Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Satellite® L875D-S7332 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & Next Gen AMD A6 Accelerated Processor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Office Depot.

Toshiba Satellite® L875D-S7332 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & Next Gen AMD A6 Accelerated Processor

Item #:892969
Average Customer Rating:
3.957 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(12)
4 stars
(5)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(3)
16 of 22(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Toshiba Satellite® L875D-S7332 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & Next Gen AMD A6 Accelerated Processor
Review 1 for Toshiba Satellite® L875D-S7332 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & Next Gen AMD A6 Accelerated Processor
July 20, 2013
DutyDog1
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Other

Absolutely NO Regrets!

Pros: Sound Quality, Battery Life, Good Value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Lightweight, Design, Easy to Set Up, Performance, top notch toshiba phone service!
I am a steadfast HP buyer/user, but ran into a problem when the HP models did not fit my needs/budget combination. I was in a bind, and needed a replacement FAST on a very tight budget. This one fit right in and met all my requirements (plus some), so I bit the bullet and bought it. I have had only one minor issue with it (which ended up being my own stupidity!) -- Toshiba customer service was on the ball and very nice. They did not talk "down" to me at all, and helped me to understand the problem, laughing right along with me. Overall I am very happy with my purchase. Highly recommended!
Review 2 for Toshiba Satellite® L875D-S7332 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & Next Gen AMD A6 Accelerated Processor
July 7, 2013
tikibycc
Avila Beach,CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Amateur
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65

Old Computer Beat it in Performance

Pros: Sound Quality, Display Screen
Cons: Heavy/Bulky, Difficult to Set Up, Performance, Difficult to Use
Our old laptop is a Toshiba Satellite L755 and I wanted to purchase another updated one because it has been an excellent product. When I purchased this new one( Toshiba Satellite L875D),my expectations were pretty high. We ordered it online with no problems from Office Depot, but did have problems with the computer . This laptop did not work properly! The cursor would not appear, so I had to manually remove the battery to shut it down. We returned it to our nearest Office Depot and exchanged it for the same product. The cursor worked and I was able to get online at the store(another problem with the old one, we had trouble getting online). Yet, when I got it home, I was working alongside my husband who was on our old Toshiba. The old one was going very fast on the internet while mine was getting error messages and going at a snails pace. It also would not shut down a few times, would get stuck, and just overall bad performance compared with the old one. I also really hated Windows 8. We went to a hotel the same week, and the same thing happened. So I took it back. Office Depot refunded our money, except for the $50 rebate from Toshiba. Something Office Depot said we had to wait for, as they could not refund that part. This purchase was in May 2013, and it is now July 2013, and we still haven't received our rebate. The only plus about this laptop was its screen was bigger and it had great speakers.
Review 3 for Toshiba Satellite® L875D-S7332 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & Next Gen AMD A6 Accelerated Processor
July 5, 2013
Kawi Biker
South Coastal Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online

Great Toshiba Laptop

Pros: Sound Quality, Good Value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Easy to Set Up, Performance, windows 8 after improving its functionality
This laptop continues in the Toshiba tradition for quality, and I expect reliability, based upon previous models. Keyboard feel is excellent, very good sound (have played only through headphones), display is crystal clear.
Originally did not like Windows 8 since I am accustomed to XP and Windows 7, but installed an app. which provides Windows 7 functionality along with the options of working from a traditional Windows desktop, or if one prefers, from the Metro desktop. Machine boots very quickly - much faster than my Windows 7 desktop, and access to applications and files is virtually instantaneous. Connects to the web very quickly, web pages also load quickly, of course depending upon the speed of the web server being accessed. Easily configurable, got rid of some bloatware and also removed some apps from loading at startup, making the Toshiba even faster.
I can't rate battery life since so far I have used it only connected to AC power. Is slightly heavy but likely due largely to the battery.
Fast service from Office Depot.
Review 4 for Toshiba Satellite® L875D-S7332 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & Next Gen AMD A6 Accelerated Processor
July 5, 2013
Jim
Tampa, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online

