Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso

Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso

Item #:743577
Average Customer Rating:
3.17 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(16)
4 stars
(8)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(12)
24 of 45(53%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
Review 1 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
April 17, 2014
Mark
Midwest
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Disappointed

Cons: not well made
The chair looks good when you first purchase it but after 3-4 months, like many others have claimed, the piston that controls the height fails. Sometimes it will go hours with out moving, other times it will sink 3-4 times in a row. What now?
Review 2 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
April 9, 2014
gridbum
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Pretty good value !

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Was just about ready to buy a really expensive chair but didn't want shell out $900. This chair feels as good or better than most of the "high-end" chairs. Easy assembly after I retrieved the bolts from the dumpster (my bad).. Very comfortable so far -- I'm 6-8 and 270.
Very attractive with my new writing desk. "Bonded leather" ?? For $199 what do you want ?! Looks and feels great. Will at Ofc Dep in Chicago is extremely knowledgeable.
Review 3 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
March 2, 2014
Jeremy
Bismarck, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Sturdy and ergonomic.

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Best chair I've ever had. Had it over two years now without much sign of wear. It isn't overly cushioned, but very ergonomic. I sit in it up to ten hours a day without a prob. I only weigh about 200# but I can sit in it all kinds of unorthodox ways and it hasn't broken yet.
Review 4 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
January 13, 2014
John C
St Petersburg FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Not quite what I expected

Pros: Appearance/Design
Cons: Quality, uncomfortable
A big man's chair should last longer than 4 months for the support cylinder. Called warrenty and backordered. Never received 2 calls later and 1 yr.
Now the plastic support for the chair tilt has failed tipping the chair back when it should be upright. The plastic has deformed . I am 300 lbs and this chair canot handle this even though the specification is 350 lbs. I sit in it 10 hours/day.
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
January 4, 2014
Rob
Springfield, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Good enough memory foam chair for the price.

Pros: value, Quality
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, uncomfortable
This chair isn't for everyone. It has a stiffer memory foam padding that doesn't feel as comfortable as other chairs when you first buy it. It doesn't wear out as fast though, and it gets more comfortable the longer you sit in it.
Pros:
-Padding seems to be doing very well after 12 months 8-10 hours a day. If you are a heavier person like me, the stiffer padding not fading away to fluff on plywood is a good thing. Make sure you are getting the Endsleigh, and not the cheaper version of this chair. This version is rated for 350 lbs.
-Aluminum components seem stable.
-No problems with the seams after 12 months
-It looks way more expensive than it is.
Cons:
-Padding is stiffer than most. It doesn't have that instant comfort that other chairs have when you first buy them..
-Aluminum seems to scratch easy. There are some dings on the arms and the base that I'm not even sure where they came from. They are not extremely noticeable, but they are there.
-Arms have a small wobble, but most chairs with adjustable arms seem to wobble a little.
-This is bonded leather, not leather. It doesn't feel as nice as real leather, but it isn't as bad as pure vinyl. They basically take scrap leather and mix it with polyurethane. You get what you pay for.
-Assembly is not easy. The back piece is very difficult to wrangle into alignment with the holes. It is definitely worth the money to have them assemble this thing.
If you want something a little softer or with more supple leather, you are going to have to spend at least $100 more. If you want both, you may have to spend $300 more. So this chair isn't perfect, but it is way better than the other options I've seen at this price. Other options seem to fall apart before the year is up. This one is still doing fine between 3 chairs here at the office.
Review 6 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
December 13, 2013
Adrraiya
B'ham, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Worst Chair Ever

Pros: value, Appearance/Design
Cons: Quality, uncomfortable, extremely bad seat
I decided to hold my review until I had used the chair for a couple of weeks --- chair padding might as well not even be on there as it collapses in less than 20 minutes
I added a pillow to make it tolerable & that only helps a small amount.
End result is this chair has sent me back to ortho for my hips & spine.. any savings as a result of sale price is negated
I have had the chair less than a month & will be taking it to store tomorrow to return & find a chair that will actually work
Review 7 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
December 8, 2013
CAshopper
Pleasanton, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great chair - good value

Pros: value, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
My husband spends almost all day at his home computer and wore a hole in the seat of his old Office Depot leather chair after several years of use. We recently purchased this one on-line after trying it out in the store. It was easy to assemble and seems to be good quality. The price was good, too - $100 off the normal cost! So far, he is very pleased with the comfort.
Review 8 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
November 8, 2013
guyver60
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

I Thought Thomasville Brand meant Quality, but....

Pros: Appearance/Design
Cons: value, Quality
I bought this chair because it was a Thomasville brand, and I thought it would hold up better than others; since it is rated up to 250 lbs and I weigh 200 lbs. I've had the chair for about two years, and the hydraulic piston has failed twice. The first piston lasted a litte over a year, but the second one lasted less than 6 months. The seat padding has also not held up, as I now feel like I am sitting on a board. I am not real hard on things, so the leather and other parts of the chair have held up for me. I spend an average of 6-7 hours in the chair per day - four days a week. The chair has gone from comfortable to uncomfortable. I almost hate to rate the chair one star, but I don't think a chair advertised as a "Commercial Quality" chair should have failed this soon.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
October 19, 2013
Steve
Madison, Wi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Not Actually A Leather Chair

Cons: value, Quality, vinyl material not leather
If you're looking for a good leather office or desk chair, buy something else.
The product does advertise itself as 'bonded leather' and includes words typically associated with leather products on the box, such as 'supple'.
The covering on this chair just didn't feel right to me from the first sitting. Later I decided to do some research on just exactly what 'bonded leather' is.
It turns out that bonded leather is essentially what is known as 'Naugahyde' or 'Vinyl', except that shredded scrap leather is included in the mixture. None of the shredded scrap leather is actually at the surface of the material.
I would have returned it, except that I already had cut up the box.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
October 7, 2013
Nikki
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

