Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor

HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor

Item #:848252
Average Customer Rating:
4.148 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(31)
4 stars
(13)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(5)
40 of 47(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions | 73 Answers
Customer Reviews for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
Review 1 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 16, 2014
smurf
Pittsburgh,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Desktop Computer

Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Very Fast and quiet, does everything I wanted it to do and then some
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 15, 2014
Dinesh
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

PC DEsktop

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Quality, Performance
Cons: Display Screen, Heavy/Bulky, Difficult to Set Up
Extremely difficult to set up hardware and software
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 15, 2014
peter
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

good transaction

Pros: value, Easy to Set Up, Performance
good product expandable and easy to set up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 8, 2014
Mike
Lexington, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP Envy 700 A10 12MB desktop

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Best computer I've ever owned. Super fast. Great graphics.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
December 1, 2014
vampiregato
Riverside, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Awesome

Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I picked up on this after much research. So far I am very impressed, the specs show in how fast it works, decent gaming can be had, Photoshop and illustrator seem to work ok, plan on trying some recording software once I get my firewire pci express card. So far all is working past my expectations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
November 30, 2014
Kristof
Northville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great computer but ...

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: window 8, explorer
This computer has more than enough power, memory and disk. It's future proof. Set up is easy. Everything is great, except windows 8 and IE. It was extremely slow using IE and yahoo email. After download Google Chrome, it works like a charm.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
November 28, 2014
Booster
Magna, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Computer

This pc is fast and smooth. I'm still getting used to windows 8.1, but I love it. I did have an issue with the wireless network card not staying connected. Not sure why, but I just plugged in my usb wifi adapter and I have good internet speeds with it. This has a lot of usb ports and the tower looks very nice. I was surprised It didn't have an hdmi port.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
November 24, 2014
brownsphoto
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Desktop

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Every thing worked fine except it had a scrolling issue with IE 11. Had to Uninstall the "HP SimplePass" from the control panel uninstall programs, seems to have fixed the issue.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
November 24, 2014
bob
colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

New computer

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Upgrade from 7 yr old HP laptop. This is MUCH faster. It can handle PlayOn server without effort. Came with wireless keyboard and mouse. Quick to start up. Fast hard drive.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
November 9, 2014
Stanley
Redding California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Best computer I have ever had...

I have heard lots of complaints on the reviews. But for me, darn good computer. Some were saying it takes a long time for things to load when searching. I found that's if you use the Internet Explorer that comes installed. I had just that problem. But I downloaded Google Chrome and it runs smoothly no problems. So that problem seems to be with IE, NOT the computer. Skype took some time to figure out. It wouldn't let me log in with my name and password for 8.1. I ended up fixing it by registering a new skype account with a Microsoft account and then merged my account and now although I have to sign in with my new Microsoft user name and password I am able to use skype now. With the wifi, it's alright, but jacking in with a Ethernet cable will take care of wifi connection problem. The wifi is a nice option, but no ideal in my home. So I hard lined and no issues. That's all the issues I had with it. Everything else loaded just fine as far as all the programs I use. Only other thing was I use MagicJack internet phone service. If you have the old silver box from 2009/20010 that plugs into the back of the computer, it's not supported by windows 8/8.1. I had to go out and buy the newer version MagicJack box which was a unexpected 45 dollar purchase. But yea, other than that, the PC works GREAT. Especially for gaming. My old PC I had from Dell I got in 2004 had a hard time running World of Warcraft even on the minimum settings. Now I can run the game on the "Ultra" settings and even in the 25 man raids it runs smoothly. Great for a gamer like make. Even with the game running, skype, yahoo messenger and 5 internet windows I was only taking up 4 gigs of ram. So plenty left to do even more if I wanted. WELL worth the money. Get it, you will be happy.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
October 29, 2014
CW
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP Envy 700 Desktop Computer