Cheap and Slow

Cons: Performance
I was looking for an inexpensive and solid computer. I got inexpensive but not solid. This computer takes 5 minutes to boot and to wake from sleep mode. It also has frequent driver malfunctions -- such as the video driver quits every once-in-a-while.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba Satellite® L875D-S7332 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & Next Gen AMD A6 Accelerated Processor
June 22, 2013
Jeff
Newport Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65
Gender of user:Male
Age of user:51 - 60

Toshiba Satellite

Pros: Sound Quality, Battery Life, Good Value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Very satisfied with the laptop vs value
Shipped and delivered on time. Pleasantly surprised how efficient online purchases are from Office Depo
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba Satellite® L875D-S7332 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & Next Gen AMD A6 Accelerated Processor
June 19, 2013
CJ Reviews
Marietta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Amateur
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65

Pretty Neat Lap Top

Pros: Sound Quality, Battery Life, Good Value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Easy to Set Up, Performance
Cons: no instructions for windows 8
I bought this for me. This is a nice laptop, big screen. The only problem I have with it, it did not come with instructions on windows 8. So, there is a learning curve for it. A couple of days after I bought it, my mom's desk top broke down. I loan her the lap top until we could get her desktop fixed. She has now ordered this laptop for her use.
Review 7 for Toshiba Satellite® L875D-S7332 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & Next Gen AMD A6 Accelerated Processor
June 11, 2013
Jennifer G
Sugar Land, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store

Re: previous review

Pros: Sound Quality, Battery Life, Display Screen, Lightweight
Cons: Difficult to Set Up, Performance, Difficult to Use
I previously reviewed this product, but upon further investigation I discovered that the slow speed is due to the internet connection & therefore my frustrations may not be the same experience everyone would have. However, just days prior I had an old Toshiba Satellite that picked up a much better, faster signal from the same router I have...the only thing that changed was the laptop, so perhaps the WiFi adapter on this new laptop just doesn't pick up signals as well. My Windows 8 experience has still been quite unpleasant, but unfortunately it seems there's just no other option available at this time. The laptop seems to have spent more time updating Windows than the amount time I've been able to actually use it. Every other time I close the laptop (which is supposed to just put it in sleep mode), I open it & it has an error message saying Windows had to close for some unknown reason/error. Therefore any webpages I had open are closed & if I had been working on a Word or Excel file, I could've potentially lost my work. The touchpad on this laptop is extremely frustrating very frequently because it zooms pages in or out unintentionally, and other annoying actions. & since I have no idea where anything is in Windows 8, I don't know where to adjust the mouse settings. On my old Toshiba, adjusting he setting only seemed to help this a little, and then it would start doing unintentional actions more & more frequently shortly thereafter, then I'd adjust again, & again, etc. Finally it ended up where I had it on the least sensitive setting but it would still do annoying things. Hopefully I'll be set up where I can just use an external mouse & keyboard soon. Windows 8 is going to take A LOT of time & work to get anywhere close to satisfaction from me, but I'm stuck with this laptop now, so I'll keep working on it!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba Satellite® L875D-S7332 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & Next Gen AMD A6 Accelerated Processor
May 29, 2013
JennifeG
Sugar Land, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:26 - 35

WORST COMPUTER EXPERIENCE SINCE 1996! WORTHLESS!!

Pros: Sound Quality
Cons: battery life, Pricey/Poor Value, Difficult to Set Up, Performance, Difficult to Use, slow slow slow, touchpad & keys constantly do unwanted things
Please don't let the pretty big screen or the handy numeric keypad fool you...they're absolutely useless if any & every thing on the computer either doesn't work or takes longer to load than when the internet first came out! I've never seen such poor performance...I've had computers with viruses that worked better than this. I'm absolutely insulted to have spent ANY amount of money on this computer. I had a Toshiba w/ Windows 7 & loved it, so if you're like me & expect a similar Toshiba to run the same on Windows 8, you're in for a HUGE disappointment, although I wonder if perhaps the different processor could have something to do w/ it also (the old PC had Windows 7 & an Intel Pentium processor, & this piece of junk has Windows 8 & an AMD processor.# How on earth the new 1 has better specs #more memory & bigger hard drive# is beyond me! I'm returning this ASAP to get find one of the few remaining laptops w/ Windows 7 #and an Intel processor if at all possible!)
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba Satellite® L875D-S7332 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & Next Gen AMD A6 Accelerated Processor
May 10, 2013
Bryan
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male

