fort wayne
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Seat Not Great

Pros: value, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design
Cons: uncomfortable, seat breaks down
The seat cushion is supposed to be memory foam and very soft/comfortable, but all it does is mash down and you can feel the wood support. This chair is suppose to be an extensive use chair. Meaning sitting on it for 6+ hrs. It starts feeling uncomfortable after an hour or so. I am about 220 and sit at my desk 7 hours a day. I thought this was going to be great chair and last for years. Now I will probably get rid of it sooner than later.. Rest of chair seems very solid but to me the most important aspect is whether it is comfortable. I was strongly disappointed.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
May 24, 2014
Lennyb724
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Not the worst...but you get what you pay for!

Pros: value, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, warranty service
I really can't complain. I budgeted in excess of $600.00 for a good, heavy duty big and tall office chair. I happened to sit in this one walking through Office Depot one day and felt find. It was on sale for $219.99 so I snagged it.
Like others have mentioned, I've had problems with the hydraulic cylinder and the memory foam in the seat. I am, however, right around the max weight capacity of this chair and I got a full 17 months out of it before the cylinder went completely out.
I really have to give credit to Ed Alexander and his review from 5/16. I called the number he provided ("The Golden Number") and got connected to a Warranty Fulfillment Rep right away. I had the receipt so I was able to give her the exact date of purchase. I told her that both the hydraulic cylinder and the foam in the seat were bad. She dispatched both a new cylinder and seat and they were delivered inside of 72 hours.
I've had no problem with the back. I work from home so I'm in this chair a lot. The casters are great and I love that the arms are adjust up and down.
I would have no problem buying this again at the price I paid. It's a pretty good deal and domestic warranty service at this price point is almost unheard of.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
May 16, 2014
Ed_Alexander
Edgewater, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Similar Issue to Prior Reviews... Poor Hydraulics

Pros: value, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, warranty support
Cons: Quality, hydraulics
I bought this chair in May 2012 for my home office. It was on sale, is rated for 300lb's, and comes with Memory Foam. It looks nice and matches my desk so for me, it was a "no brainer" purchase. I'm only 5'10" tall and weigh a scant 220 so I'm well below the maximum weight threshold. :-)
I have to admit that I don't use the chair as much as some of the others who have left poor reviews. If I sit in the chair for more than 10 hours a week, then that's a good week for me. So imagine my surprise when I sat in my chair almost 2 years to the date of purchase and it slowly started to lower towards the floor. I guess my lack of usage is the reason for the hydraulics' 2 year longevity because most complaints have the hydraulics lasting a much shorter time.
Anyway, I do like the chair so I decided to go online with Office Depot and chat with a customer service rep. I was a bit worried because the receipt is no where to be found, but I did notice a manufacture date on the bottom of the chair and I was sure that it had a decent warranty when I bought it... That was another one of the reasons for my purchase.
Well I can say that the chair has a 10 year limited warranty so the chair is covered. The Cust. Svc rep gave me a 1-800 phone number for Thomasville. When I called that number, they gave me a different number for Office Depot furniture warranty support (800-949-9974). That's the golden contact number. The young woman was very helpful and courteous and took down all of the required information (approximate date of purchase, date of manufacture, SKU #743577, Reg Code, etc.). When I described the problem, she told me that the part was covered and they would mail a part out on the next business day. She took my address and even my email address so I could receive the tracking information for the estimated arrival date of the replacement part. She mentioned that the part would come with the directions on how to replace it. I was very pleased with Office Depot's warranty support. I guess I'll edit this post (if I can) and let you know later how the replacement goes. Let's hope Office Depot gets it right and uses replacement parts that are better made than the original.
I will admit that even though I like the chair, it still has a few flaws. The memory foam has failed and seat is no longer as comfortable as it was when I first bought it. The back and the arm rests are fine, but the seat feels a little softer than just sitting on the plywood. I should have asked if they would replace that, too. Lol.
But other than the hydraulics and the memory foam, the chair has worked well for me. It looks nice and the leather has held up well so far. The chair is fairly comfortable (other than in the seat) and I can't complain about it reclining. When I lean back, I do feel safe and balanced.
Would I buy this chair again knowing what I know now...? To be honest, probably not. I would probably spend a few more dollars and get the next level up in the hopes of getting something with more quality materials and staying power. So my rating is only 3 out of 5 stars. But I do give kudos to the Office Depot warranty people for standing behind the warranty with no muss or fuss.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
May 12, 2014
Jackie
Waunakee WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great purchase

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
I had already purchased this item for another staff member and they loved it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
April 17, 2014
Mark
Midwest
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Disappointed

Cons: not well made
The chair looks good when you first purchase it but after 3-4 months, like many others have claimed, the piston that controls the height fails. Sometimes it will go hours with out moving, other times it will sink 3-4 times in a row. What now?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
April 9, 2014
gridbum
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Pretty good value !

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Was just about ready to buy a really expensive chair but didn't want shell out $900. This chair feels as good or better than most of the "high-end" chairs. Easy assembly after I retrieved the bolts from the dumpster (my bad).. Very comfortable so far -- I'm 6-8 and 270.
Very attractive with my new writing desk. "Bonded leather" ?? For $199 what do you want ?! Looks and feels great. Will at Ofc Dep in Chicago is extremely knowledgeable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
March 2, 2014
Jeremy
Bismarck, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Sturdy and ergonomic.

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Best chair I've ever had. Had it over two years now without much sign of wear. It isn't overly cushioned, but very ergonomic. I sit in it up to ten hours a day without a prob. I only weigh about 200# but I can sit in it all kinds of unorthodox ways and it hasn't broken yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>