Office Depot Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brenton Studio Ruzzi Mid-Back Mesh Chair, Black

Brenton Studio Ruzzi Mid-Back Mesh Chair, Black

Item #:901347
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Overall Rating Totals
5 stars
(21)
4 stars
(10)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(8)
31 of 40(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brenton Studio Ruzzi Mid-Back Mesh Chair, Black
Review 1 for Brenton Studio Ruzzi Mid-Back Mesh Chair, Black
November 10, 2014
sept11baby
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Easy to set up and affordable.

Pros: Functional, Comfortable
Cons: cheap material.
I thought the chair was leather from the shiny gloss in the picture, but it wasn't. Anyway, it was easy to set up and was delivered quickly. It seems like it was a reasonable price. Hope it lasts long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brenton Studio Ruzzi Mid-Back Mesh Chair, Black
November 10, 2014
Prabs
Fontana, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Product for good price

Pros: Quality of Material, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
This product met my expectation and the price is reasonable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brenton Studio Ruzzi Mid-Back Mesh Chair, Black
November 10, 2014
Ender6988
Voorhees, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good chair for a great price

Pros: Functional, Comfortable
Purchased this chair on sale and it is exactly what I was looking for. I like the mesh material which is comfortable and hopoefully more durable than the vinyl chair I had previously. Shipping was superfast as well. Chair was delivered with free shipping in less than 48 hours from when the order was placed. Couldn't be happier with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brenton Studio Ruzzi Mid-Back Mesh Chair, Black
October 20, 2014
Fuzzy40
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great purchase.

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Cons: none
Bought this chair to replace my $200. managers chair that really never fit my dimensions and was not really comfortable after sitting in it for hours, This chair fits & feels great, a great buy as far as I am concerned.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brenton Studio Ruzzi Mid-Back Mesh Chair, Black
September 29, 2014
Ali
Rocky Hill, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Haven't used yet much

I haven't yet used this chair much....so don't want to speculate my opinion....
This chair came without manual or instructions; I had to assemble it using my own brain :)
It took almost an hour to assemble it without instructions.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brenton Studio Ruzzi Mid-Back Mesh Chair, Black
September 23, 2014
Kathy
Yucca Valley CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Office Chair

Pros: Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Bought this chair on the clearence page. Good quality and great price. Would recommend it. Free shipping was a bonus
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brenton Studio Ruzzi Mid-Back Mesh Chair, Black
September 23, 2014
lindalav
DELAND FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

great buy

Pros: Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Size & Weight
speedy delivery easy to assemble and very comfortable- i work from home and am sitting in this chair 8 or more hours a day
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brenton Studio Ruzzi Mid-Back Mesh Chair, Black
September 17, 2014
emf
colorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:School User

great comfortable chair, confusing directions...

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, confusing directons
I should have had my husband put this together for me but instead... I proceeded to do all of it backwards...anyways, I found this chair to be very comfortable even with a bad back, after I figured it out lol...
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brenton Studio Ruzzi Mid-Back Mesh Chair, Black
September 15, 2014
JohnOfficeWorker
Reno, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Not Comfortable

Pros: Features, Size & Weight, Well Made/ Sturdy
Cons: comfort, Quality
This chair is not comfortable. The padding in the seat, toward the back, is very thin. I have to put a pillow on it. And in the backrest, there is a horizontal line in the lower back where the material is sewn together. It is painful to my back. I have to figure out something to cushion that seam, as I can't stand it anymore.
I purchased the chairs due to the great price. But now I wish I had spent more for a better chair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brenton Studio Ruzzi Mid-Back Mesh Chair, Black
September 8, 2014
Director
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

Great Chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
Perfect for my office, stylish, comfortable and certainly affordable!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brenton Studio Ruzzi Mid-Back Mesh Chair, Black
September 8, 2014
Jackie
Clifton Heights, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Ruzzi Mid=Back Mesh Chair

Pros: Quality of Material, Functional, Features, Appearance/Design, Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy, Size & Weight
THe chair was delivered on the promised date... Very easy to put together and it is extremely comfortable.. I would reccomment this chair to anyone..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brenton Studio Ruzzi Mid-Back Mesh Chair, Black
September 2, 2014
Bella
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good price, but fair quality

Pros: Comfortable, Well Made/ Sturdy
Cons: Appearance, Quality: Flimsy, non-adjustable
I bought this chair with a coupon and discount, so it is a really good deal considering the price, but the product is not as good looking as the picture, and there are a few cons about this chair:
- the back of the seat is not adjustable,
- the knob for tilt control is not working very well,
- the wheels are not very smooth.
- More importantly, one of the screws for side handle can not be tightened and it is likely due to something blocked the hole, which makes it look poor quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brenton Studio Ruzzi Mid-Back Mesh Chair, Black
September 1, 2014
Anonymous
Orange County, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

So FAR, SO GOOD

I have bought and assembled three chairs like this. They were of various makes. As usual, assembly was a tedious challenge, but doable. The first used a "leatherette" vinyl that wore out all over in less than a year. This one uses a fabric that I hopes lasts longer. It is too early to judge this further.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brenton Studio Ruzzi Mid-Back Mesh Chair, Black
August 24, 2014
moritz
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Lasted 4 months...

... then the back rest came off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brenton Studio Ruzzi Mid-Back Mesh Chair, Black
August 4, 2014
cmikaiti
Richmond, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Great Chair

Pros: value, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Super comfortable, easy to assemble. I was worried buying a chair without trying it, but thought it was worth a gamble for the price. It turned out great. I love it.
The general quality is the only negative, but overall it feels sturdy and I knew what I would be getting at this price point, so, all things considered, this is a great bargain.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brenton Studio Ruzzi Mid-Back Mesh Chair, Black
August 2, 2014
BethAnnE
Waikele, HI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good Home Office Chair

Pros: value, Easy to Assemble, Appearance/Design, Comfortable
Basic Office Chair. Comfortable for short sitting periods of a time. Easy to put together. Great price. Needed a replacement. If you're planning on using a office chair for extended periods of time, I would definitely recommend spending more money for a better quality chair. This chair fits our needs and we're happy with the purchase so far.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brenton Studio Ruzzi Mid-Back Mesh Chair, Black
July 9, 2014
Pam
Simpsonville, sc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Would not buy again

Pros: Easy to Assemble, Comfortable
Cons: Quality
The back of the chair is only attached by the arms...nothing else...don't lean back! Arm broke off after only about 4 months.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brenton Studio Ruzzi Mid-Back Mesh Chair, Black
June 29, 2014
efpw
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Good product

Pros: Quality, Easy to Assemble, Comfortable
Cons: fabric -rough
Well built comfortable chair.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brenton Studio Ruzzi Mid-Back Mesh Chair, Black
May 14, 2014
Chitty
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Business User

not very durable

Cons: Quality
This chair is fairly comfortable but didn't last very long.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Brenton Studio Ruzzi Mid-Back Mesh Chair, Black
April 8, 2014
Edgar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Primary Use:Home User

Worst purchase

Cons: value, Quality, Appearance/Design, uncomfortable
This chair is cheaply made. Infact the holes for the screws aren't line up, very cheap chair. I hate I bought it. Going to send it back.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>