Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor

HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor

Item #:848252
Average Customer Rating:
4.081 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(35)
4 stars
(14)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(6)
45 of 55(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 75 Answers
Customer Reviews for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
Review 1 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
January 12, 2015
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP Envy 700

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Looking for a replacement for my ailing desktop. Saw this in the weekly ad. Couldn't believe the specs for the money. It was on sale at $50 off. Then 3 days later in the next ad it was another $50 lower. So went back to the store and they refunded me the $50.00.
So far haven't run into any problems on installing hardware or software.
Things are running smoothly.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
January 11, 2015
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Other

Great Computer, but...

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: Display Screen, graphics issue
The first one I picked up had a graphics driver issue, freezing the screen and showing a notification saying "AMD driver has stopped working and has fully recovered" Which became worst in the few days I had it. Youtube videos made it freeze, it was very inconsistent. I am writing this review on my 2nd one now. So far...so good. The PC is fast, I can play all my games on it very well and it handles my music production software tremendously. (FL Studio 11, Sony Acid Pro 7, and Pro Tools) I love this computer and I really want this one I have now to last me. I'll post an update in case anything happens for the sake of future buyers of this machine. Thank you all!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
January 6, 2015
South Puget Sound, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Poor Setup

Cons: Display Screen, Difficult to Set Up
Most head scratching I have done!!! System will not recognize DVI. Finally got VGA monitor working. I will be in the shop by Wednesday.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 29, 2014
Carmel, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Love this computer

Pros: value, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: windows 8
Purchased on Black Friday for a great price. So far it's been working great for me. Very fast, but I'm not a gamer by any means. For normal day to day computer use I think this is more than enough machine. Just wish it had come with Windows 7 instead of Windows 8.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 24, 2014
Rome, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Nice computer

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I bought this computer for home use and love it. It is fast and has lots of memory. even came with wireless keyboard and mouse.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 22, 2014
tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

worst

Cons: Performance, windows corrupted
operating system corrupted keyboard unresponsive
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 22, 2014
Tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

BIOS, Boot Manager and UEFI Real Problem

Pros: Performance
Cons: Difficult to Set Up
HP use to mean both engineering integrity and manufacturing reliability. No more. Unfortunately the very basic structure of running computers has changed while HP forgot to do the engineering. This also involves Microsoft but to a greater degree HP's inability to keep up and do the basic engineering redesign that should have been done several years ago. If you are replacing an older HP running System 7 I would suggest you hang on to it and wait to see if HP figures out this major major major (did I mention major?) faux pas (screw up)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 18, 2014
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good upgrade

Pros: value, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: Difficult to Use
Going to take some time to get use to windows 8 as I had xp. Since my old pc was purchased in 2003 there is no comparison. Super fast for me. Con is for operating system.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 16, 2014
Pittsburgh,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Desktop Computer

Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Very Fast and quiet, does everything I wanted it to do and then some
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 15, 2014
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

PC DEsktop

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Quality, Performance
Cons: Display Screen, Heavy/Bulky, Difficult to Set Up
Extremely difficult to set up hardware and software
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 15, 2014
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

good transaction

Pros: value, Easy to Set Up, Performance
good product expandable and easy to set up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 8, 2014
Lexington, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP Envy 700 A10 12MB desktop

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Best computer I've ever owned. Super fast. Great graphics.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 1, 2014
Riverside, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Awesome

Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I picked up on this after much research. So far I am very impressed, the specs show in how fast it works, decent gaming can be had, Photoshop and illustrator seem to work ok, plan on trying some recording software once I get my firewire pci express card. So far all is working past my expectations.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
November 30, 2014
Northville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great computer but ...

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: window 8, explorer
This computer has more than enough power, memory and disk. It's future proof. Set up is easy. Everything is great, except windows 8 and IE. It was extremely slow using IE and yahoo email. After download Google Chrome, it works like a charm.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
November 28, 2014
Magna, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Computer

This pc is fast and smooth. I'm still getting used to windows 8.1, but I love it. I did have an issue with the wireless network card not staying connected. Not sure why, but I just plugged in my usb wifi adapter and I have good internet speeds with it. This has a lot of usb ports and the tower looks very nice. I was surprised It didn't have an hdmi port.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
November 24, 2014
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Desktop

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Every thing worked fine except it had a scrolling issue with IE 11. Had to Uninstall the "HP SimplePass" from the control panel uninstall programs, seems to have fixed the issue.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
November 24, 2014
colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

New computer

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Upgrade from 7 yr old HP laptop. This is MUCH faster. It can handle PlayOn server without effort. Came with wireless keyboard and mouse. Quick to start up. Fast hard drive.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
November 9, 2014
Redding California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Best computer I have ever had...

I have heard lots of complaints on the reviews. But for me, darn good computer. Some were saying it takes a long time for things to load when searching. I found that's if you use the Internet Explorer that comes installed. I had just that problem. But I downloaded Google Chrome and it runs smoothly no problems. So that problem seems to be with IE, NOT the computer. Skype took some time to figure out. It wouldn't let me log in with my name and password for 8.1. I ended up fixing it by registering a new skype account with a Microsoft account and then merged my account and now although I have to sign in with my new Microsoft user name and password I am able to use skype now. With the wifi, it's alright, but jacking in with a Ethernet cable will take care of wifi connection problem. The wifi is a nice option, but no ideal in my home. So I hard lined and no issues. That's all the issues I had with it. Everything else loaded just fine as far as all the programs I use. Only other thing was I use MagicJack internet phone service. If you have the old silver box from 2009/20010 that plugs into the back of the computer, it's not supported by windows 8/8.1. I had to go out and buy the newer version MagicJack box which was a unexpected 45 dollar purchase. But yea, other than that, the PC works GREAT. Especially for gaming. My old PC I had from Dell I got in 2004 had a hard time running World of Warcraft even on the minimum settings. Now I can run the game on the "Ultra" settings and even in the 25 man raids it runs smoothly. Great for a gamer like make. Even with the game running, skype, yahoo messenger and 5 internet windows I was only taking up 4 gigs of ram. So plenty left to do even more if I wanted. WELL worth the money. Get it, you will be happy.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
October 29, 2014
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP Envy 700 Desktop Computer

Pros: Easy to Set Up
Cons: value, Performance
Very disappointed with the speed of this computer. Thought with an AMD A10 processor that it would be a lot faster than my 6yr old computer. It freezes when going from one website to another. It has taken me over 20 minutes just to write this review. Don't waste your money.
-9points
0out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
October 28, 2014
Ashtabula, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Quick Machine

Pros: value, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Nice machine. Windows 8.1 leaves a lot to be desired and IE 11 is just terrible, but otherwise I have no complaints yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>