Office Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Office Depot
Shop Clocks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier

Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier

Item #:768320
Average Customer Rating:
4.075 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(199 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(107)
4 stars
(50)
3 stars
(12)
2 stars
(10)
1 star
(20)
160 of 195(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
Review 1 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
February 15, 2009
Pasadena, MD (metro Baltimore)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65
Bought this product:In-store

For $20? Superb!

Pros: Easy to Use, Value for Money, small form factor
This little fax machine from a quality company (Brother) is great for the light home user. I don't fax a lot nor do I receive many faxes at all. However, there have been times when I needed to fax something and wished I had a fax machine handy instead of scanning and emailing to my wife at her job to then turn around and fax to someone. Or, have someone fax to her and then forward to me... What a hassle that was. This was the perfect solution when I saw the Office Depot flyer advertising it for $19.99 (regular $59.99)! Set up was extremely easy. First thing I faxed was the registration form to Brother...went through without a hitch and I got a fax back in a matter of minutes to confirm receipt of my fax. The short of it: Don't expect all the bells and whistles--if you want that, then pay the "big" money; but for such an amazing price, this little thing does the trick for me.
+79points
79out of 79found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
May 21, 2010
Apex, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works fine

Cons: cartridge life
Nice little fax machine and handles being a home/personal fax machine well. When setting up for phone and fax w/ answering machine, be sure to use a RECORDED greeting on your answering machine and leave AT LEAST 5 SECONDS of dead air before you record your greeting. This allows your answering machine to receive the call and gives the fax machine time to discern between phone call or fax. This should solve any issues with single line phone/faxing. Hope this helps
+31points
31out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
February 10, 2013
san Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65
Gender of user:Male
Age of user:51 - 60

Great Product

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Quiet, Easy to Use, Performance
All you could want in a basic Fax Machine! I got it on sale for $19.99 and it is more than I could ask for! Doesn't jam, sends clear faxes...it's great.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
January 7, 2014
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Easy and useful

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: Slow
So after the fax part of my all-in-one died I discovered that its almost impossible to locate a regular fax machine in stores - or that they cost as much as a new all-in-one. On the Office Depot website I found this one for as cheap as the used ones I've seen and thought I'd try once more. The manual was easy to read, easy to set up and works perfectly. For someone like me who only needs the occasional fax, its absolutely great!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
October 27, 2014
navarre florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

just okay

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
works well but you don't know the print tape is only a sample good for only 30 copies should be told when buying means a back to the store
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
December 16, 2014
pearl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Fax

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
a good basic fax. have not used yhe copier yet.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
June 10, 2012
Fort Myers, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65

Purchase with protection

Handy fax machine for low cost. No daily mechanical problems such as paper jams, etc. Highly recommend protection plan as power supply burns out quickly on these low end units. Our first one lasted only 13 months and died. $9 covers it for 2 years. Best bet is to wait til it goes on sale and grab it for $19.99. Otherwise the unit is $59.99 without a coupon.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
December 15, 2014
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great fax!

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance, works with a voip line
Cons: recently purchased so no cons found yet
It's simple and easy to use. The best part is....it works with a Voip line. Love it! In addition, the price is the lowest I've found.
I found exactly what I wanted and the price I wanted to pay for a simple fax machine.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
April 28, 2014
sherman, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

good value

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
This is a nice basic machine for the price.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
September 7, 2013
VaBch, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Adequate machine, good value

Pros: Easy to Set Up
Because of restrictions that lawyers and physicians had regarding online communications, I needed to outfit myself with a fax machine. I presume that Brother was discontinuing this model, since I was able to buy it for less than $30.
But hey, for 30 bucks, it does the job.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
January 15, 2015
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Buy!

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance, not bulky
I got this fax for my personal use, and I have no complaints! Very easy set up. I really like the size, it doesn't take up a lot of space. Lastly, the price was great! Ordered online and picked it up in the store in less than 10 minutes!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
December 15, 2014
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Machine

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
It does a great job and it's fast.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
September 29, 2014
Morristown, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Best Deal Ever

I just needed a personal fax at home to fax in paperwork once a week. Was about to buy this on A**** for $50-$59 PLUS TAX, but I was looking at the Office Max sale paper & they had it on sale for ONLY $19.99, so I BOUGHT 2!!!!!!! I paid LESS for 2 that 1 would have cost me elsewhere, most places they are $59.99. EXCELLENT for what I needed it for & you can't beat the price! SUPER EASY to use!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
September 25, 2014
Houston, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Greatest Value

This works great for small jobs and copies.
We use it striclty for faxing with a dedicated line and love it!
Easy to use and set up
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
August 25, 2014
Shreveport, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Excellent Buy

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up
I initially purchased a HP 6500A. It never worked properly. I was constantly calling the technical support line due to numerous problems. I never received a clear fax. I was constantly concerned if the fax I sent was of poor quality. I have been satisfied from day one with this product.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
August 10, 2014
St. Lousi MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

An Easy Fax Machine to Use

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up
I really do like this machine. How to get it ready is explained very understandable. What I like most; it doesn't take up much room.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
August 2, 2014
Cumming, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Fax

Pros: Good Value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Slow
Good machine to use for personal use.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
February 17, 2014
Interlachen Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Excellent Purchase Ever

Pros: Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Easy to Use, Fast, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Excellent fax machine easy setting instruction I was able to start faxing right away,
Fast delivery
Thanks
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
December 28, 2013
Tampa Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Disappointed in quality of incoming fax

Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Quality, Performance, Slow
Not happy with printing quality. Ink is fuzzy. Even outgoing, recipient informed me that the printing at their end was not as clear as their other received faxes.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Brother® FAX-575 Personal Plain Paper Fax/Phone/Copier
December 6, 2013
Hawaii
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Sends OK, receives terribly

Cons: Jams Easily, Quality, Difficult to Use
Paper feed crooked when receiving faxes. Paper jams frequently. Print-out is very poor quality. Carbon cartridge rolls up on itself and is almost impossible to replace and install. Sends faxes well.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>