Great choice

Pros: Battery Life, Good Value, Display Screen, Performance
Cons: Sound Quality
This machine wasn't exactly what I intended to get (I was thinking more of an ultralight) so the purchase was very impulsive. With that said, I couldn't be happier with this notebook and would definitely purchase it again.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba Satellite® L875D-S7332 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & Next Gen AMD A6 Accelerated Processor
May 7, 2013
CindyCC
California, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:16 - 25
Gender of user:Female
Age of user:21 - 30

Worst Laptop Purchase

Pros: Sound Quality, Display Screen, Lightweight
Cons: Performance, Difficult to Use, poor product, power failure, does not read all dvds
My father bought me this laptop for 2012 X-MAS, 3 Months later it crashes on me. The laptop would not turn on. Power failure. I bought a new AC charger thinking that would solve the issue but it didn't. Took it to back to the store, they checked it. Repair Support team couldn't turn it on. Told me I had to send it to Central Repair and it would cost me $299.99. My father bought this laptop on sale for 399.99! This was such a disappointment. Support team told me it would take 5-7 business days to repair. It took 3 1/2 WEEKS for repair. Support team told me they had to replace the mother board(system board, what makes the laptop run). I only used this laptop for 3 months and it crash on me. Warranty states they do not cover power failure, so what was I suppose to do. ? I had to other option to pay the 299.99 to fix it! ALMOST DOUBLE the price overall is what I had to spend to have a laptop working. This is my first and last Toshiba laptop I will get. Extremely upset with the product and outcome of the brand name.
To make matters worse, windows 8 made it DIFFICULT to maneuver. I did not like the new version, the laptop was not touch screen, which makes the version worse.
The laptop seems to not read every dvd I insert. It gets stuck midway.
Very difficult to use and expensive to have especially when you want it properly working.
Only pro of this product is the beautiful wide screen. This was essentially the reason why I bought the laptop. Nevertheless, its not worth it if the laptop itself does not work.
Overall this experience was awful.
7 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba Satellite® L875D-S7332 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & Next Gen AMD A6 Accelerated Processor
March 25, 2013
Angie
VANCEBORO, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Amateur
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:36 - 45

VERY SATISFIED

Pros: value, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Performance
I AM VERY PLEASE WITH EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS LAPTOP. I HAVE HAD IT NOW ALMOST A MONTH AND FOR THE MOST PART HAVE NO COMPLAINTS. THE ONLY ONE THING I WOULD COMPLAIN ABOUT IF I WAS GONNA CONPLAIN WOULD BE THE MOUSE PAD FROM TIME TO TIME WHEN I AM PLAYING GAMES OR SOMETHING THAT I USE IT ALOT IT WILL DO CRAZY THINGS. LIKE GO TO HOME SCREEN, GO TO OTHER RANDOM PLACES. I AM NOT A REALLY COMPUTER LIETURATE PERSON SO I JUST WONDER IS THAT SOME KIND OF SPECIAL THING IT DOES AND I HAVE NOT LEARNT THE RIGHT TOUGH WITH IT YET. LOL. OTHER THAN THAT COMPLETELY HAPPY WITH IT NO ISSUES.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba Satellite® L875D-S7332 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & Next Gen AMD A6 Accelerated Processor
March 17, 2013
Drummer
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male

Excellent Laptop

Pros: value, Features, Battery Life, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
The laptop was an awesome price and has not disappointed at all.. Very fast, and windows 8 had the driver for my 4 year old printer, and installed it in less than 1 minute--incredible!! Very pleased!! Also the 10 key, next to the standard keyboard, is a huge plus for me.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba Satellite® L875D-S7332 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & Next Gen AMD A6 Accelerated Processor
March 11, 2013
Traveltech
Raceland, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!

