Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier

Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier

Item #:768320
Average Customer Rating:
3.964 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(68)
4 stars
(39)
3 stars
(10)
2 stars
(9)
1 star
(15)
111 of 140(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
Review 1 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
February 15, 2009
RQFinMD
Pasadena, MD (metro Baltimore)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65
Bought this product:In-store

For $20? Superb!

Pros: Easy to Use, Value for Money, small form factor
This little fax machine from a quality company (Brother) is great for the light home user. I don't fax a lot nor do I receive many faxes at all. However, there have been times when I needed to fax something and wished I had a fax machine handy instead of scanning and emailing to my wife at her job to then turn around and fax to someone. Or, have someone fax to her and then forward to me... What a hassle that was. This was the perfect solution when I saw the Office Depot flyer advertising it for $19.99 (regular $59.99)! Set up was extremely easy. First thing I faxed was the registration form to Brother...went through without a hitch and I got a fax back in a matter of minutes to confirm receipt of my fax. The short of it: Don't expect all the bells and whistles--if you want that, then pay the "big" money; but for such an amazing price, this little thing does the trick for me.
+79points
79out of 79found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
May 21, 2010
Cntrypckr
Apex, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works fine

Cons: cartridge life
Nice little fax machine and handles being a home/personal fax machine well. When setting up for phone and fax w/ answering machine, be sure to use a RECORDED greeting on your answering machine and leave AT LEAST 5 SECONDS of dead air before you record your greeting. This allows your answering machine to receive the call and gives the fax machine time to discern between phone call or fax. This should solve any issues with single line phone/faxing. Hope this helps
+31points
31out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
April 4, 2013
Ernie
Hillsboro, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65

Great for those rare occasions

Pros: perfect for sending, takes little space, works over voip
Cons: carbon roll doesn't last long
I have this thing setup using netTalk over VOIP and it works fine.
I use it to fax my medical records to my doctor once a week.
For receiving faxes and making copies, not so good as the carbon roller used for prinitng does not last very long. I would say it's empty after only fifty sheets.
But all you need to do is roll the carbon back onto the other roll when it runs out and you can use it multiple times, so even this isn't too bad.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
February 10, 2013
Durvad1
san Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65
Gender of user:Male
Age of user:51 - 60

Great Product

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Quiet, Easy to Use, Performance
All you could want in a basic Fax Machine! I got it on sale for $19.99 and it is more than I could ask for! Doesn't jam, sends clear faxes...it's great.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
January 7, 2014
docchoc
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Easy and useful

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: Slow
So after the fax part of my all-in-one died I discovered that its almost impossible to locate a regular fax machine in stores - or that they cost as much as a new all-in-one. On the Office Depot website I found this one for as cheap as the used ones I've seen and thought I'd try once more. The manual was easy to read, easy to set up and works perfectly. For someone like me who only needs the occasional fax, its absolutely great!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
June 10, 2012
Islandguy
Fort Myers, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65

Purchase with protection

Handy fax machine for low cost. No daily mechanical problems such as paper jams, etc. Highly recommend protection plan as power supply burns out quickly on these low end units. Our first one lasted only 13 months and died. $9 covers it for 2 years. Best bet is to wait til it goes on sale and grab it for $19.99. Otherwise the unit is $59.99 without a coupon.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
April 28, 2014
pacman52
sherman, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

good value

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
This is a nice basic machine for the price.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
September 7, 2013
RangerDoug
VaBch, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Adequate machine, good value

Pros: Easy to Set Up
Because of restrictions that lawyers and physicians had regarding online communications, I needed to outfit myself with a fax machine. I presume that Brother was discontinuing this model, since I was able to buy it for less than $30.
But hey, for 30 bucks, it does the job.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
February 17, 2014
Ecua Tile LLC
Interlachen Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Excellent Purchase Ever

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Excellent fax machine easy setting instruction I was able to start faxing right away,
Fast delivery
Thanks
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
December 28, 2013
Mitch
Tampa Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Disappointed in quality of incoming fax

Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Quality, Performance, Slow
Not happy with printing quality. Ink is fuzzy. Even outgoing, recipient informed me that the printing at their end was not as clear as their other received faxes.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
December 6, 2013
Design Professional
Hawaii
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Sends OK, receives terribly

Cons: Jams Easily, Quality, Difficult to Use
Paper feed crooked when receiving faxes. Paper jams frequently. Print-out is very poor quality. Carbon cartridge rolls up on itself and is almost impossible to replace and install. Sends faxes well.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
November 3, 2013
bvar
Sherman, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great for Occasional Use

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I've read the reviews and agree this Brother FAX-575 is super easy to set up and truly simple to use. The first fax I sent and received was the warranty to Brother and it went fast and flawless. It surprised me that the received fax was such good quality. Watch how you load the paper to be faxed and watch it as it rolls through the machine. It can easily begin to go crooked and all you need to do is help guide it. Simple enough. The print paper worked without issue being rolled through the machine and printing the received fax. I will be using this for fax only since I already have a printer. That's all I need it for and so far its perfect for my home office occasional use.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
September 10, 2013
Chali
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Item

Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Slow
A very good household item for people who don't use so much fax
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
August 25, 2014
Meme
Shreveport, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Excellent Buy

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up
I initially purchased a HP 6500A. It never worked properly. I was constantly calling the technical support line due to numerous problems. I never received a clear fax. I was constantly concerned if the fax I sent was of poor quality. I have been satisfied from day one with this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
August 10, 2014
Bird
St. Lousi MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

An Easy Fax Machine to Use

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up
I really do like this machine. How to get it ready is explained very understandable. What I like most; it doesn't take up much room.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
August 2, 2014
Bob
Cumming, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Fax

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Slow
Good machine to use for personal use.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
April 26, 2014
txkreddog
Van Buren, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good product for a good price

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Slow
Works as advertised, and does the job I purchased it to do.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
April 26, 2014
Sheila
Coconut Creek, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Best bargain ever!!!

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
Easy to Set Up Easy to Use Great Value
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
April 12, 2014
M
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Brother fax

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Great little compact fax, phone and copier and has caller ID. No answering machine but TAD capable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
April 5, 2014
Sun23860
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Brother Fax-575

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up
Good product,nice price easy setup easy to use. Would recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>