FIT FOR A BOSS

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Comfortable
A few of us pitched in to purchase this chair for our bosses birthday. One of the guys assembled it in about 30 to 40 minutes. Our boss is a pretty big guy and the other chair he had he said felt like he was sitting on cardboard. He has repeatedly commented since getting this chair that it's like he is sitting on a pillow and his back feels better.
Review 11 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
September 16, 2013
Samrich
Lawrenceville, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Nice Chair but wears out to quick

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Cons: Quality
I purchased this chair a year ago. About 7-8 months in I began to notice cracks/worn spots along the chair handle and the seat. The leather appears to hold up well but the pleather wears out very quickly. I am in the chair for about 12 hours a day as I work from the home office and I am in grad school so it gets a lot of use. I am between 175-180 depending on the day. I must give props to Office Depot for standing behind their product as they allowed me to exchange it out for another one granted I purchase the two year warranty. Needless to say I purchased it as I am sure I will be replacing the chair in less than a year.
Review 12 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
September 12, 2013
bksmith
Atlanta GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Office Depot

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Comfortable, Appearance/Design
Cons: shock doesnot hold up
Stood behind this product after bad review I was contacted and sent a new hydraulic piece. I am not a small guy and realize hydraulic had gone bad. I expected them to hold up better than it did .And office depot send new shock or hydraulics what ever you want to call it and I say thank you for standing behind what you sell
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
September 6, 2013
Tasmine
Fishers, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Office chair

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Comfortable, Appearance/Design
We bought this for our son who is a gamer and he spends many hours sitting in it....he just loves it and its beautiful! Looks great in his new apartment!
Review 14 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
August 22, 2013
Catchick
Simi Valley, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Would not buy again

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Easy to Assemble
Cons: Quality, uncomfortable, durability
I have had the chair for a couple months now. I got it believing it was for intensive use and it is not holding up. I use it about 5 hours a day. I am well under the weight limit at about 180. When sitting, the foam on the cushion sinks so much you feel like you are on a board. The "leather" is wearing off on both of the arms (attached image). I spent $200 hoping for something that would hold up well. I am very disappointed.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
August 15, 2013
K. Ishino
Oklahoma City, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Choose Something Else

Cons: Difficult to Assemble, Quality
I thought I purchased a great chair, made by a reputable name in home furnishings and the big & tall model should hold up much better than my previous task chair. Well, after 3 months and 9 days, the gas pneumatic lift is already going out. It held my chair height perfectly until yesterday when I started sinking lower and lower. No matter how many times I raise the chair, it starts to sink again. I only weigh 235 lbs, so I am not over the weight limit. I have no idea how to get the warranty to replace this part. But honestly, I should have bought a different chair. All the other reviews about the cushion and the leather starting to rip/tear are all true.
Review 16 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
August 12, 2013
houdiniboi
Hot Springs, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Disappoints Within 1 year

Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: Comfortable, Appearance/Design
Cons: value, Difficult to Assemble, Quality, Appearance/Design, uncomfortable, poor quality leather, poor quality cushioning
I thought I stuck gold when I got this chair on Website sale where the store overrode the price and I think I paid around $229.00 for this lovely chair. I also encouraged my heavy roommate to buy one and he did. I weigh under 200lbs. but the name brand and comfort at the store outweighed any concern. This was the MOST difficult item I have ever put together and I have put together many chairs. I thought oh well that must be because its rated to 350 lbs. Well after less than a year the leather is tearing in the seat. (I have nothing sharp in my pockets ever, nor do I have any pets, or anything to explain the area peeling). The chair looks great but like others have commented the cushion gets flat after a little time. When you buy a $300 chair it should last 3 year minimum. My old chair from OD lasted 10 and it only cost $150.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
August 12, 2013
springtime101
Anaheim,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

So far so good.

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
So far I am happy with this chair but I haven't had it very long. I have had chairs in the past that were fine in the beginning but fell apart over the course of a year or two. This chair is sturdy in appearance and feel, the leather seems to be of good quality and for the most part is comfortable.
The seat could be a little softer and the arms could come forward a little more. The back is comfortable but needs to be able to be adjusted for additional support. All in all I am please with the chair. I sit in it many hours a day so comfort and support are very important to me.
Review 18 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
July 30, 2013
Ryan985
Houma, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Big & Tall Chair 743577

Pros: looks good
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, Size & Weight, shock goes out, cushion doesn't last
The best thing about this chair is that it looks good, but looks are deceiving. The chair is rated for 350LBS I weight 275LBS. I have been having this chair for a year in a half and I'm on my 3 replacement and it has just broke again. The seat cushion loses it's cushion after one week or two. The shocks system that holds the chair up brakes about every 4 months. Good thing they give a 10 year warranty on this product. Very poor quality...
Review 19 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
July 26, 2013
daggerz
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Lift Quits Working

Pros: Comfortable
Cons: gas lift
I was very happy with my purchase of this chair for the few months it was a working chair. After about 4 months of using this chair, the gas lift on the chair no longer will stay up, it simply goes down once someone sits in the chair. I have bought much cheaper chairs than this before and the lifts still work to this day in those! I would never buy this chair ever again nor recommend someone else to. Spend your money elsewhere.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Style@Work by Thomasville® Endsleigh Executive Big & Tall Bonded Leather Chair, Chrome/Espresso
July 6, 2013
gsm4441
dallas, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online

review

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
very very comfortable, sturdy and was $100 off on website as opposed to in store, got web price and picked up in store. very satisfied
1 2 3 next>>