Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP Envy Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor, 700-406/216/056

HP Envy Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor, 700-406/216/056

Item #:848252
Average Customer Rating:
4.178 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(50)
4 stars
(25)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(7)
70 of 82(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
56 Questions | 94 Answers
Customer Reviews for HP Envy Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor, 700-406/216/056
Review 1 for HP Envy Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor, 700-406/216/056
May 26, 2015
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Other

Great PC

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Performance
Cons: Difficult to Set Up
I needed an upgrade from a laptop to a tower since i game and video edit and for the price, this was a steal. Although after a while I didn't like the on board graphics card in the processor so I went and picked up a GTX 960 and whew boy!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HP Envy Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor, 700-406/216/056
May 21, 2015
Youngstown, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good computer, but sluggish

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up
Cons: Performance
My five year old HP Pavilion running windows 7 crashed and I needed a computer while I repaired the Pavilion. I wanted Windows 7 on the new computer, but HP gets a premium price for computers loaded with the preferred downgraded software. This HP Envy was on sale at a very good price and I chose to adapt to Windows 8.1, with an eye towards a Windows 10 upgrade.
I like the Envy computer (which is very similar to the Pavilion), especially the large hard drive and extra drive bays for more hard drives. I am not a fan of the wireless mouse/keyboard which I for know will eventually fail in a year or so. I have noticed that Windows 8.1 runs sluggishly compared Windows 7, not only on this HP Envy, but also on a Lenovo and a Dell. More of a Microsoft issue, than computer. Once my other computer is repaired, this Envy will be used in video editing and storage, and I am hoping it functions for that purpose.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HP Envy Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor, 700-406/216/056
May 11, 2015
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP Desktop

Pros: value, Quality, Performance
Cons: Difficult to Use, Difficult to Set Up
The HP Envy 700 has plenty of power to do normal functions. 8 gig of ram is nice, the quad core processor is powerful and 2 terabyte of storage is huge. I like it and got it on sale. There is a learning curve for Windows 8.1, it's not W7.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HP Envy Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor, 700-406/216/056
May 11, 2015
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Wise purchase

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance, sd card slots in front
Very nice Desktop Computer
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HP Envy Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor, 700-406/216/056
May 5, 2015
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Computer But Sometimes Sluggish.

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up
Cons: sometimes sluggish
Have only had this computer a week. Am very experience with computers, and am quite satisfied with it so far, except for the version of Internet Explorer that came installed. It is not compatible with some web sites, and causes the computer to become sluggish at times in spite of the CPU speed of 3.7GHz and 12 GB of RAM! That is distracting, but not to the point of causing me to want to return this computer. Will keep it, but docked my rating by one star because of it.
The fact that I am keeping this computer says a lot about it!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HP Envy Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor, 700-406/216/056
May 4, 2015
Cherry Hill, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great computer

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Great price for this computer with a lot of memory and extras. All I needed and more in one computer.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HP Envy Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor, 700-406/216/056
May 4, 2015
Holt, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Other

Best in Box Purchase

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up
For the decent price and overall setup this box deal holds enough power for any casual gamer or student who needs some power, but with a decent price tag. As for the long term for the DIY computer user the small case may pose a challenge down the road when upgrading and expanding, but not enough to really drop user rating. Any pc screen will work with this model but could have had stock hdmi output as a baseline.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HP Envy Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor, 700-406/216/056
April 27, 2015
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

It is he best purchase ever

Pros: value, Display Screen, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance, the power switch is on the top
This computer is wonderful except for having Window's 8
I do not understand this program but I am learning
Absolutely love the computer 5 stars
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HP Envy Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor, 700-406/216/056
April 27, 2015
Corbin, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Very Good Machine

Pros: value, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: Difficult to Use
We r still trying to get use to the new Windows 8.1, but the computer as a whole seems to stand up to the rest.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HP Envy Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor, 700-406/216/056
April 26, 2015
tallahassee, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great computer, very fast

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: Heavy/Bulky
Performance is great. I can get so much more done, in less time. Had to learn Windows 8, but help and tutorials are on the Internet. Tower is much bigger, but not heavier than my last one; fortunately I place it under my desk and not on top. There is a compartment for a second CD burner, but only one burner installed. Love that it is wireless and dual-monitor enabled. Set up was easy. The only issue I had was figuring out how to connect 2 monitors. I opted for 1 with VGA connection and one with HDMI connection (cable was $30). If you already purchased MS 2010, it works on this computer. I had to call MS and talk to a tech since the link that automatically displays for setup, had a corrupt file. I am not very computer savvy, but was able to do all this by myself. Everyone at Office Depot is so helpful. I bought the computer on sale and saved $150. I'm so glad I made this purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HP Envy Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor, 700-406/216/056
April 12, 2015
Fort Lauderdale, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Roving Mouse