Pros: value, Features, Battery Life, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
I wasn't sure I wanted a new lap top, but I am sure glad I ordered this one, It us super easy to use, very fast and the keyboard is a standard size with my favorite feature - the number pad on the right. Looks just like a standard keyboard.
The price was incredible. No one believes how much I didn't pay for such a large computer.
You will not be disappointed.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba Satellite® L875D-S7332 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & Next Gen AMD A6 Accelerated Processor
March 11, 2013
sasmo
Antioch, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Home Office
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:66 and above

Love this Laptop

Pros: value, Features, Quiet, Display Screen, Design, Performance
I really love this laptop. It is great. Has awesome graphics and looks like a HD TV. Love it, Love it, Love. Especially for the price
Review 15 for Toshiba Satellite® L875D-S7332 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & Next Gen AMD A6 Accelerated Processor
March 10, 2013
Wayne
Delray Beach FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Business User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65

Toshiba Laptop Good Buy

Pros: value, Features, Battery Life, Display Screen, Performance
Cons: Difficult to Use
I purchased this laptop to replace one that I purchased in June which was stolen. I was very pleased with the previous laptop and the only two differences I saw was this had Windows 8, which I am not as happy as I was with Windows 7 (not as user friendly at all- a minor negative,) but it did have a generation 2 AMD processor (a plus).
Would recommend it for every day use as a business laptop as it is easy to read with the 17.3" screen and has a good processor and excellent size memory.
Review 16 for Toshiba Satellite® L875D-S7332 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & Next Gen AMD A6 Accelerated Processor
March 8, 2013
Wildtechy64
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Male
Age:46 - 65
Gender of user:Female
Age of user:11 - 20

Great computer

Pros: value, Quiet, Display Screen, Performance
Cons: windows 8
Great buy and a great product
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba Satellite® L875D-S7332 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & Next Gen AMD A6 Accelerated Processor
January 16, 2013
al B
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Male
Age:66 and above

great

Pros: Value for Money, Battery Life, Display Screen, Performance
Bought the Toshiba a couple of weeks ago and very pleased with the product. Have owned Toshiba in the past and there are still excellent.have just about figured out windows 8 and like it .al B
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba Satellite® L875D-S7332 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & Next Gen AMD A6 Accelerated Processor
January 2, 2013
Whatever
Union NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a(n):Enthusiast
Primary Use:Pleasure
Bought this product:Online
Gender:Female
Age:46 - 65
Gender of user:Male
Age of user:21 - 30

Overall Good

Pros: Value for Money, Quiet, Display Screen, Performance
Cons: fios connection, norton trial pre-loaded
We are very happy with the product except our older laptop seems to get a better internet speed through FIOS.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba Satellite® L875D-S7332 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & Next Gen AMD A6 Accelerated Processor
December 23, 2012
DDT
Abingdon Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Student
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store

Cheap,sim[le,great value,performance

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Battery Life, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
Cons: not a thing
I was not going to get this laptop at first cause it was to expensive but the one I got did not work so I took it back and ended up with this one and im glad I did!
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba Satellite® L875D-S7332 Laptop Computer With 17.3 Screen & Next Gen AMD A6 Accelerated Processor
December 14, 2012
White Dove 18
Studio City,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a(n):Professional
Primary Use:Home User
Bought this product:In-store
Gender:Female
Age:36 - 45
Gender of user:Male
Age of user:11 - 20

Best Purchase Ever Made In Tech

Pros: Value for Money, Features, Battery Life, Quiet, Easy to Use, Display Screen, Design, Performance
Best Computer Undiscribable. long battery life.led screen and many more this is everything you need for your computer. Luxury ,Easy.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>