Pros: Easy to Set Up
Cons: value, Performance
Very disappointed with the speed of this computer. Thought with an AMD A10 processor that it would be a lot faster than my 6yr old computer. It freezes when going from one website to another. It has taken me over 20 minutes just to write this review. Don't waste your money.
-9points
0out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
October 28, 2014
Al
Ashtabula, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Quick Machine

Pros: value, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Nice machine. Windows 8.1 leaves a lot to be desired and IE 11 is just terrible, but otherwise I have no complaints yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
October 19, 2014
Moose
Peoria, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Unacceptably Sloooowwwww

Cons: value, Quality, Performance
I bought this to replace a 3 year old HP desktop that is dying a slow death. I read the reviews on this and figured it would fit the bill. This computer is way slower than the computer it is replacing. Pages lock up as they load. Even though I had no problems before this computer, I still reset my modem and router twice. Still slow. Was on the phone with HP forever. After 4 days, it's going back. I kid you not when I say it's like using a computer built 12 years ago. I'm not sure if it's all the bloatware or what, but I think I'll take my chances and build a computer. I paid $599 for this computer and it's garbage.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
October 6, 2014
mavsfanforlife
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Am very happy with this PC

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I got this recently for my new home office. I was getting rid of my very tired, outdated PC ....with Windows Vista on it.....so Windows 8.1 was a tiny bit of an adjustment but I love it.
Performance is wonderful and I like all the bells and whistles it has to offer - the pc itself and also Windows 8.
I needed plenty of USB ports (this has them!) , am running two monitors on it, has all the speed I need for my graphics programs, everything was easy to install, it automatically picked up on our wifi, wireless printers, etc.
Love it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
September 13, 2014
hpowner
portland oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

I own 24 of these

Pros: value, Quality, Performance
I saw someone talking about performance, and it irritated me enough to write a quick review. I literally own 24 of these exact computer
I do a lot of work with apps and programs that require a lot of memory and VIDEO memory. So, these come with a decent dedicated video card, and 12gb of ram.
You will not beat that for the price. Period. End of story.
Believe me I've looked.
That being said, it comes with FILTHY windows 8.
Put windows 7 on asap and it works like a champ.
"Downgrading" (but really upgrading) to Win7 is hard your first time, but, after doing it dozens of times, its not that rough. Look online for guides.
Best of luck, and as i said, this pc is a good value.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
September 2, 2014
GeraldPeterson
Indianapolis
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

SLOW COMPUTER!!

Let me be clear - I own an HP Envy series computer (actually I bought two of them for my business).
Believe the reviews that say "this is a slow computer"!!
Because it is an exasperatingly slow computer!
And I even purchased the upgrade 12 GB of RAM and it is still very slow.
My recommendation (based on 7 months of experience now) - stay away from all HP Envy series computers - they are very slow.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
June 21, 2014
Don Powell
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Impressive

Very nice system and worth the upgrade.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
June 16, 2014
Evny 700 Reviewer
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Work Horse

Wanted to wait several weeks after purchasing and using to review. Spent much time researching comps from all box stores and local stores as well. Decided on this one based on specs, price, reviews. Use it mainly when working from the house running Photoshop, CAD, and even Microsoft Flight Simulator (FSX) with zero problems thus far. It powers up FAST. Using multiple screens, however, purchased a triplehead2go in order to run 3+ monitors.
Note: To FSX users...Technically, to date, Windows 8.1 is not compatible with FSX. If you search around long enough online you will discover how to remedy this.
Blessings.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
May 25, 2014
doug
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

turned on and worked

Pros: wasnt broken
its a computer that worked. things today vary so much with quality so who knows if yours will but mine did.
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor
May 18, 2014
tommyg8589
Spartanburg, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great computer

Pros: value, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I was skeptical about buying a computer from Office Depot, but I have been very pleased. This computer is super fast and very quiet. It may not be the computer for gamers, because it only has a 300 watt power supply and on board video..but it is a great computer for 95% of users. Make sure the first thing you do if you buy this computer..is update to Windows 8.1.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>