Cons: Performance
Have had a problem with this unit from the start. HP ships a blue-tooth mouse and keyboard with the unit. Getting ready to search for driver updates. Keyboard skips letters, and mouse roves all over the page, and have it set up with Control key to find it. A real pain in the rear for a premium unit. Tried using Microsoft
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HP Envy Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor, 700-406/216/056
April 6, 2015
Dallas, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Another Quality HP Product

Pros: value, Quality, Performance
Cons: learning to use windows 8
Purchased as a second computer for the house, performance is excellent compared to my other computer, it is a great value for the price. The only negative thing i have about it is learning to use Windows 8 and the less features it offers.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HP Envy Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor, 700-406/216/056
April 6, 2015
Concord, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP Envy 700-406

Pros: value, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Good computer, good price!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HP Envy Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor, 700-406/216/056
March 30, 2015
San Pedro
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

HP Envy 700

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Lightweight, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Very fast and powerful PC ! You can run several programs including graphics and still have power to move around. You can also instantly accesses the internet using IE or Google. I like the way it boots up quickly and is ready with all of your programs right away. The Eny comes with 8 usb ports. 4 in front and 4 in the back. The Bluetooth capability is also a plus. I have Bluetooth headphones I can connect anywhere in the house. I just installed some outdoor BT cameras for security. All of this stuff can run at the same time.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HP Envy Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor, 700-406/216/056
March 30, 2015
Elk Grove, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Mixed feelings

Cons: Difficult to Use, Display Screen
The HP Envy computer is, as far as I can tell, fine. It came, however, with Windows 8 which, as far as I'm concerned, is a disaster. It is incompatible with my current e-mail format, so I have either to change servers or circumvent it to do e-mails; it is harder to operate for most tasks - i.e. printing, file formations and locations. And - a small point but irritating one - it has none of the old built-in games (Free cell, solitaire, etc.) instead an "apps store" where you may PURCHASE
what games they offer (none of the old standbys).
I cannot recommend Windows 8.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HP Envy Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor, 700-406/216/056
March 26, 2015
Anoka, Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP Envy 700-056/700-216 Desktop Computer With AMD

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I have always been happy with HP desktop computers. The Envy is a step above the rest! The speed alone is enough to make me a happy customer, as like most I'm multi-tasking everyday and this computer makes my job a delight!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HP Envy Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor, 700-406/216/056
March 24, 2015
Santa Cruz, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Powerful desktop computer

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Lots of muscle in this baby, lots of ports, and room inside for expansion. Very easy to set up. However, i installed a PCI Express Firewire card into an open slot and it disabled the wireless network card. I was hoping to edit video from an older camera with a firewire output and that is proving to be a compatibility challenge. Otherwise, however, this is a lot of computer for $650.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HP Envy Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor, 700-406/216/056
March 22, 2015
Lakebay, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

HP Envy

Pros: Easy to Use, Battery Life, Display Screen, Easy to Set Up, Performance
I love the computer, even if it is Win 8.1, just a learning curve. The CPU runs great, the wireless mouse works great. The keyboard is a diff issue. I've gone thru 3 diff KBs, none have worked properly. I went to Office Depot & got the adapter, using my old Compaq KB. Now it works fine, don't have to go back & review every single thing I type. I'd say get the unit, but also get an adapter so you can use your old, works-just-fine KB. There's no port on the unit to plug into, thus the adapter. After the 3rd new mouse/KB I just told them to resolve the case. HP was great thru the whole thing, I love'em.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HP Envy Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor, 700-406/216/056
March 19, 2015
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great once a year offer.

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Easy to Set Up, Performance
We have purchased two of these computers on Black Friday sales.
Great deal. Needed no upgrades to video card to play on line games.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HP Envy Desktop Computer With AMD A10 Quad-Core Accelerated Processor, 700-406/216/056
March 16, 2015
COLORADO SPRINGS & ISRAEL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

I HAVE BEEN BUYING COMPUTERS SINCE THE 1970'S AND

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Set Up, Performance, automatically installed my personal info.
THIS HP WAS SO GOOD, I BOUGHT 1,000 SHARES OF HP STOCK!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>